Quick Clean Car & Pet Wash Store

★★★☆☆
  • 2500 Mayfair Rd

    Akron, OH 44312

    Map & Directions
  • 330-819-5242

About Quick Clean Car & Pet Wash Store

Hours
Sun 10am-4pm, Mon-Sat 8am-8pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Akron:
Resultset_next

Fosters' Chevron

13460 Highway 11 S Fosters, AL

Resultset_next

Quality Care Hand Detail Car Wash

22 Centreville St Moundville, AL

2.5 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Quick Clean Car & Pet Wash Store was?
Write a Review
.

I have tried contacting this company 4 different times. Once via email contact form on their website, once at the time the service was being rendered and twice
by calling and I was told the owner would be in touch with me (there is only ever one person there, the groomer, and they have no authority over
anything).

I took my dogs to be groomed but they did not do it correctly and caused injury to one of my dogs and they did not do what I asked and was told I would receive. I had wanted two of my dogs washed and cut and the
other washed and deshedded. The two dogs that were supposed to be cut had only their face trimmed, the tops of their feet, and their bottom was cut
with the razor in one spot. Basically they turned on the razor, using no guard, and shaved one bald spot on their bottom opening, they are long haired dogs
and it was not blended with the rest of their hair, which also was supposed to be trimmed but wasn't so their is a huge bald spot on their butts that looks ridiculous, and the one dog was cut on his bottom causing inflammation and redness for several days at his bottom opening.
They had matting behind their ears and on their legs that I had wanted trimmed and it was not. The one dogs tail was trimmed on only one side causing a difference of several inches between both sides, it looks
like she must have got it when she was cutting the bald spot on their bottom! One of the dogs it looked like she had started to trim his body but then stopped because there is several uneven areas. The other dog that was
supposed to be deshedded but was not and I was still charged for it. Her excuse was that they were too busy to fully complete my dogs grooming (even
though I made an appointment) but yet I was still charged full price. I picked up my dogs at closing and told I was unable to handle the situation at that time due to their closing and that I would be contacted by the
owner. I was also denied a receipt showing what I was supposedly paying for. Their excuse was they had no way to print it and that they could mail me one. That never happened and I am currently in the process of a complaint with the BBB. I was originally told the price for all three of my dogs was $95. I just found out that the woman who cut them added on $15 as a tip for herself!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have tried contacting this company 4 different times. Once via email contact form on their website, once at the time the service was being rendered and twice
by calling and I was told the owner would be in touch with me (there is only ever one person there, the groomer, and they have no authority over
anything).

I took my dogs to be groomed but they did not do it correctly and caused injury to one of my dogs and they did not do what I asked and was told I would receive. I had wanted two of my dogs washed and cut and the
other washed and deshedded. The two dogs that were supposed to be cut had only their face trimmed, the tops of their feet, and their bottom was cut
with the razor in one spot. Basically they turned on the razor, using no guard, and shaved one bald spot on their bottom opening, they are long haired dogs
and it was not blended with the rest of their hair, which also was supposed to be trimmed but wasn't so their is a huge bald spot on their butts that looks ridiculous, and the one dog was cut on his bottom causing inflammation and redness for several days at his bottom opening.
They had matting behind their ears and on their legs that I had wanted trimmed and it was not. The one dogs tail was trimmed on only one side causing a difference of several inches between both sides, it looks
like she must have got it when she was cutting the bald spot on their bottom! One of the dogs it looked like she had started to trim his body but then stopped because there is several uneven areas. The other dog that was
supposed to be deshedded but was not and I was still charged for it. Her excuse was that they were too busy to fully complete my dogs grooming (even
though I made an appointment) but yet I was still charged full price. I picked up my dogs at closing and told I was unable to handle the situation at that time due to their closing and that I would be contacted by the
owner. I was also denied a receipt showing what I was supposedly paying for. Their excuse was they had no way to print it and that they could mail me one. That never happened and I am currently in the process of a complaint with the BBB. I was originally told the price for all three of my dogs was $95. I just found out that the woman who cut them added on $15 as a tip for herself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Owner The facts presented do not coincide with that of the groomer involved and she vehemently disputes the charges. There was never a complaint of fraud filed with the credit card company or law enforcement and we have never been approached about by either. It is company policy to issue a receipt for all transactions, cash, check or credit card. We have made two offers through the BBB to have another one of our other groomers re-do the dogs and/or offer a refund. Our attempts to resolve this matter with the party have, unfortunately, gone unanswered.
.

This is a great idea.
They have a brushless drive thru wash and then self service bays.
The unique thing is you can wash your pets there.
When you have those large animals or just don't like to bath your pets at home, here is your solution.
The pet wash is self service and I have always found it to be clean.
When I first saw this, I thought what will they think of next.
Their prices are average for car washes starting at $6 and up.
It all depends on what service you want.

4
★★★★☆

This is a great idea.
They have a brushless drive thru wash and then self service bays.
The unique thing is you can wash your pets there.
When you have those large animals or just don't like to bath your pets at home, here is your solution.
The pet wash is self service and I have always found it to be clean.
When I first saw this, I thought what will they think of next.
Their prices are average for car washes starting at $6 and up.
It all depends on what service you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Quick Clean Car & Pet Wash Store, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review