Jack Madden Ford

★★☆☆☆
Ford dealers offer competitive rates on Ford, Lincoln and Mercury cars, trucks and vans--for daily, weekly or monthly rentals.
  • 825 Boston Providence Tpke

    Norwood, MA 02062

    Map & Directions
  • 888-425-0998

About Jack Madden Ford

Details
Hours
Sun 11am-5pm, Mon-Thu 9am-9pm, Fri-Sat 9am-6pm
1.6 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Jack Madden Ford was?
Write a Review
.

Let me start off by saying I love my truck!

Ms. Lopez was outstanding!

Everything else? Not so good.
1. After negotiating and signing, I found the truck listed on their website for $1,000 LESS the very next day. Their reason? Well, that depends on who you spoke to.
The sales person said:
It was a new guy who was supposed to remove the truck listing from the site, but instead posted the price.

The Manager said:
It was a system glitch that caused select vehicles to drop $1,000.

Two different stories that both resulted in the same thing: The dealership telling me there was nothing they could or would do.

2. We were told to bring in the insurance checks for the down payment. My other half was not going to be in town, and we were told it would be okay for me to sign the checks over using my other halfs name. I mentioned that my signing over the checks would be forgery, and the manager implied it wasn't an issue. I did not forge his name. I waited until he returned from his business trip, and went to pick up the truck on Friday.

3. We arrange a time to pick up the truck on Friday. We get there. Hand the checks over. Then the manager comes over in his ever so polite manner, and says "These are 3rd party checks. We don't accept 3rd party checks." When we reminded him that he told us to bring the Metlife insurance checks, he said it was against policy, and he would never have told us to do that. The sales person chimed in that she told us to do that, which was true, but the manager also said it was okay and then the whole forgery conversation took place. He then asked us to just write a personal check, or put it on our credit card. My other half was upset and walked out to the car to cool down. When I was explaining why he was upset, the manager walked away from me in the middle of my sentence. This really upset me.

We left. We had to decide if we wanted to continue the deal. This was turning out a disaster. I love the truck, and I was torn on cancelling the deal because I wanted it. We returned later that day with a check.

4. I left a message for Debbie Madden because I was worried that Ms. Lopez would be blamed and reprimanded for this situation. I requested Mrs. Madden return my call. She has yet to call me.

So, overall, I would say Ms. Lopez is an excellent associate. The rest....extremely disappointing. We have two children who need cars in the near future, and we know for a fact we will not be returning to Jack Madden Ford. Nor will we recommend Jack Madden Ford to anyone.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Let me start off by saying I love my truck!

Ms. Lopez was outstanding!

Everything else? Not so good.
1. After negotiating and signing, I found the truck listed on their website for $1,000 LESS the very next day. Their reason? Well, that depends on who you spoke to.
The sales person said:
It was a new guy who was supposed to remove the truck listing from the site, but instead posted the price.

The Manager said:
It was a system glitch that caused select vehicles to drop $1,000.

Two different stories that both resulted in the same thing: The dealership telling me there was nothing they could or would do.

2. We were told to bring in the insurance checks for the down payment. My other half was not going to be in town, and we were told it would be okay for me to sign the checks over using my other halfs name. I mentioned that my signing over the checks would be forgery, and the manager implied it wasn't an issue. I did not forge his name. I waited until he returned from his business trip, and went to pick up the truck on Friday.

3. We arrange a time to pick up the truck on Friday. We get there. Hand the checks over. Then the manager comes over in his ever so polite manner, and says "These are 3rd party checks. We don't accept 3rd party checks." When we reminded him that he told us to bring the Metlife insurance checks, he said it was against policy, and he would never have told us to do that. The sales person chimed in that she told us to do that, which was true, but the manager also said it was okay and then the whole forgery conversation took place. He then asked us to just write a personal check, or put it on our credit card. My other half was upset and walked out to the car to cool down. When I was explaining why he was upset, the manager walked away from me in the middle of my sentence. This really upset me.

We left. We had to decide if we wanted to continue the deal. This was turning out a disaster. I love the truck, and I was torn on cancelling the deal because I wanted it. We returned later that day with a check.

4. I left a message for Debbie Madden because I was worried that Ms. Lopez would be blamed and reprimanded for this situation. I requested Mrs. Madden return my call. She has yet to call me.

So, overall, I would say Ms. Lopez is an excellent associate. The rest....extremely disappointing. We have two children who need cars in the near future, and we know for a fact we will not be returning to Jack Madden Ford. Nor will we recommend Jack Madden Ford to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We're very sorry to hear this and would like to discuss these issues with you further. Please provide us your contact information and a manager will connect with you. Thank you.
.

BEWARE!!!! Went to Jack Madden to look at a 2002 retro Thunderbird convertible. The car listed for $27,999. I offered them $23,000, they countered with $27,800 ... that is $199 off of the list price for an 11 year old car ... are they serious???!!! After some negotation, my final offer was $25,000, they came back with $26,700. The sales person told me that I had to understand that they have and I quote "a big overhead ... electric bills, warranties, sales staff etc" . My response was "with all do respect, I don't care what your overhead is, I just want to buy a car". I'm not new to this game and have bought many cars over the years and have NEVER paid list price or $200 under list price for a new car let alone an 11 year old car. The man is greedy! I also heard from two of his sales staff that he priced two cars $10,000 each over list price so that he can drive them this summer! That was a BIG lightbulb moment for me! I now wonder if the car I was interested in is one of the cars he wanted to "use" for the summer!! That is no way to run a business! I will never purchase a car from this company! I don't find this dealership to be trustworthy and I just wanted to warn all of you reading this to beware!

1
★☆☆☆☆

BEWARE!!!! Went to Jack Madden to look at a 2002 retro Thunderbird convertible. The car listed for $27,999. I offered them $23,000, they countered with $27,800 ... that is $199 off of the list price for an 11 year old car ... are they serious???!!! After some negotation, my final offer was $25,000, they came back with $26,700. The sales person told me that I had to understand that they have and I quote "a big overhead ... electric bills, warranties, sales staff etc" . My response was "with all do respect, I don't care what your overhead is, I just want to buy a car". I'm not new to this game and have bought many cars over the years and have NEVER paid list price or $200 under list price for a new car let alone an 11 year old car. The man is greedy! I also heard from two of his sales staff that he priced two cars $10,000 each over list price so that he can drive them this summer! That was a BIG lightbulb moment for me! I now wonder if the car I was interested in is one of the cars he wanted to "use" for the summer!! That is no way to run a business! I will never purchase a car from this company! I don't find this dealership to be trustworthy and I just wanted to warn all of you reading this to beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Go anywhere else! They do not stand behind their product nor do their so called managers give a hoot about you. I am in the process of taking them to Small Claims Court and have also notified the Better Business Bureau.

Rather than honor my warranty and admit there is a real problem with Ford paint corrosion in models from 2002-2005 due to contamination prior to being painted they are willing to give up a customer and allow me to write negative reviews that hopefully people will read and pass the word on.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Go anywhere else! They do not stand behind their product nor do their so called managers give a hoot about you. I am in the process of taking them to Small Claims Court and have also notified the Better Business Bureau.

Rather than honor my warranty and admit there is a real problem with Ford paint corrosion in models from 2002-2005 due to contamination prior to being painted they are willing to give up a customer and allow me to write negative reviews that hopefully people will read and pass the word on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

first, let me say this was to do with the "Cash for Clunker" program. I spent hours researching dealers on the internet getting prices and availability...very few dealers had manual trans, Focus and I was willing to drive 270 miles plus tolls on the Mass Pike from CT to get it to get it...buying an automatic would not just cost $815 but since the MPG is just a hair less, I would just qualify for $3,500 and not the $4500, making the automatic in reality become an $1,815 option.

I called in late June, told to wait until program started...ok, salesman, Aaron, a real slick fast talking salesman who would constantly interrupt me when I was asking a question. He said he never got my emails,"must have gone onto spam folder"....HELLO, if customer emails are not arriving either check spam folder or modify your mail system. He also very rarely returned voicemail calls.
Initial price of vehicle, changed twice...finally came to some agreement, but I had to physically sign some C4C documents and they would not release the new car until they "physically had the government money in hand"

Undaunted, I still was going to pursue this...I called to state I would be at their showroom at 9 AM the next morning...Aaron had left for the day; spoke with Pat Ford, sales manager who launches this one..."Oh we don't even want to do a C4C trade in over state lines" I was so annoyed all I could say was "Thanks Jack Madden Ford for wasting my time for the past month"

Yes, I bought a Focus and while I was waiting this whole thing out received an additional Ford Cash incentive in the mail for an additional $750 which could be used with ALL current incentives.

If you plan to buy from Jack Madden DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST...then go elsewhere.

1
★☆☆☆☆

first, let me say this was to do with the "Cash for Clunker" program. I spent hours researching dealers on the internet getting prices and availability...very few dealers had manual trans, Focus and I was willing to drive 270 miles plus tolls on the Mass Pike from CT to get it to get it...buying an automatic would not just cost $815 but since the MPG is just a hair less, I would just qualify for $3,500 and not the $4500, making the automatic in reality become an $1,815 option.

I called in late June, told to wait until program started...ok, salesman, Aaron, a real slick fast talking salesman who would constantly interrupt me when I was asking a question. He said he never got my emails,"must have gone onto spam folder"....HELLO, if customer emails are not arriving either check spam folder or modify your mail system. He also very rarely returned voicemail calls.
Initial price of vehicle, changed twice...finally came to some agreement, but I had to physically sign some C4C documents and they would not release the new car until they "physically had the government money in hand"

Undaunted, I still was going to pursue this...I called to state I would be at their showroom at 9 AM the next morning...Aaron had left for the day; spoke with Pat Ford, sales manager who launches this one..."Oh we don't even want to do a C4C trade in over state lines" I was so annoyed all I could say was "Thanks Jack Madden Ford for wasting my time for the past month"

Yes, I bought a Focus and while I was waiting this whole thing out received an additional Ford Cash incentive in the mail for an additional $750 which could be used with ALL current incentives.

If you plan to buy from Jack Madden DO YOUR HOMEWORK FIRST...then go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The company I work for recently purchased a slightly used Ford Dump truck from Jack Madden Ford. Their prices are average...competitive with the market on the auto mile in Norwood. The sales and service staff there are quite helpful. We did have some repair issues with the dump truck after initially purchasing it. We ended up taking it back for service repairs 3 times before we were happy with the way the truck was running. Although slightly inconveniencing us, the truck runs great now and everything was covered under warranty.

4
★★★★☆

The company I work for recently purchased a slightly used Ford Dump truck from Jack Madden Ford. Their prices are average...competitive with the market on the auto mile in Norwood. The sales and service staff there are quite helpful. We did have some repair issues with the dump truck after initially purchasing it. We ended up taking it back for service repairs 3 times before we were happy with the way the truck was running. Although slightly inconveniencing us, the truck runs great now and everything was covered under warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about Jack Madden Ford

We're the kind of car dealership that takes our time and listens to your needs. We understand that buying a car is a process that requires careful consideration, this is why we tailor our service to fit your unique lifestyle. At Jack Madden Ford we do our best to make the car buying experience an easy one.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Jack Madden Ford, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review