Victorian Nails

★★☆☆☆
  • 1812 Wentzville Pkwy

    Wentzville, MO 63385

    Map & Directions
  • 636-327-0575

About Victorian Nails

Details
Hours
Mon - Fri, 10am - 8pm; Sat, 10am - 7pm; Sun, 11am - 5pm
2.25 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Victorian Nails was?
Write a Review
.

I decided after hearing bad reviews that is still try the place out. They have the worst customer service in this place. They are straight rude. I was planning on bring a group of 4 girls in before my wedding next month but ill go somewhere else I don't want to be treated like that. I'll go to nails spa they do great!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I decided after hearing bad reviews that is still try the place out. They have the worst customer service in this place. They are straight rude. I was planning on bring a group of 4 girls in before my wedding next month but ill go somewhere else I don't want to be treated like that. I'll go to nails spa they do great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have given this business the benefit of the doubt many times but I will not go there anymore. The final straw was when Nathan, the owner, actually made fun of my feet during a pedicure and copped an attitude when I asked him to smooth out one of toenails that grows in weird bc I dropped something on it years ago. Another girl there did it once wo me even asking and it looked like a " normal" nail! I have gone here many times but no more. Their employees obviously dont like their jobs and it shows.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have given this business the benefit of the doubt many times but I will not go there anymore. The final straw was when Nathan, the owner, actually made fun of my feet during a pedicure and copped an attitude when I asked him to smooth out one of toenails that grows in weird bc I dropped something on it years ago. Another girl there did it once wo me even asking and it looked like a " normal" nail! I have gone here many times but no more. Their employees obviously dont like their jobs and it shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went in for the second time. During the pedicure I was rushed off to a second employee for the manicure. The toes did not look dry. The second employee said to go under the dryer, which I did. When I got home, the polish was smeared from my socks and shoes. I went back to show them. She corrected it but when I got back home, the polish was smudged more than the first time after I followed instructions to dry them for five minutes. I dried them for 7 minutes. Perhaps the polish was bad or my toes hit near my shoes, however I've always had smooth nails from pedicures at other places and the polish lasted. Very disappointed because I tipped them 20%.

2
★★☆☆☆

I went in for the second time. During the pedicure I was rushed off to a second employee for the manicure. The toes did not look dry. The second employee said to go under the dryer, which I did. When I got home, the polish was smeared from my socks and shoes. I went back to show them. She corrected it but when I got back home, the polish was smudged more than the first time after I followed instructions to dry them for five minutes. I dried them for 7 minutes. Perhaps the polish was bad or my toes hit near my shoes, however I've always had smooth nails from pedicures at other places and the polish lasted. Very disappointed because I tipped them 20%.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I went to Victorian Nails and both got a pedicure. The staff was very friendly and professional and had several customers be the time we left. I did not see any favoritism being shown as they were professional and friendly to everyone in the salon. The cleanliness and sanitation were superb and the care taken by the technicians performing our pedicures was excellent and exceeded my expectations. My husband and I will both be returning to Victorian Nails again soon.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I went to Victorian Nails and both got a pedicure. The staff was very friendly and professional and had several customers be the time we left. I did not see any favoritism being shown as they were professional and friendly to everyone in the salon. The cleanliness and sanitation were superb and the care taken by the technicians performing our pedicures was excellent and exceeded my expectations. My husband and I will both be returning to Victorian Nails again soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Poor customer service. The company practices customer favoritism. I spoke to the manager and nothing was done because the technican that was schedule to provide my services is Nathan's wife.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Poor customer service. The company practices customer favoritism. I spoke to the manager and nothing was done because the technican that was schedule to provide my services is Nathan's wife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

First we sorry that we made you feel uncomfortable during your last visit but you have to understand our walk-ins policy is first come first serve. We highly recommended you to make an appointment so you don't have to wait. We are serve everyone equally. For those whose have appointments we have to be available to serve them on time. Our master technician as Nathan's wife always busy with her appointments but sometimes she have a small window she would started a walk-in clients for other technician so when they become available they would finish the client faster.
.

Extremely POOR customer service. This company practice customer favoritism and discrimination. I complained to the manager and nothing was done because the complain was against her daughter (or daughter-in-law) because the little girl playing in the place called the manager grandma and the technican mommy.

I would never go there again!!!!!!!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Extremely POOR customer service. This company practice customer favoritism and discrimination. I complained to the manager and nothing was done because the complain was against her daughter (or daughter-in-law) because the little girl playing in the place called the manager grandma and the technican mommy.

I would never go there again!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons: Poor Customer Service

.

I get my nails done regularly here. I go back because it is clean, the nail work is fabulous and it is a local, family run business (which I fully support). Nathan is the best!

5
★★★★★

I get my nails done regularly here. I go back because it is clean, the nail work is fabulous and it is a local, family run business (which I fully support). Nathan is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My sister and I went here for pedicures. The lady that was doing my sister's pedicure finished my sister and while she was at the dryer, she took the same tools and went and started working on the next customer. Needless to say we haven't been back.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My sister and I went here for pedicures. The lady that was doing my sister's pedicure finished my sister and while she was at the dryer, she took the same tools and went and started working on the next customer. Needless to say we haven't been back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

DISAGREE WITH YOU our standard is very high, we have all the well-train technicians. we very strict about sanitation/sterilization of our implements, the safety of our customer is extremely important to us...if you every happen see our technician do something like that, please mention it to NATHAN N./OWNER, i'll personally take care of that. our shop is A graded by the board of cosmetology #1 in sanitation and set up. we have prepare over 50 clean sets of implements to do manicure and pedicure for our busy hours. i hope you come back and more then welcome to check our implements if its clean or not.

Message from Victorian Nails

WE OFFER THE HIGHEST QUALITY AND SERVICE OF ARTIFICIAL NAILS, SPA PEDICURE, ALL TYPE OF WAXING AND FACIAL. !!! VERY CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL ATMOSPHERE

More about Victorian Nails

ARTIFICIAL NAILS: acrylic, gel nail, pink and white, SPA PEDICURE AND MANICURE WAXING FROM TOP TO BOTTOM 1/2-1HOUR FACIAL ALL KIND OF NAILS DESIGNS!!!! PLEASE CALL AND ASK FOR NATHAN

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Victorian Nails, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review