Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell

★★★★★
Tuesday - Saturday by appointment only. Sundays and Mondays- Closed To accommodate clients' busy schedules, I have extended business hours to include select Saturday and late evening hours. We will work together to get your look done!
  • 1207 Carlsbad Village Dr Suite C

    Carlsbad, CA 92008

    Map & Directions
  • 619-808-6638

About Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell

Categories
  • Beauty & Spa
  • Beauty Salons
  • Cosmetologists
  • Hair Care
  • Barbers
  • Day Spas
  • Brazilian Blowouts
Hours
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 AM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 AM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 AM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 AM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Carlsbad:
Resultset_next

The Hive Salon & Spa

232 North Coast Highway 101 Encinitas, CA

Resultset_next

Studio 78

3460 Marron Road Suite 106 Oceanside, CA

4.5 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell was?
Write a Review
.

I shouldn't be surprised to Google the name of my hairdresser and find all these positive reviews for her. I have been a client of Nikki's since 2005, that should tell you something right there. I have never had a bad cut or color job from her. I love everything she has done, and I am never afraid to try something new. I hope she never retires, and if she ever moves, she's taking me with her!

5
★★★★★

I shouldn't be surprised to Google the name of my hairdresser and find all these positive reviews for her. I have been a client of Nikki's since 2005, that should tell you something right there. I have never had a bad cut or color job from her. I love everything she has done, and I am never afraid to try something new. I hope she never retires, and if she ever moves, she's taking me with her!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Last year I needed to get in for a haircut and get my roots colored before the holidays. My manager recommended I go see Nikki. I scheduled an appointment with Nikki for the following week. I walked into the salon, it was cute and clean, although you wouldn't know it from the outside. It's a building that also has Dentists and Doctors working in other suites, and I second guessed whether I was in the right place. However, I was pleasantly surprised once inside. Nikki asked several questions about how I style and what I did and didn't like about previous hair cuts/colors, I felt that she really did care about how my hair was going to look and making sure not to damage it any further than it already was. I also appreciated the fact that she gave me tips about different styling products, but didn't pressure me into taking them. My hair turned out really well, so I went back again Friday, and was very very happy. Once again she made me very happy and gave me one less thing to worry about before the holidays.

5
★★★★★

Last year I needed to get in for a haircut and get my roots colored before the holidays. My manager recommended I go see Nikki. I scheduled an appointment with Nikki for the following week. I walked into the salon, it was cute and clean, although you wouldn't know it from the outside. It's a building that also has Dentists and Doctors working in other suites, and I second guessed whether I was in the right place. However, I was pleasantly surprised once inside. Nikki asked several questions about how I style and what I did and didn't like about previous hair cuts/colors, I felt that she really did care about how my hair was going to look and making sure not to damage it any further than it already was. I also appreciated the fact that she gave me tips about different styling products, but didn't pressure me into taking them. My hair turned out really well, so I went back again Friday, and was very very happy. Once again she made me very happy and gave me one less thing to worry about before the holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I called several salons in Carlsbad to compare pricing on Brazilian Blowouts. Most were $250.00 and some required you to also pay the 50-60 bucks for their shampoo and conditioner. I use what works for my hair and didn't want to change. Anyway, I called and Nikki picked up the phone, she sounded like she knew what she was talking about, and she only charged $150... she said $200 for longer/thicker hair. I arrived at my appt and she got me in right away, she let me know what was doing with my hair, and it turned out amazing. I waited 2 weeks to write a review just to make sure that it wasn't amazing in the salon, and horrible at home. But I am very happy with it today. I will be going back for more.

5
★★★★★

I called several salons in Carlsbad to compare pricing on Brazilian Blowouts. Most were $250.00 and some required you to also pay the 50-60 bucks for their shampoo and conditioner. I use what works for my hair and didn't want to change. Anyway, I called and Nikki picked up the phone, she sounded like she knew what she was talking about, and she only charged $150... she said $200 for longer/thicker hair. I arrived at my appt and she got me in right away, she let me know what was doing with my hair, and it turned out amazing. I waited 2 weeks to write a review just to make sure that it wasn't amazing in the salon, and horrible at home. But I am very happy with it today. I will be going back for more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Nikki has done my hair several times, and I am very happy with my hair, both the cut and the color. I know I should go in more often than I do, but time always gets away from me. She does get busy during the holiday season so I would recommend calling well in advance if you need to get in before Thanksgiving or Christmas, otherwise she can usually see me the same week.

5
★★★★★

Nikki has done my hair several times, and I am very happy with my hair, both the cut and the color. I know I should go in more often than I do, but time always gets away from me. She does get busy during the holiday season so I would recommend calling well in advance if you need to get in before Thanksgiving or Christmas, otherwise she can usually see me the same week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I do not usually leave reviews on places like this, but I feel that the way I was treated and the the way my hair looked after I left my appointment is one that I must share. Nikki has no idea how frustrated I was before I came to her to fix my hair. I even took scissors to it myself at one point. She did not judge, she was kind, and she really really made a difference. I love my hair and the way she was able to make it look good again. I will go back and I recommend anyone frustrated, take a chance.

5
★★★★★

I do not usually leave reviews on places like this, but I feel that the way I was treated and the the way my hair looked after I left my appointment is one that I must share. Nikki has no idea how frustrated I was before I came to her to fix my hair. I even took scissors to it myself at one point. She did not judge, she was kind, and she really really made a difference. I love my hair and the way she was able to make it look good again. I will go back and I recommend anyone frustrated, take a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review Jennifer, it is very much appreciated.
.

I am SO glad I found Nikki! I had an experience with another hairdresser that left me scarred and scared. Nikki was great! I felt like she knew what she was doing, and my hair looks great. I will definitely be a return customer.

5
★★★★★

I am SO glad I found Nikki! I had an experience with another hairdresser that left me scarred and scared. Nikki was great! I felt like she knew what she was doing, and my hair looks great. I will definitely be a return customer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

It was nice meeting you Carslie, see you again soon.
.

I had high expectations based on reviews I had read and Nikki's website. The haircut Nikki gave me is really awful. I asked for a soft, shoulder length bob that was NOT choppy looking and easy to style, since I have a 2 year old and a baby on the way. Nikki gave me the exact opposite. My hair is super choppy, flips up in all different directions and is very hard to style. Not what I wanted. The day after the cut I left her a message asking if she could 'fix' it. Nikki never had the courtesy to respond. After a week of no response, I requested a refund since she was not willing to fix what she had done. No response again. What a disappointment. Nikki is unprofessional and not very good at her job. I would not recommend her to anyone. If I could leave zero stars I would.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had high expectations based on reviews I had read and Nikki's website. The haircut Nikki gave me is really awful. I asked for a soft, shoulder length bob that was NOT choppy looking and easy to style, since I have a 2 year old and a baby on the way. Nikki gave me the exact opposite. My hair is super choppy, flips up in all different directions and is very hard to style. Not what I wanted. The day after the cut I left her a message asking if she could 'fix' it. Nikki never had the courtesy to respond. After a week of no response, I requested a refund since she was not willing to fix what she had done. No response again. What a disappointment. Nikki is unprofessional and not very good at her job. I would not recommend her to anyone. If I could leave zero stars I would.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I find it unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your haircut.You told me that you were also unhappy with the last 3 hairstylists you had been to, leading me to spend nearly 30 minutes prior to cutting your hair making sure I understood the look you wanted, and you understood your hair type and the styling required at home to achieve this look. I also confirmed your preferred style with photos you pulled up on our salon computer. After completing your style you expressed satisfaction with your new look and included a tip in your payment. However, you refused to take the recommended texture cream needed to recreate this textured style at home. Regarding the message you report was left. We discussed my leaving that evening for an annual ski trip as being the reason I could take you as a walk-in that particular day. My voice mail was also updated to inform clients the date in which I would return to work, however I did not have a message from you or I certainly would have called back. Nearly 2 weeks after returning from Big Bear I received my only communication from you in the form of a 6 page letter threatening legal action and your intent on ruining my reputation on "any" and "all" online review sites. You have since posted this review on several sites.In 7 years of business, it remains the only negative review that I have received. I understand that I can not please everyone, but I strive for 100% client retention, and will continue to do so.
.

nikki is AWSOME. she took drab mom hair and turned it into sexy, beautiful, up to date hair! her skillswith color go without saying but her cuts are second to none. she always takes time to put finishing thouches in cut after it is dryed and styled. I love that, my hair is completely different when wet verses dry. I happen to be very picky and nikkis professionalism and ultimate goal of a happy client along with her MAD SKILLS is what keeps me hooked

5
★★★★★

nikki is AWSOME. she took drab mom hair and turned it into sexy, beautiful, up to date hair! her skillswith color go without saying but her cuts are second to none. she always takes time to put finishing thouches in cut after it is dryed and styled. I love that, my hair is completely different when wet verses dry. I happen to be very picky and nikkis professionalism and ultimate goal of a happy client along with her MAD SKILLS is what keeps me hooked

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you Felisha, I look forward to seeing you again.

Message from Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell

From classic womens and mens haircuts, completely natural or totally outrageous color, Brazilian blowouts or funky curls, Nikki does it all and delivers fantastic results every time! Visit www.nikkisnell.com for more information regarding services and pricing.

More about Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell

Specializing in color and color correction.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Salon Indulgences by Nikki Snell, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review