Dick's Heating & Air Cond Inc

★★☆☆☆
  • 1516 45 Street East Suite 200

    Sumner, WA 98390

    Map & Directions
  • 253-851-5519

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Sumner:
Resultset_next

Roy's Carpet & Upholstery

104 Huntington Ct Sylvester, GA

Resultset_next

Roy's Carpet & Upholstery

104 Hunton St NW Poulan, GA

1.7895 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dick's Heating & Air Cond Inc was?
Write a Review
.

My Father & Uncle (in their 70?s) share a house with 2 furnaces. One furnace for the rear of the house wouldn't turn on in the morning. \r\n\r\nDick?s heating came out for repair. The tech says the igniter was bad and it would be a couple hundred to replace it. They thought it was expensive but agreed. After some time, the tech comes back and wants to see the gas meter which was odd. They directed him outside. The tech was at his truck for about 20 minutes, comes back and told them not to write the check yet because the gas value was also bad for several more hundreds. \r\n\r\nNow, the other furnace is running behind him as he is spouting his sales pitch for the new furnace so obviously the value is NOT bad! He said they should buy his new furnace for $5500 instead of fixing this one that?s only 12 years old. They wanted to get a second opinion and paid $60 to diagnose. Dick's Heating even called to pressure them the next morning to buy the $5500 new furnace. \r\n\r\nA new company comes in and finds that Dicks Heating intentionally unplugged the power wire inside the furnace. The furnace was running the night before and all of a sudden the power wire is unplugged inside? The new company replaced the igniter and plugged in the power wire and everything worked great. \r\n\r\n\r\nThis company is dishonest, STAY AWAY! They will take advantage of you and your older relatives. Filed BBB complaint. \r\n

0
★☆☆☆☆

My Father & Uncle (in their 70?s) share a house with 2 furnaces. One furnace for the rear of the house wouldn't turn on in the morning. \r\n\r\nDick?s heating came out for repair. The tech says the igniter was bad and it would be a couple hundred to replace it. They thought it was expensive but agreed. After some time, the tech comes back and wants to see the gas meter which was odd. They directed him outside. The tech was at his truck for about 20 minutes, comes back and told them not to write the check yet because the gas value was also bad for several more hundreds. \r\n\r\nNow, the other furnace is running behind him as he is spouting his sales pitch for the new furnace so obviously the value is NOT bad! He said they should buy his new furnace for $5500 instead of fixing this one that?s only 12 years old. They wanted to get a second opinion and paid $60 to diagnose. Dick's Heating even called to pressure them the next morning to buy the $5500 new furnace. \r\n\r\nA new company comes in and finds that Dicks Heating intentionally unplugged the power wire inside the furnace. The furnace was running the night before and all of a sudden the power wire is unplugged inside? The new company replaced the igniter and plugged in the power wire and everything worked great. \r\n\r\n\r\nThis company is dishonest, STAY AWAY! They will take advantage of you and your older relatives. Filed BBB complaint. \r\n

.

I called Dicks in a time of need... \n\nThey came to my house and flipped one simple switch on my heater then charged me over 200.00 dollars. After the flipping of the switch did not work they returned and again charged me a service charge to tell me my heat exchanger was burnt out and I'd need a new heater then gave me a reasonable estimate to replace it after charging me over 250.00 for nothing. I would not trust this company again, use anyone else! \n\nI wish I would have read the other reviews first!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I called Dicks in a time of need... \n\nThey came to my house and flipped one simple switch on my heater then charged me over 200.00 dollars. After the flipping of the switch did not work they returned and again charged me a service charge to tell me my heat exchanger was burnt out and I'd need a new heater then gave me a reasonable estimate to replace it after charging me over 250.00 for nothing. I would not trust this company again, use anyone else! \n\nI wish I would have read the other reviews first!

.

In an effort at full disclosure, Dicks did the repair for the amount they said they would and in a timely manor. So why the one star? The control board on our furnace burned out. Locally nobody will sell one to an individual so we had a technician from Dicks come out. He took 30 seconds, told us it was the control board and grabbed one from his truck.\n The quote was for $500, we were shocked and ready to refuse. The tech assured us that ""It is a very expensive part, it cost's around $385"" We trusted him and agreed to the repair. He spent 5 min wiring up the board and we got the bill.\n After finding the manual for the control board we looked up the part # and sure enough, readily available for $135. After two phone calls with two very rude individuals, I have learned they have no problem with this type of sales technique. I cannot come away from this transaction as a happy customer as I feel I was given misleading information in making my decision.\n In the end, I signed the proposal, they did the work and I have working heat. If I can save another person from getting squeezed by this unscrupulous company I will. Go into your dealings with Dicks with as much info as you can because you can't trust what they are saying -Andy

0
★☆☆☆☆

In an effort at full disclosure, Dicks did the repair for the amount they said they would and in a timely manor. So why the one star? The control board on our furnace burned out. Locally nobody will sell one to an individual so we had a technician from Dicks come out. He took 30 seconds, told us it was the control board and grabbed one from his truck.\n The quote was for $500, we were shocked and ready to refuse. The tech assured us that ""It is a very expensive part, it cost's around $385"" We trusted him and agreed to the repair. He spent 5 min wiring up the board and we got the bill.\n After finding the manual for the control board we looked up the part # and sure enough, readily available for $135. After two phone calls with two very rude individuals, I have learned they have no problem with this type of sales technique. I cannot come away from this transaction as a happy customer as I feel I was given misleading information in making my decision.\n In the end, I signed the proposal, they did the work and I have working heat. If I can save another person from getting squeezed by this unscrupulous company I will. Go into your dealings with Dicks with as much info as you can because you can't trust what they are saying -Andy

.

I called three different companies looking for an estimate on replaceing an exsisting furnace and heat pump. Dick's was number two. The representative was here, I would say 5 minutes or less. The other two spent a half hour or more taking pictures, measurements, talking about what they would do, the bennefits of a new unit etc. I had the proposals before one left and that afternoon from the other. I got dicks late the next day. Then I never heard from them again. I had chosen another and had it installed before Dick;s even contacted me to see if I even got the proposal. Not good customer service if you really wanted my business. Sorry, but I think I am being very generous giving one star to this company. Maybe someone else will have better luck. Oh and comparing how this other company cleaned my ducts was not even close to what Dick's did (or should I say didn't do). They actually cleaned each individual vent besides the main vent. Fancy that. Wow out of 13 reviews only one good experience. hmmm that should speek for it self.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I called three different companies looking for an estimate on replaceing an exsisting furnace and heat pump. Dick's was number two. The representative was here, I would say 5 minutes or less. The other two spent a half hour or more taking pictures, measurements, talking about what they would do, the bennefits of a new unit etc. I had the proposals before one left and that afternoon from the other. I got dicks late the next day. Then I never heard from them again. I had chosen another and had it installed before Dick;s even contacted me to see if I even got the proposal. Not good customer service if you really wanted my business. Sorry, but I think I am being very generous giving one star to this company. Maybe someone else will have better luck. Oh and comparing how this other company cleaned my ducts was not even close to what Dick's did (or should I say didn't do). They actually cleaned each individual vent besides the main vent. Fancy that. Wow out of 13 reviews only one good experience. hmmm that should speek for it self.

.

Called Dicks heating & air out to check a heater that was inop.I was told the Heater was unsafe to operate that the heat exchanger was cracked,and that the Ignitor was also bad.I was told it would be 2800.00 to repair it or 3200.00 to replace it.I told them that I needed to get a 2nd option on it,it was at this point that they told me I would need to pay them for the estimate and the fee would be 54.10 for the estimate, because I would not let them just do the repairs.The next day I had the 2nd company look at the heater.Long story short the heater was repaired for 225.16. Ignitor and air filter.It is my opion that this company is very unfair,way over priced,I feel like they lied to me.When I asked them about it,and ask them to forgive the 54.10 for the estimate they would not do that.Very bad choose on their part because I plan on telling the world about this. I hope by me telling my story this may save others from this company.Dicks Heating And Ac Out of Sumner Wa.Please TELL your friends and family.Save them from being taken like they tried to do me.\r\n

0
★☆☆☆☆

Called Dicks heating & air out to check a heater that was inop.I was told the Heater was unsafe to operate that the heat exchanger was cracked,and that the Ignitor was also bad.I was told it would be 2800.00 to repair it or 3200.00 to replace it.I told them that I needed to get a 2nd option on it,it was at this point that they told me I would need to pay them for the estimate and the fee would be 54.10 for the estimate, because I would not let them just do the repairs.The next day I had the 2nd company look at the heater.Long story short the heater was repaired for 225.16. Ignitor and air filter.It is my opion that this company is very unfair,way over priced,I feel like they lied to me.When I asked them about it,and ask them to forgive the 54.10 for the estimate they would not do that.Very bad choose on their part because I plan on telling the world about this. I hope by me telling my story this may save others from this company.Dicks Heating And Ac Out of Sumner Wa.Please TELL your friends and family.Save them from being taken like they tried to do me.\r\n

.

stay away from this company.They'll try and sell you a new heater for 3200.00.When all you need is a 225.00 repair.Run before they get in your pocket.The best thing you can do is never call them...Tell your friends and family to stay away from this company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

stay away from this company.They'll try and sell you a new heater for 3200.00.When all you need is a 225.00 repair.Run before they get in your pocket.The best thing you can do is never call them...Tell your friends and family to stay away from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a problem with my gas furnace not shutting off (sporadically). The Williams Furnace troubleshooting guide said it was probably either the thermostat or the gas valve. I had Dicks send a technician over, and for $49.50 he diagnosed it as the gas valve. If I signed up for a yearly service plan, he'd replace the valve for $478.50. I signed up for the yearly service plan and agreed to let them perform the repair. He said the part would arrive in approximately three days. I called twice in the next ten days inquiring on the part and they were very uninformative, just saying it would be a little longer. After two weeks (on a hunch), I replaced the thermostat and that fixed my furnace. When I called Dicks and explained that my furnace didn't need the gas valve (or the $478.50 repair), they were rude and refused to refund my money. If they had gotten the part on time, I would have paid for the ""repair"". I doubt they would have refunded the $478.50 for the useless repair since they won't refund $49.50 for a useless diagnosis.\nUpdate: I sent this complaint to the Better Business Bureau, the Fair Trade Commission, and the state Attorney General. I suggest that anyone who gets this kind of treatment from them do the same. If everyone does this, an investigation from the FTC and the AG will follow. They know it's not worth our time to take them to court for fifty bucks...

0
★☆☆☆☆

I had a problem with my gas furnace not shutting off (sporadically). The Williams Furnace troubleshooting guide said it was probably either the thermostat or the gas valve. I had Dicks send a technician over, and for $49.50 he diagnosed it as the gas valve. If I signed up for a yearly service plan, he'd replace the valve for $478.50. I signed up for the yearly service plan and agreed to let them perform the repair. He said the part would arrive in approximately three days. I called twice in the next ten days inquiring on the part and they were very uninformative, just saying it would be a little longer. After two weeks (on a hunch), I replaced the thermostat and that fixed my furnace. When I called Dicks and explained that my furnace didn't need the gas valve (or the $478.50 repair), they were rude and refused to refund my money. If they had gotten the part on time, I would have paid for the ""repair"". I doubt they would have refunded the $478.50 for the useless repair since they won't refund $49.50 for a useless diagnosis.\nUpdate: I sent this complaint to the Better Business Bureau, the Fair Trade Commission, and the state Attorney General. I suggest that anyone who gets this kind of treatment from them do the same. If everyone does this, an investigation from the FTC and the AG will follow. They know it's not worth our time to take them to court for fifty bucks...

.

\tThe first problem with the furnace (first part of 2011) was the furnace sporadically not shutting off. We?d have to turn the gas valve off at the furnace, then wait for the cool down cycle to finish and turn the breaker off, wait ten seconds and turn it back on. I went on the Williams Furnace web site for troubleshooting, and found that it was probably either the thermostat or the gas valve that were defective. I called a number of HVAC repair facilities, and made an appointment for Dicks to come out 02/22/11 and diagnose the problem for $49.50, and if I had them do the work, the $49.50 would be applied to the repair cost.\n\tOn 02/16, I bought a new thermostat at Ace Hardware ($13.00) and installed it. The gas valve was now sticking (repeated clicking) when the furnace would shut off.\n\tOn 02/22, Edgar Garcia from Dicks Heating came over and diagnosed the problem as a defective gas valve. The cost of repair would be $540.38 ($478.50 if I signed up for a yearly service plan), and they could have the part in about three days. I agreed to have them do the work and signed up for the yearly service plan.\n\tI called them twice afterwards to find out the status of the parts order, and they were very uninformative other then to say it would be a little longer.\n\tOn 03/04, on a hunch, I purchased a new thermostat at Lowe?s for $40.00 and installed it. This solved the problem with the furnace, and I returned the other thermostat to Ace Hardware for a refund.\n\tOn 03/08 I called Dicks and explained what I had done and the furnace was now working fine. I requested a refund due to the faulty diagnosis by their technician. Loretta informed me that the $49.50 covered Edgars wages and was non-refundable. I asked to speak with her supervisor and she told me ?Beth? was with a customer and transferred me to her voicemail. I left a brief synopsis and requested a return call. I called twice more and was told Beth was in a meeting. On the third call, I reached Beth and she informed me in no uncertain terms that there would be no refund. She said that they couldn?t take the word of ?just a homeowner? that the furnace was fixed, I?d need to get a certified technician to verify it. I immediately invited one of her technicians to come over and verify the repair. She declined and told me I?d have to get another companies technician to verify it. I told her it didn?t make sense for me to pay another companies service fee to get a refund from her, but she declined to explain her stance and rudely ended the phone call.\n So... I paid them over fifty bucks (with tax) for a professional diagnosis and would have paid them $478.50 for the repair if they had gotten the part on time. I doubt they would have refunded the $478.50 for a useless repair since they won't refund $49.50 for a useless diagnosis.\n\n

0
★☆☆☆☆

\tThe first problem with the furnace (first part of 2011) was the furnace sporadically not shutting off. We?d have to turn the gas valve off at the furnace, then wait for the cool down cycle to finish and turn the breaker off, wait ten seconds and turn it back on. I went on the Williams Furnace web site for troubleshooting, and found that it was probably either the thermostat or the gas valve that were defective. I called a number of HVAC repair facilities, and made an appointment for Dicks to come out 02/22/11 and diagnose the problem for $49.50, and if I had them do the work, the $49.50 would be applied to the repair cost.\n\tOn 02/16, I bought a new thermostat at Ace Hardware ($13.00) and installed it. The gas valve was now sticking (repeated clicking) when the furnace would shut off.\n\tOn 02/22, Edgar Garcia from Dicks Heating came over and diagnosed the problem as a defective gas valve. The cost of repair would be $540.38 ($478.50 if I signed up for a yearly service plan), and they could have the part in about three days. I agreed to have them do the work and signed up for the yearly service plan.\n\tI called them twice afterwards to find out the status of the parts order, and they were very uninformative other then to say it would be a little longer.\n\tOn 03/04, on a hunch, I purchased a new thermostat at Lowe?s for $40.00 and installed it. This solved the problem with the furnace, and I returned the other thermostat to Ace Hardware for a refund.\n\tOn 03/08 I called Dicks and explained what I had done and the furnace was now working fine. I requested a refund due to the faulty diagnosis by their technician. Loretta informed me that the $49.50 covered Edgars wages and was non-refundable. I asked to speak with her supervisor and she told me ?Beth? was with a customer and transferred me to her voicemail. I left a brief synopsis and requested a return call. I called twice more and was told Beth was in a meeting. On the third call, I reached Beth and she informed me in no uncertain terms that there would be no refund. She said that they couldn?t take the word of ?just a homeowner? that the furnace was fixed, I?d need to get a certified technician to verify it. I immediately invited one of her technicians to come over and verify the repair. She declined and told me I?d have to get another companies technician to verify it. I told her it didn?t make sense for me to pay another companies service fee to get a refund from her, but she declined to explain her stance and rudely ended the phone call.\n So... I paid them over fifty bucks (with tax) for a professional diagnosis and would have paid them $478.50 for the repair if they had gotten the part on time. I doubt they would have refunded the $478.50 for a useless repair since they won't refund $49.50 for a useless diagnosis.\n\n

.

I am a professional property manager that manages over 80 residential & commercial properties. I have never been treated so rudely and been so unsatisfied with a heating & A/C company. When the repair they performed last month failed & my tenant's heater stopped working within the warranty period, they gave me the run around & treated me very, very poorly. Another manager is also in a dispute with them, was treated rudely and we have requested they be removed from our approved vendor list. My story - While I was on vacation one of my associates issued a service repair with Dick's Heating. They Charged $210 to repair the furnace, primarily wiping the flame sensor & replacing the filter in about a 1 hour period of time. Probably to increase their profits, their highly skilled repair techs don't do annual service (in other words clean the furnace). You have to call for a less experienced tech to perform a separate service call (even if cleaning the furnace is what is required to adequately repair it.)..so the tech wrote ""Furnace Service"" and ""Duct Cleaning"" under the recommended section of the repair sheet. I guess we were expected to hunt down these notes on the 2nd page of the invoice received a week later. No one called us to say we needed the service to prevent future heater failure. But when I called today to ask a couple questions, the young lady rudely chastised me for not issuing the additional service call, lectured me on the importance of having annual service (the furnace was serviced just 18 months ago) & informed me it would take 4 days to get someone out to get the heat turned back on. Finally after talking to several different customer service agents I was given an emergency phone number to call. ?The service tech will decide if your repair is an emergency? What does that mean? There are 3 little ones in the rental and the temperature is going to dip below 30 degrees. On what parameters do they base their decision? I was chastised again for asking these logical questions. Unfortunately I am stuck working with them until this particular situation is resolved.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I am a professional property manager that manages over 80 residential & commercial properties. I have never been treated so rudely and been so unsatisfied with a heating & A/C company. When the repair they performed last month failed & my tenant's heater stopped working within the warranty period, they gave me the run around & treated me very, very poorly. Another manager is also in a dispute with them, was treated rudely and we have requested they be removed from our approved vendor list. My story - While I was on vacation one of my associates issued a service repair with Dick's Heating. They Charged $210 to repair the furnace, primarily wiping the flame sensor & replacing the filter in about a 1 hour period of time. Probably to increase their profits, their highly skilled repair techs don't do annual service (in other words clean the furnace). You have to call for a less experienced tech to perform a separate service call (even if cleaning the furnace is what is required to adequately repair it.)..so the tech wrote ""Furnace Service"" and ""Duct Cleaning"" under the recommended section of the repair sheet. I guess we were expected to hunt down these notes on the 2nd page of the invoice received a week later. No one called us to say we needed the service to prevent future heater failure. But when I called today to ask a couple questions, the young lady rudely chastised me for not issuing the additional service call, lectured me on the importance of having annual service (the furnace was serviced just 18 months ago) & informed me it would take 4 days to get someone out to get the heat turned back on. Finally after talking to several different customer service agents I was given an emergency phone number to call. ?The service tech will decide if your repair is an emergency? What does that mean? There are 3 little ones in the rental and the temperature is going to dip below 30 degrees. On what parameters do they base their decision? I was chastised again for asking these logical questions. Unfortunately I am stuck working with them until this particular situation is resolved.

.

Minus 10 stars, they just take your money and wash their hands if there are any problems.\r\n\r\nDon't hire Dick's for any kind of repair. I have used them for several years for yearly furnace PM and duct cleaning. Had them back again this year to clean the ducts again. Since they cleaned the ducks there has been an acidy putrid smell coming thru the vents. I Called and left messages twice with no returned calls from Dicks technicians. I finally had to hire another company to try to fix the mess. I called again to try to find out what was sprayed into my furnace so I could give that inforamtion to the new company I hired to fix the problem - since Dick's won't stand behind their work . The woman who answered the phone at Dick's went balistic when I asked her some questions about my duct problem and what they had sprayed in the system. She was absolutely rude, unprofessionsal and is driving customers away. this place has the absoulutely worst customer sevice ever. Not only didn't they do the job correctly but they have screwed up my system. I don't yet know if it can be corrected by the other company who is scheduled for the end of this week. \r\n\r\n

0
★☆☆☆☆

Minus 10 stars, they just take your money and wash their hands if there are any problems.\r\n\r\nDon't hire Dick's for any kind of repair. I have used them for several years for yearly furnace PM and duct cleaning. Had them back again this year to clean the ducts again. Since they cleaned the ducks there has been an acidy putrid smell coming thru the vents. I Called and left messages twice with no returned calls from Dicks technicians. I finally had to hire another company to try to fix the mess. I called again to try to find out what was sprayed into my furnace so I could give that inforamtion to the new company I hired to fix the problem - since Dick's won't stand behind their work . The woman who answered the phone at Dick's went balistic when I asked her some questions about my duct problem and what they had sprayed in the system. She was absolutely rude, unprofessionsal and is driving customers away. this place has the absoulutely worst customer sevice ever. Not only didn't they do the job correctly but they have screwed up my system. I don't yet know if it can be corrected by the other company who is scheduled for the end of this week. \r\n\r\n

.

Joe S. was excellent! He was very informative, answered all questions with great knowledge and provided us with a written estimate. He also got us scheduled the very next day for service. Andrew arrived the next day for the cleaning and he arrived in a clean, white van (very impressive for your company), and brought his smile with him. He was quick to let us know what was to be done, since we?ve never had our ducts or dryer vent cleaned before ? for 20 years!! Andrew was very pleasant, professional, patient (in answering my many questions), and did very thorough work. He systematically cleaned each duct, then the dryer vent. He took the required time to do a very nice job and showed us the results ? the dirt, lint, dust, etc. in the vacuum after he was done. We couldn?t have been more pleased with his work. He didn?t leave any sign of having been in our home. Thanks, Andrew, for an excellent job. We?d be glad to have you back again.\r\nThanks for a great experience and a good job. Our home smells better, the dryer works very quickly now, and we feel we got what we paid for. We appreciate doing business with you!

2
★★★★★

Joe S. was excellent! He was very informative, answered all questions with great knowledge and provided us with a written estimate. He also got us scheduled the very next day for service. Andrew arrived the next day for the cleaning and he arrived in a clean, white van (very impressive for your company), and brought his smile with him. He was quick to let us know what was to be done, since we?ve never had our ducts or dryer vent cleaned before ? for 20 years!! Andrew was very pleasant, professional, patient (in answering my many questions), and did very thorough work. He systematically cleaned each duct, then the dryer vent. He took the required time to do a very nice job and showed us the results ? the dirt, lint, dust, etc. in the vacuum after he was done. We couldn?t have been more pleased with his work. He didn?t leave any sign of having been in our home. Thanks, Andrew, for an excellent job. We?d be glad to have you back again.\r\nThanks for a great experience and a good job. Our home smells better, the dryer works very quickly now, and we feel we got what we paid for. We appreciate doing business with you!

Pros: Pleasant, professional, patient, thorough

.

What a wonderful experience! It was so easy to schedule a repair on my furnace, and the service guy Roland arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and told me how much to fix my furnace upfront! He was knowledgeable, quick and experienced and he educated me on how important it is to take care of my furnace year after year. I will call Dick's Heating every time!

2
★★★★★

What a wonderful experience! It was so easy to schedule a repair on my furnace, and the service guy Roland arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and told me how much to fix my furnace upfront! He was knowledgeable, quick and experienced and he educated me on how important it is to take care of my furnace year after year. I will call Dick's Heating every time!

Pros: efficient, pricing, professional, friendly, knowledgeable

.

I just had a new TRANE furnace installed by Dicks it was the best experience I ever had with a contractor. They gave me the best price and the sells rep. Steve was very informative. I recomend them highly .

2
★★★★★

I just had a new TRANE furnace installed by Dicks it was the best experience I ever had with a contractor. They gave me the best price and the sells rep. Steve was very informative. I recomend them highly .

Pros: Clean, Fast and affordable

.

""O"" stars to these incredibly mean people - as a profesional sales rep, I walked in and very politely asked if i could leave my information -- and was toild I had to pay $10 to do so!!!! Never in all my 25 years of professional sales have I seen this - I have sometimes been treated not so kindly - but to CHARGE ME!?? I will be sure to bad mouth this company wherever I go- Dicks should understand that if you open your doors then anyone who walks in is a potential customer - My family and I own a total of 5 rentals and as a landlord I will NEVER hire these despicably nasty people who get a kick out of taking money from people who are just trying to earn a living - if you don't like sales people - then lock your doors!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

""O"" stars to these incredibly mean people - as a profesional sales rep, I walked in and very politely asked if i could leave my information -- and was toild I had to pay $10 to do so!!!! Never in all my 25 years of professional sales have I seen this - I have sometimes been treated not so kindly - but to CHARGE ME!?? I will be sure to bad mouth this company wherever I go- Dicks should understand that if you open your doors then anyone who walks in is a potential customer - My family and I own a total of 5 rentals and as a landlord I will NEVER hire these despicably nasty people who get a kick out of taking money from people who are just trying to earn a living - if you don't like sales people - then lock your doors!!!!

Pros: NONE!!!!

Cons: Unprofessional and nasty

.

Make sure you get a second opinion before hiring Dick's for any kind of repair. I have used them for some time and referred them to clients for furnace servicing and repairs until their technician told me that I would need a new heat pump. I, fortunately, got a second opinion and my heat pump was fixed and running in 20 minutes for $45.00. I contacted Dick's and told them that their technician was wrong and their error could have cost me over $2600. There was no apology. A month later I received a bill for over $45.00. When I contacted them regarding this bill they told me to send in the bill from the company that fixed the heat pump. I reminded them that I used to send them referrals. I reminded them that they used to take care of all my rentals. Instead, Beth of Dick's Heating and A/C sent the invoice to collections which wants over $85.00. I called Dick's again, Beth tells me that I was too late in getting any information to them prior to them sending the bill to collections and now there is nothing that they will do about it. I tell you what you can do about it Beth, of Dick's Heating and A/C. You and your company can apologize for your error and tell your technicians that giving bad bids to repeat clients is bad for business, and to say the least, very unethical. I will make it my business to flood the internet with comments about Dick's Heating and A/C as I have seen alot of my clients being taken advantage of by contractors, technicians and repairmen who give dishonest bids for repairs that are not needed. This is not the way to make up for lack of business in a down economy. What goes around comes around.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Make sure you get a second opinion before hiring Dick's for any kind of repair. I have used them for some time and referred them to clients for furnace servicing and repairs until their technician told me that I would need a new heat pump. I, fortunately, got a second opinion and my heat pump was fixed and running in 20 minutes for $45.00. I contacted Dick's and told them that their technician was wrong and their error could have cost me over $2600. There was no apology. A month later I received a bill for over $45.00. When I contacted them regarding this bill they told me to send in the bill from the company that fixed the heat pump. I reminded them that I used to send them referrals. I reminded them that they used to take care of all my rentals. Instead, Beth of Dick's Heating and A/C sent the invoice to collections which wants over $85.00. I called Dick's again, Beth tells me that I was too late in getting any information to them prior to them sending the bill to collections and now there is nothing that they will do about it. I tell you what you can do about it Beth, of Dick's Heating and A/C. You and your company can apologize for your error and tell your technicians that giving bad bids to repeat clients is bad for business, and to say the least, very unethical. I will make it my business to flood the internet with comments about Dick's Heating and A/C as I have seen alot of my clients being taken advantage of by contractors, technicians and repairmen who give dishonest bids for repairs that are not needed. This is not the way to make up for lack of business in a down economy. What goes around comes around.

Cons: All

.

I will rate zero stars.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I will rate zero stars.

Pros: Horrible service, no tech experience just guess.

.

Unfortunately, zero stars is not an option. Three areas of gripe with this company: 1. An owner who fails to address your concerns and refuses to handle complaints. Instead, he hides behind his office staff and they just don't follow through. Shame on the way he runs his company. I have been trying to get this issure taken care of for three weeks. Constant phone calls have not been returned even when the office manager said she would call back - flat out lied on four separate occasions! 2. High pressure sales tactics from the repair person. If you have problems with your heating, be prepared to be constantly peppered with the push to be a part of their year-long service contract. If you say no, they really get grumpy and moody. 3. EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE! The ""technician"" that did not fix our problem not only made the problem worse, but then tried to sell us a $300 part when nothing at all was wrong with the original component! We were so fed up with his high-pressure sales techniques that we refused to call back to this terrible company when we continued to have problems after he ""fixed"" it. Their competitor came out, said that the last person working on this wired it wrong (his exact quote was, ""That person was an idiot), and then re-wired it for 1/5 the cost from Dick's! His re-wiring was to fix the inept job from Dick's! There was nothing wrong with the part, just that the settings were too high for the heat to work. \r\n\r\nFOR SHAME ON DICKS for trying to scam citizens, refusing to be proactive with an honest complaint, and failing to show owner leadership. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Unfortunately, zero stars is not an option. Three areas of gripe with this company: 1. An owner who fails to address your concerns and refuses to handle complaints. Instead, he hides behind his office staff and they just don't follow through. Shame on the way he runs his company. I have been trying to get this issure taken care of for three weeks. Constant phone calls have not been returned even when the office manager said she would call back - flat out lied on four separate occasions! 2. High pressure sales tactics from the repair person. If you have problems with your heating, be prepared to be constantly peppered with the push to be a part of their year-long service contract. If you say no, they really get grumpy and moody. 3. EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE! The ""technician"" that did not fix our problem not only made the problem worse, but then tried to sell us a $300 part when nothing at all was wrong with the original component! We were so fed up with his high-pressure sales techniques that we refused to call back to this terrible company when we continued to have problems after he ""fixed"" it. Their competitor came out, said that the last person working on this wired it wrong (his exact quote was, ""That person was an idiot), and then re-wired it for 1/5 the cost from Dick's! His re-wiring was to fix the inept job from Dick's! There was nothing wrong with the part, just that the settings were too high for the heat to work. \r\n\r\nFOR SHAME ON DICKS for trying to scam citizens, refusing to be proactive with an honest complaint, and failing to show owner leadership. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Cons: Please read below

.

If I could give this buisness no stars I would. I would love to know if they do backround and drug checks on their employees, because THEY STOLE PAIN MEDICATION FROM MY FAMILY! One of more employees stole 2 different medications from different locations in our bathroom, around 70 pills. How scary is it to know that someone you hired was rumaging through your stuff. What was even worse was the response from the company we got. Not even an apology, just a "" Oh, well I will notify the supervisor."" The medication was perscribed for a reason, and now since it is a controlled substance we have to wait at least 2 weeks to get it replaced. I will keep spreading the word on this unprofessional company.

0
★☆☆☆☆

If I could give this buisness no stars I would. I would love to know if they do backround and drug checks on their employees, because THEY STOLE PAIN MEDICATION FROM MY FAMILY! One of more employees stole 2 different medications from different locations in our bathroom, around 70 pills. How scary is it to know that someone you hired was rumaging through your stuff. What was even worse was the response from the company we got. Not even an apology, just a "" Oh, well I will notify the supervisor."" The medication was perscribed for a reason, and now since it is a controlled substance we have to wait at least 2 weeks to get it replaced. I will keep spreading the word on this unprofessional company.

Cons: Unprofessional, not sorry for their employees behavior

.

I was having a sporadic problem with my furnace. Sometime fine sometimes would not fire. The repair man quickly diagnosed the problem and had it quickly repaired. He was very professional.

4
★★★★☆

I was having a sporadic problem with my furnace. Sometime fine sometimes would not fire. The repair man quickly diagnosed the problem and had it quickly repaired. He was very professional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dick's Heating & Air Cond Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review