James Toyota

★★★★☆
  • 172 Us Highway 202/31

    Flemington, NJ 08822

    Map & Directions
  • 908-788-5700

3.5 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how James Toyota was?
Write a Review
.

I recently needed a modification on my Tundra wiring harness for towing. John was responsive, respectful and went above and beyond to get my vehicle fixed on time and in the right way. I was able to keep an open communication with John

3
★★★★★

I recently needed a modification on my Tundra wiring harness for towing. John was responsive, respectful and went above and beyond to get my vehicle fixed on time and in the right way. I was able to keep an open communication with John

.

Service Department - after servicing at another dealership and tired of being told "why don't you call your husband" every time they wanted me to have repairs done, I went to James Toyota. Kelly (female) helped me, and I appreciated her

3
★★★★★

Service Department - after servicing at another dealership and tired of being told "why don't you call your husband" every time they wanted me to have repairs done, I went to James Toyota. Kelly (female) helped me, and I appreciated her

.

I was on 95 in Philly coming from Calabash, NC when I think every light went on. I stopped at James and Michele was my advisor. they took me almost immediately. With an oil change. tire rotation and 15,000 mile checkup I was out in little

3
★★★★★

I was on 95 in Philly coming from Calabash, NC when I think every light went on. I stopped at James and Michele was my advisor. they took me almost immediately. With an oil change. tire rotation and 15,000 mile checkup I was out in little

.

John Specht III and the service team are great and very helpful with my car service need.\r
They are very friendly and willingly to make sure my service is satisfied.\r
I would recommend James' services team for your service need.

3
★★★★★

John Specht III and the service team are great and very helpful with my car service need.\r
They are very friendly and willingly to make sure my service is satisfied.\r
I would recommend James' services team for your service need.

.

My wife and I went there to test drive a rav4. We told the sales person we only had x amount of time. We also told her we were going to test drive a crv and then make a decision. The test drive went fine. I asked for there best price and what they would give me for my vehicle. After waiting 40 minutes, I told the sales person I had to leave for another appointment and to email me or call me with the numbers they had. At that point JB the owner came out and asked if I had time to talk. I said I had to leave and to call me or email me there info. He became rude and arrogant and threw the paper he had into a folder. I was shocked that this was the owner acting so unprofessionally. He lost my sale and that of 2 other people I spoke to. There are plenty of other Toyota dealers. James Toyota, never again

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I went there to test drive a rav4. We told the sales person we only had x amount of time. We also told her we were going to test drive a crv and then make a decision. The test drive went fine. I asked for there best price and what they would give me for my vehicle. After waiting 40 minutes, I told the sales person I had to leave for another appointment and to email me or call me with the numbers they had. At that point JB the owner came out and asked if I had time to talk. I said I had to leave and to call me or email me there info. He became rude and arrogant and threw the paper he had into a folder. I was shocked that this was the owner acting so unprofessionally. He lost my sale and that of 2 other people I spoke to. There are plenty of other Toyota dealers. James Toyota, never again

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Oh my. Toyota aways had the best car ratings and the worst dealer ratings by consumer reports. Now the cars have fallen and this dealership has hit rock bottom and than some.

This place brings it to a whole new level.

Too bad you can't give them a negative rating.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Oh my. Toyota aways had the best car ratings and the worst dealer ratings by consumer reports. Now the cars have fallen and this dealership has hit rock bottom and than some.

This place brings it to a whole new level.

Too bad you can't give them a negative rating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

James Toyota in Flemington is a major rip off in America. I took my Toyota sequoia for 30k miles service and tires balance and rotations. They charged me over $970 for absolutely nothing. We were told that they had completed tire rotation balance and 30k service. After the service we found out that our car still had exactly the same steering wheel vibrations at around 60mph that we had before. We went back to the dealership and complained about the problem. They told us that they already had performed the service with tire rotation and balance. I took my car to another very reputable dealership and after inspection they told me that no service was performed. They even showed us documentary evidence that no balance and service was done. We checked prices of 30k service from several Toyota dealerships and the maximum service charge for the 30k service was around $500. On the other hand James Toyota stole our $1000 and did not even perform the basic service. They are a complete rip off and are engaged in fraudulent activities. I have documentary evidence to show if necessary. I have also complained to their customer service and Toyota, but nothing happened. I am also planning on sending my complaint to BBB.

1
★☆☆☆☆

James Toyota in Flemington is a major rip off in America. I took my Toyota sequoia for 30k miles service and tires balance and rotations. They charged me over $970 for absolutely nothing. We were told that they had completed tire rotation balance and 30k service. After the service we found out that our car still had exactly the same steering wheel vibrations at around 60mph that we had before. We went back to the dealership and complained about the problem. They told us that they already had performed the service with tire rotation and balance. I took my car to another very reputable dealership and after inspection they told me that no service was performed. They even showed us documentary evidence that no balance and service was done. We checked prices of 30k service from several Toyota dealerships and the maximum service charge for the 30k service was around $500. On the other hand James Toyota stole our $1000 and did not even perform the basic service. They are a complete rip off and are engaged in fraudulent activities. I have documentary evidence to show if necessary. I have also complained to their customer service and Toyota, but nothing happened. I am also planning on sending my complaint to BBB.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bought our car there 5 - 6 month ago. The sale experience was really good. Had a trade-in with extended warranty. Cancelled that warranty through them. This where my really good experience turned into ugly. 5 month later I keep calling to find out the status on my cancelled warranty refund and can't get an answer. One of the financial office managers told me 5 weeks ago that they have already gotten it and I should receive it soon. Not the case. That guy is not with the company anymore. New person took all the information and promise to call back - never happened. Managers took my info too and promise to call back - never happened. If I new this would be the case I would not have bought my car there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bought our car there 5 - 6 month ago. The sale experience was really good. Had a trade-in with extended warranty. Cancelled that warranty through them. This where my really good experience turned into ugly. 5 month later I keep calling to find out the status on my cancelled warranty refund and can't get an answer. One of the financial office managers told me 5 weeks ago that they have already gotten it and I should receive it soon. Not the case. That guy is not with the company anymore. New person took all the information and promise to call back - never happened. Managers took my info too and promise to call back - never happened. If I new this would be the case I would not have bought my car there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

James Toyota Scion did an excellent job for me. Jeremiah Hupka was my sales consultant and found the color and model Prius I was looking for in a very short time. Jeremiah provided excellent service in a highly professional manner.

5
★★★★★

James Toyota Scion did an excellent job for me. Jeremiah Hupka was my sales consultant and found the color and model Prius I was looking for in a very short time. Jeremiah provided excellent service in a highly professional manner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a wonderful experience at James Toyota. It was easy and stress free. I felt comfortable asking a million questions. My sales man Colin Lee was knowledgeable, professional, and worked extremely hard to make sure I had the best deal.

5
★★★★★

I had a wonderful experience at James Toyota. It was easy and stress free. I felt comfortable asking a million questions. My sales man Colin Lee was knowledgeable, professional, and worked extremely hard to make sure I had the best deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I purchsed a 2010 RAV 4, what a vehicle!! William Pandak made the experience wonderful. He was knowledgeable and professional. Ther was " O " pressure on me. The purchase process was swift. William was honest and I will come back for my future vehicle purchases.

5
★★★★★

I purchsed a 2010 RAV 4, what a vehicle!! William Pandak made the experience wonderful. He was knowledgeable and professional. Ther was " O " pressure on me. The purchase process was swift. William was honest and I will come back for my future vehicle purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I purchased a cerified used 2008 Toyota Sienna today. Our saleman was Russell Hill. He was very helpful, and came up with an alternative to the new car that was too expensive for us at the present time. Russell was a pleasure to deal with.

4
★★★★☆

My husband and I purchased a cerified used 2008 Toyota Sienna today. Our saleman was Russell Hill. He was very helpful, and came up with an alternative to the new car that was too expensive for us at the present time. Russell was a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After many hours of payment/price negotiating, we finally got the payment we wanted. All we had to do was go into finance and sign the paper work. At this point, at least 3 long hours have passed and I already cleaned out my trade-in and placed my belongings into the new car.

When we were called to the finance office we started signing many forms. The finance person (Peter) then started explaining to us about the interest rate and which range our score falls into, using his interest chart. We were wondering why he was going through this process but we proceed with signing more paper work. Then the loan contract came out, the final form that we have to sign. We reviewed it and noticed that the monthly payment was not what we negotiated; it was what we qualified for, as the finance person (Peter) pointed out to us; which we already aware of. We informed him that this was not the payment that we have just negotiated.

At this time, Peter pointed out that the sales and manager have nothing to do with the price negotiating part. We were so confused, why did we go through all that process of negotiating for and they already checked our credit so both parties knew what we qualified for and still were willing to proceed with the negotiating. At one point, we pointed out that they basically lost our trust and Peter said that he didn??t care about customers?? trust. We were shocked and after long period of loud arguing, he finally put down the rate that we negotiated.

At this point, we felt so upset, humiliated and that our trust in their business was gone, we decided to walk out on the deal. My suggestion to future buyers, make sure you ask to see the pricing agreement first before going through the long process of waiting and signing forms. I just hope that no one have to go through what we have went through at James Toyota. Best of luck.

1
★☆☆☆☆

After many hours of payment/price negotiating, we finally got the payment we wanted. All we had to do was go into finance and sign the paper work. At this point, at least 3 long hours have passed and I already cleaned out my trade-in and placed my belongings into the new car.

When we were called to the finance office we started signing many forms. The finance person (Peter) then started explaining to us about the interest rate and which range our score falls into, using his interest chart. We were wondering why he was going through this process but we proceed with signing more paper work. Then the loan contract came out, the final form that we have to sign. We reviewed it and noticed that the monthly payment was not what we negotiated; it was what we qualified for, as the finance person (Peter) pointed out to us; which we already aware of. We informed him that this was not the payment that we have just negotiated.

At this time, Peter pointed out that the sales and manager have nothing to do with the price negotiating part. We were so confused, why did we go through all that process of negotiating for and they already checked our credit so both parties knew what we qualified for and still were willing to proceed with the negotiating. At one point, we pointed out that they basically lost our trust and Peter said that he didn??t care about customers?? trust. We were shocked and after long period of loud arguing, he finally put down the rate that we negotiated.

At this point, we felt so upset, humiliated and that our trust in their business was gone, we decided to walk out on the deal. My suggestion to future buyers, make sure you ask to see the pricing agreement first before going through the long process of waiting and signing forms. I just hope that no one have to go through what we have went through at James Toyota. Best of luck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Our Apologies We always appreciate customer feedback and apologize for the situation. We would love to discuss this issue with you to make your next visit a more positive one. Please contact Matt Luzio-General Manager at 888-284-3896.
.

The service department can be very aggressive about selling you repairs that you may not need. However, there is one service department person who has been good, while the rest were poor. I took my vehicles there for about 2 years and always tried to deal with the one good guy in the service department.

I was in the market for a new car and was quite happy with Toyota and was going to buy another new one last year. I spent a few hours looking at a couple of the SUV and had difficulty getting questions answered. It almost seemed like the sales staff could have cared less. For example, I asked if they stocked a particular tire for the vehicle I was looking for because I had heard that it was difficult to get those particular tires. The sales person did not know and escorted me to the service department to check. The service department person (quite condescendingly) said if I did not know the size of the tire, then it would be impossible to look it up in the computer to see if they have it or not. I was pretty sure they did not have the tire, and after being treated so shoddily I walked out.

I went to Honda of Princeton and bought a brand new Pilot, and am very happy with it, and with the whole buying experience. For my remaining Toyota I now have it serviced at J. Larue in Princeton and they are honest and an authorized Toyota service center. They are also recommended by consumer reports.

I have dealt with 5 Toyota dealerships in my life, and had only owned Toyota vehicles. While the cars are great, I have yet to find a dealership that did not try to scam me one way or the other. I will not buy another Toyota vehicle.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The service department can be very aggressive about selling you repairs that you may not need. However, there is one service department person who has been good, while the rest were poor. I took my vehicles there for about 2 years and always tried to deal with the one good guy in the service department.

I was in the market for a new car and was quite happy with Toyota and was going to buy another new one last year. I spent a few hours looking at a couple of the SUV and had difficulty getting questions answered. It almost seemed like the sales staff could have cared less. For example, I asked if they stocked a particular tire for the vehicle I was looking for because I had heard that it was difficult to get those particular tires. The sales person did not know and escorted me to the service department to check. The service department person (quite condescendingly) said if I did not know the size of the tire, then it would be impossible to look it up in the computer to see if they have it or not. I was pretty sure they did not have the tire, and after being treated so shoddily I walked out.

I went to Honda of Princeton and bought a brand new Pilot, and am very happy with it, and with the whole buying experience. For my remaining Toyota I now have it serviced at J. Larue in Princeton and they are honest and an authorized Toyota service center. They are also recommended by consumer reports.

I have dealt with 5 Toyota dealerships in my life, and had only owned Toyota vehicles. While the cars are great, I have yet to find a dealership that did not try to scam me one way or the other. I will not buy another Toyota vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We apologive for poor service We are sorry to hear that you have had some frustration with Toyota and our service department. We always appreciate feedback and would love to discuss this problem with you. Please contact Chris Thorn-Service Manager at 888-276-2644.
.

Took my old Toyota to James for a tune-up. They did the standard tune-up but also talked me into some other work, that I'm not sure was necessary. I found the service dept. to be very pushy. The work they did was fine, no problems. The price was high, but that is expected at a dealership. I preferred Muller Toyota in Clinton, but it is now too far away.

3
★★★☆☆

Took my old Toyota to James for a tune-up. They did the standard tune-up but also talked me into some other work, that I'm not sure was necessary. I found the service dept. to be very pushy. The work they did was fine, no problems. The price was high, but that is expected at a dealership. I preferred Muller Toyota in Clinton, but it is now too far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

James Toyota has a great location along the 202 strip of Flemington car dealerships. It offers reliable service, is very accomodating, and is customer-friendly.

4
★★★★☆

James Toyota has a great location along the 202 strip of Flemington car dealerships. It offers reliable service, is very accomodating, and is customer-friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from James Toyota

"It has to be James Toyota Scion" is more than just a slogan. When we opened our doors over 17 years ago, we made a promise to ourselves and to our community to be different and to be special. Not just a place to purchase or service a vehicle, but a positive part of your lifestyle in many ways.



 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used James Toyota, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review