#1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx

★★★★☆
  • 15060 E Beltwood Pkwy

    Addison, TX 75001

    Map & Directions
  • 972-941-3790

About #1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx

Categories
Details
Hours
24/7
3.8333 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how #1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx was?
Write a Review
.

SCAM ARTIST Company Alert. ***DO NOT USE***\r
\r
We accidentally locked our guest bathroom door by mistake and did not have a key to re-open. We called this company to come out, and agreed to the automatic $19 non-refundable service

3
★★★★★

SCAM ARTIST Company Alert. ***DO NOT USE***\r
\r
We accidentally locked our guest bathroom door by mistake and did not have a key to re-open. We called this company to come out, and agreed to the automatic $19 non-refundable service

.

Called cuz internet sight said family-owned & trusted, -it was aroun 8pm on Fri. night & was told it would be 30 mins. for service in Garland, sounded good, WAITED & WAITED...(I had to cuz it was an emergency situation) got a call around 11pm from the guy who was supposed to replace my door knob, saying he could reschedule for the next day, cuz he was in another town (Frisco) about 45 mins. away, & didnt think i would want him to come so late. I told him it was an emergency that I needed someone asap, he agreed to come said it would take 30-45 mins. to an hour?? Showed up in 30mins. later, not sure if he really was in Frisco...Anyway, ended up charging me $308.51!!! Breakdown: $65 materials, $125. labor, $95 service chrg./trip chrg., + $23.51 tax= $308.51. I sent an email to their sales dept. requesting a quote that included the exact same services/times of call and same exact situation where they dont end up coming until the later hours on a Fri. night, into early Sat. morning. Was given a lower quote by Celeste Campbell. Used the email with her quote & forwarded the info. via US mail to the company CEO, Mike Bodnar, who called me back asking me to call him. When I was able to call him, he was not in and the rep tried to tell me she remembered my letter & that the charge was probably correct around that time of night, I told her I only wanted to speak to Mike or have him write me a letter, email, or leave a voice-mail explaining why I was charged so much, as well as, addressing the why his employee didnt contact me until about 3 hours after he was supposed to show up. She said Mike would contact me, as of this date 12/7/11, he has not. My date of service was 9/2/11. NOT TOO PROFESSIONAL. DISAPPOINTED. Dont think a simple letter with an apology is asking too much. There are more details regarding the rep. who handled my business, but I dont feel like including them.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Called cuz internet sight said family-owned & trusted, -it was aroun 8pm on Fri. night & was told it would be 30 mins. for service in Garland, sounded good, WAITED & WAITED...(I had to cuz it was an emergency situation) got a call around 11pm from the guy who was supposed to replace my door knob, saying he could reschedule for the next day, cuz he was in another town (Frisco) about 45 mins. away, & didnt think i would want him to come so late. I told him it was an emergency that I needed someone asap, he agreed to come said it would take 30-45 mins. to an hour?? Showed up in 30mins. later, not sure if he really was in Frisco...Anyway, ended up charging me $308.51!!! Breakdown: $65 materials, $125. labor, $95 service chrg./trip chrg., + $23.51 tax= $308.51. I sent an email to their sales dept. requesting a quote that included the exact same services/times of call and same exact situation where they dont end up coming until the later hours on a Fri. night, into early Sat. morning. Was given a lower quote by Celeste Campbell. Used the email with her quote & forwarded the info. via US mail to the company CEO, Mike Bodnar, who called me back asking me to call him. When I was able to call him, he was not in and the rep tried to tell me she remembered my letter & that the charge was probably correct around that time of night, I told her I only wanted to speak to Mike or have him write me a letter, email, or leave a voice-mail explaining why I was charged so much, as well as, addressing the why his employee didnt contact me until about 3 hours after he was supposed to show up. She said Mike would contact me, as of this date 12/7/11, he has not. My date of service was 9/2/11. NOT TOO PROFESSIONAL. DISAPPOINTED. Dont think a simple letter with an apology is asking too much. There are more details regarding the rep. who handled my business, but I dont feel like including them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I called these guys and they said they would be at my house in fifteen or twenty minutes. Now, one can only suppose from this statement that someone was on the way. Because it takes fifteen or twenty minutes to get anywhere in Arlington only if you leave immediately. An HOUR LATER I call to find out what the heck is going on. They tell me, now, I am "next in line". Well, that doesn't sound like fifteen or twenty minutes to me. "No thanks", I said. So then, I assume, either they have extremely poor management skills... Or they lied? By the way, they did have a contact number for me and could have called anytime to tell me there was a delay.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I called these guys and they said they would be at my house in fifteen or twenty minutes. Now, one can only suppose from this statement that someone was on the way. Because it takes fifteen or twenty minutes to get anywhere in Arlington only if you leave immediately. An HOUR LATER I call to find out what the heck is going on. They tell me, now, I am "next in line". Well, that doesn't sound like fifteen or twenty minutes to me. "No thanks", I said. So then, I assume, either they have extremely poor management skills... Or they lied? By the way, they did have a contact number for me and could have called anytime to tell me there was a delay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Travis we wanted to respond to your review. While we do our best to meet our 15 minute dispatch average we do have days were we become busier than normal. Yesterday was one of those days for us. That said, the only Travis we can see in Arlington yesterday called at 6:58PM and cancelled at 7:20PM. Our technician was literally down the road roughly 5 minutes out according to the notes on the work order, but the job was cancelled per the customer's request. If this was not you or the notes that were taken on the job are not accurate please contact us and ask for Mike Bodnar our CEO. He would welcome the opportunity to hear your side of what happened and do whatever we can to make things right. We always try our best at A-1 and unfortunately sometimes that is not always good enough for everyone. We wish the best and appreciate your opinion.
.

Overcharged! I decided to go with this company because they advertised 15 minutes and $24. They failed on both aspects. After waiting over an hour, the technician finally arrived saying the charge would be $75. I have never heard such a high price for this service. The highest I was quoted from other companies was $55. Never call this company. They don't do what they promise, and they look you straight in the eye while they give you inflated fees.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Overcharged! I decided to go with this company because they advertised 15 minutes and $24. They failed on both aspects. After waiting over an hour, the technician finally arrived saying the charge would be $75. I have never heard such a high price for this service. The highest I was quoted from other companies was $55. Never call this company. They don't do what they promise, and they look you straight in the eye while they give you inflated fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hello AB, We just saw your review here and wanted to take a moment to repsond to your concerns. Our web site and sales staff mention that we dispatch a locksmith within 15 minutes, that does not mean that they will be at your location in 15 minutes. Regarding the $24 fee, that is the service charge to come out, not a total charge for the job. If these facts were not made clear enough to you when you called our dispatch center in Carrollton, please make sure to contact us and ask to speak to our CEO Mike Bodnar. He will personally take your call and work to resolve your issue himself. Hopefully you will see this and take the time to call. We want to do everything we can to satisfy every customer and make sure you feel good about the service you were given.
.

I recently needed a new lock put in my house. I called around and had A-1 Locksmith come out because their staff was the only ones I called that took the time to explain options to me. I liked knowing that I had several items I could choose at varying prices.

The locksmith that came out was professional and did a great job getting the lock put it. He even offered to take a look at the rest of my home and let me know if there were any security problems for free.

I was very impressed overall with their service and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future.

4
★★★★☆

I recently needed a new lock put in my house. I called around and had A-1 Locksmith come out because their staff was the only ones I called that took the time to explain options to me. I liked knowing that I had several items I could choose at varying prices.

The locksmith that came out was professional and did a great job getting the lock put it. He even offered to take a look at the rest of my home and let me know if there were any security problems for free.

I was very impressed overall with their service and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These guys came out to my house and replaced some locks on my office door. The tech (Andrew) was very professional and polite. he had several different kinds of locks on his van and i ended up bying the unpickable multtilock. he was quick and cleaned up all the mess left from the installation. I would definatly use andrew and A-1 locksmith again.

5
★★★★★

These guys came out to my house and replaced some locks on my office door. The tech (Andrew) was very professional and polite. he had several different kinds of locks on his van and i ended up bying the unpickable multtilock. he was quick and cleaned up all the mess left from the installation. I would definatly use andrew and A-1 locksmith again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Better than most. I own a used car sales facility and we use a locksmith about once a month. We just started using A-1 about a year ago and I have to say they're punctual and quick. I had one issue when they sent a guy out once that didn't know what he was doing and jacked some stuff up, but they made it right. They've charged as little as $65.00 before for a transponder key and that's the lowest I've ever seen.

4
★★★★☆

Better than most. I own a used car sales facility and we use a locksmith about once a month. We just started using A-1 about a year ago and I have to say they're punctual and quick. I had one issue when they sent a guy out once that didn't know what he was doing and jacked some stuff up, but they made it right. They've charged as little as $65.00 before for a transponder key and that's the lowest I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Called them about some home security systems for my new condo and they gave some real cool ideas. they actually introduced me to some new systems that I hadn't seen in other places and gave me a real good outlook on what my options were. Thanks guys

5
★★★★★

Called them about some home security systems for my new condo and they gave some real cool ideas. they actually introduced me to some new systems that I hadn't seen in other places and gave me a real good outlook on what my options were. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I called in a day ago and talked to john. I was wanting to rekey my house and he explained the process to me and gave me some solid info on different locks that they could install, it was very interesting to see how far the locksmith field has come since i was a kid. They have so many high tech locks....but i didn't get that those were a little out of my price range. But i was pretty impressed with they way the john carried himself and the information that he knew.

5
★★★★★

I called in a day ago and talked to john. I was wanting to rekey my house and he explained the process to me and gave me some solid info on different locks that they could install, it was very interesting to see how far the locksmith field has come since i was a kid. They have so many high tech locks....but i didn't get that those were a little out of my price range. But i was pretty impressed with they way the john carried himself and the information that he knew.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fast and super cheap. personable and professional - I locked my keys out of my car and they were on the scene within 10 minutes and also fixed a lock problem I had on one of my side doors in only a few minutes... I am HIGHLY impressed

5
★★★★★

Fast and super cheap. personable and professional - I locked my keys out of my car and they were on the scene within 10 minutes and also fixed a lock problem I had on one of my side doors in only a few minutes... I am HIGHLY impressed

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I actually was looking for a place to get a new transponder key and found them on Google. They gave me a great price for it they were pretty chill.

4
★★★★☆

I actually was looking for a place to get a new transponder key and found them on Google. They gave me a great price for it they were pretty chill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband locked his keys in the car and I was not available to come to his rescue.. A-1 was there quickly to rescue him. They are there when you need them.

5
★★★★★

My husband locked his keys in the car and I was not available to come to his rescue.. A-1 was there quickly to rescue him. They are there when you need them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from #1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx

A-1 Dallas Locksmiths Safe and Alarm Company has been in business since 1949. With nearly a hundred certified locksmiths positioned across the entire Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, A-1 Dallas Locksmiths can respond to emergency locksmith needs within minutes.



A-1 Dallas Locksmiths is, without question, the leading Dallas locksmith service. Our licensed and certified professional locksmiths provides extensive and quality services which range from replacing car keys to installing video surveillance. We understand the importance of safety and efficiency, and for over 50 years, automobile owners, homeowners, and corporate professionals have trusted our family-owned business to provide the best products and locksmith services in the Dallas area.



A-1 Dallas Locksmiths is the Dallas locksmith to turn to if you need quick assistance for emergency situations. If youβ??ve broken a key, locked yourself out, or are stranded, our locksmiths are located in several locations across the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex and can respond to your call promptly.



Other specific services that A-1 Dallas Locksmiths provides include automotive services which range from remote battery replacement and key replacement to keyless entry and lock replacement. Our residential services focus on providing protection for you and your family. From installing alarm systems and changing, replacing, and repairing locks to providing security assessments and other household locks, our Dallas locksmith services are thorough and help ensure the safety of your home and family. Our wide variety of commercial services also makes us the forefront locksmith in Dallas. We offer top-of-the-line technology to ensure your business is protected. Services include installing digital keypads and locks, master keys, safes, panic bars, and more.



Of course these are only a few of the many locksmith services we provide to the Dallas area. Look at our website to see what other products and services we offer and to find the A-1 Dallas Locksmiths closest to you. Here at A-1 Dallas Locksmiths we are dedicated to high quality, friendly service and customer satisfaction. If you are in need of a Dallas locksmith, please contact A-1 Dallas Locksmiths today.

More about #1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx

Locksmith service. A-1 Locksmith can take care of all your locksmith needs. Our Dallas locksmith techs can cut keys, rekey locks, and do any custom locksmith jobs. Our Locksmiths are licensed&Insured.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used #1 Asap Locksmith Addison Tx, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review