Victory Auto Service & Glass

★★★★★
Monday-Friday 8am to 6pm Saturday 8am to 3pm
  • 8098 Brooklyn Blvd

    Brooklyn Park, MN 55445

    Map & Directions
  • 763-315-0630

About Victory Auto Service & Glass

Categories
  • Auto Glass
  • Automotive Repair
Hours
Monday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Tuesday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Wednesday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Thursday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Friday: 08:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday: 08:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Brooklyn Park:
Resultset_next

Discount Tire Store-Brooklyn Park, MN

5901 96th Ln N Brooklyn Park, MN

Resultset_next

Wholesale Auto Repair

8420 Xerxes Ave N Brooklyn Park, MN

5.0 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Victory Auto Service & Glass was?
Write a Review
.

Today I had to take my car in after finding out that my break lights weren't working. This is only the 2nd time I've been to a shop since the first time I ever went to a shop (located in St. Cloud) for a simple oil change I was quoted nearly $700 in repairs, I never did their recommended repairs and never had a problem until now, that was 5 years ago. The Victory Auto crew, mainly Jordan Matt and Brian Schauer made me feel very comfortable and very confident with the problems and solutions they were providing me.

Brian was the main relay contact between the mechanic(s) working on my car and telling me what was going on. Each time he would speak to me he would go into great detail to demonstrate what was wrong and ended each conversation with my options for proceeding. Never felt pressured and didn't feel like he was inflating any prices or exaggerating any problems. I was given time to think about what I wanted to do without Brian trying to capitalize on my situation by trying to pressure me into doing things while I took my time to think. That's very important to me and I bet most don't even realize that sales people do that.

What gave me confidence was that before bringing my car in I did my own research on what was wrong and Brians report told me exactly what I had suspected and I never told him what I believed to be the issue. This to me shows great honesty, which is rare in auto shops. My issue was an electrical one, which are the worst kind since you have to spend so much time testing and checking all the wires. This was a job any dishonest shop could have run with in order to rack up labor costs. I fully believe Victory Auto treated me fair and didn't rack up labor time for the testing period.

In the end I was able to bring my car in at 8a.m and drive it home same day. I opted to stay at the shop the whole time and was able to not only see how they operate but how they handled walk in customers and how they talked on the phones. I never once heard them speak bad about any customer, never complain and only heard sympathy from Jordan and Brian when they had to deliver the cost estimates for the repairs/service's each customer needed.

For me, I had a great experience and would/will recommend them to anyone I know.

5
★★★★★

Today I had to take my car in after finding out that my break lights weren't working. This is only the 2nd time I've been to a shop since the first time I ever went to a shop (located in St. Cloud) for a simple oil change I was quoted nearly $700 in repairs, I never did their recommended repairs and never had a problem until now, that was 5 years ago. The Victory Auto crew, mainly Jordan Matt and Brian Schauer made me feel very comfortable and very confident with the problems and solutions they were providing me.

Brian was the main relay contact between the mechanic(s) working on my car and telling me what was going on. Each time he would speak to me he would go into great detail to demonstrate what was wrong and ended each conversation with my options for proceeding. Never felt pressured and didn't feel like he was inflating any prices or exaggerating any problems. I was given time to think about what I wanted to do without Brian trying to capitalize on my situation by trying to pressure me into doing things while I took my time to think. That's very important to me and I bet most don't even realize that sales people do that.

What gave me confidence was that before bringing my car in I did my own research on what was wrong and Brians report told me exactly what I had suspected and I never told him what I believed to be the issue. This to me shows great honesty, which is rare in auto shops. My issue was an electrical one, which are the worst kind since you have to spend so much time testing and checking all the wires. This was a job any dishonest shop could have run with in order to rack up labor costs. I fully believe Victory Auto treated me fair and didn't rack up labor time for the testing period.

In the end I was able to bring my car in at 8a.m and drive it home same day. I opted to stay at the shop the whole time and was able to not only see how they operate but how they handled walk in customers and how they talked on the phones. I never once heard them speak bad about any customer, never complain and only heard sympathy from Jordan and Brian when they had to deliver the cost estimates for the repairs/service's each customer needed.

For me, I had a great experience and would/will recommend them to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Jim and the crew always give us reliable information and get the job done with a smile! They are great about fitting me in for a quick oil change or to check that really funny smell suddenly coming from my front brakes...and my kiddos enjoy their time there as well. Hooray for Victory Auto!

5
★★★★★

Jim and the crew always give us reliable information and get the job done with a smile! They are great about fitting me in for a quick oil change or to check that really funny smell suddenly coming from my front brakes...and my kiddos enjoy their time there as well. Hooray for Victory Auto!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jen, YOU rock for taking the time to share your happy feedback with us! We are so glad to know that you love having your car serviced with us. We love having you come in! You're definitely a part of the VA family :)
.

Victory is a place where you can expect great service form polite people. When I say great service I mean that even if you are a woman, and this does not happen much in auto shops!, They will tell you what is going on with your car and the amount of urgency for each suggested repair. These guys are kind and even gave my dog a pat when he had to come with one day. There is internet in the lobby so no boring wait and you can even have a complimentary cup of coffee or bottle of water. I have already referred many friends and I think there is a deal on your first oil change, which for me would have been 10 years ago. They have taken care of all my cars since I moved out of moms house. They're full price oil change is cheaper than Jiffy Lube. Jim and the guys are safe and scam free! I learned the hard way when I went to Midas for an oil change once. NEVER AGAIN

5
★★★★★

Victory is a place where you can expect great service form polite people. When I say great service I mean that even if you are a woman, and this does not happen much in auto shops!, They will tell you what is going on with your car and the amount of urgency for each suggested repair. These guys are kind and even gave my dog a pat when he had to come with one day. There is internet in the lobby so no boring wait and you can even have a complimentary cup of coffee or bottle of water. I have already referred many friends and I think there is a deal on your first oil change, which for me would have been 10 years ago. They have taken care of all my cars since I moved out of moms house. They're full price oil change is cheaper than Jiffy Lube. Jim and the guys are safe and scam free! I learned the hard way when I went to Midas for an oil change once. NEVER AGAIN

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Kari, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is our goal that every customer has the same experience that you have each time you come in. One of the reasons we pursued our Ask Patty Certified Female Friendly status was so that we could make sure that we were also meeting the needs of our female customers, because we know that unfortunately, that is not the case in many shops. We are so happy that your visits are always so pleasant and that you feel well taken care of. It is our pleasure to serve you!
.

I've been taking my car to Victory for a couple years and I have complete confidence that they will make sure my car's working well. More importantly to me I know they won't take advantage of the fact that I know nothing about cars:) So I drive across the city to bring my car to them because I trust them. I highly recommend!!!

5
★★★★★

I've been taking my car to Victory for a couple years and I have complete confidence that they will make sure my car's working well. More importantly to me I know they won't take advantage of the fact that I know nothing about cars:) So I drive across the city to bring my car to them because I trust them. I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

One of the things our customers love most about coming in is that we never taken advantage of them and that we explain things simply, so that anyone can understand, regardless of how much they know or don't know about vehicles. We are here for you and promise to continue to give you the honest, dependable service you've come to expect from us. Thank you so much for sweet words! We're honored :)
.

The business is very clean and I got great service from the moment I walked in the door!!! I will certainly come back.

5
★★★★★

The business is very clean and I got great service from the moment I walked in the door!!! I will certainly come back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks, Jamese! We enjoyed getting to meet you and are so happy to hear that you'll be back! It's a pleasure to serve you.
.

I would rate this business at the the 5 star level. They were very professional and courteous from start to finish. The waiting room is full of options and customer appreciation. I will be returning for future service.
Thank you,
Dennis L

5
★★★★★

I would rate this business at the the 5 star level. They were very professional and courteous from start to finish. The waiting room is full of options and customer appreciation. I will be returning for future service.
Thank you,
Dennis L

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We really appreciate your kind words, Dennis! It's wonderful to know that you had a great experience and will be entrusting the care of your vehicle to us. It's a honor to have earned your business. Thank you!

Message from Victory Auto Service & Glass

All of us at Victory Auto are passionate about what we do. We love serving the needs of our customers and assisting them with the maintenance and repair of their vehicles. We all share a commitment to quality, to excellence and to happy, satisfied customers!

More about Victory Auto Service & Glass

Our ASE certified technicians service ALL makes and models of vehicles, both foreign and domestic. We also provide remote auto glass repair and replacement. We want to take the hassle out of repairing your car by offering you great service, along with conveniences such as: β?’ FREE Courtesy Rides to and from Work Within 5 Miles β?’ FREE Loaner Cars by Appointment β?’ Early Bird and Night Owl Drop-off β?’ Same-day Service Goal β?’ FREE Wi-Fi, Caribou Coffee, Pop & Snacks

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Victory Auto Service & Glass, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review