Rivertech Heating & Air Cond

★★★☆☆

About Rivertech Heating & Air Cond

Categories
  • Air Conditioning Contractors
  • Heating Contractors
Details
  • Carrier
  • Rheem-Ruud

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Chattanooga:
Resultset_next

Keefe Plumbing Company Inc

1820 E 23rd St Chattanooga, OK

Resultset_next

Certified Air Systems

515 Airport Rd Chattanooga, OK

3.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rivertech Heating & Air Cond was?
Write a Review
.

great customer service! Very honest . I was told by another company that I needed a new unit, Rico from Rivertech came out and fixed the problem for less than 200.00! No problems since! Thank You Rivertech!

5
★★★★★

great customer service! Very honest . I was told by another company that I needed a new unit, Rico from Rivertech came out and fixed the problem for less than 200.00! No problems since! Thank You Rivertech!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

When our air conditioner went out, we hired Rivertech to replace the existing unit at a cost of $5000. 14 short months later, we've discovered a massive mold problem - where the new AC has leaked water into the attic. The new system was installed improperly - for instance, the cold air return was never hooked up and the system was cut improperly to attach to existing ductwork. This poor workmanship will cost us another $3800 to have rectified, and probably another several thousand dollars in mold remediation. All of this could have been avoided if the system was installed properly at first.

1
★☆☆☆☆

When our air conditioner went out, we hired Rivertech to replace the existing unit at a cost of $5000. 14 short months later, we've discovered a massive mold problem - where the new AC has leaked water into the attic. The new system was installed improperly - for instance, the cold air return was never hooked up and the system was cut improperly to attach to existing ductwork. This poor workmanship will cost us another $3800 to have rectified, and probably another several thousand dollars in mold remediation. All of this could have been avoided if the system was installed properly at first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We did install air conditioner. water damage was from existing ductwork, they paid 3800 for all new ductwork. We do have documentation from insurance companies this was clearly maintenance issue and not installation issue. From the actual homeowners insurance and our general liabilty insurance. We did try every aspect to make customer happy even though we clearly were not at fault and have docimentation to prove it.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Rivertech Heating & Air Cond, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review