Ormond Beach Dental Group

★★★★☆
  • 802 Sterthaus Avenue Suite A

    Ormond Beach, FL 32174

    Map & Directions
  • 386-671-6222

About Ormond Beach Dental Group

Categories
  • Dentists
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Health Care Professionals
  • Dental Hygienists

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Ormond Beach:
Resultset_next

Nova Dental

1569 N Nova Rd Holly Hill, SC

Resultset_next

Greening Joanne

290 Clyde Morris Blvd # B1 Ormond Beach, FL

4.2632 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ormond Beach Dental Group was?
Write a Review
.

Dentist Paul Szott, What a great guy. Knows what he's doing and feels like a friend. Master Dental Tech Victor, wonderful work, he is an artist, attention to detail. I'm pleased. Exactly what I asked for. Teeth look natural, fit well.I got custom work at a great price, who wouldn't be pleased. I'm a happy camper.
Elvina Miller Pulcrano
P.S. To all the staff, you ladies make everything pleasant, Thank You

5
★★★★★

Dentist Paul Szott, What a great guy. Knows what he's doing and feels like a friend. Master Dental Tech Victor, wonderful work, he is an artist, attention to detail. I'm pleased. Exactly what I asked for. Teeth look natural, fit well.I got custom work at a great price, who wouldn't be pleased. I'm a happy camper.
Elvina Miller Pulcrano
P.S. To all the staff, you ladies make everything pleasant, Thank You

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Checked all over Ormond Beach for a good priced dentist and found this office. Dr do great work and it didn't hurt at all. I do recommend them now to my friends and will go back.

5
★★★★★

Checked all over Ormond Beach for a good priced dentist and found this office. Dr do great work and it didn't hurt at all. I do recommend them now to my friends and will go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been to see this dentist a few times. The first time I was there, he was thorough and easy going. The rest of times he was rushed and not very friendly. After reading other reviews here talking about him being that way with others, I'm starting to believe the old saying, "when there's smoke, there's fire" is probably pretty accurate in this case.

Overall, I would go back, the services were performed well and his staff is outstanding. Just wish he would improve his bedside manner so to speak.

3
★★★☆☆

I have been to see this dentist a few times. The first time I was there, he was thorough and easy going. The rest of times he was rushed and not very friendly. After reading other reviews here talking about him being that way with others, I'm starting to believe the old saying, "when there's smoke, there's fire" is probably pretty accurate in this case.

Overall, I would go back, the services were performed well and his staff is outstanding. Just wish he would improve his bedside manner so to speak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Made feel very comfortable and I very much appreciate what they did for me. It is our pleasure to know and have a dentist who we can trust again.

5
★★★★★

Made feel very comfortable and I very much appreciate what they did for me. It is our pleasure to know and have a dentist who we can trust again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

From the moment I made the appt I was impressed. Not once was money mentioned, as most drs ask for insurance and money before even making the appt. The office staff is wonderful, and Dr Szott is one of a kind. In my opinion he is genuinely concerned with helping the patient above everything else. He has just gained 3 new patients!

5
★★★★★

From the moment I made the appt I was impressed. Not once was money mentioned, as most drs ask for insurance and money before even making the appt. The office staff is wonderful, and Dr Szott is one of a kind. In my opinion he is genuinely concerned with helping the patient above everything else. He has just gained 3 new patients!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was recommended by my friend to go to the office, but got nervous when I looked at the review but my friend liked the office nd said they do great work. She does not have internet access so she did not know about the reviews. Since she liked them and I saw the dentures and they looked good, i went for my free consultation that they provide because i thought I would have nothing to lose anyway. Office was very nice and so was the dr. they expained everything to me that was going to happen. I asked if they stand by what they do and he said yes. last week I had me theeth pulled and got my dentures. They look great and my friends are telling me that I have a much better attitude towards life. Its taking me time to get used to them but I am happy they did them so fast and that they look so good. Thank you all fo helping me and taking care of me.

5
★★★★★

I was recommended by my friend to go to the office, but got nervous when I looked at the review but my friend liked the office nd said they do great work. She does not have internet access so she did not know about the reviews. Since she liked them and I saw the dentures and they looked good, i went for my free consultation that they provide because i thought I would have nothing to lose anyway. Office was very nice and so was the dr. they expained everything to me that was going to happen. I asked if they stand by what they do and he said yes. last week I had me theeth pulled and got my dentures. They look great and my friends are telling me that I have a much better attitude towards life. Its taking me time to get used to them but I am happy they did them so fast and that they look so good. Thank you all fo helping me and taking care of me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Even though the office staff was very friendly I would not recommend this practice to anyone. Dr. Szott was terribly rude to me when I questioned the quality of the dentures I got there when they started to stain after having them less than 2 months. I also was given a different partial then the one I was originally shown. After being treated so rudely I went for a second opinion and found out had I been given the correct partial I wouldn't be experiencing as much pain as I was. I was also given inferior quality dentures which two other dentist have told me will need to be replaced. I have never had a health care professional treat me so badly and accused me of doing something wrong in how I was taking care of my new denture/partial. I did exactly what I was instructed to do to care for my denture/partial. Due to the poor quality of the denture/partial I recieved I will now have to pay $2000-3000 for another set to be made elsewhere. You may be okay using this office but don't dare question Dr. Szott work or expect him to stand behind his product if there is any problem with it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Even though the office staff was very friendly I would not recommend this practice to anyone. Dr. Szott was terribly rude to me when I questioned the quality of the dentures I got there when they started to stain after having them less than 2 months. I also was given a different partial then the one I was originally shown. After being treated so rudely I went for a second opinion and found out had I been given the correct partial I wouldn't be experiencing as much pain as I was. I was also given inferior quality dentures which two other dentist have told me will need to be replaced. I have never had a health care professional treat me so badly and accused me of doing something wrong in how I was taking care of my new denture/partial. I did exactly what I was instructed to do to care for my denture/partial. Due to the poor quality of the denture/partial I recieved I will now have to pay $2000-3000 for another set to be made elsewhere. You may be okay using this office but don't dare question Dr. Szott work or expect him to stand behind his product if there is any problem with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The staff was very helpful in helping me navigate my insurance benefits and I was thrilled to have an estimate BEFORE and work was done. I felt informed and comfortable with the whole office staff and especially with Dr. Szott. My visit was great and I am thrilled to have found such a great dentist office.

5
★★★★★

The staff was very helpful in helping me navigate my insurance benefits and I was thrilled to have an estimate BEFORE and work was done. I felt informed and comfortable with the whole office staff and especially with Dr. Szott. My visit was great and I am thrilled to have found such a great dentist office.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been a patient since Oct. of 2010, i have seen the dr several times since then. He did my implants and dentures. I have never had a better Dentist. He is prompt, honest, and fair on prices. He does what is in the best interest of the patients.

To the blogger who did not approve of doc. You were lucky to be seen on a Friday, try that someplace else. 45 mins is a normal wait in most offices WITH an appt. as for not doing a procedure when he knew you were on asprin "Thank him for not doing something harmful, you could have bled to death" He was responsible and decided your life was worth more than pulling your tooth.

5
★★★★★

I have been a patient since Oct. of 2010, i have seen the dr several times since then. He did my implants and dentures. I have never had a better Dentist. He is prompt, honest, and fair on prices. He does what is in the best interest of the patients.

To the blogger who did not approve of doc. You were lucky to be seen on a Friday, try that someplace else. 45 mins is a normal wait in most offices WITH an appt. as for not doing a procedure when he knew you were on asprin "Thank him for not doing something harmful, you could have bled to death" He was responsible and decided your life was worth more than pulling your tooth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This dental office is one of a kind. The doctors are very friendly with patients and staff. The staff is always smiling, laughing and having a good time. I would highly recommend this office to my friend and family.

5
★★★★★

This dental office is one of a kind. The doctors are very friendly with patients and staff. The staff is always smiling, laughing and having a good time. I would highly recommend this office to my friend and family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

this is the biggest scam ive seen so far,i explained my tooth was broken and needed extracted, i arrived for my appt which was scheduled for 330 i arrived at 310, didnt get in till 450 then they took an xray and then the "dentist" comes in and says nope im not pulling it come back in 5 days and walked out, i mean really wtf is the deal with this place???? i strongly recommend you avoid this place at all and any cost!!! oh and let me mention the cocky ass doctor told the so called hygenist if i wasnt happy dont charge me but the snotty little girl at the reception desk charged me anyways!!! needless to say i will dispusting the charges,damn lucky i wasnt a woman or i would of ripped that smirk right off her face!!! 3-7-2011 follow up from dental visit on 3-3-2011, due to the mis diagnosis at the dentist,i spent all day and night in the emergency room with my face,neck and throat swollen at least 3 times normal size,i had to be given steroids,antibiotics and fluids due to i couldnt swallow,chew,eat or sleep for 2 days not to mention the ER bill that i have racked up now,best dentist around? come on people get with it or are you the select few like on his video that play redundently in his waiting room that get offered free treatment?? like the drunk in the bar that got free dentures and the next morning after drinking all night had all his teeth extracted,yet i took 2 aspirin the day before and he wouldnt extract my tooth cause he said i could bleed to death cause aspirin is a blood thinner,hey doc what do you think the alcohol is??? maybe you should get a little further info and your nurses should see on my evaluation sheet that i put down that i was taking aspirin yet they never said a word until i racked up your charges then i was stuck with your bill as well,what a scam!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

this is the biggest scam ive seen so far,i explained my tooth was broken and needed extracted, i arrived for my appt which was scheduled for 330 i arrived at 310, didnt get in till 450 then they took an xray and then the "dentist" comes in and says nope im not pulling it come back in 5 days and walked out, i mean really wtf is the deal with this place???? i strongly recommend you avoid this place at all and any cost!!! oh and let me mention the cocky ass doctor told the so called hygenist if i wasnt happy dont charge me but the snotty little girl at the reception desk charged me anyways!!! needless to say i will dispusting the charges,damn lucky i wasnt a woman or i would of ripped that smirk right off her face!!! 3-7-2011 follow up from dental visit on 3-3-2011, due to the mis diagnosis at the dentist,i spent all day and night in the emergency room with my face,neck and throat swollen at least 3 times normal size,i had to be given steroids,antibiotics and fluids due to i couldnt swallow,chew,eat or sleep for 2 days not to mention the ER bill that i have racked up now,best dentist around? come on people get with it or are you the select few like on his video that play redundently in his waiting room that get offered free treatment?? like the drunk in the bar that got free dentures and the next morning after drinking all night had all his teeth extracted,yet i took 2 aspirin the day before and he wouldnt extract my tooth cause he said i could bleed to death cause aspirin is a blood thinner,hey doc what do you think the alcohol is??? maybe you should get a little further info and your nurses should see on my evaluation sheet that i put down that i was taking aspirin yet they never said a word until i racked up your charges then i was stuck with your bill as well,what a scam!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Horrible experience. I informed their 'staff' that I had no insurance but was in severe pain with a broken tooth. I was willing to pay a deposit towards having it pulled and, while being rushed through anesthesia, I was handed documents to sign without my glasses. They pulled the tooth and then wanted the $265 payment in full! When their 'credit company' declined the application they submitted for me, I was subjected to a half hour wait only to be interrogated by the 2 'doctors' at the facility for another half hour on what I was 'told' during the signing of the documents I couldn't read. Totally unprofessional and rude with a condescending receptionist who isn't as old as some boots I own. Total disrespect - all they care about is your money. Run in the other direction.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible experience. I informed their 'staff' that I had no insurance but was in severe pain with a broken tooth. I was willing to pay a deposit towards having it pulled and, while being rushed through anesthesia, I was handed documents to sign without my glasses. They pulled the tooth and then wanted the $265 payment in full! When their 'credit company' declined the application they submitted for me, I was subjected to a half hour wait only to be interrogated by the 2 'doctors' at the facility for another half hour on what I was 'told' during the signing of the documents I couldn't read. Totally unprofessional and rude with a condescending receptionist who isn't as old as some boots I own. Total disrespect - all they care about is your money. Run in the other direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Full set of x-rays in our office is $100 , limited exam with a few x-rays is $60 and of course, consultations and second opinions are free. Extractions are $85 to $205 depending how many we do at once, how loose they are and of course depends on a difficulty of the extraction. A single tooth extractions that requires more work to take out is $205. We do give huge breaks if we take out more than 1 tooth at a time. If you feel the charges are unfare or more than the usual, I would gladly review the charges with you compared to other dentists in the area. Very sorry that care credit denied your application for financing. Unfortunately we do not have in-house financing at this time and do not know what care credit uses to accept /deny your credit application. As far as being rushed through anesthesia, when patients come to our office for the first time with extreme pain, we do make every effort to get patients numb to relieve the pain, but then take our time to review paperwork before the procedure itself. Again... I will gladely sit down with you to compare our fees and call care credit to see why you were not approved for financing.Thank You, Paul Szott DMD
.

Thank you for the great treatment. I tell all my friends in Daytona Beach about my wonderful dentures.

5
★★★★★

Thank you for the great treatment. I tell all my friends in Daytona Beach about my wonderful dentures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We would love to treat all your friends in Daytona Beach. Thank you for the trust, Paul Szott DMD
.

They did great job with my denture and pulling my teeth. Dr Szott is very nice and helpfull. The enitire office is spotless allso.

5
★★★★★

They did great job with my denture and pulling my teeth. Dr Szott is very nice and helpfull. The enitire office is spotless allso.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you. You should see may cleaning service bill. Paul Szott, DMD
.

Great job with my denture and fitting. Very polite staff and super clean office. Would recommend highly.

5
★★★★★

Great job with my denture and fitting. Very polite staff and super clean office. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you very much. Recommend us highly? I should put you on payrol. Paul Szottt DMD
.

Best Dental Office in Ormond Beach....Thanks for all you guys do. You made going to a dental office fun.

5
★★★★★

Best Dental Office in Ormond Beach....Thanks for all you guys do. You made going to a dental office fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you. I think we have a great staff and love to make friends with our patients. Paul Szott DMD
.

After calling many dental offices in Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach. I found the BEST DEAL. Wow, I have to say these are the most affordable dentures in Daytona Beach and they feel great (after my adjustment). Very clean office and very polite staff, I highly recommend them.

5
★★★★★

After calling many dental offices in Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach. I found the BEST DEAL. Wow, I have to say these are the most affordable dentures in Daytona Beach and they feel great (after my adjustment). Very clean office and very polite staff, I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for choosing our office. We try our best. Paul Szott DMD
.

My overall experience went amazingly excellent!! They kept me calm and I had a few laughs before and after I got out of the office. Very Great Service!!

5
★★★★★

My overall experience went amazingly excellent!! They kept me calm and I had a few laughs before and after I got out of the office. Very Great Service!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We try to make things fun. Thank You, Paul Szott, DMD
.

You guys Rock. Thank you so much or taking me out of pain last week.You have an AWESOME STAFF AND DOCTOR. My friend sent me there and I am very Thankfull

5
★★★★★

You guys Rock. Thank you so much or taking me out of pain last week.You have an AWESOME STAFF AND DOCTOR. My friend sent me there and I am very Thankfull

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ormond Beach Dental Group, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review