Gandhi International Shipping

★★★★★

Wholesalers

Wholesalers
More choices in Chicago:
Resultset_next

Culinablu

1521 N Sedgwick St Chicago, IL

Resultset_next

Brook Furniture Rental

222 N La Salle St 2 Chicago, IL

5 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Gandhi International Shipping was?
Write a Review
.

I was referred by my friend who used Gandhi Shipping service few months earlier but still I took several quotations from other companies to get the fair price on my shipment. Their quotation process was very quick in detail and after

3
★★★★★

I was referred by my friend who used Gandhi Shipping service few months earlier but still I took several quotations from other companies to get the fair price on my shipment. Their quotation process was very quick in detail and after

.

Stay away from this shipping company pls!!!! These 2 people called Mushir and Azim working there are big liars. I asked them if they ship to paris and they said yes so I shipped my stuff with them and I ended up loosing my stuff. They left

3
★★★★★

Stay away from this shipping company pls!!!! These 2 people called Mushir and Azim working there are big liars. I asked them if they ship to paris and they said yes so I shipped my stuff with them and I ended up loosing my stuff. They left

.

very unprofessional,bad customer service,unreliable....pls..pls..pls don't go for them.Had shipped my complete household stuff from them.First of all they send only one guy for the packing and loading for which they have said they will

3
★★★★★

very unprofessional,bad customer service,unreliable....pls..pls..pls don't go for them.Had shipped my complete household stuff from them.First of all they send only one guy for the packing and loading for which they have said they will

.

Excellent Professional service and very reasonable rate.\r
I just wanted to write to say thank you very much for the excellent service we received from Gandhi Int'l Shipping. We had choose door to door service with all the charges were

3
★★★★★

Excellent Professional service and very reasonable rate.\r
I just wanted to write to say thank you very much for the excellent service we received from Gandhi Int'l Shipping. We had choose door to door service with all the charges were

.

Our experience with Gandhi International Shipping(GIS) was terrible. Initially they gave the lowest bid(for less than container load) among other companies we had sought quotations from. And once we paid 40% of the cost, their people came to pick up the stuff(Aug. 28 2012). They wrapped most of our items in a plastic wrap kind of protective covering. When we pointed out that this was not going to be enough, they said the goods would be repacked at the warehouse where they were taking the goods.I have an email from Mushir Rangoonwala saying they will palletize the goods at the warehouse. Fine.
We were told the goods reached the warehouse and the size of the consignment was 358 cu. ft.Wha..? Wait...the consignment actually grew in size from 312 cu. ft. during the journey from Michigan to Illinois?! We knew our consignment was 312 cu. ft. because we had just moved 2 months before from another place and the move had been done by a highly reputed and professional firm. Anyway...so we were asked to pay a little more than $300 extra. What could we do? Our goods were with them in Illinois and we had moved to India by then!
Roughly around November 6, came to know from their local clearing agent, Mr.Gajendra Shetty, that the goods had arrived. But 'Bill of lading' papers were missing and that he was unable to clear them. Wait..how were goods allowed on board without the bill of lading? Something fishy...but eventually this was sorted out. Then there was some running around to get all pages of my passport photocopied and notarized by a lawyer and sent to Mr.Shetty over courier.
Finally around first week of December, went to Nava Sheva to collect my goods. I had been asked to bring Rs.9,500 in cash for various charges(taxes,fees, etc) incurred at customs. The money was given to Mr.Shetty's contact at Nava Sheva. No receipt. They took me to the warehouse to confirm my goods. It was heart wrenching to see the careless way in which the goods had been transported. They had been transported exactly as they had left Michigan...no other packing or palletizing had been done. Items were broken(esp. wooden furniture) or torn and all items(bed, etc) were covered in black soot or dust. Luckily the goods were delivered by truck to Pune with no other extra charges. I sent photos of the damaged items to M/s GIS. All I got is a sorry and that they would get back to me. I am still waiting! And I am still waiting for Mr.Shetty to send me a receipt for the Rs.9,500 he said was for Customs.
The icing in cake was when one of Mr.Shetty's people asked why I had chosen GIS and not Air7Seas as they did a much better job! I highly recommend not to use GIS services.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Our experience with Gandhi International Shipping(GIS) was terrible. Initially they gave the lowest bid(for less than container load) among other companies we had sought quotations from. And once we paid 40% of the cost, their people came to pick up the stuff(Aug. 28 2012). They wrapped most of our items in a plastic wrap kind of protective covering. When we pointed out that this was not going to be enough, they said the goods would be repacked at the warehouse where they were taking the goods.I have an email from Mushir Rangoonwala saying they will palletize the goods at the warehouse. Fine.
We were told the goods reached the warehouse and the size of the consignment was 358 cu. ft.Wha..? Wait...the consignment actually grew in size from 312 cu. ft. during the journey from Michigan to Illinois?! We knew our consignment was 312 cu. ft. because we had just moved 2 months before from another place and the move had been done by a highly reputed and professional firm. Anyway...so we were asked to pay a little more than $300 extra. What could we do? Our goods were with them in Illinois and we had moved to India by then!
Roughly around November 6, came to know from their local clearing agent, Mr.Gajendra Shetty, that the goods had arrived. But 'Bill of lading' papers were missing and that he was unable to clear them. Wait..how were goods allowed on board without the bill of lading? Something fishy...but eventually this was sorted out. Then there was some running around to get all pages of my passport photocopied and notarized by a lawyer and sent to Mr.Shetty over courier.
Finally around first week of December, went to Nava Sheva to collect my goods. I had been asked to bring Rs.9,500 in cash for various charges(taxes,fees, etc) incurred at customs. The money was given to Mr.Shetty's contact at Nava Sheva. No receipt. They took me to the warehouse to confirm my goods. It was heart wrenching to see the careless way in which the goods had been transported. They had been transported exactly as they had left Michigan...no other packing or palletizing had been done. Items were broken(esp. wooden furniture) or torn and all items(bed, etc) were covered in black soot or dust. Luckily the goods were delivered by truck to Pune with no other extra charges. I sent photos of the damaged items to M/s GIS. All I got is a sorry and that they would get back to me. I am still waiting! And I am still waiting for Mr.Shetty to send me a receipt for the Rs.9,500 he said was for Customs.
The icing in cake was when one of Mr.Shetty's people asked why I had chosen GIS and not Air7Seas as they did a much better job! I highly recommend not to use GIS services.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL! AVOID!!!\r
\r
Have shipped through them and would NOT recommend it to anyone!!!\r
\r
1. They have hidden costs. You will realize that once you are in India to collect your Package.\r
\r
2. They will also not respond

3
★★★★★

HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL! AVOID!!!\r
\r
Have shipped through them and would NOT recommend it to anyone!!!\r
\r
1. They have hidden costs. You will realize that once you are in India to collect your Package.\r
\r
2. They will also not respond

.

Very bad customer service, I phoned them three times and they couldn't answer for my question. I just waste my time calling them

3
★★★★★

Very bad customer service, I phoned them three times and they couldn't answer for my question. I just waste my time calling them

.

I was Relocating from Chicago to Hyderabad, India for my new Job and need to move everything from my 4br House and looking for professional movers and found a small AD on local news paper and visited their office to check their service and

3
★★★★★

I was Relocating from Chicago to Hyderabad, India for my new Job and need to move everything from my 4br House and looking for professional movers and found a small AD on local news paper and visited their office to check their service and

.

I shipped with Gandhi shipping to Montenegro 40foot container and I am very happy with their service. First I was worry how they load my car and furniture but after I got my container everything was in good condition and most important the

3
★★★★★

I shipped with Gandhi shipping to Montenegro 40foot container and I am very happy with their service. First I was worry how they load my car and furniture but after I got my container everything was in good condition and most important the

.

Gandi Shipping we are using for our business for more than 3 years very excellent, punctual service
they drop at my door it was a International delivery
No shipping company gave you this type of service Gandi shipping I will recomend to

3
★★★★★

Gandi Shipping we are using for our business for more than 3 years very excellent, punctual service
they drop at my door it was a International delivery
No shipping company gave you this type of service Gandi shipping I will recomend to

.

This was my first time using a shipping company, so I was a little nervous. My luck was good with this company. I would definitely use them again or recommend this company to others.

I chose this company based upon the amount of business the company does annually, the drivers are employed by the company and other positive feedback. It turned out to be a good decision. The other reviewers on this site helped me in making my decision, so I feel obligated to contribute to the site/others.

2
★★★★★

This was my first time using a shipping company, so I was a little nervous. My luck was good with this company. I would definitely use them again or recommend this company to others.

I chose this company based upon the amount of business the company does annually, the drivers are employed by the company and other positive feedback. It turned out to be a good decision. The other reviewers on this site helped me in making my decision, so I feel obligated to contribute to the site/others.

Pros: Shiiping

Cons: We lookforward to go back

.

If you are thinking of doing business with these people, please move on to another freight forwarder. This guy lies through his teeth. He tries to charm you by throwing in "my friend" in every sentence. First sign that something is not right with this guy.

You are better off going directly to who he deals with, JT Worldwide Corporation in Bensenville.

I shipped a container to Montenegro and this guy wouldn't pay the shipping company for 2 months! No container will be released until all parties have been paid in full. Stefan didn't pay JTW and stalled my container's release for a week while it sat at the port.

Save yourself the aggravation and DO NOT WORK WITH GANDHI SHIPPING!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

If you are thinking of doing business with these people, please move on to another freight forwarder. This guy lies through his teeth. He tries to charm you by throwing in "my friend" in every sentence. First sign that something is not right with this guy.

You are better off going directly to who he deals with, JT Worldwide Corporation in Bensenville.

I shipped a container to Montenegro and this guy wouldn't pay the shipping company for 2 months! No container will be released until all parties have been paid in full. Stefan didn't pay JTW and stalled my container's release for a week while it sat at the port.

Save yourself the aggravation and DO NOT WORK WITH GANDHI SHIPPING!!

Pros: None

Cons: EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE; STEFAN IS A BALD-FACE LIAR

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Gandhi International Shipping, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review