Tint World

★★★★☆
tint world rocks
  • 1352 NW Maynard Rd

    Cary, NC 27513

    Map & Directions
  • 919-460-1576

About Tint World

Categories
Details
Hours
Mon. - Sat. 8:00am to 6:00pm

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Cary:
Resultset_next

Firestone Complete Auto Care

2437 Randall Rd Carpentersville, IL

Resultset_next

Firestone Complete Auto Care

489 S Rand Rd Lake Zurich, IL

4.2 25
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Tint World was?
Write a Review
.

Had my SUV detailed there and they chipped the paint. The owner Randy said to get an estimate and he'd take care of it. I sent him the estimate. He never called me. I had to call him. He concocted a tale about the paint and refused to pay.

3
★★★★★

Had my SUV detailed there and they chipped the paint. The owner Randy said to get an estimate and he'd take care of it. I sent him the estimate. He never called me. I had to call him. He concocted a tale about the paint and refused to pay.

.

If I could rate them a 0, I would. Check out other review sites before going here. I bought an alarm/remote start system from online and tried to install it myself. I got everything working, except the remote start feature of the system. I decided on 6/7/2013, that I should try a professional installer to see if they could finish the job. I dropped my car off and when I picked it up, none of the alarm/remote start features worked, along with my signal mirrors and some gauges in my car - they cut all the wires. I didn't know how bad it was until the weekend when I went to get the alarm system working again. They didn't even wire half of the wires they cut (to start fresh), simple wires like the trunk, door trigger wire and some others weren't even attempted to be wired back. They also took the relay that came with the system - which is required to make the alarm work properly, and they took the flashlight that I had in my console. The owner didn't do anything but try to upsell me to a system that they sell. He also had a lot of attitude, saying that I made a stupid decision buying a product from online. He didn't make me feel very good after he took my $200 and messed up my car. I spent another 6 hours rewiring the car to get it back how I had it and a few more and I finally got the remote start working - it wasn't the system, they just don't seem to know what they are doing. They wouldn't refund my money and SunTrust wouldn't credit me the money back either.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If I could rate them a 0, I would. Check out other review sites before going here. I bought an alarm/remote start system from online and tried to install it myself. I got everything working, except the remote start feature of the system. I decided on 6/7/2013, that I should try a professional installer to see if they could finish the job. I dropped my car off and when I picked it up, none of the alarm/remote start features worked, along with my signal mirrors and some gauges in my car - they cut all the wires. I didn't know how bad it was until the weekend when I went to get the alarm system working again. They didn't even wire half of the wires they cut (to start fresh), simple wires like the trunk, door trigger wire and some others weren't even attempted to be wired back. They also took the relay that came with the system - which is required to make the alarm work properly, and they took the flashlight that I had in my console. The owner didn't do anything but try to upsell me to a system that they sell. He also had a lot of attitude, saying that I made a stupid decision buying a product from online. He didn't make me feel very good after he took my $200 and messed up my car. I spent another 6 hours rewiring the car to get it back how I had it and a few more and I finally got the remote start working - it wasn't the system, they just don't seem to know what they are doing. They wouldn't refund my money and SunTrust wouldn't credit me the money back either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought an alarm/remote start system from online and tried to install it myself. I got everything working, except the remote start feature of the system. I decided on 6/7/2013, that I should try a professional installer to see if they

3
★★★★★

I bought an alarm/remote start system from online and tried to install it myself. I got everything working, except the remote start feature of the system. I decided on 6/7/2013, that I should try a professional installer to see if they

.

This place is horrible! I bought the groupon deal and received a horrible detailing. I tried contacting the company twice with no response. Don't go there for detailing!

3
★★★★★

This place is horrible! I bought the groupon deal and received a horrible detailing. I tried contacting the company twice with no response. Don't go there for detailing!

.

Terrible, I used the detailing Groupon. Had to rebuff all sections of the car to remove unbuffed wax, had to clean inside windshield ( the hardest one to clean) to remove the streaks left where they didn't bother to wipe the entire

3
★★★★★

Terrible, I used the detailing Groupon. Had to rebuff all sections of the car to remove unbuffed wax, had to clean inside windshield ( the hardest one to clean) to remove the streaks left where they didn't bother to wipe the entire

.

Don't waste your money on Groupon detailing service. Wax is just spray on detailer. No better than adding "wax cycle" at the car wash!

3
★★★★★

Don't waste your money on Groupon detailing service. Wax is just spray on detailer. No better than adding "wax cycle" at the car wash!

.

Excellent service! We needed help on our DVD player on our SUV. Randy and his staff were extremely helpful and thorough. They not only fixed the problem but we were very well pleased with our charges. Highly recommended!!!

3
★★★★★

Excellent service! We needed help on our DVD player on our SUV. Randy and his staff were extremely helpful and thorough. They not only fixed the problem but we were very well pleased with our charges. Highly recommended!!!

.

Went toTint World to get my 2012 Ford Fusion windows tinted. The back glass has bubbles and they retained, guess what, MORE BUBBLES and no satisfaction frm them . Be advised was told there would be no bubbles. So best advice.....AVOID TINT WORLD IN CARY..

0
★☆☆☆☆

Went toTint World to get my 2012 Ford Fusion windows tinted. The back glass has bubbles and they retained, guess what, MORE BUBBLES and no satisfaction frm them . Be advised was told there would be no bubbles. So best advice.....AVOID TINT WORLD IN CARY..

.

My experience at Tint World was great. Best prices, best customer service, and Randy the installer is wonderful. He even took the time to show me how to operate the new system. I can't say enough about him. Kind, patient and caring. \n\nThey have my business from now on.

2
★★★★★

My experience at Tint World was great. Best prices, best customer service, and Randy the installer is wonderful. He even took the time to show me how to operate the new system. I can't say enough about him. Kind, patient and caring. \n\nThey have my business from now on.

.

I bought a coupon/special/whatever on livingsocial. com for half off the $60 car wash and wax with the option for $100 off the Ultimate window tint package. I made my appointment for the wash and wax and went in today to get that done. The wash only takes about an hour so I waited and while I was there he was talking to me about the discount on getting my windows tinted. It was something I had looked at before I came in the shop and I knew what I was looking for. I had a few questions about the different shades and benefits of the tint. The owner of the shop was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products he offers which helped me make my decision. It was nice to see someone actually work to make a sale instead of just saying ""this is my product, do you want it?"" If I spend a couple hundred dollars on something you need to sell me on it. But he was not pushy at all. Everyone in the store was very profesional and courteous and I'll be back for another car wash.

2
★★★★★

I bought a coupon/special/whatever on livingsocial. com for half off the $60 car wash and wax with the option for $100 off the Ultimate window tint package. I made my appointment for the wash and wax and went in today to get that done. The wash only takes about an hour so I waited and while I was there he was talking to me about the discount on getting my windows tinted. It was something I had looked at before I came in the shop and I knew what I was looking for. I had a few questions about the different shades and benefits of the tint. The owner of the shop was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products he offers which helped me make my decision. It was nice to see someone actually work to make a sale instead of just saying ""this is my product, do you want it?"" If I spend a couple hundred dollars on something you need to sell me on it. But he was not pushy at all. Everyone in the store was very profesional and courteous and I'll be back for another car wash.

.

from what I can tell they did an awesome job on my window tint. but did feel like i was being pressured into buying the super duper umpa lumpa tint for $300 that just so happened to be on sale the day I walked in, which happened to be a tues. I settled for what they called the premium tint for $200 and am just as happy. \n\nNot that I couldnt afford $300. I would prefer, they just listed the prices, answer questions and let customer choose without pressure. I really hate hard selling and not that I plan on buying a car anytime soon, I will probably not go back again. acura rsx

2
★★★★☆

from what I can tell they did an awesome job on my window tint. but did feel like i was being pressured into buying the super duper umpa lumpa tint for $300 that just so happened to be on sale the day I walked in, which happened to be a tues. I settled for what they called the premium tint for $200 and am just as happy. \n\nNot that I couldnt afford $300. I would prefer, they just listed the prices, answer questions and let customer choose without pressure. I really hate hard selling and not that I plan on buying a car anytime soon, I will probably not go back again. acura rsx

.

Poor Service. $160 for a ""Ultimate detail"". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.\nEmailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.\nThen someone name ""Charles"" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.\nCharles post: \n""This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. ""\nI am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Poor Service. $160 for a ""Ultimate detail"". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.\nEmailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.\nThen someone name ""Charles"" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.\nCharles post: \n""This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. ""\nI am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.

.

I drive a BMW 760Li for business use. I love the car and do everything I can reasonably do to take care of it. It's not the most expensive or valuable car in the world, but I really enjoy it and try to take care of it.\n\nI used a Twongo to receive the interior and exterior detail and more than got my monies worth.\tThey did a great job.\n\nI also scheduled a tint (see the uploaded picture) of the second darkest legal CarbonX tint. It's so tight you can't tell the car has tint. It looks factory. Car is cooler, looks great, and has better UV protection. It was a real deal.\n\nDon't pay much attention to the one * rating below. I own several businesses and have done several Groupon and Twongo promotions. They attract mostly good, but some cheap, whiney clientele. And the worst of them always post to social media. It's a built in - to be expected - part of marketing with deep discount partners like Twongo. It definately brings the cheapest, most unrealistic, self absorbed 'customers' out of the woodwork.\n\nSome people think for $30 that they can bring in cars that haven't been cleaned in years and they look brand new in a 90 minutes. It's a function of time. You bring in a wreck it will be 90 minutes better - no more. You bring in a reasonably cared for car 90 minutes later it will look great.\n\nI recommend tint world and Randy. I drive from Raleigh for details.\n\n

2
★★★★★

I drive a BMW 760Li for business use. I love the car and do everything I can reasonably do to take care of it. It's not the most expensive or valuable car in the world, but I really enjoy it and try to take care of it.\n\nI used a Twongo to receive the interior and exterior detail and more than got my monies worth.\tThey did a great job.\n\nI also scheduled a tint (see the uploaded picture) of the second darkest legal CarbonX tint. It's so tight you can't tell the car has tint. It looks factory. Car is cooler, looks great, and has better UV protection. It was a real deal.\n\nDon't pay much attention to the one * rating below. I own several businesses and have done several Groupon and Twongo promotions. They attract mostly good, but some cheap, whiney clientele. And the worst of them always post to social media. It's a built in - to be expected - part of marketing with deep discount partners like Twongo. It definately brings the cheapest, most unrealistic, self absorbed 'customers' out of the woodwork.\n\nSome people think for $30 that they can bring in cars that haven't been cleaned in years and they look brand new in a 90 minutes. It's a function of time. You bring in a wreck it will be 90 minutes better - no more. You bring in a reasonably cared for car 90 minutes later it will look great.\n\nI recommend tint world and Randy. I drive from Raleigh for details.\n\n

.

After a scheduling mix up it looked like I wasn't going to be able to get my car detailed. However, the owner personally made sure that my car was added to the schedule for an Ultimate detail. When I came back to pick my car up I screamed and danced in the parking lot! My car sat there sparkling in the sunlight more than it did the day I drove it off the dealer lot! I was so ecstatic that I hugged the guy (Jeff) that did the detailing. Needless to say I am extremely pleased, Tint World has a lifetime customer in me. The owner, Randy is a total sweetheart that looks out for his customers and Jeff is a detailing machine!! Go see these guys!

2
★★★★★

After a scheduling mix up it looked like I wasn't going to be able to get my car detailed. However, the owner personally made sure that my car was added to the schedule for an Ultimate detail. When I came back to pick my car up I screamed and danced in the parking lot! My car sat there sparkling in the sunlight more than it did the day I drove it off the dealer lot! I was so ecstatic that I hugged the guy (Jeff) that did the detailing. Needless to say I am extremely pleased, Tint World has a lifetime customer in me. The owner, Randy is a total sweetheart that looks out for his customers and Jeff is a detailing machine!! Go see these guys!

.

Excellent job on the tint. Everything looks factory. Was skeptical about adding tint but am very pleased with the outcome. \r\nPricing was lower than other business located on Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh which is an added bonus. \r\nVery friendly staff.

2
★★★★★

Excellent job on the tint. Everything looks factory. Was skeptical about adding tint but am very pleased with the outcome. \r\nPricing was lower than other business located on Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh which is an added bonus. \r\nVery friendly staff.

.

Had a hard time deciding which business to choose. Randy, the owner was very professional and answered all my questions. They did a great job and with a coupon the price was fair.

2
★★★★☆

Had a hard time deciding which business to choose. Randy, the owner was very professional and answered all my questions. They did a great job and with a coupon the price was fair.

.

My husband purchased a Twongo deal for Detailing my car for Mother's Day! He surprised me with an appointment 2days later and I went excited....\r\nThey put 3 guys on my car and an hour later I was Happy to see a brand new car. They guaranteed I would be satisfied or redo it! I love customer service so I tipped the boys and plan to come back!!!! CMC-Raleigh

2
★★★★★

My husband purchased a Twongo deal for Detailing my car for Mother's Day! He surprised me with an appointment 2days later and I went excited....\r\nThey put 3 guys on my car and an hour later I was Happy to see a brand new car. They guaranteed I would be satisfied or redo it! I love customer service so I tipped the boys and plan to come back!!!! CMC-Raleigh

.

I think the star rating - EH - says it all.\n\nWe took both of our cars for detailing at Tint World with Twongo coupons. Both coupons were for their Supreme Auto Detailing package, which according to their website, includes:\n * Express Hand Wash\n * Clean Wheels & Tires (No Visible Brake Dust)\n * Clean & Dress Tires (Shine Dressing)\n * Clean Windows Inside & Outside\n * Interior Vacuum Carpets & Mats\n * Wipe Dash & Door Panels\n * Dash & Door Dressing\n * Clean Steering Column\n * Odor Neutralizer Spray (Air Freshener)\n * Wheel Wells Dressed\n * Hand Wax\n\nWhen each car was returned to me, the windows were still dirty, the interior dash was still dusty, the door panels on both cars were still dusty and had visible stains and spills. In one car, my husband's boss had cut his finger and shed a few drops of blood on the side panel. The blood drops were still there when the car was returned to us.\n\nThe cup holder was noticeably cleaner, and they did a competent job on the exterior. They sprayed some air freshener and my car had that new car smell for a day. But clearly, they did as little as possible with the interior.\n\nWhat's more, I was encouraged to drop off my car and return later to pick it up. I waited for my first car but dropped off the second car for pickup. The owner? manager? went through the charade of taking down my contact information and told me that he would call me once my car was ready for pickup. I waitied 5 hours for the call. I finally called him and he was very terse on the phone. When I told him my appointment time and asked for a status update, he yelled ""WHO ARE YOU?"" I gave my full name and he just said ""Yeah, It's ready,"" then hung up on me.\n\nI could have done a better job with an automated carwash and 10 minutes with a handyvac and a bottle of Armourall. Instead, I wasted $30 and two hours of my time for each car, only to get very sloppy results and lousy service. \n\n\n\n

0
★☆☆☆☆

I think the star rating - EH - says it all.\n\nWe took both of our cars for detailing at Tint World with Twongo coupons. Both coupons were for their Supreme Auto Detailing package, which according to their website, includes:\n * Express Hand Wash\n * Clean Wheels & Tires (No Visible Brake Dust)\n * Clean & Dress Tires (Shine Dressing)\n * Clean Windows Inside & Outside\n * Interior Vacuum Carpets & Mats\n * Wipe Dash & Door Panels\n * Dash & Door Dressing\n * Clean Steering Column\n * Odor Neutralizer Spray (Air Freshener)\n * Wheel Wells Dressed\n * Hand Wax\n\nWhen each car was returned to me, the windows were still dirty, the interior dash was still dusty, the door panels on both cars were still dusty and had visible stains and spills. In one car, my husband's boss had cut his finger and shed a few drops of blood on the side panel. The blood drops were still there when the car was returned to us.\n\nThe cup holder was noticeably cleaner, and they did a competent job on the exterior. They sprayed some air freshener and my car had that new car smell for a day. But clearly, they did as little as possible with the interior.\n\nWhat's more, I was encouraged to drop off my car and return later to pick it up. I waited for my first car but dropped off the second car for pickup. The owner? manager? went through the charade of taking down my contact information and told me that he would call me once my car was ready for pickup. I waitied 5 hours for the call. I finally called him and he was very terse on the phone. When I told him my appointment time and asked for a status update, he yelled ""WHO ARE YOU?"" I gave my full name and he just said ""Yeah, It's ready,"" then hung up on me.\n\nI could have done a better job with an automated carwash and 10 minutes with a handyvac and a bottle of Armourall. Instead, I wasted $30 and two hours of my time for each car, only to get very sloppy results and lousy service. \n\n\n\n

.

Randy and his crew are great. Treating me wonderfully from start to finish. Started on time ... ended on time. Did a great job and the car looks new thanks to Tint World of Cary.\n\nI will be bringing back my wife's van soon.

2
★★★★★

Randy and his crew are great. Treating me wonderfully from start to finish. Started on time ... ended on time. Did a great job and the car looks new thanks to Tint World of Cary.\n\nI will be bringing back my wife's van soon.

.

Last year, Tint World install tinted windows on my car and it was done beautifully. The install was perfect and I am still very happy with their work. \n\nYesterday, I had my car and my wife's car detailed. They did a super job on my wife's car but not as good a job on my car. However, I know that when I go back there later this week, they will take care of it without question. That is customer service which is why I am writing this review. They take care of their customers.

2
★★★★★

Last year, Tint World install tinted windows on my car and it was done beautifully. The install was perfect and I am still very happy with their work. \n\nYesterday, I had my car and my wife's car detailed. They did a super job on my wife's car but not as good a job on my car. However, I know that when I go back there later this week, they will take care of it without question. That is customer service which is why I am writing this review. They take care of their customers.

.

I got my car detailed at Tint World and they did an awesome job! My car has NEVER been this clean! The service was great, the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend them!

2
★★★★★

I got my car detailed at Tint World and they did an awesome job! My car has NEVER been this clean! The service was great, the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend them!

.

Just got both my cars detailed at Tint World and have nothing but the best to say about them. They were friendly and helpful - and did I say that the cars have never looked better?

2
★★★★★

Just got both my cars detailed at Tint World and have nothing but the best to say about them. They were friendly and helpful - and did I say that the cars have never looked better?

.

I just had the Supreme Wax on my car which included a hand wash, dry and wax, cleaned windows, tires, inside wipe down, vacuum, and air freshener. It looks amazing!!! I bought my car used 4 years ago from CarMax and I don't think it even looked this good then! Great job and great service! Will definitely go back!

2
★★★★★

I just had the Supreme Wax on my car which included a hand wash, dry and wax, cleaned windows, tires, inside wipe down, vacuum, and air freshener. It looks amazing!!! I bought my car used 4 years ago from CarMax and I don't think it even looked this good then! Great job and great service! Will definitely go back!

.

Poor Service. $160 for a ""Ultimate detail"". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.\n\nEmailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.\n\nThen someone name ""Charles"" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.\n\nCharles post:\n""This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. ""\n\nI am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.\n\nI have updated more pictures of their poor work and starting a web site to show others their work.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Poor Service. $160 for a ""Ultimate detail"". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.\n\nEmailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.\n\nThen someone name ""Charles"" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.\n\nCharles post:\n""This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. ""\n\nI am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.\n\nI have updated more pictures of their poor work and starting a web site to show others their work.

Pros: good sales pitch..okay for tint work

Cons: terrible for details and aggressive tactics on reviews posts

.

Poor Service. $160 for a "Ultimate detail". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.

Emailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.

Then someone name "Charles" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.

Charles post:
"This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. "

I am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.

I have updated more pictures of their poor work and starting a web site to show others their work.

Here is the photos and copy of email to corporate...I'll let you decide who is the liar
http://s254.photobucket.com/albums/hh110/Snaglpus00/Tint%20World%20in%20Cary/

1
★☆☆☆☆

Poor Service. $160 for a "Ultimate detail". Was not happy about work. Complained the next morning 8am and was not offered any resolution or call. Posted my review on a private car board with posting pictures of the work they did.

Emailed corporate about the problem, got a call back but not willing to return to their shop.

Then someone name "Charles" singed on the board and proceeded to bash me as a person and make out right lies.

Charles post:
"This message is to respond to 2002GrayGT about the Ultimate Detail whining he is claiminbg about. First he did not spend $160.00! Rather he purchased a Groupon coupon and paid a total of $80.00 with the discount. We completely detailed his car and upon his picking up the car, it did not have the ugly stuff he shows in the pichure and he cam into the office cursing and screemin g in front of everyone including women and children. This guy is very unstable and we tried to offer him our attention and to completely re-detail his car if thats what it took, but he was uncontrolable and nasty. He contacted the corporate office only to threten us and we contacted him back to offer him a FREE Ultimate Detail for any concern he has as we perform quality high end detailing, but if we fell short of his expectations or our work was not up to par, we would stand behind it and do it over gladly. Insed of calling back like a gentelman, what you see on his post was a result of our efforts. Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, Charles. "

I am posting this to inform people that if you dare to use a coupon they seem to think your money is not as good as a full paying customer.

I have updated more pictures of their poor work and starting a web site to show others their work.

Here is the photos and copy of email to corporate...I'll let you decide who is the liar
http://s254.photobucket.com/albums/hh110/Snaglpus00/Tint%20World%20in%20Cary/

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

WORLDS BIGGEST LIAR! Kory T. is a snot nose kid with anger management issues. His complaint is a complete distortion of the truth. First, he did not spend $160.00, rather he used a Groupon total $80.00 purchase. We detailed his 2 cars & when he picked up the second car, it did not have the ugly stuff shown in his fake images. He stormed into our office cursing & screaming in front of women and children customers. Very unstable guy, we tried offering re-detail of his car, but he was uncontrollable nasty. Kory T contacted the corporate office and threaten us, and we contact him offering a FREE Detail to satisfy him, but he rather chose to post this false claim as a result of our efforts. For those of you that can't determine his unstableness, our store video surveillance captured the rude dudes unjustified immature, lying child like actions; featured on our You Tube angry customer channel showing the WORLDS BIGGEST LIAR! Tint World stands behind everything we do and if any customer is not 100% satisfied, we will completely do the job over with pleasure. Thank you, The Tint World Team.

Message from Tint World

Tint World® was founded in 1982 with the opening of its first Tint World® Center in Tamarac Florida, which started a new segment to the automotive aftermarket. This new concept started out specializing in window tinting, but soon after expanded to include: auto security, car stereo & video systems, car & truck accessories and complete detailing & appearance services, thereby creating a unique "Automotive Styling Center". For over 25 years Tint World® has opened more and more centers while strategically positioning itself as the leading window tinting and automotive appearance centers by being at the forefront of the this growing market segment and having an extremely successful and vibrant history in the automotive aftermarket service industry. Today, Tint World® has grown to be the leading national franchise system of window tinting and automotive styling centers with its headquarters in Boca Raton, Florida. Tint World® Automotive Styling Centers has used its many years of experience to become the leader in the growing automotive aftermarket. Tint World® Flat Glass Window Solutions offers and specializes in residential and commercial flat glass window tinting. Tint World® has teamed up with leading manufacturers and suppliers in the window film industry to offer high quality films to both residential and commercial customers. Our franchise owners provide free in-home design consultation and professional installation of window film from a Tint World® mobile facility. Window solar and security films are energy cost saving products and Tint World® has strategically positioned itself as the leader in the residential and commercial flat glass window film, home and commercial improvement industry.

More about Tint World

Auto Residential Commercial & Marine Window Tinting, Clear Bra Paint Protection Film, Auto Alarms & Security Systems, Car Audio & Video Systems, Mobile Electronics, Custom Wheels & Tires, Car & Truck Accessories, Auto Detailing & Reconditioning Services.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Tint World, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review