Elements Massage

★★★★☆
  • 539 Cool Springs Blvd Suite 140

    Franklin, TN 37067

    Map & Directions
  • 615-913-5172

About Elements Massage

Categories
  • Massage Therapists
  • Massage
  • Wellness Programs
Hours
M-Sa 9am-9pm, Su 10am-7pm
Keywords
  • Swedish deep tissue massage
Services
  • Deep Tissue Massage
  • Aromaritual® Therapy
  • Hot Stone Massage
  • Himalayan Salt Stone Massage
  • Prenatal Massage
  • Swedish Massage
  • Sports Massage
  • Online Appintments
  • Online Classes

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Franklin:
Resultset_next

Cool Springs Family Chiropractic

3333 Aspen Grove Dr, Ste 130 Franklin, AL

Resultset_next

Schroder Chiropractic

1113 Murfreesboro Rd 410 Franklin, AL

3.9545 22
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Elements Massage was?
Write a Review
.

I literally just walked in from my first (and last) massage from The Spa At Cool Springs. $90 for a 50 minute massage. It was $10 extra for deep tissue, but I would describe the pressure and approach as a swedish/relaxation massage with very occasional moments of medium pressure.

The massage was fine. It wasn't terrible, but when you're charging a premium price, you should give an EXCELLENT massage. This was average at best.

I was surprised by the price. My fault that I didn't ask first, but when I said, "Wow...That was not a $90 massage", NONE of the 3 women behind the counter seemed surprised or asked any questions. They seemed fine to take full payment from a dissatisfied customer.

I've never written a negative review, but I hope to spare someone else the disappointment I feel right now. I was extremely disappointed with my experience - even more so the front desk than the average, overpriced massage.

DO NOT GO HERE!

2
★★☆☆☆

I literally just walked in from my first (and last) massage from The Spa At Cool Springs. $90 for a 50 minute massage. It was $10 extra for deep tissue, but I would describe the pressure and approach as a swedish/relaxation massage with very occasional moments of medium pressure.

The massage was fine. It wasn't terrible, but when you're charging a premium price, you should give an EXCELLENT massage. This was average at best.

I was surprised by the price. My fault that I didn't ask first, but when I said, "Wow...That was not a $90 massage", NONE of the 3 women behind the counter seemed surprised or asked any questions. They seemed fine to take full payment from a dissatisfied customer.

I've never written a negative review, but I hope to spare someone else the disappointment I feel right now. I was extremely disappointed with my experience - even more so the front desk than the average, overpriced massage.

DO NOT GO HERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I literally just walked in from my first (and last) massage from The Spa At Cool Springs. $90 for a 50 minute massage. It was $10 extra for deep tissue, but I would describe the pressure and approach as a swedish/relaxation massage with

3
★★★★★

I literally just walked in from my first (and last) massage from The Spa At Cool Springs. $90 for a 50 minute massage. It was $10 extra for deep tissue, but I would describe the pressure and approach as a swedish/relaxation massage with

.

I've been going to The Spa for a few years now because they have the best therapists in Middle Tennessee. Not only do they listen to you, but they are all educated in the human body and well trained in methods that help. I have a chronic

3
★★★★★

I've been going to The Spa for a few years now because they have the best therapists in Middle Tennessee. Not only do they listen to you, but they are all educated in the human body and well trained in methods that help. I have a chronic

.

I am the director here at the spa of cool springs and we have been under new ownership now for a year. Our spa is tremendous in both it's skill-set and it's potential. I am a massage therapist myself with triple the schooling of most

3
★★★★★

I am the director here at the spa of cool springs and we have been under new ownership now for a year. Our spa is tremendous in both it's skill-set and it's potential. I am a massage therapist myself with triple the schooling of most

.

I am the director here at the spa of cool springs and we have been under new ownership now for a year. None of these reviews reflects our outstanding spa as it stands now!

Our spa is tremendous in both it's skill-set and it's potential. I am a massage therapist myself with triple the schooling of most therapists in TN and my crew that I work with here at the spa are all at the top of their game. As you can see we haven't had a review positive or negative for almost 2 years which is why I am writing one now. Our therapists will relax you and take the pain away, our estheticians will make your skin glow and reverse your aging as fast as superman reverses time by rolling back the orbit of the earth, we will roll back the dead layers of skin with all organic eminence products. As far as price-points we are by far one of the most cost effective with specials this month for 45-55 dollars. I can't stress enough how exciting this spa is and how we are one of the best kept secrets in Franklin if not Nashville as a whole.Come see us and see if I'm lying, I'm not nor am I exagerrating! I brought a business executive in last night and here is her review in full.

Dear Karak! I had the best experience with Tiffany and Juan last night! This was the best spa experience I have ever had! No Lie! I have had facials before but have never felt more pampered or felt like I really got my moneys worth! Tiffany was obviously an experience Esthetician with her knowledge of the all natural products she used and experienced hands applying the products! She was relaxed and put me at ease and I felt very comfortable that I was in good hands right off the bat. My favorite part...the massaging of the face & scalp! That was amazing and medically appreciated since I suffer from sinus pain. Tiffany treated me to an arm and hand massage while the mask set that just toped the whole experience off with a feeling being pampered and relaxed! Thank you Tiffany! Amazing Job! The Hot Stone Massage with Juan was Wonderful..Fantastic...Life changing..if you will! LOL! I have had many massages in my life time. In the past massages to me were for medical reason because I was stressed and had back and neck pain with severe stress knots or something like that. I've had the deep tissue massage, detoxing massage as well as the typical relaxing massage. I have never had a hot stone massage. Amazing!!! My pain level was about a 6 out of 10, when I left I was in a comatose relaxed state of bliss! Juan has the best hands and technique and he put me at ease and was very professional. From the first few strokes with the hot stones I melted...The Hot Stone Massage is my favorite massage now! Juan knows his craft and helped relive me of my stress and forget all the problems of the day...week...year! It was so needed! I feel like a brand new relaxed injuvenated woman this morning! Thank you Juan! My overall experience at The Spa of Cool Springs was the BEST EVER! I felt pampered from head to toe! Everyone there from the receptionist on was great! I would recommend services at The Spa to anyone! I would like to facebook this as well as put on Yelp.

5
★★★★★

I am the director here at the spa of cool springs and we have been under new ownership now for a year. None of these reviews reflects our outstanding spa as it stands now!

Our spa is tremendous in both it's skill-set and it's potential. I am a massage therapist myself with triple the schooling of most therapists in TN and my crew that I work with here at the spa are all at the top of their game. As you can see we haven't had a review positive or negative for almost 2 years which is why I am writing one now. Our therapists will relax you and take the pain away, our estheticians will make your skin glow and reverse your aging as fast as superman reverses time by rolling back the orbit of the earth, we will roll back the dead layers of skin with all organic eminence products. As far as price-points we are by far one of the most cost effective with specials this month for 45-55 dollars. I can't stress enough how exciting this spa is and how we are one of the best kept secrets in Franklin if not Nashville as a whole.Come see us and see if I'm lying, I'm not nor am I exagerrating! I brought a business executive in last night and here is her review in full.

Dear Karak! I had the best experience with Tiffany and Juan last night! This was the best spa experience I have ever had! No Lie! I have had facials before but have never felt more pampered or felt like I really got my moneys worth! Tiffany was obviously an experience Esthetician with her knowledge of the all natural products she used and experienced hands applying the products! She was relaxed and put me at ease and I felt very comfortable that I was in good hands right off the bat. My favorite part...the massaging of the face & scalp! That was amazing and medically appreciated since I suffer from sinus pain. Tiffany treated me to an arm and hand massage while the mask set that just toped the whole experience off with a feeling being pampered and relaxed! Thank you Tiffany! Amazing Job! The Hot Stone Massage with Juan was Wonderful..Fantastic...Life changing..if you will! LOL! I have had many massages in my life time. In the past massages to me were for medical reason because I was stressed and had back and neck pain with severe stress knots or something like that. I've had the deep tissue massage, detoxing massage as well as the typical relaxing massage. I have never had a hot stone massage. Amazing!!! My pain level was about a 6 out of 10, when I left I was in a comatose relaxed state of bliss! Juan has the best hands and technique and he put me at ease and was very professional. From the first few strokes with the hot stones I melted...The Hot Stone Massage is my favorite massage now! Juan knows his craft and helped relive me of my stress and forget all the problems of the day...week...year! It was so needed! I feel like a brand new relaxed injuvenated woman this morning! Thank you Juan! My overall experience at The Spa of Cool Springs was the BEST EVER! I felt pampered from head to toe! Everyone there from the receptionist on was great! I would recommend services at The Spa to anyone! I would like to facebook this as well as put on Yelp.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Being under a significant amount of stress lately, I had been looking for a place to get a massage and a facial. After some research, I stumbled upon The Spa of Cool Springs. When I called to make an appointment I was greeted with a

3
★★★★★

Being under a significant amount of stress lately, I had been looking for a place to get a massage and a facial. After some research, I stumbled upon The Spa of Cool Springs. When I called to make an appointment I was greeted with a

.

I am a Groupon customer. I have to say that I did not have any problems at all using my groupons at this spa. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I actually bought two coupons and went several times to use the entire value. All of my services were excellent. I have had massages, facials and waxing done there. I am still have Angela do my waxing (she is the best). I know people tend to not read the fine print on a coupon and then get frustrated becuase they didn't understand the details but don't take it out on the spa. I highly recommend this spa to anyone. My only complaint would be the lack of a relaxation room.

5
★★★★★

I am a Groupon customer. I have to say that I did not have any problems at all using my groupons at this spa. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. I actually bought two coupons and went several times to use the entire value. All of my services were excellent. I have had massages, facials and waxing done there. I am still have Angela do my waxing (she is the best). I know people tend to not read the fine print on a coupon and then get frustrated becuase they didn't understand the details but don't take it out on the spa. I highly recommend this spa to anyone. My only complaint would be the lack of a relaxation room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I will not be returning due to poor customer service! Although everything I stated below is true. Companies need to have people answer the phones state their names and be plesant. I don't enjoy being talked down too!

I was involved

3
★★★★★

I will not be returning due to poor customer service! Although everything I stated below is true. Companies need to have people answer the phones state their names and be plesant. I don't enjoy being talked down too!

I was involved

.

My dear daughter gave me a gift certificate to get a massage. When I called I spoke with Cathy, who explained what I need to do (what to wear) for my massage. This was such a treat for me after helping with the grandchildren. My daughter dropped me off and I went in. The girl that came out for my massage was Crystal, she was younger than my daughter. She was so sweet and I couldn't believe how strong she was with her hands. She was so little but so strong. I was checked out by an older lady who told me I could wait for my daughter and relax. I almost fell asleep waiting for my daughter. I told her that was the best gift she could have gotten me. This was such a treat and a great experience. I would recommend Crystal to everyone!

2
★★★★★

My dear daughter gave me a gift certificate to get a massage. When I called I spoke with Cathy, who explained what I need to do (what to wear) for my massage. This was such a treat for me after helping with the grandchildren. My daughter dropped me off and I went in. The girl that came out for my massage was Crystal, she was younger than my daughter. She was so sweet and I couldn't believe how strong she was with her hands. She was so little but so strong. I was checked out by an older lady who told me I could wait for my daughter and relax. I almost fell asleep waiting for my daughter. I told her that was the best gift she could have gotten me. This was such a treat and a great experience. I would recommend Crystal to everyone!

.

This was my second massage in two weeks! I called to make an appointment because I pulled a muscle trying a new workout. Kathy suggested Jill since I needed to come in right away. She told me all about Jill and let me decide if I felt comfortable making the appointment. So very glad I did! I went last week and it was exactly the massage I needed for my injury. Jill always asked if the pressure was to much since she needed to "get into the muscle". I also love to read and watch TV on my IPAD. Little did I know that the angle of my neck as a read and watch TV caused my shoulder and neck muscles to be like rocks! Jill worked on those too. I returned today to the Spa where Kathy greeted me with a smile and Jill was just as wonderful as last week. I made another appointment when I left and would not think of going anywhere else. I left feeling pampered and appreciated as a client of the Spa!

2
★★★★★

This was my second massage in two weeks! I called to make an appointment because I pulled a muscle trying a new workout. Kathy suggested Jill since I needed to come in right away. She told me all about Jill and let me decide if I felt comfortable making the appointment. So very glad I did! I went last week and it was exactly the massage I needed for my injury. Jill always asked if the pressure was to much since she needed to "get into the muscle". I also love to read and watch TV on my IPAD. Little did I know that the angle of my neck as a read and watch TV caused my shoulder and neck muscles to be like rocks! Jill worked on those too. I returned today to the Spa where Kathy greeted me with a smile and Jill was just as wonderful as last week. I made another appointment when I left and would not think of going anywhere else. I left feeling pampered and appreciated as a client of the Spa!

.

This spa is one of my favorite places to spend time! From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by a very friendly front staff workers. They were very helpful when I asked them questions about the massage I was receiving and when I inquired about the facials that I had never had before. The way they described them made me want to get one right then and there! When I upgraded my services they worked with me and were extremely helpful. Both my massage and facial were EXCEPTIONAL! The massage was just the way I wanted and needed for my headaches and sore neck while the facial, which uses all organic products, was a wonderful added bonus. I am counting down the minutes till I can go back!

For all the bad reviews.. I am sorry that your experience was not as good as mine, but I will say I do not see that kind of behavior coming from a spa like this.

2
★★★★★

This spa is one of my favorite places to spend time! From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by a very friendly front staff workers. They were very helpful when I asked them questions about the massage I was receiving and when I inquired about the facials that I had never had before. The way they described them made me want to get one right then and there! When I upgraded my services they worked with me and were extremely helpful. Both my massage and facial were EXCEPTIONAL! The massage was just the way I wanted and needed for my headaches and sore neck while the facial, which uses all organic products, was a wonderful added bonus. I am counting down the minutes till I can go back!

For all the bad reviews.. I am sorry that your experience was not as good as mine, but I will say I do not see that kind of behavior coming from a spa like this.

.

i bought a promotional certificate for my daughter, a stay at home young mother, for mother's day. i did not seek them out, someone came to my place of employment selling these "get to know us" for the Spa at Cool Springs. it was a sampling of several different services. the 30 minute massage was a 12 minute massage blunder, the facial i understand was good, however; the front desk crew were unfriendly, UNPROFESSIONAL, rude and simply have no intelligent answers to any question. if Spa @ Cool Springs were trying to drum up new business, they failed miserably. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. there are way to many spa's here to be treated rude and not want to honor services already paid for. i will advise EVERYONE i know of the treatment we recieved.

0
★☆☆☆☆

i bought a promotional certificate for my daughter, a stay at home young mother, for mother's day. i did not seek them out, someone came to my place of employment selling these "get to know us" for the Spa at Cool Springs. it was a sampling of several different services. the 30 minute massage was a 12 minute massage blunder, the facial i understand was good, however; the front desk crew were unfriendly, UNPROFESSIONAL, rude and simply have no intelligent answers to any question. if Spa @ Cool Springs were trying to drum up new business, they failed miserably. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. there are way to many spa's here to be treated rude and not want to honor services already paid for. i will advise EVERYONE i know of the treatment we recieved.

.

they wouldn't honor my first time coupon; "sheila" grilled me on the phone and was very unprofessional, desperate to make a buck---do yourself a favor and go elsewhere

0
★☆☆☆☆

they wouldn't honor my first time coupon; "sheila" grilled me on the phone and was very unprofessional, desperate to make a buck---do yourself a favor and go elsewhere

.

--BEWARE--I would NEVER refer anyone to this unprofessional place of business! I bought a promotional package to the Spa of Cool Springs from Shortcuts Marketing and it was a total scam / "bait & switch". After my massage, the lady at the front desk informed me I had a $20 balance.This was news to me! How in the world could I have a balance and had never been ther before?! Come to find out, this is how they make extra money from the promotions. Sheila, the owner, called a couple of days later to argue with me (a brand new client) over $20 & stated if I didn't pay I would have to forfeit the facial that was included in the package. I explained that I would never order something that I couldn't pay for. This was a total scam! She acutally ended the call by hanging up on me! Not that she cares, but she lost a client as well as many others in the Franklin / Nashville area. Apparently she doesn't know how effective word of mouth advertisement can be. If you choose to go there, make sure you confirm what you are getting before you get it or you will have a totally unexpected suprise to pay for afterwards.

1
★☆☆☆☆

--BEWARE--I would NEVER refer anyone to this unprofessional place of business! I bought a promotional package to the Spa of Cool Springs from Shortcuts Marketing and it was a total scam / "bait & switch". After my massage, the lady at the front desk informed me I had a $20 balance.This was news to me! How in the world could I have a balance and had never been ther before?! Come to find out, this is how they make extra money from the promotions. Sheila, the owner, called a couple of days later to argue with me (a brand new client) over $20 & stated if I didn't pay I would have to forfeit the facial that was included in the package. I explained that I would never order something that I couldn't pay for. This was a total scam! She acutally ended the call by hanging up on me! Not that she cares, but she lost a client as well as many others in the Franklin / Nashville area. Apparently she doesn't know how effective word of mouth advertisement can be. If you choose to go there, make sure you confirm what you are getting before you get it or you will have a totally unexpected suprise to pay for afterwards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

--BEWARE--I would NEVER refer anyone to this unprofessional place of business! I bought a promotional package to the Spa of Cool Springs from Shortcuts Marketing and it was a total scam / "bait & switch". After my massage, the lady at the front desk informed me I had a $20 balance.This was news to me! How in the world could I have a balance and had never been ther before?! Come to find out, this is how they make extra money from the promotions. Sheila, the owner, called a couple of days later to argue with me (a brand new client) over $20 & stated if I didn't pay I would have to forfeit the facial that was included in the package. I explained that I would never order something that I couldn't pay for. This was a total scam! She acutally ended the call by hanging up on me! Not that she cares, but she lost a client as well as many others in the Franklin / Nashville area. Apparently she doesn't know how effective word of mouth advertisement can be. If you choose to go there, make sure you confirm what you are getting before you get it or you will have a totally unexpected suprise to pay for afterwards.

0
★☆☆☆☆

--BEWARE--I would NEVER refer anyone to this unprofessional place of business! I bought a promotional package to the Spa of Cool Springs from Shortcuts Marketing and it was a total scam / "bait & switch". After my massage, the lady at the front desk informed me I had a $20 balance.This was news to me! How in the world could I have a balance and had never been ther before?! Come to find out, this is how they make extra money from the promotions. Sheila, the owner, called a couple of days later to argue with me (a brand new client) over $20 & stated if I didn't pay I would have to forfeit the facial that was included in the package. I explained that I would never order something that I couldn't pay for. This was a total scam! She acutally ended the call by hanging up on me! Not that she cares, but she lost a client as well as many others in the Franklin / Nashville area. Apparently she doesn't know how effective word of mouth advertisement can be. If you choose to go there, make sure you confirm what you are getting before you get it or you will have a totally unexpected suprise to pay for afterwards.

.

I'll just start this off by saying I LOVED the massage from Amy & the facial from Robin.
My boyfriend bought the 50-minute relaxation massage for me for Christmas last year and I just now got to use it. When I arrived, the young girl at the desk informed me that we'd be good to go as soon as my partner arrived. Um, what? "Oh yes, you're scheduled for a couples' massage with James!" Um, I don't know anyone named James ."Oh maybe it's a surprise!" Enter James. James, who I don't know, walks in and clearly doesn't know me and we are clearly not there to receive a couples massage together. The girl says, "Oh I see, you're right I was looking at it wrong."
Then, when I leave, the girl informs me that there is no gratuity and I actually owe her $10 as the prices have changed. I tried to talk to her about but she was no help so I just payed the $21 and called my boyfriend. He said he DID include gratuity and that I shouldn't have payed anything, so he called and spoke to them on the phone and they agreed that they did overcharge me $10 but said that they cannot do any refunds.
I went back in and now there??s another woman at the desk named Nikita, too. I asked for the manager. She said I need to come back on Monday. I'm moving out of state next week so I asked if they could call her. They said "No, she's at a graduation." So I said "You're telling me that you overcharged me and you won't give me the money back?? And Nikita snapped at me "We're not authorized! I told your boyfriend you'd have to come back and he was FINE with it.?
At this point, the younger woman chimes in with "I ACTUALLY should have charged you another $35 because that massage you had is now $75 so I gave you a deal on that." It's a DEAL that I had to pay for a FREE massage?
They were getting increasingly hostile, so the esthetician, Robin, who had been in the room walked over and offered to give me a free facial. I asked if I could still get my $21 back if I took the facial and the ladies at the desk said they didn't know. Robin was very kind and I decided to do the facial. She was very sweet.
When I left, I wanted to leave my name and # at the front desk for the manager and Nikita said "Oh you just missed her! She just came in for a minute." I thought she was at a graduation?

--UPDATE 06/24/2010-- The manager agreed to refund me the $10, but insisted on mailing a check instead of putting it back on my card. A month later, I still have not received it.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I'll just start this off by saying I LOVED the massage from Amy & the facial from Robin.
My boyfriend bought the 50-minute relaxation massage for me for Christmas last year and I just now got to use it. When I arrived, the young girl at the desk informed me that we'd be good to go as soon as my partner arrived. Um, what? "Oh yes, you're scheduled for a couples' massage with James!" Um, I don't know anyone named James ."Oh maybe it's a surprise!" Enter James. James, who I don't know, walks in and clearly doesn't know me and we are clearly not there to receive a couples massage together. The girl says, "Oh I see, you're right I was looking at it wrong."
Then, when I leave, the girl informs me that there is no gratuity and I actually owe her $10 as the prices have changed. I tried to talk to her about but she was no help so I just payed the $21 and called my boyfriend. He said he DID include gratuity and that I shouldn't have payed anything, so he called and spoke to them on the phone and they agreed that they did overcharge me $10 but said that they cannot do any refunds.
I went back in and now there??s another woman at the desk named Nikita, too. I asked for the manager. She said I need to come back on Monday. I'm moving out of state next week so I asked if they could call her. They said "No, she's at a graduation." So I said "You're telling me that you overcharged me and you won't give me the money back?? And Nikita snapped at me "We're not authorized! I told your boyfriend you'd have to come back and he was FINE with it.?
At this point, the younger woman chimes in with "I ACTUALLY should have charged you another $35 because that massage you had is now $75 so I gave you a deal on that." It's a DEAL that I had to pay for a FREE massage?
They were getting increasingly hostile, so the esthetician, Robin, who had been in the room walked over and offered to give me a free facial. I asked if I could still get my $21 back if I took the facial and the ladies at the desk said they didn't know. Robin was very kind and I decided to do the facial. She was very sweet.
When I left, I wanted to leave my name and # at the front desk for the manager and Nikita said "Oh you just missed her! She just came in for a minute." I thought she was at a graduation?

--UPDATE 06/24/2010-- The manager agreed to refund me the $10, but insisted on mailing a check instead of putting it back on my card. A month later, I still have not received it.

Pros: Excellent massage and facial. Sweet therapists

Cons: HORRIBLE front desk staff. Poor mgmt & zero customer service

.

I needed a break from my stressful job and the weather, being a teacher can be very stressful. One of my parents gave me an 80 hot stone massage. I went in on one of the snow days, perfect timing. The therapist was so sweet and so great, I could do this all day long. I left feeling great and will be back. All teachers could use a break like this one. I highly recommend this spa and the hot stone massage. I don't remember the name of the therapist but she was great. Go and enjoy!!

2
★★★★★

I needed a break from my stressful job and the weather, being a teacher can be very stressful. One of my parents gave me an 80 hot stone massage. I went in on one of the snow days, perfect timing. The therapist was so sweet and so great, I could do this all day long. I left feeling great and will be back. All teachers could use a break like this one. I highly recommend this spa and the hot stone massage. I don't remember the name of the therapist but she was great. Go and enjoy!!

Pros: warm therapist, warm stones, great massage

Cons: too short

.

I have been having massages since this spa opened a couple of years now. The therapists I have had so far are Juan, Bill, Adam and Cynthia. All are very professional and give great massages. Each therapist has their speciality and it depends on what I want at that moment.
Since the facials started at the spa I have been getting them. My face has never felt so good. Angela, Robin and Melissa all give great facials.
The draw back is scheduling ahead of time, every once in awhile I can call and get in.
You can't beat the price or the service either one is relaxing facials or massages.

2
★★★★★

I have been having massages since this spa opened a couple of years now. The therapists I have had so far are Juan, Bill, Adam and Cynthia. All are very professional and give great massages. Each therapist has their speciality and it depends on what I want at that moment.
Since the facials started at the spa I have been getting them. My face has never felt so good. Angela, Robin and Melissa all give great facials.
The draw back is scheduling ahead of time, every once in awhile I can call and get in.
You can't beat the price or the service either one is relaxing facials or massages.

Pros: great therapists, nice staff, unbelievable prices

Cons: must book ahead to get the therapists I want

.

Thank you for opportunity to respond to Kasey's comments regarding her experience at our spa. The promotion clearly states that the certificate must be presented when check in, every other Groupon customer has provided the coupon, like indicated on the actual coupon, and we have honored it. The key to this situation is that the printed certificate was not brought to the appointment. The only way the staff can verify is with the certificate, giving the number to the certificate does not replace the actual certificate. That is why the rules are listed on the promotion to avoid situations like this.

Prior to offering the promotion, a Groupon representative and I worked out the details. We strived to keep it simple and not confusing. The promotion has four steps: Print it, Call the spa, give number and Present the certificate prior to service. We did not mean for this to be confusing or hard.

I have spoken to six clients and employees regarding the situation and viewed the cash register video to address your concerns. First, your friend never indicated to the therapist or on paper that she had a migraine. She did indicate that this was her first massage and she was very nervous and anxious over the massage and could not relax, she ended the session. You indicated to the therapist that it was the best massage and you would do another hot stone massage. The clients I called had bits and pieces regarding what they observed. The conclusion was that you did not like what the policy was and felt it wasn't right.

The front staff explained the policy regarding the promotion in four different ways to get you to understand the position of the spa. The reason it was written on the certificate is to avoid any confusion. I am sorry that the certificate and promotion was confusing to you and your friend. I realize that you were very frustrated with the front staff but they were doing their job. I really don't know any other establishment doing the promotion not expecting a form of proof of payment. Per my email to you, I stated that once you showed proof, I would refund the amount you paid. I have taken care of that as promised once you sent the information. You and your friend were not charged the full amount as stated; you were charged $59.00 versus $105.00 as the staff was trying to appease you.

I am sorry that you felt this policy wasn't right and the promotion wasn't true, but it is. All the other Groupon clients have brought in their certificates as stated without incident. My staff was doing their job and you have been refunded the amount charged after you sent proof of purchase. My staff works very hard and wants the client to have a great experience. I know my staff's hearts and they genuinely care about our clients.

2
★★★★★

Thank you for opportunity to respond to Kasey's comments regarding her experience at our spa. The promotion clearly states that the certificate must be presented when check in, every other Groupon customer has provided the coupon, like indicated on the actual coupon, and we have honored it. The key to this situation is that the printed certificate was not brought to the appointment. The only way the staff can verify is with the certificate, giving the number to the certificate does not replace the actual certificate. That is why the rules are listed on the promotion to avoid situations like this.

Prior to offering the promotion, a Groupon representative and I worked out the details. We strived to keep it simple and not confusing. The promotion has four steps: Print it, Call the spa, give number and Present the certificate prior to service. We did not mean for this to be confusing or hard.

I have spoken to six clients and employees regarding the situation and viewed the cash register video to address your concerns. First, your friend never indicated to the therapist or on paper that she had a migraine. She did indicate that this was her first massage and she was very nervous and anxious over the massage and could not relax, she ended the session. You indicated to the therapist that it was the best massage and you would do another hot stone massage. The clients I called had bits and pieces regarding what they observed. The conclusion was that you did not like what the policy was and felt it wasn't right.

The front staff explained the policy regarding the promotion in four different ways to get you to understand the position of the spa. The reason it was written on the certificate is to avoid any confusion. I am sorry that the certificate and promotion was confusing to you and your friend. I realize that you were very frustrated with the front staff but they were doing their job. I really don't know any other establishment doing the promotion not expecting a form of proof of payment. Per my email to you, I stated that once you showed proof, I would refund the amount you paid. I have taken care of that as promised once you sent the information. You and your friend were not charged the full amount as stated; you were charged $59.00 versus $105.00 as the staff was trying to appease you.

I am sorry that you felt this policy wasn't right and the promotion wasn't true, but it is. All the other Groupon clients have brought in their certificates as stated without incident. My staff was doing their job and you have been refunded the amount charged after you sent proof of purchase. My staff works very hard and wants the client to have a great experience. I know my staff's hearts and they genuinely care about our clients.

Pros: great hot stone, great promotion

.

My friend and I purchased massages via an online promotion. When we arrived at the spa we should have known there was something up, b/c there was a couple there that had to be turned away for the second time b/c they were short staffed. My friend was not feeling well and was only able to be in the room for 10 mins due to a migrane. They charged her the FULL amount for her massage and were rude and unsympathetic. My massage was good, but when I went to pay they charged me again for the massage that I had already purchased online. They stated it was b/c I didn't bring my "print out", but I had spoken to a staff member earlier that week and gave them my confirmation code over the phone. They never mentioned bringing in the print out nor did the online promotion mention I had to bring one. I spoke to the promotions company and they were very sorry and told me they shouldn't have charged me again. The staff was rude, especially two particular women at the front desk. I asked if the manager was there and they said she was the owner and she was "never there". What kind of owner is never at her spa??? The atmosphere and setup was similar to what you would get at a strip mall tanning bed salon and despite my nice massage, there was nothing relaxing about the experience. Don't waste your money and beware of too good to be true "promotions".

0
★☆☆☆☆

My friend and I purchased massages via an online promotion. When we arrived at the spa we should have known there was something up, b/c there was a couple there that had to be turned away for the second time b/c they were short staffed. My friend was not feeling well and was only able to be in the room for 10 mins due to a migrane. They charged her the FULL amount for her massage and were rude and unsympathetic. My massage was good, but when I went to pay they charged me again for the massage that I had already purchased online. They stated it was b/c I didn't bring my "print out", but I had spoken to a staff member earlier that week and gave them my confirmation code over the phone. They never mentioned bringing in the print out nor did the online promotion mention I had to bring one. I spoke to the promotions company and they were very sorry and told me they shouldn't have charged me again. The staff was rude, especially two particular women at the front desk. I asked if the manager was there and they said she was the owner and she was "never there". What kind of owner is never at her spa??? The atmosphere and setup was similar to what you would get at a strip mall tanning bed salon and despite my nice massage, there was nothing relaxing about the experience. Don't waste your money and beware of too good to be true "promotions".

Pros: good massage

Cons: rude staff, terrible atmosphere, misleading promotions

.

I found the Spa of Cool Springs on Citysearch and decided to try it out. I always check customer reviews and was a little skeptical because there aren't many, but the introductory massage price was too good to pass up.

When I pulled up, I saw signs outside on the sidewalk advertising the intro massage rate...much like Massage Envy (which has been awful everytime). But I gave it a chance and I am very pleased with my spa experience.

The girls at the front were very courteous and friendly.

Melissa did my brows--she listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I described. She was very friendly and did not rush my wax.

Cynthia did my 50-min massage, and she was absolutely wonderful! She was very attentive and thorough as well.

The relaxing music and atmosphere was wonderful too.

Overall, this spa may look like a knock-off of Massage Envy...but give it a chance! I'm very happy I did, and I am already wondering when I'll have a chance to go back!

2
★★★★★

I found the Spa of Cool Springs on Citysearch and decided to try it out. I always check customer reviews and was a little skeptical because there aren't many, but the introductory massage price was too good to pass up.

When I pulled up, I saw signs outside on the sidewalk advertising the intro massage rate...much like Massage Envy (which has been awful everytime). But I gave it a chance and I am very pleased with my spa experience.

The girls at the front were very courteous and friendly.

Melissa did my brows--she listened to what I wanted and gave me exactly what I described. She was very friendly and did not rush my wax.

Cynthia did my 50-min massage, and she was absolutely wonderful! She was very attentive and thorough as well.

The relaxing music and atmosphere was wonderful too.

Overall, this spa may look like a knock-off of Massage Envy...but give it a chance! I'm very happy I did, and I am already wondering when I'll have a chance to go back!

Pros: introductory rate, relaxing music, attentive/caring staff

.

This business is in a strip mall, which seemed strange to me for a spa, but when you walk in, it has a definite spa feel. Maybe a bit more commercialized than a traditional spa. I like that they have plans that you can sign up and get monthly massages at a cheaper price than individual massages - which I really like. The massage I got was just as good as any other place I've been to though. I definitely recommend this place.

4
★★★★☆

This business is in a strip mall, which seemed strange to me for a spa, but when you walk in, it has a definite spa feel. Maybe a bit more commercialized than a traditional spa. I like that they have plans that you can sign up and get monthly massages at a cheaper price than individual massages - which I really like. The massage I got was just as good as any other place I've been to though. I definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Elements Massage

More about Elements Massage

Affordable, luxurious therapeutic massage, skincare/facials and waxing

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Elements Massage, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review