Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly

★★★★★
  • 13909 Metrotech Dr

    Chantilly, VA 20151

    Map & Directions
  • 703-726-7605

About Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly

Categories
  • Automotive Repair
  • Tires
  • Auto Inspections
  • Oil Changes
  • Brake Repair
Hours
M-F 7am-8pm, Sa 7am-6pm, Su 9am-5pm
Phones
  • Alt (703-263-0264)
Year Established
  • 1976
Products
  • Tires
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Brands
  • Goodyear
  • Bridgestone
  • Michelin
  • Toyo
  • Dunlop
  • Kelly
  • Firestone
  • BFGoodrich
  • Continental
  • Fuzion
Services
  • Oil Changes
  • Pre-Purchase Car Inspections
  • Scheduled Vehicle Maintenance
  • Virginia Safety and Emissions Inspections
  • Tire Repair
  • Tire Rotation
  • Tire Mounting & Wheel Balancing
  • Car Air Conditioning & Heating Repair
  • Auto Electrical Repair
  • Car Belts & Hoses Service
  • Vehicle Computer Diagnostics
  • Drivetrain Services
  • Engine Repair & Diagnostic
  • Exhaust System Repair
  • Fuel System Cleaning & Repair
  • Steering & Suspension Repair
  • Transmission Repair

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Chantilly:
Resultset_next

Champion Auto

45922 Old Ox Rd 100 Sterling, AK

Resultset_next

South Riding Automotive

25350 Pleasant Valley Rd 130 Chantilly, VA

5 50
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly was?
Write a Review
.

As always the staff were courteous, service prompt and explained what was required.

5
★★★★★

As always the staff were courteous, service prompt and explained what was required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

As always the staff were courteous, service prompt and explained what was required.\r

3
★★★★★

As always the staff were courteous, service prompt and explained what was required.\r

.

Service manager went out of his way to help keep costs down. He explained everything completely.

5
★★★★★

Service manager went out of his way to help keep costs down. He explained everything completely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Service manager went out of his way to help keep costs down. He explained everything completely.\r

3
★★★★★

Service manager went out of his way to help keep costs down. He explained everything completely.\r

.

They did a great job and within the time the estimated.

5
★★★★★

They did a great job and within the time the estimated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They did a great job and within the time the estimated.\r

3
★★★★★

They did a great job and within the time the estimated.\r

.

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy

5
★★★★★

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy\r

3
★★★★★

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy\r

.

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't need.

5
★★★★★

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't

3
★★★★★

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't

.

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.

5
★★★★★

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.\r

3
★★★★★

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.\r

.

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!

5
★★★★★

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!\r

3
★★★★★

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!\r

.

I had my Prius' oil casnge and tires rotated. The whole thing was done in20 minutes. Great job!!

5
★★★★★

I had my Prius' oil casnge and tires rotated. The whole thing was done in20 minutes. Great job!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had my Prius' oil casnge and tires rotated. The whole thing was done in20 minutes. Great job!!\r

3
★★★★★

I had my Prius' oil casnge and tires rotated. The whole thing was done in20 minutes. Great job!!\r

.

I began taking my cars to VA Tire & Auto Chantilly several years ago and I will never take my cars anywhere else. The staff at VA Tire & Auto Chantilly provide excellent customer service and show a genuine care for their customers. I never feel like I am being taken for a ride in terms of services that need to be performed or the parts that need to be used. If they suggest that something needs to be done, they make sure that the customer understands the necessity of the repair and how important/needed it really is!

5
★★★★★

I began taking my cars to VA Tire & Auto Chantilly several years ago and I will never take my cars anywhere else. The staff at VA Tire & Auto Chantilly provide excellent customer service and show a genuine care for their customers. I never feel like I am being taken for a ride in terms of services that need to be performed or the parts that need to be used. If they suggest that something needs to be done, they make sure that the customer understands the necessity of the repair and how important/needed it really is!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

For the past 10 plus years, VA Tire & Auto is the only place I regularly go to for my car maintenance. Everyone is so polite, professional and friendly. I love the shuttle when I don't have a ride or I enjoy simply waiting, watching a program,and getting a hot cup of coffee when it's not going to be too long. I would highly recommend Virginia Tire and Auto in Chantilly to anyone.

5
★★★★★

For the past 10 plus years, VA Tire & Auto is the only place I regularly go to for my car maintenance. Everyone is so polite, professional and friendly. I love the shuttle when I don't have a ride or I enjoy simply waiting, watching a program,and getting a hot cup of coffee when it's not going to be too long. I would highly recommend Virginia Tire and Auto in Chantilly to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We saw a check engine light on our Corolla. We did some Internet research to diagnose the problem and decided it was not a job to try ourselves. So we took the car to VA Tire and Auto in Chantilly. Their diagnosis pretty much confirmed what we thought. The fix wasn't cheap, but they were nice enough to honor a couple of coupons for the diagnosis and repair. The light is gone, and the car is running better and getting somewhat better fuel economy.

5
★★★★★

We saw a check engine light on our Corolla. We did some Internet research to diagnose the problem and decided it was not a job to try ourselves. So we took the car to VA Tire and Auto in Chantilly. Their diagnosis pretty much confirmed what we thought. The fix wasn't cheap, but they were nice enough to honor a couple of coupons for the diagnosis and repair. The light is gone, and the car is running better and getting somewhat better fuel economy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We saw a check engine light on our Corolla. We did some Internet research to diagnose the problem and decided it was not a job to try ourselves. So we took the car to VA Tire and Auto in Chantilly. Their diagnosis pretty much confirmed

3
★★★★★

We saw a check engine light on our Corolla. We did some Internet research to diagnose the problem and decided it was not a job to try ourselves. So we took the car to VA Tire and Auto in Chantilly. Their diagnosis pretty much confirmed

.

Have been going to the Chantilly location for over 20 years and continue to get great service each time.

5
★★★★★

Have been going to the Chantilly location for over 20 years and continue to get great service each time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

These guys provided the absolute best service I have ever received as it relates to exceeding customer expectations. The shop performed the work on time and to my complete satisfaction.

5
★★★★★

These guys provided the absolute best service I have ever received as it relates to exceeding customer expectations. The shop performed the work on time and to my complete satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Have been going to the Chantilly location for over 20 years and continue to get great service each time.\r

3
★★★★★

Have been going to the Chantilly location for over 20 years and continue to get great service each time.\r

.

I was the first customer in. The Inspection and battery test was completed in 25 min (earlier than the promised 40 min).

5
★★★★★

I was the first customer in. The Inspection and battery test was completed in 25 min (earlier than the promised 40 min).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used this business for many years and have been satisfied with every service to my vehicle.

5
★★★★★

I have used this business for many years and have been satisfied with every service to my vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used this business for many years and have been satisfied with every service to my vehicle.\r

3
★★★★★

I have used this business for many years and have been satisfied with every service to my vehicle.\r

.

After I puncturing the sidewall of a tire rendering it unrepairable Virginia Tire obtained a replacement and installed it on my car the same day. Great service as usual.

5
★★★★★

After I puncturing the sidewall of a tire rendering it unrepairable Virginia Tire obtained a replacement and installed it on my car the same day. Great service as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I work nearby and to bring the car in for inspection or anything else is very convenient b/c VTAC has a shuttle service. They call me when it's done and I can pick it up when I'm ready. Friendly staff, who communicates well.

5
★★★★★

I work nearby and to bring the car in for inspection or anything else is very convenient b/c VTAC has a shuttle service. They call me when it's done and I can pick it up when I'm ready. Friendly staff, who communicates well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Work was completed in a professional and timely manner. It's nice to know a mechanic you can trust and I do trust VA Tire and Auto.

5
★★★★★

Work was completed in a professional and timely manner. It's nice to know a mechanic you can trust and I do trust VA Tire and Auto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Been taking my cars here since 2008: 92 Bonneville, 03 Rav4, 04 Corolla, 97 Civic. I have al lmy servicing, maintenance, inspectoins, and repairs done here. Great hours 7 days a week, courteous staff, they listen, they call before doing anything you didn't authorize, they take you home, they pick you up. I have yet to disappointed and I have some major work done to all 4 cars this year 2011 and they gave my discounts on al lthe work they did.

5
★★★★★

Been taking my cars here since 2008: 92 Bonneville, 03 Rav4, 04 Corolla, 97 Civic. I have al lmy servicing, maintenance, inspectoins, and repairs done here. Great hours 7 days a week, courteous staff, they listen, they call before doing anything you didn't authorize, they take you home, they pick you up. I have yet to disappointed and I have some major work done to all 4 cars this year 2011 and they gave my discounts on al lthe work they did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Work was completed in a professional and timely manner. It's nice to know a mechanic you can trust and I do trust VA Tire and Auto.

5
★★★★★

Work was completed in a professional and timely manner. It's nice to know a mechanic you can trust and I do trust VA Tire and Auto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Very responsive to sending me quotes and working the price for my new tires. Service was quick and easy, and I love the new tires!

5
★★★★★

Very responsive to sending me quotes and working the price for my new tires. Service was quick and easy, and I love the new tires!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

have been going to Virginia Tire & Auto for many years because I trust them. The service is great and the price is fair.

5
★★★★★

have been going to Virginia Tire & Auto for many years because I trust them. The service is great and the price is fair.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great service and price with the rebate offer from Goodyear. The price quoted to me on the phone was followed through and you can't beat Goodyear's lifetime balance and rotation along with 12 month alignment warranties.

5
★★★★★

Great service and price with the rebate offer from Goodyear. The price quoted to me on the phone was followed through and you can't beat Goodyear's lifetime balance and rotation along with 12 month alignment warranties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Outstanding service. Been coming there for years. Will not take my cars anywhere else.

5
★★★★★

Outstanding service. Been coming there for years. Will not take my cars anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I found then to be very helpful when it came to a surprise new tire that i needed. they explained to be very clearing why a plug or patch would not work. they were willing to match tire price with other local store and were very helpful with providing ride to and from work. i go from reston to this center just because i trust their work.

5
★★★★★

I found then to be very helpful when it came to a surprise new tire that i needed. they explained to be very clearing why a plug or patch would not work. they were willing to match tire price with other local store and were very helpful with providing ride to and from work. i go from reston to this center just because i trust their work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy

5
★★★★★

The service was excellent ad the staff was very friendy

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!

5
★★★★★

The guys there are very nice. They try their best to get you in and out quickly while you wait and call you promptly when you drop off your vehicle. This is the only place I take my vehicle.... Thanks for the great service!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.

5
★★★★★

Convenient, curteous service. Got everything I needed done except air filter which had to be ordered (no fault of VA Tire & Auto), so had to return next day. Waiting area is comfortable - great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't need.

5
★★★★★

My experience was good. They replaced my O2 sensor in about an hour and the price was the cheapest out of several shops I had investigated. I always take my car here because they never try to sell me repairs, parts, etc that I don't need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thanks for quick look at alignment related issue. will be back with car when I get a chance.

2
★★★★★

Thanks for quick look at alignment related issue. will be back with car when I get a chance.

.

Thanks for quick look at alignment related issue. will be back with car when I get a chance.

5
★★★★★

Thanks for quick look at alignment related issue. will be back with car when I get a chance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Thank you so much for the great service and recommendations. I was pleased to find out that you have the late hours so I can arrive after work for service. The waiting area is very comfortable and having the wi-fi a special benefit.

2
★★★★★

Thank you so much for the great service and recommendations. I was pleased to find out that you have the late hours so I can arrive after work for service. The waiting area is very comfortable and having the wi-fi a special benefit.

.

Thank you so much for the great service and recommendations. I was pleased to find out that you have the late hours so I can arrive after work for service. The waiting area is very comfortable and having the wi-fi a special benefit.

5
★★★★★

Thank you so much for the great service and recommendations. I was pleased to find out that you have the late hours so I can arrive after work for service. The waiting area is very comfortable and having the wi-fi a special benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Though they could have convinced me to pay for some services my car needed, they provided the options and even provided some short term solutions to help with the immediate cost. They gave me the information to make an informed decision

2
★★★★★

Though they could have convinced me to pay for some services my car needed, they provided the options and even provided some short term solutions to help with the immediate cost. They gave me the information to make an informed decision

.

Though they could have convinced me to pay for some services my car needed, they provided the options and even provided some short term solutions to help with the immediate cost. They gave me the information to make an informed decision

5
★★★★★

Though they could have convinced me to pay for some services my car needed, they provided the options and even provided some short term solutions to help with the immediate cost. They gave me the information to make an informed decision

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I use Virginia Tire and Auto for both my car and my Wife's car. From oil changes to safety inspections, you make if very easy to drop my car off. I have never had to wait more than an hour.

5
★★★★★

I use Virginia Tire and Auto for both my car and my Wife's car. From oil changes to safety inspections, you make if very easy to drop my car off. I have never had to wait more than an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I use Virginia Tire and Auto for both my car and my Wife's car. From oil changes to safety inspections, you make if very easy to drop my car off. I have never had to wait more than an hour.

2
★★★★★

I use Virginia Tire and Auto for both my car and my Wife's car. From oil changes to safety inspections, you make if very easy to drop my car off. I have never had to wait more than an hour.

.

Charged me for more expensive part than was quoted, and more importantly, than was INSTALLED in my car. Got a refund AFTER I had to drive back to the store, shift/service manager, to his credit, checked all the work I had done with me over his shoulder as I couldn't trust I got what I was charged for. Another time Goodyear charged me for rotate and balance when I had bought the lifetime rotate/balance with the set of tires I bought from them. I showed him the paperwork, AND he looked me up in their system...but still charged me! Had to discuss w/ shift/store manager, who BTW, I had to wait for 20 minutes to get off the phone. They also left a dirty rubber "tire block" on my seat, got grease all over. They didn't offer to clean it, didn't even apologize. Previously tried to charge me $450 for an alternator (just the part, not labor)...called their local supplier, learned this was a 100+% mark up. The only positive thing I can say is the technical work itself has always been on target, but you have to check everything else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Charged me for more expensive part than was quoted, and more importantly, than was INSTALLED in my car. Got a refund AFTER I had to drive back to the store, shift/service manager, to his credit, checked all the work I had done with me over his shoulder as I couldn't trust I got what I was charged for. Another time Goodyear charged me for rotate and balance when I had bought the lifetime rotate/balance with the set of tires I bought from them. I showed him the paperwork, AND he looked me up in their system...but still charged me! Had to discuss w/ shift/store manager, who BTW, I had to wait for 20 minutes to get off the phone. They also left a dirty rubber "tire block" on my seat, got grease all over. They didn't offer to clean it, didn't even apologize. Previously tried to charge me $450 for an alternator (just the part, not labor)...called their local supplier, learned this was a 100+% mark up. The only positive thing I can say is the technical work itself has always been on target, but you have to check everything else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jerome, I just came across your review and wanted to respond as we are a reputable business that has been serving Northern Virginia for over 35 years. Without investigating this matter, its sounds like a mistake did happen and you were accidentally charged more then you should have been, which explains why the manager stood behind his quote and gave you a refund. As much as we try to be perfect, we are human. The important thing to remember is that we are 100% committed to providing quality auto repair and the best customer service around. Thanks again for your business and our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Julie Holmes
.

Excellent and fast service! They accept walk-in appointments and their prices are unbeatable. Their work is great and thier staff is always available to assist and answer questions. We wouldn't trust our cars to anyone else!

5
★★★★★

Excellent and fast service! They accept walk-in appointments and their prices are unbeatable. Their work is great and thier staff is always available to assist and answer questions. We wouldn't trust our cars to anyone else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly

Like us at http://www.facebook.com/VATIREANDAUTO to unlock special coupons!

More about Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly

Virginia Tire & Auto is a full service automotive repair and tire facility. We offer the following services and amenities: Free Shuttle; Comfortable waiting room 5 ASE Certified Technicians; Complete line of Goodyear Tires; Carry Bridgetone, Firestore, Dunlop, Kelly, Michelin & Much More; Scheduled Maintenance; Brake Service; Alignment; Air Conditioning; Engine Diagnostics; VA Safety & Emissions Inspections; Belts & Hose Inspection; Transmission; Shocks & Struts; Batteries; Tire Rotation; Wheel Balance; Oil Change; Tire Repairs

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Virginia Tire & Auto of Chantilly, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review