Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital

★★★★☆


Write a Review
Call Today to Make an Appointment!
41.818042 -72.88954
Map and Directions to Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital

860-251-9968

60 Lovely Street

Canton, CT

06019

Get Directions Photos
4.0 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 9 of 9.
.

I do not use Roaring Brook, I use a local vet in Avon, but I would ike to point out all the reviews written by Karen M, who is a local dog trainer, all her reviews are negative and I doubt she has ever used these facilties.

5
★★★★★

I do not use Roaring Brook, I use a local vet in Avon, but I would ike to point out all the reviews written by Karen M, who is a local dog trainer, all her reviews are negative and I doubt she has ever used these facilties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been using the hospital and kennel for 4 years. It is hands down the best around! Our dogs love going there, and are never anxious so I know they are treated well when we leave them. The hospital staff is very friendly and knowledgable, and when we go on vacation the kennel keeps them busy for us. You just couldn't ask for better. Thanks you guys!

5
★★★★★

We have been using the hospital and kennel for 4 years. It is hands down the best around! Our dogs love going there, and are never anxious so I know they are treated well when we leave them. The hospital staff is very friendly and knowledgable, and when we go on vacation the kennel keeps them busy for us. You just couldn't ask for better. Thanks you guys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We've been taking our pets to Roaring Brook for many years, where they've always received exceptional care. Their dog daycare, boarding, and grooming services are terrific, with caring as well as knowledgeable staff. The expertise of the doctors at the hospital is beyond compare. Our pets are important members of our family; we want the very best for them to keep them happy and healthy, and Roaring Brook delivers every time!

5
★★★★★

We've been taking our pets to Roaring Brook for many years, where they've always received exceptional care. Their dog daycare, boarding, and grooming services are terrific, with caring as well as knowledgeable staff. The expertise of the doctors at the hospital is beyond compare. Our pets are important members of our family; we want the very best for them to keep them happy and healthy, and Roaring Brook delivers every time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We sincerely appreciate your support, and we will continue providing the very best care possible for your loved ones!
.

We love Roaring Brook, we take all 4 of our dogs to them for daycare & veterinarian care. The whole staff is extremely helpful, and know what they're talking about. Our dogs love the daycare, and they even love their doctors. Our dogs have received top notch care from the entire staff at Roaring Brook, I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else.

4
★★★★☆

We love Roaring Brook, we take all 4 of our dogs to them for daycare & veterinarian care. The whole staff is extremely helpful, and know what they're talking about. Our dogs love the daycare, and they even love their doctors. Our dogs have received top notch care from the entire staff at Roaring Brook, I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are glad to be able to provide the kind of convenience of being able to provide total-care for your pets! Thank you for the support!
.

We love Roaring Brook! We switched to Roaring Brook after a (much more expensive) vet in Simsbury was unable to tell us why our puppy had a limp. The veternarians at Roaring Brook were very helpful and were able to get to the bottom of the problem quickly. We highly recommend Roaring Brook!

5
★★★★★

We love Roaring Brook! We switched to Roaring Brook after a (much more expensive) vet in Simsbury was unable to tell us why our puppy had a limp. The veternarians at Roaring Brook were very helpful and were able to get to the bottom of the problem quickly. We highly recommend Roaring Brook!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are glad we were able to help! We know that the relationship you have with your veterinarian is a an important one, and we're glad you chose to put your trust in us!
.

We use Roaring Brook for vet care and daycare and they are wonderful and helpful. They treat our dogs with excellent care. The staff always brings to our attention any problems that our pets may be having and suggests care for them. The doctors are very professional and helpful and they take the time with us to discuss our pets' needs. We recommend them to all our friends.

5
★★★★★

We use Roaring Brook for vet care and daycare and they are wonderful and helpful. They treat our dogs with excellent care. The staff always brings to our attention any problems that our pets may be having and suggests care for them. The doctors are very professional and helpful and they take the time with us to discuss our pets' needs. We recommend them to all our friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We love our Doggie Daycare guests! They fill our halls and our yard with FUN all day long! We appreciate the support and the kind words to friends!
.

We brought our newly adopted, adult-aged cat here. The front office staff are friendly. The two veterinarians we worked with seemed knowledgeable. On our first visit, however, we were handed a pile of treatments without any explanation of what was essential and what was optional (like the ear shampoo--useless). We then discovered that one of the medications required refrigeration after reading about it on the internet. We then required an emergency visit because the medication didn't work--and we were told it was likely that the bottle had been marked as requiring medication. We just got our cat back after 10 days at the kennel ($350--we paid extra so he'd have two 20 minute "play times" with staff)--his right eye is swollen and bloodied, and his left eye is encrusted with some kind of black material. I doubt he got much play time or evaluation of any sort. We even supplied his food since they only had dry food available.

This place is a business. I bet they do well for themselves. We will not be returning.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We brought our newly adopted, adult-aged cat here. The front office staff are friendly. The two veterinarians we worked with seemed knowledgeable. On our first visit, however, we were handed a pile of treatments without any explanation of what was essential and what was optional (like the ear shampoo--useless). We then discovered that one of the medications required refrigeration after reading about it on the internet. We then required an emergency visit because the medication didn't work--and we were told it was likely that the bottle had been marked as requiring medication. We just got our cat back after 10 days at the kennel ($350--we paid extra so he'd have two 20 minute "play times" with staff)--his right eye is swollen and bloodied, and his left eye is encrusted with some kind of black material. I doubt he got much play time or evaluation of any sort. We even supplied his food since they only had dry food available.

This place is a business. I bet they do well for themselves. We will not be returning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I am sorry to hear that you had this experience at our cattery. It appears you were her some years ago. Let me assure you that our management and staff has since changed, and this would not happen given the current strict guidelines for care. Our vaccine requirements are made clear before a pet enters the building, so there can be no confusion about what is required to board, and thus no confusion about pricing, which we also email to new clients before they ever set foot in the building. All activities like playtimes are signed and initialed twice daily by staff, with two quality control walk--throughs conducted by management daily to ensure all of our guests get exactly what they have signed up for. All non-critical medical issues are brought to the attention of owners give them the option of having their pet seen by our vet staff. In critical medical situations, all of our staff are trained in Pet CPR / First Aid, and can step in while the doctor is called. We have a multitude of dry and wet foods available, including prescription diets, and welcome owners bringing their own food as well if that is preferred. I am unsure how to respond to the business comment other than to say we are indeed a business, and as a business we gain only from quality care, which is what we strive for here at Roaring Brook. If you would consider giving us a second chance, I am confident we would meet all of your needs. If you would like to discuss further, please call me any time Tuesday through Friday or Sunday at our main number.
.

We brought our new puppy to the first class that was packed! The instructor explained there was some overlap between the two nights offered and the overcrowding(way beyond what had been promised) would soon be remedied. It was not, nor was the class we skipped because of instructor illness. Good info, but the class was to big and we were not given what was promised.

4
★★★★☆

We brought our new puppy to the first class that was packed! The instructor explained there was some overlap between the two nights offered and the overcrowding(way beyond what had been promised) would soon be remedied. It was not, nor was the class we skipped because of instructor illness. Good info, but the class was to big and we were not given what was promised.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I regret that we didn't meet your puppy class size expectations. We have a new trainer at this time, and we limit all of our puppy, obedience, and agility training classes to between 4 and 6 dogs. If you are every in need of puppy or dog training, we'd be happy to provide it!
.

Associated with Roaring Brook Veterenarian Associates, this kennel is conveniently located right off of rte 44. The staff here clearly love animals and is shown in the care our animals have received. We have used other kennels when this one is full. This is the only kennel where our dogs willingly leave with the workers.

Cost is average with others in the area. They book up quickly in the summer months.

4
★★★★☆

Associated with Roaring Brook Veterenarian Associates, this kennel is conveniently located right off of rte 44. The staff here clearly love animals and is shown in the care our animals have received. We have used other kennels when this one is full. This is the only kennel where our dogs willingly leave with the workers.

Cost is average with others in the area. They book up quickly in the summer months.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We appreciate your patronage, and agree that one of the most important job requirements here at the Kennel is a sincere love of animals. All of our staff are caring professionals with a host of animals of their own. Fur or fangs, big or small, we love them all!

Message from Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital

Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital has cared for pets in the Farmington Valley community for more than 40 years. Dr. Peter Berk first opened the hospital as a single doctor practice in 1964. In that time Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital has grown to a full service, four doctor veterinary hospital. Our team of veterinarians provide compassionate, unsurpassed veterinary care to all pets, from dogs and cats to birds and other exotic pets. The staff of Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital undertands that your pet is an important member of your family. It is our goal to provide every pet that comes through our doors with veterinary medical care of the highest caliber. We strive to offer progressive veterinary care with a compassionate touch and treat all of our patients as if they were our own pets.

Provided by Felix

More about Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital

Annual Examinations, Emergency Care, Vaccinations, Dietary Planning, Dental Care, Senior Pet Care, Radiology and Ultrasound, Laser Therapy, Chiropractic Care, Surgery, Pain Management, Microchipping, Pet Insurance

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Roaring Brook Veterinary Hospital, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review