The Reading Express Airport Shuttle

★★★☆☆
Shuttles run 7 days a week Office Open Mon-Fri 8am-430pm
40.3383 -75.9733
Map and Directions to The Reading Express Airport Shuttle

180-073-4826

02 Woodland Road

Reading, PA

19610

Get Directions Photos

About The Reading Express Airport Shuttle

Categories
  • Conventions
  • Taxis & Shuttles
  • Limousine Services
  • Shuttles
Details
  • Airport Transportation
Hours
1

Transportation & Storage

Transportation & Storage
More choices in Reading:
Resultset_next

Lifestyle Limousine Services

4187 New Holland Rd Mohnton, PA

Resultset_next

Schuylkill Valley Airport Shtl

2385 Bernville Rd Reading, PA

2.5 28
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Reading Express Airport Shuttle was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 28 of 28.
.

I can't really say anything about their service since I have never been able to book them. I have left detailed messages - dates, times, etc. - twice inquiring about their service from Reading, PA to Philadelphia airport, and they never called back. I lie. They called back once - a week after the service was needed.
It is a wonder how they are still in business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I can't really say anything about their service since I have never been able to book them. I have left detailed messages - dates, times, etc. - twice inquiring about their service from Reading, PA to Philadelphia airport, and they never called back. I lie. They called back once - a week after the service was needed.
It is a wonder how they are still in business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

DO NOT USE!
We had a 3:30am pickup, never showed. Won't answer calls.

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT USE!
We had a 3:30am pickup, never showed. Won't answer calls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Always Great Service! Dependable and the drivers customer service is excellent.

5
★★★★★

Always Great Service! Dependable and the drivers customer service is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!! They would not let me submit without any stars, but that is what they deserve.

We booked the shuttle for pick up at 5:30 AM on December the 29th, 2013. We gave them all pick up and payment information. THEY NEVER SHOWED UP!!! I called repeatedly for 30 minutes- and their mailbox was 'full'. My in-laws- 76 and 81- were forced to drive us to the Philadelphia airport. I kept trying to contact them- using both numbers- until we lifted off. No response.

My mother contacted the owner, who said an employee had disappeared, and we were not the only ones who did not get their scheduled ride. But when I tried to contact her, I was ignored. I have received one email saying she has no record of our booking. As though I would make this up for fun!

RUDE AND IRRESPONSIBLE. Use the Limo service- they charge the same rate. I wish we had.

1
★☆☆☆☆

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!!! They would not let me submit without any stars, but that is what they deserve.

We booked the shuttle for pick up at 5:30 AM on December the 29th, 2013. We gave them all pick up and payment information. THEY NEVER SHOWED UP!!! I called repeatedly for 30 minutes- and their mailbox was 'full'. My in-laws- 76 and 81- were forced to drive us to the Philadelphia airport. I kept trying to contact them- using both numbers- until we lifted off. No response.

My mother contacted the owner, who said an employee had disappeared, and we were not the only ones who did not get their scheduled ride. But when I tried to contact her, I was ignored. I have received one email saying she has no record of our booking. As though I would make this up for fun!

RUDE AND IRRESPONSIBLE. Use the Limo service- they charge the same rate. I wish we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I traveled to Reading, PA in September 2013 for a meeting and had The Reading Express take me back and forth from the Philadelphia airport to my hotel. These ladies were spot on! Beautiful vehicle, prompt pick-up, and great conversation. I'm looking forward to using them again the next time I come to town.

5
★★★★★

I traveled to Reading, PA in September 2013 for a meeting and had The Reading Express take me back and forth from the Philadelphia airport to my hotel. These ladies were spot on! Beautiful vehicle, prompt pick-up, and great conversation. I'm looking forward to using them again the next time I come to town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a great experience with the company. My driver, Tina was polite, courteous, and friendly. I was able to get to my location a timely mannner, and had no issues whatsoever. I will use again while in Philly.

5
★★★★★

I had a great experience with the company. My driver, Tina was polite, courteous, and friendly. I was able to get to my location a timely mannner, and had no issues whatsoever. I will use again while in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I stumbled upon this site while searching online to make a reservation and was so perplexed by some of these comments that I felt obligated to write a review of my own. I have been using this service since they opened a few years ago (as have several family members and friends) and have never experienced anything but exceptional service. On more than one occasion they have gone above and beyond anything I would expect from a transportation service like waiting at the airport to make sure I got on my flight after an accident on 95 held us up for over an hour and going inside with an elderly relative to help her check her bags and make sure she got the wheelchair assistance she required. They truly have always treated me and my family as part of theirs. I highly recommend this company!

5
★★★★★

I stumbled upon this site while searching online to make a reservation and was so perplexed by some of these comments that I felt obligated to write a review of my own. I have been using this service since they opened a few years ago (as have several family members and friends) and have never experienced anything but exceptional service. On more than one occasion they have gone above and beyond anything I would expect from a transportation service like waiting at the airport to make sure I got on my flight after an accident on 95 held us up for over an hour and going inside with an elderly relative to help her check her bags and make sure she got the wheelchair assistance she required. They truly have always treated me and my family as part of theirs. I highly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

To anyone thinking of using THE READING EXPRESS SHUTTLE SERVICE, to or from any of the Eastern PA airports; DO NOT USE IT. I had scheduled them to pick me up at 4 am on Friday to the Philly Airport and to bring me home yesterday afternoon and they never showed. Having previously used the service I had not foreseen any problems. However Friday morning rolled around and no one showed and then again yesterday. I have called and left multiple messages, but have heard nothing. Luckily I was able to find other transportation both times. The real kicker is that they also pre-charged my credit card. Service has gone down hill since I last used the service, to say the least.

1
★☆☆☆☆

To anyone thinking of using THE READING EXPRESS SHUTTLE SERVICE, to or from any of the Eastern PA airports; DO NOT USE IT. I had scheduled them to pick me up at 4 am on Friday to the Philly Airport and to bring me home yesterday afternoon and they never showed. Having previously used the service I had not foreseen any problems. However Friday morning rolled around and no one showed and then again yesterday. I have called and left multiple messages, but have heard nothing. Luckily I was able to find other transportation both times. The real kicker is that they also pre-charged my credit card. Service has gone down hill since I last used the service, to say the least.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I booked this service in March 2011 and I'm still waiting for a refund or a return of any of my calls. If I had seen the reviews posted here, I never would have booked them. I had used them the previous year with minimal incident (the driver was late picking me up, causing me serious panic, but I did get to the airport in time). This most recent booking resulted in me being stranded at the airport with no one picking up the phone at the office and no one returning my calls. I finally reached the driver directly who informed me that the owner had DOUBLE-BOOKED him to drop someone off in Harrisburg at the same time he was supposed to pick me up. By the time he was making his way to Philly, it was already rush hour. To his immense credit, he kept taking my calls every 15 or 20 minutes as he crawled through traffic. Because I had only a short weekend to see my family, I finally just took a cab and cancelled the service. I called and left MULTIPLE messages canceling the return service and received no acknowledgement. The "pick up" driver ended up calling me to apologize to say he was going to be late. Isn't that the kicker? I cancelled the service, but they never notified the driver-- and yet he would have been late anyway. What a nightmare. I filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau, which investigated but Reading Express Airport Shuttle refused to respond in any way. The investigator in charge said he has very rarely experienced such a thing. So, feel free to check out my filing against them. Eventually PayPal contacted me to say that they were investigating multiple claims against the shuttle service for non-provision of service but that it would take some time to resolve. I imagine you could probably verify a number of people's complaints through them, also. It takes some serious balls for the owner or manager to post on here that reviewers are lying to chase away potential clients. For shame, for shame. Screwing people over, stealing their money (really, what else is it?), and then issuing bald-faced lies when real people take their valuable time to share their misery in order to save other people from enduring what they had to go through. Whatever service you decide to book, even if it's a taxi cab for a 90 minute ride, it's going to be cheaper than losing your money to Reading Express and then having to find another way to your destination after you're stranded.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I booked this service in March 2011 and I'm still waiting for a refund or a return of any of my calls. If I had seen the reviews posted here, I never would have booked them. I had used them the previous year with minimal incident (the driver was late picking me up, causing me serious panic, but I did get to the airport in time). This most recent booking resulted in me being stranded at the airport with no one picking up the phone at the office and no one returning my calls. I finally reached the driver directly who informed me that the owner had DOUBLE-BOOKED him to drop someone off in Harrisburg at the same time he was supposed to pick me up. By the time he was making his way to Philly, it was already rush hour. To his immense credit, he kept taking my calls every 15 or 20 minutes as he crawled through traffic. Because I had only a short weekend to see my family, I finally just took a cab and cancelled the service. I called and left MULTIPLE messages canceling the return service and received no acknowledgement. The "pick up" driver ended up calling me to apologize to say he was going to be late. Isn't that the kicker? I cancelled the service, but they never notified the driver-- and yet he would have been late anyway. What a nightmare. I filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau, which investigated but Reading Express Airport Shuttle refused to respond in any way. The investigator in charge said he has very rarely experienced such a thing. So, feel free to check out my filing against them. Eventually PayPal contacted me to say that they were investigating multiple claims against the shuttle service for non-provision of service but that it would take some time to resolve. I imagine you could probably verify a number of people's complaints through them, also. It takes some serious balls for the owner or manager to post on here that reviewers are lying to chase away potential clients. For shame, for shame. Screwing people over, stealing their money (really, what else is it?), and then issuing bald-faced lies when real people take their valuable time to share their misery in order to save other people from enduring what they had to go through. Whatever service you decide to book, even if it's a taxi cab for a 90 minute ride, it's going to be cheaper than losing your money to Reading Express and then having to find another way to your destination after you're stranded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I was a customer for almost two years- until they left me stranded in Philly in August. Would not answer any of their phones, no communication whatsoever. It took me five hours to get a ride to Reading from another carrier... If they are not yet out of business they should be.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was a customer for almost two years- until they left me stranded in Philly in August. Would not answer any of their phones, no communication whatsoever. It took me five hours to get a ride to Reading from another carrier... If they are not yet out of business they should be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

This is in response to the Very Satisfied Customer: I am currently in litigation with the Reading Airport Express. Althought the District Justice awarded me full compensation for breaking the contract and non refund of fee the defendant has the audacity to appeal the ruling. Although this is costing me time and money I will pursue this until resolved to my satisfaction. It is now a matter of principle! It amazes me that this particular review was posted after my ruling and after my mentioning to the judge that all of these negative reviews are posted on this site. Just saying....

If you read their website it says that they treat their customers like they are family? Would you leave your family of 14 stranded in Manhattan ?well they did! I contracted their services to take my family of 14 to and from the Port of Manhattan. The trip to Manhattan was fair, the driver was pleasant however did not know the way to NYC thus we had to provide him directions. The morning that our cruise ship arrived back in port I turned on my cell-phone to contact the service however upon playing my voicemail I learned that due to an accident that they would not be able to pick us up and that they would refund our money. The voice mail was left the previous evening less than 12 hours prior to our arranged pick-up. However being on a cruise ship I did not have cellular service until we arrived in port the following morning thus giving me no opportunity to make alternate arrangements. Luckily I was able to transport us all home using Beiber Bus however at an additional cost. I tried for a month to obtain my refund without result. The office clerk was apologetic however she had no authority to process the refund. I asked to speak to the owner but she never returned my calls. I finally resorted to filing a small claim with the District Justice however they refused to pick-up the certified mail. I will continue to pursue obtaining my refund through the court system? it??s no longer about the money but the principle.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is in response to the Very Satisfied Customer: I am currently in litigation with the Reading Airport Express. Althought the District Justice awarded me full compensation for breaking the contract and non refund of fee the defendant has the audacity to appeal the ruling. Although this is costing me time and money I will pursue this until resolved to my satisfaction. It is now a matter of principle! It amazes me that this particular review was posted after my ruling and after my mentioning to the judge that all of these negative reviews are posted on this site. Just saying....

If you read their website it says that they treat their customers like they are family? Would you leave your family of 14 stranded in Manhattan ?well they did! I contracted their services to take my family of 14 to and from the Port of Manhattan. The trip to Manhattan was fair, the driver was pleasant however did not know the way to NYC thus we had to provide him directions. The morning that our cruise ship arrived back in port I turned on my cell-phone to contact the service however upon playing my voicemail I learned that due to an accident that they would not be able to pick us up and that they would refund our money. The voice mail was left the previous evening less than 12 hours prior to our arranged pick-up. However being on a cruise ship I did not have cellular service until we arrived in port the following morning thus giving me no opportunity to make alternate arrangements. Luckily I was able to transport us all home using Beiber Bus however at an additional cost. I tried for a month to obtain my refund without result. The office clerk was apologetic however she had no authority to process the refund. I asked to speak to the owner but she never returned my calls. I finally resorted to filing a small claim with the District Justice however they refused to pick-up the certified mail. I will continue to pursue obtaining my refund through the court system? it??s no longer about the money but the principle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Do not use this serivce! Please read all the bad reviews because they are true!
I called to make a reservation (several weeks in advance) and spoke to a very nice young man. He took down my information and was very helpful. I was told that someone would be waiting in the airport and if for some reason the shuttle was not there to use the courtesy phone in baggage claim. The day of the flight I called to confirm my reservation and had to leave a message. No one returned my call. The flight arrived at 10 pm and the shuttle was not there. I called the office and was told to leave a message because the office was closed. According to their website their last pickup for the night is at 11pm, waited until 11:30 and still no shuttle and no return call.
I have called many times and sent several emails and nothing. Horrible customer service. How do they stay in business?

UPDATE: What a surprise! My emails have just been kicked back to me. Apparently, the email addresses that are listed on their site are no longer in service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not use this serivce! Please read all the bad reviews because they are true!
I called to make a reservation (several weeks in advance) and spoke to a very nice young man. He took down my information and was very helpful. I was told that someone would be waiting in the airport and if for some reason the shuttle was not there to use the courtesy phone in baggage claim. The day of the flight I called to confirm my reservation and had to leave a message. No one returned my call. The flight arrived at 10 pm and the shuttle was not there. I called the office and was told to leave a message because the office was closed. According to their website their last pickup for the night is at 11pm, waited until 11:30 and still no shuttle and no return call.
I have called many times and sent several emails and nothing. Horrible customer service. How do they stay in business?

UPDATE: What a surprise! My emails have just been kicked back to me. Apparently, the email addresses that are listed on their site are no longer in service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

It has been a while since I cancelled service with these people and they have not refunded my money or responded as they promised they would. Horrible customer service and more or less they lie and now I would have to say they steal. Walking would be a better option.

1
★☆☆☆☆

It has been a while since I cancelled service with these people and they have not refunded my money or responded as they promised they would. Horrible customer service and more or less they lie and now I would have to say they steal. Walking would be a better option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I would not recommend this service to anyone. I read the reviews and should have taken the bad ones more seriously. It took me many calls and emails just to get a confirmation of my reservation--that was my first clue that I was in for problems. My trip had a snowstorm the day before I was to leave so I tried to call and email to find out what their bad weather policy was--I got no response.

My flight was scheduled to take off without any delay so I had to hope they would show up. They were to pick me up at 4:30 am, I got a call at 3:30am from the driver saying he did not want to drive me. I understand if the roads were too bad, but I tried to find out about weather delays the day prior and they did not respond--an hour's notice that you are not going to pick up is not sufficient. My husband did drive me to the airport and my flight left on time--so be aware that even if your flight is not cancelled they may not pick you up.

Then I tried to call about my return pick--no answer until I called 20 times in a row. The manager said she didn't know I had not been picked up for my departure but that there would be someone to pick me up for my arrival. She also said I would be given a refund and complimentary ride for the future. They did meet me at arrival, but I have seen no refund and certainly no complimentary ride though I have repeatedly called and emailed. I tried to give the benefit of the doubt that maybe the problem was the driver but I believe it to be the service.

The one nice thing I can say is that the driver on my return home was quite nice.

My advice is to choose ANY other means of transportation to the airport! I also think several of the favorable reviews were written by the company or associates of the company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend this service to anyone. I read the reviews and should have taken the bad ones more seriously. It took me many calls and emails just to get a confirmation of my reservation--that was my first clue that I was in for problems. My trip had a snowstorm the day before I was to leave so I tried to call and email to find out what their bad weather policy was--I got no response.

My flight was scheduled to take off without any delay so I had to hope they would show up. They were to pick me up at 4:30 am, I got a call at 3:30am from the driver saying he did not want to drive me. I understand if the roads were too bad, but I tried to find out about weather delays the day prior and they did not respond--an hour's notice that you are not going to pick up is not sufficient. My husband did drive me to the airport and my flight left on time--so be aware that even if your flight is not cancelled they may not pick you up.

Then I tried to call about my return pick--no answer until I called 20 times in a row. The manager said she didn't know I had not been picked up for my departure but that there would be someone to pick me up for my arrival. She also said I would be given a refund and complimentary ride for the future. They did meet me at arrival, but I have seen no refund and certainly no complimentary ride though I have repeatedly called and emailed. I tried to give the benefit of the doubt that maybe the problem was the driver but I believe it to be the service.

The one nice thing I can say is that the driver on my return home was quite nice.

My advice is to choose ANY other means of transportation to the airport! I also think several of the favorable reviews were written by the company or associates of the company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I used this service 3 to 4 times a month for the past year. I will never use it again. At least 6 times over that year, 3 of which are in the last month, they have been 2 hours late in picking me up. 2 of those three I had to seek an alternate means of getting home. I was promised a refund for one, and charged for a service that was never performed. I have made several inquiries with no response. The last communication from the owner to me was via text message, telling me I had an attitude when I wanted a straight answer as to when I was being picked up. Her best answers were I dont know and I cant control where the driver is.
I travel to make a living, deal with multiple airlines, hotels, and car rental companies. This car service should be the easiest part of the journey, and turns out it is the hardest, I get better service from the airline 1 800 number. I would recommend not rolling the dice on using this service, because that is what it has come to, rolling the dice on if they will pick you up or not. Very suprised by positive comments here, not suprised by the negative ones, especially those seeking refunds.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I used this service 3 to 4 times a month for the past year. I will never use it again. At least 6 times over that year, 3 of which are in the last month, they have been 2 hours late in picking me up. 2 of those three I had to seek an alternate means of getting home. I was promised a refund for one, and charged for a service that was never performed. I have made several inquiries with no response. The last communication from the owner to me was via text message, telling me I had an attitude when I wanted a straight answer as to when I was being picked up. Her best answers were I dont know and I cant control where the driver is.
I travel to make a living, deal with multiple airlines, hotels, and car rental companies. This car service should be the easiest part of the journey, and turns out it is the hardest, I get better service from the airline 1 800 number. I would recommend not rolling the dice on using this service, because that is what it has come to, rolling the dice on if they will pick you up or not. Very suprised by positive comments here, not suprised by the negative ones, especially those seeking refunds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I was extremely disappointed with the rudeness of the owner. When my Dad's flight was cancelled I called to see if I could get a partial refund for the portion of the shuttle service we may not need. I was told that "she wasn't in the business of catering to people" and when I told her I would look for alternate transportation
in the future she said "that is fine I have plenty of customers and when I lose one God will give me another one".

I would have been fine not getting a refund if she had not spoken to me in such a condescending and arrogant manner. Very disappointing!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I was extremely disappointed with the rudeness of the owner. When my Dad's flight was cancelled I called to see if I could get a partial refund for the portion of the shuttle service we may not need. I was told that "she wasn't in the business of catering to people" and when I told her I would look for alternate transportation
in the future she said "that is fine I have plenty of customers and when I lose one God will give me another one".

I would have been fine not getting a refund if she had not spoken to me in such a condescending and arrogant manner. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Charged us twice for the service and it took multiple calls to finally get a refund. Driver was 1.5 hours late to pick up my son from the airport. I understand there may be delays due to traffic, however, I would expect a call from the driver at the very least. The driver called my son only after I called the owner and she contacted him. At this point, he was already 1/2 late. They never even apologized.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Charged us twice for the service and it took multiple calls to finally get a refund. Driver was 1.5 hours late to pick up my son from the airport. I understand there may be delays due to traffic, however, I would expect a call from the driver at the very least. The driver called my son only after I called the owner and she contacted him. At this point, he was already 1/2 late. They never even apologized.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This company charged us the fee prior to our arrival date and then left us stranded at the Philadelphia Airport!
The driver never arrived and no one responded when we left messages. After waiting for an hour (from midnight to 1am), we were forced to rent a car. We left several messages regarding this situation and never received a return call. After several days, I finally "caught" the owner answering the phone. She said she would refund our money, but couldn't pay for the rental car since we chose another transportation option. I asked her what other option we had when we were stranded at the airport by her company.
It has been nearly three weeks since the incident and we have yet to receive a refund. Yet again, I called the company seeking explanation. The owner replied that the refund is still "being processed". When I questioned her further she responded by cursing at me and then hanging up.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company charged us the fee prior to our arrival date and then left us stranded at the Philadelphia Airport!
The driver never arrived and no one responded when we left messages. After waiting for an hour (from midnight to 1am), we were forced to rent a car. We left several messages regarding this situation and never received a return call. After several days, I finally "caught" the owner answering the phone. She said she would refund our money, but couldn't pay for the rental car since we chose another transportation option. I asked her what other option we had when we were stranded at the airport by her company.
It has been nearly three weeks since the incident and we have yet to receive a refund. Yet again, I called the company seeking explanation. The owner replied that the refund is still "being processed". When I questioned her further she responded by cursing at me and then hanging up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I will never use this service again. First I had to ask three times for a confirmation of my reservation. Going to the Phila airport we had to pick up another person. We were there earlier than she expected because the driver was told to pick her up at 4 a.m. but she was told he would not be there until 4:30 a.m. Needless to say, she was not ready. Coming home a week later, I arrived back to the Phila airport at 7:34 p.m. When I called, the driver told me he was told to come at 9 p.m. He finally arrived at 9:15 p.m. There is a lack of communication within the company. They may be a few dollars less but it is not worth the difference. Terrible, terrible service!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I will never use this service again. First I had to ask three times for a confirmation of my reservation. Going to the Phila airport we had to pick up another person. We were there earlier than she expected because the driver was told to pick her up at 4 a.m. but she was told he would not be there until 4:30 a.m. Needless to say, she was not ready. Coming home a week later, I arrived back to the Phila airport at 7:34 p.m. When I called, the driver told me he was told to come at 9 p.m. He finally arrived at 9:15 p.m. There is a lack of communication within the company. They may be a few dollars less but it is not worth the difference. Terrible, terrible service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I would highly reccomend this service to anyone who is looking for Airport Shuttle Tranfer. I had a flight that was delayed several times and the office was great with assuring me that I would be picked up no matter how late I arrived in. I was able to catch a flight with another airline and arrived in a few minutes past midnight. My driver, Kim, was there waiting for me when I called the driver number. I was so relieved!!!! Great customer service!

5
★★★★★

I would highly reccomend this service to anyone who is looking for Airport Shuttle Tranfer. I had a flight that was delayed several times and the office was great with assuring me that I would be picked up no matter how late I arrived in. I was able to catch a flight with another airline and arrived in a few minutes past midnight. My driver, Kim, was there waiting for me when I called the driver number. I was so relieved!!!! Great customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Interesting that someone would actually know of anyone that missed a flight with this service ? I have the hotel expense and the flight upcharge to prove I missed the flight. Owners are nice and cars are clean is one good thing.

3
★★★☆☆

Interesting that someone would actually know of anyone that missed a flight with this service ? I have the hotel expense and the flight upcharge to prove I missed the flight. Owners are nice and cars are clean is one good thing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

For those of you who are first time visitors inquiring about service, please disregard the comment from someone who posted about a missed flight. Not one customer in the history of the business has ever missed a flight. Unfortunately, and fortunately, the business has done so well that I believe false statements have been posted about the service in an attempt to scare away potential customers. I welcome you to try the service and experience the level of professional customer service and drivers.

5
★★★★★

For those of you who are first time visitors inquiring about service, please disregard the comment from someone who posted about a missed flight. Not one customer in the history of the business has ever missed a flight. Unfortunately, and fortunately, the business has done so well that I believe false statements have been posted about the service in an attempt to scare away potential customers. I welcome you to try the service and experience the level of professional customer service and drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a wonderful experience using this shuttle service. My son-in-law recommended the service and I am greatful. I travel for business weekly and the driver is always early and the vehicles are very nice and clean. I like the idea of the uniform. Thanks The Reading Express Airport Shuttle. You guys are great!

5
★★★★★

I had a wonderful experience using this shuttle service. My son-in-law recommended the service and I am greatful. I travel for business weekly and the driver is always early and the vehicles are very nice and clean. I like the idea of the uniform. Thanks The Reading Express Airport Shuttle. You guys are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I rode the shuttle last Tuesday from Philly to Reading and was -very- impressed! They were on time, the vehicle was very new, the driver was a very pleasant lady...and one of the owners of the company was riding "shotgun" just to make sure the shuttles were being run properly! They apparantly run every two hours. I checked other company rates for this same trip and this company is considerably cheaper also. I would recommend this company to anyone~

5
★★★★★

I rode the shuttle last Tuesday from Philly to Reading and was -very- impressed! They were on time, the vehicle was very new, the driver was a very pleasant lady...and one of the owners of the company was riding "shotgun" just to make sure the shuttles were being run properly! They apparantly run every two hours. I checked other company rates for this same trip and this company is considerably cheaper also. I would recommend this company to anyone~

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a very disappointing experience with the Reading Express Airport Shuttle. They were 30 minutes late to pick us up to take us to the airport at 4:00AM. However, that isn't the only reason why I won't be using them again. The return trip from the Philly Airport back to Reading was the worst. They were over an hour late to pick us up at the airport. They were supposed to pick us up at 5PM. There were 2 people in my party, plus there were 3 other passengers in the car. The driver struggled for about 15 minutes trying to jam all the luggage into the back. What were they thinking booking 5 people in one car with 5 full size pieces of luggage? I was stuck in the 3rd row seat with luggage completely packed all around me. I even had to hold one of my bags. The other person in my party was jammed in the middle seat holding one of their bags as well. We didn't arrive back to Reading till 8PM. If I had driven myself, I would've been home by 6:30PM. The fact that they were an hour late and had the car completely jam packed was not acceptable. I also emailed them about my disappointing trip and they weren't even courteous enough to respond back. Please don't waste your time and money on them!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a very disappointing experience with the Reading Express Airport Shuttle. They were 30 minutes late to pick us up to take us to the airport at 4:00AM. However, that isn't the only reason why I won't be using them again. The return trip from the Philly Airport back to Reading was the worst. They were over an hour late to pick us up at the airport. They were supposed to pick us up at 5PM. There were 2 people in my party, plus there were 3 other passengers in the car. The driver struggled for about 15 minutes trying to jam all the luggage into the back. What were they thinking booking 5 people in one car with 5 full size pieces of luggage? I was stuck in the 3rd row seat with luggage completely packed all around me. I even had to hold one of my bags. The other person in my party was jammed in the middle seat holding one of their bags as well. We didn't arrive back to Reading till 8PM. If I had driven myself, I would've been home by 6:30PM. The fact that they were an hour late and had the car completely jam packed was not acceptable. I also emailed them about my disappointing trip and they weren't even courteous enough to respond back. Please don't waste your time and money on them!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I had a wonderful experience with this airport service. The driver was early and the vehicle was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be referring this service to all my friends and business associates!!

5
★★★★★

I had a wonderful experience with this airport service. The driver was early and the vehicle was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be referring this service to all my friends and business associates!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

Nice people is the plus. Safe driver in good vehicle. The minus is that they arrived an hour and a half late. They probably do not mess up like this all the time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Nice people is the plus. Safe driver in good vehicle. The minus is that they arrived an hour and a half late. They probably do not mess up like this all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I was calling around for rates and availability and came across a very pleasant woman who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Philadelphia Airport. I will definitely be using their services in the future and highly recommend giving them a call. The web site was also very impressive and user friendly.

5
★★★★★

I was calling around for rates and availability and came across a very pleasant woman who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Philadelphia Airport. I will definitely be using their services in the future and highly recommend giving them a call. The web site was also very impressive and user friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Message from The Reading Express Airport Shuttle

Ride In Style!!

Affordable transportation serving

Berks, Lancaster, Harrisburg, Allentown and Philadelphia

More about The Reading Express Airport Shuttle

Shuttle service to and from the following airports: Reading, Philadelphia, Allentown Lancaster and Harrisburg

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    0.02 mi
  2. 2
    Elite Limousine
    No reviews
    0.07 mi
  3. 3
    0.67 mi