Swim & Play

★★★☆☆
  • 21919 Allen Rd

    Woodhaven, MI 48183

    Map & Directions
  • 734-676-7295

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Woodhaven:
Resultset_next

Troubadour Installations, Ltd.

16 E 129th St New York, NY

Resultset_next

The Pool Factory

58 50th St Brooklyn, NY

3.0833 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Swim & Play was?
Write a Review
.

Dealt with the owners excuses for over 2 months when I tried to buy a pool table. I had to threaten to go to the police just so the owner would show up so I could get my deposit back. I'm choosing to go elsewhere and pay more money just so I don't have to deal with him again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Dealt with the owners excuses for over 2 months when I tried to buy a pool table. I had to threaten to go to the police just so the owner would show up so I could get my deposit back. I'm choosing to go elsewhere and pay more money just so I don't have to deal with him again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dealt with the owners excuses for over 2 months when I tried to buy a pool table. I had to threaten to go to the police just so the owner would show up so I could get my deposit back. I'm choosing to go elsewhere and pay more money just

3
★★★★★

Dealt with the owners excuses for over 2 months when I tried to buy a pool table. I had to threaten to go to the police just so the owner would show up so I could get my deposit back. I'm choosing to go elsewhere and pay more money just

.

wonderful store, we dont go anywhere else. i recommend them to everyone.

3
★★★★★

wonderful store, we dont go anywhere else. i recommend them to everyone.

.

Every time I have ever need parts, even for my filter that is no longer made I have used this place. They always seem to have what I need in stock and the prices have been very reasonable. The other day I was tring to install a pump seal myself and after 4 failed attempts I brought the motor in and they had me back out the door in less then 15 mins and my motor has worked great ever since.
Thanks guys!

Best regards,

Steve C.

4
★★★★☆

Every time I have ever need parts, even for my filter that is no longer made I have used this place. They always seem to have what I need in stock and the prices have been very reasonable. The other day I was tring to install a pump seal myself and after 4 failed attempts I brought the motor in and they had me back out the door in less then 15 mins and my motor has worked great ever since.
Thanks guys!

Best regards,

Steve C.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

left a deposit for a hot tub cover 9-19-2011 never recieved a call or a hot tub cover it has been 7 weeks now it was suppose to take 3-4 weeks to come in. very upset over this. i call every day and leave messages still no reply i feel like we were scamed see you in 33rd district court if i dont get my money or a hot tub cover joe

2
★★☆☆☆

left a deposit for a hot tub cover 9-19-2011 never recieved a call or a hot tub cover it has been 7 weeks now it was suppose to take 3-4 weeks to come in. very upset over this. i call every day and leave messages still no reply i feel like we were scamed see you in 33rd district court if i dont get my money or a hot tub cover joe

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The worst customer service you will ever experience. Don't waste your time with these people because they will waste yours. Very inconsiderate.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The worst customer service you will ever experience. Don't waste your time with these people because they will waste yours. Very inconsiderate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

look this man up , he has been on ruth to the rescue. that says it all , i can only write so many words and it cuts me off. do you research , this man is not i repeat not a member of the BBB . he will promise you a great deal then his henchman show up with this ghetto gallopy pump you'll wish u had called someone else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

look this man up , he has been on ruth to the rescue. that says it all , i can only write so many words and it cuts me off. do you research , this man is not i repeat not a member of the BBB . he will promise you a great deal then his henchman show up with this ghetto gallopy pump you'll wish u had called someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

ok what can i say to this one...you had a $200 dollar deposit with me for a pool for two years....i still gave it back to you...not to mention you got a 12' round pool installed with ladder and used filter system for under 1000...you would think you might be grateful oh and thanks for telling everyone i ended up giving you a new pump...and ruth to the rescue did a segment on me based on a pool install i didnt do, and she was related to the lady. please get your facts straight. shop around and tell me someone else who could get the deal you got.
.

The owner john of this place is a thief..I bought a pool table from him.he said he had a new one for me that would be delivered a week later..his guys show up 7hrs late..when they do they tell me the table is damaged..I call john he said he don't know how that he put it together himself..he offers me money off..I Hung up with him and talked to his delivery guys...they themselves tell me he is trying to rip me off.that the table has been to 3 different houses..and that it was pieced together by 2 different tables....PUBLIC BEWARE he is a thief and liar...the next day I bought one from pro-billiards.com...they took care of me...and the owner of pro billiards has dealt with john from swim and play and said its not the first he heard of him slamming people.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The owner john of this place is a thief..I bought a pool table from him.he said he had a new one for me that would be delivered a week later..his guys show up 7hrs late..when they do they tell me the table is damaged..I call john he said he don't know how that he put it together himself..he offers me money off..I Hung up with him and talked to his delivery guys...they themselves tell me he is trying to rip me off.that the table has been to 3 different houses..and that it was pieced together by 2 different tables....PUBLIC BEWARE he is a thief and liar...the next day I bought one from pro-billiards.com...they took care of me...and the owner of pro billiards has dealt with john from swim and play and said its not the first he heard of him slamming people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

i dont even know the owner of pro billiards, and your table has been resold for 1200 to a happy customer. i have also never known someone to sit in thier driveway waiting. you got your money back...and if i had known how much of a perfectionist you were i would have recomended a pool table worth more then $900...the two installers who showed up stated they were afraid to even go in your house. i deal regularly with the public regularly and very seldom do we come across certain people we are glad not to do business with, i rank you as number one.
.

John at Swim & Play is the ONLY person we trust to help us with our pool. A few years back we bought a pool from a store in Canton. We ended up with an algae that summer and that store sold us product after product that made everything worse. We spent weeks draining half of our pool and filling it with fresh water over and over. HUNDREDS of dollars were spent on chemicals we never needed and we had to cancel our summer luau. We took pictures of this horrible metallic/turquoise water and looked for a new store. At this point the pool was SO bad that our friends and family said they had NEVER seen a pool this color and many of the other stores didn't even have a clue what to do. Eventually we ended up finding John! That day we bought less then a hundred dollars worth of products and within 5 days our pool was crystal clear!!! John NEVER sells us products that we don't need. We use exactly what he tells us and we have enjoyed 3 beautiful, algae free summers!! We have stores within 10 minutes of our house but we choose to drive the extra distance to get to Swim & Play! Thanks John!!!

5
★★★★★

John at Swim & Play is the ONLY person we trust to help us with our pool. A few years back we bought a pool from a store in Canton. We ended up with an algae that summer and that store sold us product after product that made everything worse. We spent weeks draining half of our pool and filling it with fresh water over and over. HUNDREDS of dollars were spent on chemicals we never needed and we had to cancel our summer luau. We took pictures of this horrible metallic/turquoise water and looked for a new store. At this point the pool was SO bad that our friends and family said they had NEVER seen a pool this color and many of the other stores didn't even have a clue what to do. Eventually we ended up finding John! That day we bought less then a hundred dollars worth of products and within 5 days our pool was crystal clear!!! John NEVER sells us products that we don't need. We use exactly what he tells us and we have enjoyed 3 beautiful, algae free summers!! We have stores within 10 minutes of our house but we choose to drive the extra distance to get to Swim & Play! Thanks John!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Took 3 months to get a pool that was supposed to be in stock and final clearance. Don't waste your time or energy here... there are other stores where they will at least try and be courteous to the customer ... instead of scheduling deliveries and never telling the customer they aren't coming...

0
★☆☆☆☆

Took 3 months to get a pool that was supposed to be in stock and final clearance. Don't waste your time or energy here... there are other stores where they will at least try and be courteous to the customer ... instead of scheduling deliveries and never telling the customer they aren't coming...

Pros: I can't think of any

Cons: Terrible customer service

.

Finally, a merchant you can trust for excellent service and products. We've made three purchases from Swim & Play, the most recent being last week. Each time I was impressed with the quick delivery - Great deals on the opening and closing chemical kits. I highly recommend them for pool and spa needs!!

4
★★★★☆

Finally, a merchant you can trust for excellent service and products. We've made three purchases from Swim & Play, the most recent being last week. Each time I was impressed with the quick delivery - Great deals on the opening and closing chemical kits. I highly recommend them for pool and spa needs!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I've been a customer of Swim & Play for over a year and the service has been great! John, the owner, will bend over backwards to see that his customers are satisfied. When I had a problem with a pool vacuum that I purchased from him he came out to my house to look at it personally. He cares and takes care of his customers. We get our pool and hot tub supplies form Swim and Play and we even bought a bar for our basement and couldn't be happier. Ruth was looking for ratings not the truth.

5
★★★★★

I've been a customer of Swim & Play for over a year and the service has been great! John, the owner, will bend over backwards to see that his customers are satisfied. When I had a problem with a pool vacuum that I purchased from him he came out to my house to look at it personally. He cares and takes care of his customers. We get our pool and hot tub supplies form Swim and Play and we even bought a bar for our basement and couldn't be happier. Ruth was looking for ratings not the truth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

More about Swim & Play

installations, repairs, new parts, used parts, liner installations, billiards, hottub repair, chemicals, and just about anything to do with swimming pools at a lower price then our competition.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Swim & Play, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review