Romano's Macaroni Grill

★★★★★
  • 3421 Sumner Blvd

    Raleigh, NC 27616

    Map & Directions
  • 919-792-2515

About Romano's Macaroni Grill

Hours
Sun-Thu 11am-10pm, Fri-Sat 11am-11pm

Food

Food
More choices in Raleigh:
Resultset_next

Mackie's Pizza

502 E Poplar St Harrisburg, AR

Resultset_next

Morellos Pizza & Grill

217 E Poplar St Harrisburg, AR

4.75 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Romano's Macaroni Grill was?
Write a Review
.

Restaurant had a sanitation score of 90. It really takes some effort not to score at least a 95 on the NC sanitation score.
As for the service, this is definitely the worst experience of 2012. We waited at the front hostess stand for 10

3
★★★★★

Restaurant had a sanitation score of 90. It really takes some effort not to score at least a 95 on the NC sanitation score.
As for the service, this is definitely the worst experience of 2012. We waited at the front hostess stand for 10

.

We used to love coming here, but after our experience last night, we will probably not go back. Not enough staff, food too salty and peppery, no one asked how our food was after it was brought to our table.

We couldn't even get them to

3
★★★★★

We used to love coming here, but after our experience last night, we will probably not go back. Not enough staff, food too salty and peppery, no one asked how our food was after it was brought to our table.

We couldn't even get them to

.

My husband and I went here for our anniversary recently. The waiter was great, the bread was good and that is about it. Food was horrible. Everything we had tasted old and was overcooked. Presentation was horrible. It looked like the food was slapped on the plates. We tasted the stuff and told them to take it back it was so bad. I felt sorry for the waiter because he was doing a good job but had no support from the kitchen in terms of quality and taste.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I went here for our anniversary recently. The waiter was great, the bread was good and that is about it. Food was horrible. Everything we had tasted old and was overcooked. Presentation was horrible. It looked like the food was slapped on the plates. We tasted the stuff and told them to take it back it was so bad. I felt sorry for the waiter because he was doing a good job but had no support from the kitchen in terms of quality and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my niece a,nd nephew who are visiting from India to this restaurant to try italian food (They tried olive garden but wanted to try something upscale)\r
\r
The did not bring the bread out . you have to ask twice for the bread. The

3
★★★★★

I took my niece a,nd nephew who are visiting from India to this restaurant to try italian food (They tried olive garden but wanted to try something upscale)\r
\r
The did not bring the bread out . you have to ask twice for the bread. The

Pros: Nothing

Cons: horrible food, slacking service and bad experience

.

This was our 1st trip to MG, and, we were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was Barbara, and, she went out of her way to make us feel like we had been eating there for years. She answered all of our questions, and, helped me with my

3
★★★★★

This was our 1st trip to MG, and, we were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was Barbara, and, she went out of her way to make us feel like we had been eating there for years. She answered all of our questions, and, helped me with my

Pros: Prepared entree not on menu, excellent waitress

.

Normally I love Macaroni Grill, but there is something about this location that they just can't get right. Primarily it's a service issue. Waitstaff usually looks like they would rather be somewhere else, they don't offer you cracked

3
★★★★★

Normally I love Macaroni Grill, but there is something about this location that they just can't get right. Primarily it's a service issue. Waitstaff usually looks like they would rather be somewhere else, they don't offer you cracked

Pros: Still great food

Cons: Service is terrible, crowded mall parking lot

.

I'd recommend Macaroni Grill to anyone. I've been a regular customer for quite some time. The food is always delicious, and the staff, always friendly.

The only thing I've had a problem with, is the fact that MG doesn't always have hot

3
★★★★★

I'd recommend Macaroni Grill to anyone. I've been a regular customer for quite some time. The food is always delicious, and the staff, always friendly.

The only thing I've had a problem with, is the fact that MG doesn't always have hot

Pros: Environment, Food, Their employees

Cons: Lack of hot sauce

.

They make frequent mistakes - do not go on the weekend. They like to use too much rosemary or capers. The staff is streached to thin & the service suffers. The building was built too small & the bar can not handle people waiting for tables.

Quiet weekdays - excellent place to go.
Weekends - don't bother.

0
★☆☆☆☆

They make frequent mistakes - do not go on the weekend. They like to use too much rosemary or capers. The staff is streached to thin & the service suffers. The building was built too small & the bar can not handle people waiting for tables.

Quiet weekdays - excellent place to go.
Weekends - don't bother.

Pros: menu selection, quality of food, atmosphere

Cons: mistakes, poor service, atmosphere

Editorial from

Macaroni Grill is characterized by its fast service, attentive staff and traditional Italian cuisine. Parents love Macaroni Grills classy atmosphere...

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Romano's Macaroni Grill, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review