G.E.S. Construction

★★★☆☆
  • 50 Mount Hygeia Road

    Foster, RI 02825

    Map & Directions

About G.E.S. Construction

Categories
  • Glass

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Foster:
Resultset_next

Rumpke Glass Inc

4287 Armstrong Blvd Batavia, IA

Resultset_next

Agn Glass

340 W Main St Batavia, IA

3.0 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how G.E.S. Construction was?
Write a Review
.

Had pool installed and not happy. 1st - My husband found that one of the stones/blocks that was sunk and should be flush with the ground and UNDER the pool posts and buttresses in order to support the pool is not. You can see and feel the block coming up into the pool in the NW corner. Next we found that after Arthur's rain, the south side of our pool is now bowing outward.. the ground that was tamped down was not done well enough and has since begun to compress with the rain causing the structures to move. I took pictures - wish this would allow the posting of them. We will have another pool company fix our problems in the Spring of 2015. Would never recommend.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Had pool installed and not happy. 1st - My husband found that one of the stones/blocks that was sunk and should be flush with the ground and UNDER the pool posts and buttresses in order to support the pool is not. You can see and feel the block coming up into the pool in the NW corner. Next we found that after Arthur's rain, the south side of our pool is now bowing outward.. the ground that was tamped down was not done well enough and has since begun to compress with the rain causing the structures to move. I took pictures - wish this would allow the posting of them. We will have another pool company fix our problems in the Spring of 2015. Would never recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

G.E.S. Construction. Just started building a deck on our pool they built for us last summer. Nice to have them back at our home. they are doing just as great a job with our deck as they did our pool. They keep you informed the whole way and answer any questions and believe me I had a lot of them. which had to be a little annoying. We are very grateful to have found such a good company for all of our future projects.
Thank you

5
★★★★★

G.E.S. Construction. Just started building a deck on our pool they built for us last summer. Nice to have them back at our home. they are doing just as great a job with our deck as they did our pool. They keep you informed the whole way and answer any questions and believe me I had a lot of them. which had to be a little annoying. We are very grateful to have found such a good company for all of our future projects.
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Consider this as a lesson learned warning to potential clients of G.E.S. Construction. G.E. S. Construction is on the recommended installers list for Namco. What Namco neglects to inform you of is that it costs to schedule an appointment with G.E.S. Construction. Be Cautious, there contract is not worth the paper it is written on. I am not saying dont hire them, I am just saying know what you are getting into.

We hired/signed a contact with G.E.S. to install a pool purchased at Namco in May. The installation date was to be June 19, 2013. After speaking with G.E.S. they said that there would be a deposit required to hold the date. I signed the contract, which never stated that the deposit was not refundable and sent the money in with good faith. We had a problem and had to have our roof replaced the same week we were scheduled to have the pool installed so my husband called to have the install date moved a few days, at which time G.E.S. informed us they were very behind and asked if we could move from June 19th, to July 1st. We understood and agreed. On June 29th, I called to verify they would be there on July 1st for the install, they again said they were behind and moved us to July 15th. My husband told them that this was not acceptable and that we had already accommodated them once. The person said she would call us back after she spoke with the owner (her husband) about getting it done sooner. While she later insisted she called me back, phone records prove she did not.

After not hearing from them we called a reputable pool installation company they installed it right away. We waited to hear from G.E.S., there was no call until July 12th, 13 days later. I told them that we already had it installed and that we wanted our deposit back.

I was informed that I had three days according to the contract to cancel otherwise forfeit my deposit. So BEWARE you are paying just to schedule an appointment. This in no way means they will honor that appointment.

Just think if they get even five people a month angry for not showing up to do the work, this is an extra $500 in their pocket for NOTHING, pretty good scam in my book.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Consider this as a lesson learned warning to potential clients of G.E.S. Construction. G.E. S. Construction is on the recommended installers list for Namco. What Namco neglects to inform you of is that it costs to schedule an appointment with G.E.S. Construction. Be Cautious, there contract is not worth the paper it is written on. I am not saying dont hire them, I am just saying know what you are getting into.

We hired/signed a contact with G.E.S. to install a pool purchased at Namco in May. The installation date was to be June 19, 2013. After speaking with G.E.S. they said that there would be a deposit required to hold the date. I signed the contract, which never stated that the deposit was not refundable and sent the money in with good faith. We had a problem and had to have our roof replaced the same week we were scheduled to have the pool installed so my husband called to have the install date moved a few days, at which time G.E.S. informed us they were very behind and asked if we could move from June 19th, to July 1st. We understood and agreed. On June 29th, I called to verify they would be there on July 1st for the install, they again said they were behind and moved us to July 15th. My husband told them that this was not acceptable and that we had already accommodated them once. The person said she would call us back after she spoke with the owner (her husband) about getting it done sooner. While she later insisted she called me back, phone records prove she did not.

After not hearing from them we called a reputable pool installation company they installed it right away. We waited to hear from G.E.S., there was no call until July 12th, 13 days later. I told them that we already had it installed and that we wanted our deposit back.

I was informed that I had three days according to the contract to cancel otherwise forfeit my deposit. So BEWARE you are paying just to schedule an appointment. This in no way means they will honor that appointment.

Just think if they get even five people a month angry for not showing up to do the work, this is an extra $500 in their pocket for NOTHING, pretty good scam in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Greg and his crew did a fantastic job with the pool installation. I had an issue with grubs and they went above and beyond to help me get through it and install a new liner. No damage to my lawn or sprinklers. Original install of the 24' pool was only about 3 hours with 4 guys, I could not attempt to do this myself.
Have faith and hire them.

5
★★★★★

Greg and his crew did a fantastic job with the pool installation. I had an issue with grubs and they went above and beyond to help me get through it and install a new liner. No damage to my lawn or sprinklers. Original install of the 24' pool was only about 3 hours with 4 guys, I could not attempt to do this myself.
Have faith and hire them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Greg and his crew came out installed my pool and did a great job. Jen was great with keeping me up to date on when the job would begin. Being a curious guy I observed the whole process and they are def pros at what they do... the crew worked well together, with some friendly chiding of each other. Very happy with pool and install... especially since it rained and thunder stormed on and off during the install but they stuck it out and finished the job. Money well spent.

4
★★★★☆

Greg and his crew came out installed my pool and did a great job. Jen was great with keeping me up to date on when the job would begin. Being a curious guy I observed the whole process and they are def pros at what they do... the crew worked well together, with some friendly chiding of each other. Very happy with pool and install... especially since it rained and thunder stormed on and off during the install but they stuck it out and finished the job. Money well spent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

G.E.S. construction was awesome and worth every penny. Hire this company and don't bother with anyone else. His wife will keep you informed every step of the way. Great crew. Highly skilled, very professional. Just do yourself a favor, take his council and let him run the job. He's very honest. Thank you for the great job you did. I appreciate the extra care you put in he job.

5
★★★★★

G.E.S. construction was awesome and worth every penny. Hire this company and don't bother with anyone else. His wife will keep you informed every step of the way. Great crew. Highly skilled, very professional. Just do yourself a favor, take his council and let him run the job. He's very honest. Thank you for the great job you did. I appreciate the extra care you put in he job.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Not only did they do a great job the price was lower than any other company. They were great with my kids even with them asking a million questions and watching them the whole time. I have referred them to numerous friends and they have all said nothing but good things about them. I would recommend them to any one.

5
★★★★★

Not only did they do a great job the price was lower than any other company. They were great with my kids even with them asking a million questions and watching them the whole time. I have referred them to numerous friends and they have all said nothing but good things about them. I would recommend them to any one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Absolutely would not recommend:

1) Unprofessional-wife acts as secretary-children crying in background-had to make several repeat phone calls regarding
permits-no follow up-vital information pertinent to install not conveyed. (Red Flag) Asked for references - none were
provided.

2) Doesn't know business: should have come out to site before install-yard not setup for residual debri dump etc. GES
Construction should have done an overall examination of yard's layout before install. This pre-assessment of yard was never
done. I made recommendation regarding debri issue etc to notify customer before install so prior arrangements can be made.
This resulted in a heated exchange between myself and Greg (GES Construction)-Greg stormed off and left pool materials and
yard in shambles.

BE AWARE: doesn't know business-shouldn't be in business, very unprofessional-in need of addressing anger MGMT issues.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Absolutely would not recommend:

1) Unprofessional-wife acts as secretary-children crying in background-had to make several repeat phone calls regarding
permits-no follow up-vital information pertinent to install not conveyed. (Red Flag) Asked for references - none were
provided.

2) Doesn't know business: should have come out to site before install-yard not setup for residual debri dump etc. GES
Construction should have done an overall examination of yard's layout before install. This pre-assessment of yard was never
done. I made recommendation regarding debri issue etc to notify customer before install so prior arrangements can be made.
This resulted in a heated exchange between myself and Greg (GES Construction)-Greg stormed off and left pool materials and
yard in shambles.

BE AWARE: doesn't know business-shouldn't be in business, very unprofessional-in need of addressing anger MGMT issues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

To any future customers, all i can say about this, is this man was swearing at me and acting like an absolute imbecile in front of his own children. He was also belittling me in front of three of my employees.The debri he was mad about was rock that came out of the ground where his pool was going in his yard, which he wanted me to remove for free. Not only could i not because it was half the size of my F-350, I tried to give him a 10% discount to please him but nothing could make him happy. Finally I had enough of him swearing at me and belittling me in front of my employees, I left halfway into the job and didn't charge him a penny even having completed 50% or a $1,350.00 dollar job. Also, I am sorry my children were crying in the background when your wife spoke with mine. Unfortunately we all are not fortunate enough to have a sitter for phone calls or pay for daycare for three children. And I do not pull permits ever. This is the homeowner's responsibility. My wife was going out of her way to help her get her permit, because for some reason she couldn't figure it out even after my wife faxed over everything she could need and more to the town hall for her. I do not go out to look at jobs prior to installs. I have done over 2,000 installs so nothing surprises me. And even if I did assess the job, I could not have possibly known there was a big rock in the middle of their pool site beneath the ground. For me to walk away from $675, shows who really has the anger issues. The only one who needs anger mangement is this man. I wish I could make everyone happy but sometimes this is an impossible task.
.

I got their referral from the Namco list after purchasing a pool. GES came out and started a job, did not finish because grounds were wet- Did not come back the next availbe nice day, and scheduled me out almost a week, still claiming because grounds are wet. I had my grounds checked -was not wet; called them back, they still did not want to come out and wanted me to wait; then they cancelled the job because they said "they heard I was looking for someone to do the job before their scheduled date. Not only did they cancel the job but left the MESS in my yard!!!! SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSELL AND DO NOT HIRE THEM!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I got their referral from the Namco list after purchasing a pool. GES came out and started a job, did not finish because grounds were wet- Did not come back the next availbe nice day, and scheduled me out almost a week, still claiming because grounds are wet. I had my grounds checked -was not wet; called them back, they still did not want to come out and wanted me to wait; then they cancelled the job because they said "they heard I was looking for someone to do the job before their scheduled date. Not only did they cancel the job but left the MESS in my yard!!!! SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSELL AND DO NOT HIRE THEM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, with this customer, I had to leave the job because her yard was soaking wet and my bobcat got stuck in the yard. When she called me and asked me to come back not even 24 hours after I had left, I told her that I couldn't put up the pool on wet grounds and it needed to dry a few days. I had told her this all the day that I had left, and she was ok with that. I am not sure what changed over night. I have to warranty this pool and putting a pool up on wet ground, I can not do that. Water is 8 pounds per gallon, and she had 16,000 gallons going into her pool. If I put the pool up, it would have fell down or settled and would have been unlevel. I will not do a job unless I can do it right. This customer then called another installer in the state that I know trying to get them out to complete the job that I started. She asked them to come out and finish the job before our new install date three days after the prior attempt. She could not wait the three days. She was going to leave me high and dry after I did work there, so I told her that if she was going to do that, I couldn't trust her to pay if she was calling other companies trying to give them the job. And if i did her job now, I needed the money in hand when I showed up to complete the install. She did not want to do this. So I then told her to go with a different company. Again I did not take any money from the homeowner and even returned her deposit check. I wish I could make everyone happy but sometimes this is an impossible task.
.

Great Job! Hard working, no hidden extras in install. Showed up when promised! What more could you ask for?

5
★★★★★

Great Job! Hard working, no hidden extras in install. Showed up when promised! What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you very much for the postive feed back it means alot.
.

GES Construction did a great job w/our pool installation. He worked with us to give us the best price. For once the best price didn't suffer from lack of quality. These guys did an excellent job. Very helpful with pool tips for us to maintain and run the pool and filter. They were very friendly and found them to be honest. No complaints at all. Very helpful and honest.

5
★★★★★

GES Construction did a great job w/our pool installation. He worked with us to give us the best price. For once the best price didn't suffer from lack of quality. These guys did an excellent job. Very helpful with pool tips for us to maintain and run the pool and filter. They were very friendly and found them to be honest. No complaints at all. Very helpful and honest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you very much we appreciate all the postive feed back you made my day
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used G.E.S. Construction, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review