Nopper's Collision Repairs

★★★★☆
Monday thru Friday 7:30am - 5:30pm
  • 323 Columbia Tpke

    Rensselaer, NY 12144

    Map & Directions
  • 518-477-6135

About Nopper's Collision Repairs

Categories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Auto Body Paint & Repair
Special Offer
Free Estimate

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Rensselaer:
Resultset_next

Tim's Auto Body & Sales

2017 E Amsler Rd Rensselaer, IN

Resultset_next

L & P Body Shop

1653 N McKinley Ave Rensselaer, IN

4.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nopper's Collision Repairs was?
Write a Review
.

My car was involved in a rear end collision. It had over $10,000 dollars in damage and took 50 days to repair. I do not live in NY and live over 2 hours away. When I picked up my car the check engine light was on. We drove all the way to NY to pick up the vehicle and get there to find the check engine light was on. They stated to me that they thought it was on when I had it. My car is a 2011 vehicle with 11k miles and did not have the check engine light on before the accident.. They had 50 days to have the check engine light checked and did not. They never even called me to ask about it. I was told that I can have it checked when I get home and pay the bill and if related to the accident send the bill to them and they will turn into the insurance company. This cost me $800.00 out of my pocket when I got home and had to wait to be reimbursed. Now the repairs. The paint on the rear bumper did not match. The trunk light was not replaced in the trunk they just left it without a bulb. The gas cap is usually attached to the car they didn't bother attaching it. Yes these are little things but it is the point. When the rear window was taken out so the car could be painted the company that took the window out scaped all the paint around the window. Noppers did not fix that and just had window put back in. I was told by shop that i can just take the touch up paint and go between window and frame and touch it up with the paint they left in the car. Of course there was no touch up paint left in the car. The rear trunk was not aligned right and was pushing down on the rear bumper and rubbing. The mud flap on one side and the the molding on window not attached right. So after the check engine light was fixed a few days later I am driving and the check engine light came on again. I do not remember the name of the part however it is something that was damaged from accident and since what they replaced blew again they have to take the rear bumper off to replace it and fix it right. They had the car for 50 days and I did not keep calling and rushing them. Left car there for them to take their time. And then to get the car back like this. And they knew I was coming from 2 hours away so make sure it is done right before I have to drive it home. The good thing is that it is one of my insurance companies prefered shops so now in my home town it is being fixed the right way and repainted etc. But again my car is in the shop for stuff that should of been fixed right the first time.

2
★★☆☆☆

My car was involved in a rear end collision. It had over $10,000 dollars in damage and took 50 days to repair. I do not live in NY and live over 2 hours away. When I picked up my car the check engine light was on. We drove all the way to NY to pick up the vehicle and get there to find the check engine light was on. They stated to me that they thought it was on when I had it. My car is a 2011 vehicle with 11k miles and did not have the check engine light on before the accident.. They had 50 days to have the check engine light checked and did not. They never even called me to ask about it. I was told that I can have it checked when I get home and pay the bill and if related to the accident send the bill to them and they will turn into the insurance company. This cost me $800.00 out of my pocket when I got home and had to wait to be reimbursed. Now the repairs. The paint on the rear bumper did not match. The trunk light was not replaced in the trunk they just left it without a bulb. The gas cap is usually attached to the car they didn't bother attaching it. Yes these are little things but it is the point. When the rear window was taken out so the car could be painted the company that took the window out scaped all the paint around the window. Noppers did not fix that and just had window put back in. I was told by shop that i can just take the touch up paint and go between window and frame and touch it up with the paint they left in the car. Of course there was no touch up paint left in the car. The rear trunk was not aligned right and was pushing down on the rear bumper and rubbing. The mud flap on one side and the the molding on window not attached right. So after the check engine light was fixed a few days later I am driving and the check engine light came on again. I do not remember the name of the part however it is something that was damaged from accident and since what they replaced blew again they have to take the rear bumper off to replace it and fix it right. They had the car for 50 days and I did not keep calling and rushing them. Left car there for them to take their time. And then to get the car back like this. And they knew I was coming from 2 hours away so make sure it is done right before I have to drive it home. The good thing is that it is one of my insurance companies prefered shops so now in my home town it is being fixed the right way and repainted etc. But again my car is in the shop for stuff that should of been fixed right the first time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dear Rich,

I want to thank you for the great job you did in repairing and painting my car, after another repair shop had so badly handled the same job on two separate occasions.

I was so impressed by the way you handled this job from the start. From the day the estimate was written, to the day the work was completed, you never made a promise you didn't keep, and you were thorough and professional. I have always known of your good reputation and only wish that I hadn't made the mistake initially in thinking that the best place to take my Mercury was to the dealer. I had a terribly negative experience because of my error, and I am grateful that I was eventually able to have my car repaired at your shop.

I am sure it means as much to all your customers, as it does to me, to be treated with respect and in a polite manner. This certainly hadn't been my experience at the other shop, and the quality of workmanship there was nonexistent.

It was truly a pleasure to do business with you and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. I know that if I have any problems or concerns with the repair, that you deal with them as efficiently as you have everything else.

Thank you for making the end of a two month long ordeal a very pleasant experience. You have restored my faith!

Sincerely,
Ellen M. Casey

5
★★★★★

Dear Rich,

I want to thank you for the great job you did in repairing and painting my car, after another repair shop had so badly handled the same job on two separate occasions.

I was so impressed by the way you handled this job from the start. From the day the estimate was written, to the day the work was completed, you never made a promise you didn't keep, and you were thorough and professional. I have always known of your good reputation and only wish that I hadn't made the mistake initially in thinking that the best place to take my Mercury was to the dealer. I had a terribly negative experience because of my error, and I am grateful that I was eventually able to have my car repaired at your shop.

I am sure it means as much to all your customers, as it does to me, to be treated with respect and in a polite manner. This certainly hadn't been my experience at the other shop, and the quality of workmanship there was nonexistent.

It was truly a pleasure to do business with you and I wouldn't hesitate to do so again. I know that if I have any problems or concerns with the repair, that you deal with them as efficiently as you have everything else.

Thank you for making the end of a two month long ordeal a very pleasant experience. You have restored my faith!

Sincerely,
Ellen M. Casey

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We want you to know that we are more then satisfied with the work performed at your very professional and service orientated establishment. Everyone treated us with courtesy and at every turn, were helpful to us.

Our car was perfect, and we were assured that anything would be taken care of if it wasn't. Even a small problem two months later was immediately remedied at no cost top us. We will always recommend Nopper's first!

Thank You Once Again.

Sincerely,
Mr. and Mrs. Victor Eriale

5
★★★★★

We want you to know that we are more then satisfied with the work performed at your very professional and service orientated establishment. Everyone treated us with courtesy and at every turn, were helpful to us.

Our car was perfect, and we were assured that anything would be taken care of if it wasn't. Even a small problem two months later was immediately remedied at no cost top us. We will always recommend Nopper's first!

Thank You Once Again.

Sincerely,
Mr. and Mrs. Victor Eriale

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Nopper's Collision Repairs

Nopper's Collision Repairs Inc. has been in business since 1980. We have been putting cars back to Pre Accident Condition for over 20 Years. We have state of the art equipment. We work with ALL Insurance Companies. Just tell your Insurance Company that you want Nopper's Collision Repairs to fix your damaged vehicle and we can make it like new again.

More about Nopper's Collision Repairs

Insurance Claims, Auto Body Damage, Minor Body & Fender Work, Paint, Glass Replacement,

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nopper's Collision Repairs, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review