Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc

★★★☆☆
  • 1915 Otoole Way

    San Jose, CA 95131

    Map & Directions
  • 408-689-0733

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in San Jose:
Resultset_next

San Jose Sofa Cleaner

2610 Union Ave San Jose, CA

Resultset_next

San Jose Carpet Cleaners

55 S Market St San Jose, CA

2.5 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc was?
Write a Review
.

The water heater they sold me a year ago worked just fine, until I had to turn it off for fumigation purposes. I then had to call them because PG&E could not get it turned back on. Turns out the igniter is bad. I call Mike Counsil immediately and they told me the next appointment they could get me was in two days. TWO days! That's two days without hot water. So I made the sacrifice of not showering for two days so as to comply with THEIR schedule.
Two days later, they don't show. No call. Nothing. So now I'll be without hot water for I don't know how long. I try calling them and I get a message stating a phone number that doesn't even match the one listed on their website. I try calling ALL the numbers on their site and they all connect to the very same message. Their site says 24/7 by the way. So I have no recourse whatsoever. I called another company which did come out in just 2 hours. Unfortunately, they couldn't fix the problem either because they didn't have the parts for this heater that they know better than to sell because of the chronically bad igniter. To others out there. If you have a business and want to lose customers for life, this is the way to do it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The water heater they sold me a year ago worked just fine, until I had to turn it off for fumigation purposes. I then had to call them because PG&E could not get it turned back on. Turns out the igniter is bad. I call Mike Counsil immediately and they told me the next appointment they could get me was in two days. TWO days! That's two days without hot water. So I made the sacrifice of not showering for two days so as to comply with THEIR schedule.
Two days later, they don't show. No call. Nothing. So now I'll be without hot water for I don't know how long. I try calling them and I get a message stating a phone number that doesn't even match the one listed on their website. I try calling ALL the numbers on their site and they all connect to the very same message. Their site says 24/7 by the way. So I have no recourse whatsoever. I called another company which did come out in just 2 hours. Unfortunately, they couldn't fix the problem either because they didn't have the parts for this heater that they know better than to sell because of the chronically bad igniter. To others out there. If you have a business and want to lose customers for life, this is the way to do it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am sorry that this customer had this experience. We did respond to this customer and offered a free water heater with free installation, which is the case with any of our customers. Mike Counsil Plumbing offers 100% customer satisfaction. If there is ever a question, all the customer has to do is let us know about it and it will be taken care of.
.

We had a badly clogged restroom. The normal plumbers were able to get it going but it would clog again. The Council team cleaned the pipes all the way to the sewer and the water is still flowing. Everyone was finally happy in the office.

4
★★★★☆

We had a badly clogged restroom. The normal plumbers were able to get it going but it would clog again. The Council team cleaned the pipes all the way to the sewer and the water is still flowing. Everyone was finally happy in the office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words. We always try to do the best we can with each situation.

Message from Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc

Our main purpose is to provide you with the highest quality products with the highest level of customer service that is possible. We offer all of our clients a 100% satisfaction guarantee in writing. We are here to serve you and your plumbing needs.

More about Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc

Mike Counsil Plumbing and Electric has established itself as a leading and reliable provider of plumbing services in the South Bay Area. We employ knowledgeable, licensed plumbers to ensure that our plumbing jobs are done right the first time. All employees have had a background check and are subject to random drug testing. Over many years of quality, professional service, Mike Counsil Plumbing and Electric, has acquired the ability to quickly and accurately diagnose the plumbing work that needs to be done. This makes it possible for us to provide you with a realistic and fair estimate before any service is started..

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Mike Counsil Plumbing Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review