Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn Assoc

★★★★☆
  • 2605 Blue Rdg Rd Ste 150

    Raleigh, NC 27607

    Map & Directions
  • 919-782-9005

About Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn Assoc

Hours
Mon. - Fri. 9am - 5pm;Sat. - Sun. CLOSED

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Raleigh:
Resultset_next

Marion Eye Ctr

1204 Us Highway 45 N Eldorado, IL

Resultset_next

Southern Illinois Dermatology

300 Small St Ste 1 Harrisburg, AR

4.0 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn Assoc was?
Write a Review
.

I am on a mission to inform women of what an awful place this is. From the very beginning it was bad. You had to wait forever. They would shuffle you around. Never have appts available. The ultrasound tech had a bad personality. I regret

3
★★★★★

I am on a mission to inform women of what an awful place this is. From the very beginning it was bad. You had to wait forever. They would shuffle you around. Never have appts available. The ultrasound tech had a bad personality. I regret

.

HORRIBLE!!!\r
To start off with.. the time you have to wait for a scheduled appointment is beyond ridiculous. You get called back to check vitals and weight....then three times in a row, I was told to sit in the chairs by check out and

3
★★★★★

HORRIBLE!!!\r
To start off with.. the time you have to wait for a scheduled appointment is beyond ridiculous. You get called back to check vitals and weight....then three times in a row, I was told to sit in the chairs by check out and

.

alwc. I am a doctor at Blue Ridge. I am very sorry for your delay. That is not our practice and I can assure you that we do not take lightly things like this happening. As with any office, mistakes happen and I apologize for your wait and

3
★★★★★

alwc. I am a doctor at Blue Ridge. I am very sorry for your delay. That is not our practice and I can assure you that we do not take lightly things like this happening. As with any office, mistakes happen and I apologize for your wait and

.

Horrible experience...\r
\r
Yearly check-up appointment was for 10:30 arrived early and left around noon because someone misplaced my chart and no one bothered to look for it or wonder why a patient had waiting alone for over 45mins to see

3
★★★★★

Horrible experience...\r
\r
Yearly check-up appointment was for 10:30 arrived early and left around noon because someone misplaced my chart and no one bothered to look for it or wonder why a patient had waiting alone for over 45mins to see

.

Reception - terrible
Nurse - terrible
doctors --my experience not friendly and no bedside manor
My room smelled really bad and I mean really bad. I had to leave and sit out in the waiting area and they wouldn't put me in a new

3
★★★★★

Reception - terrible
Nurse - terrible
doctors --my experience not friendly and no bedside manor
My room smelled really bad and I mean really bad. I had to leave and sit out in the waiting area and they wouldn't put me in a new

.

I had a monthly prescription from a doctor at Blue Ridge Ob Gyn that I needed rewritten for my mail order pharmacy for a 3 month supply. It took several weeks for the staff at Blue Ridge to respond to my insurance company, and when they did the prescription they sent in was incorrect.

When I called to discuss this with the practice manager she referred me to one of the nurses, who spent 15 minutes giving me excuses as to why she couldn??t/wouldn??t help me get a corrected prescription. It wasn??t until I called the practice manager back that I finally got them to correct it. But two days later, they sent me a certified letter stating they no longer wanted me as a patient because of my ??inappropriate behavior? during my phone conversation with their staff. That was a joke ?? did they actually think I would ever want to come back?

The lack of professionalism in this office is appalling. I don??t think it ever dawned on them that someone could die from receiving an incorrect prescription. The next time this happens, they may have much bigger problems to worry about than a disgusted patient.

Make that former patient. I found a new doctor the next day.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I had a monthly prescription from a doctor at Blue Ridge Ob Gyn that I needed rewritten for my mail order pharmacy for a 3 month supply. It took several weeks for the staff at Blue Ridge to respond to my insurance company, and when they did the prescription they sent in was incorrect.

When I called to discuss this with the practice manager she referred me to one of the nurses, who spent 15 minutes giving me excuses as to why she couldn??t/wouldn??t help me get a corrected prescription. It wasn??t until I called the practice manager back that I finally got them to correct it. But two days later, they sent me a certified letter stating they no longer wanted me as a patient because of my ??inappropriate behavior? during my phone conversation with their staff. That was a joke ?? did they actually think I would ever want to come back?

The lack of professionalism in this office is appalling. I don??t think it ever dawned on them that someone could die from receiving an incorrect prescription. The next time this happens, they may have much bigger problems to worry about than a disgusted patient.

Make that former patient. I found a new doctor the next day.

.

Ultrasound Technician is just awful.....
I would NOT recommend this group to anyone
What was supposed to be a happy time in our life was ruined because they were 5min behind.....as the other reviews stated, you are a #
Could care less about you,your wife and child!

Feel sorry for the Doctors as they suffer and lose buisness due to unprofessional supervision from the Practice Administration.

Oh well....Blue Cross Blue Shield helps in finding new practices to go and visit. Maybe with enough complaints to BBS they will drop them.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Ultrasound Technician is just awful.....
I would NOT recommend this group to anyone
What was supposed to be a happy time in our life was ruined because they were 5min behind.....as the other reviews stated, you are a #
Could care less about you,your wife and child!

Feel sorry for the Doctors as they suffer and lose buisness due to unprofessional supervision from the Practice Administration.

Oh well....Blue Cross Blue Shield helps in finding new practices to go and visit. Maybe with enough complaints to BBS they will drop them.

Pros: Waiting room staff feels the same. Whats that tell you!

Cons: Good people suffer from one horrible ultrasound Tech

.

I had been a patient of Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn for over 10 years, so when I finally decided to have children I knew where to go. However, every appointment it felt like they were herding cattle. Some doctors were helpful, some doctors acted as if you were wasting there time. Overall, I had a great pregnancies with no problems until August 12, 2008. I went to the Durant location (@ 35 weeks) complaining of bleeding and cramping. I was hooked up to a fetal monitor and it was determined that I was having gas pains and that the bleeding was nothing to worry about. The doctor told my husband to get me some GasX and to go home for the day. No other tests were performed. Fourteen hours later I was begging my husband to take me to the ER. Once I arrived at the ER and rushed to the Birthing Center, the nurse discovered I was 4cm dilated. It was also discovered , by a simple urine test, that I had a bladder infection which I believe was the cause of my baby girl being born 5 weeks early. I went to the doctor at 10am on the 12th and my daughter was born at 1:39am on the 14th and thank god she was healthy. I have often wondered if the doctor would have tested my urine the morning of the 12th could it have been treated and I carried her to term. I asked every doctor I saw on rounds what was the possible reason that she was 5 weeks early and I was told it happens sometimes even in the best of pregnancies. Although my husband and I often joke about her being the best gas pain I could have had, it does not cover the disappointment I have for a practice that I had been with for so long and the vagueness of their answers. Even after I moved to Durham, I continued to drive to their practice. Not anymore!

1
★★☆☆☆

I had been a patient of Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn for over 10 years, so when I finally decided to have children I knew where to go. However, every appointment it felt like they were herding cattle. Some doctors were helpful, some doctors acted as if you were wasting there time. Overall, I had a great pregnancies with no problems until August 12, 2008. I went to the Durant location (@ 35 weeks) complaining of bleeding and cramping. I was hooked up to a fetal monitor and it was determined that I was having gas pains and that the bleeding was nothing to worry about. The doctor told my husband to get me some GasX and to go home for the day. No other tests were performed. Fourteen hours later I was begging my husband to take me to the ER. Once I arrived at the ER and rushed to the Birthing Center, the nurse discovered I was 4cm dilated. It was also discovered , by a simple urine test, that I had a bladder infection which I believe was the cause of my baby girl being born 5 weeks early. I went to the doctor at 10am on the 12th and my daughter was born at 1:39am on the 14th and thank god she was healthy. I have often wondered if the doctor would have tested my urine the morning of the 12th could it have been treated and I carried her to term. I asked every doctor I saw on rounds what was the possible reason that she was 5 weeks early and I was told it happens sometimes even in the best of pregnancies. Although my husband and I often joke about her being the best gas pain I could have had, it does not cover the disappointment I have for a practice that I had been with for so long and the vagueness of their answers. Even after I moved to Durham, I continued to drive to their practice. Not anymore!

Pros: Location!

Cons: Doctors seem impersonal and failed to listen to me.

.

My experience was very bad. It was my first pregnancy, & at 1st, my only complaint was that they treated me like a # instead of a scared first time mother. I would have appreciated them telling me what I should be experiencing and doing something other than telling me to p, checking my weight & letting me hear the heartbeat and making me leave. Near the end of my pregnancy I began experiencing bad problems, high bp, couldn't eat, sleep, or drink, & massive nose bleeds. After toughing it out until my next appt. because they couldn't get me in, they sent me to the er saying i had really bad heartburn. $2k er visit later nothing had improved & I had to beg for another appt. 4 days later I got to go back my bp had sky rocketed I was in so much pain, they finally told me i had preclampsia and I needed to have the baby, and sent me to the birthing center. After I was there, they told me i actually was having contractions, I was in so much pain I didn't even know. They said my condition had advanced & I had Hellp syndrome. I talked them into giving me a c-sect. b/c I wasn't dilated at all & they wouldn't give me a epideral it could've taken over 24 hrs. Afterwards my husband overheard them saying if my bp gets any higher I would have a stroke and that my organs were shutting down. They wouldn't even let me see my son until 10 hours later & that was pity from a nursery nurse. He had a low birth weight but was fine. We both were let go 3 days later & the day after my son had to go back to the er, b/c he was losing weight and could'nt hold his temperture up. so 5 more days in the hospital we got to go home. They make me so mad, they have no problem taking your money, but hate to give you advice or explain your condition to you. & Quest, their lab ppl, could have detected my problem but it was overlooked. If you need a Rx, have your pharmacy's number wrote down b/c they will say "it's just to much work to look it up here". Don't go there!

0
★☆☆☆☆

My experience was very bad. It was my first pregnancy, & at 1st, my only complaint was that they treated me like a # instead of a scared first time mother. I would have appreciated them telling me what I should be experiencing and doing something other than telling me to p, checking my weight & letting me hear the heartbeat and making me leave. Near the end of my pregnancy I began experiencing bad problems, high bp, couldn't eat, sleep, or drink, & massive nose bleeds. After toughing it out until my next appt. because they couldn't get me in, they sent me to the er saying i had really bad heartburn. $2k er visit later nothing had improved & I had to beg for another appt. 4 days later I got to go back my bp had sky rocketed I was in so much pain, they finally told me i had preclampsia and I needed to have the baby, and sent me to the birthing center. After I was there, they told me i actually was having contractions, I was in so much pain I didn't even know. They said my condition had advanced & I had Hellp syndrome. I talked them into giving me a c-sect. b/c I wasn't dilated at all & they wouldn't give me a epideral it could've taken over 24 hrs. Afterwards my husband overheard them saying if my bp gets any higher I would have a stroke and that my organs were shutting down. They wouldn't even let me see my son until 10 hours later & that was pity from a nursery nurse. He had a low birth weight but was fine. We both were let go 3 days later & the day after my son had to go back to the er, b/c he was losing weight and could'nt hold his temperture up. so 5 more days in the hospital we got to go home. They make me so mad, they have no problem taking your money, but hate to give you advice or explain your condition to you. & Quest, their lab ppl, could have detected my problem but it was overlooked. If you need a Rx, have your pharmacy's number wrote down b/c they will say "it's just to much work to look it up here". Don't go there!

Pros: My baby and I lived, the lady Rebecca in Billing is very sweet

Cons: We couldve avoided a lot of problems

.

I had my baby 21/2 months ago and CANNOT say enough good things about blue ridge off lake boone trail! I had the most amazing experience from my prenatal visits, to my birth at rex, and the staff especially. No one ever seemed stressed out at my appts or irritable to be working. They really made me feel special everytime and it was family feeling i got from the first visit. Not to mention they always called back right away if any questions and were very knowledgable. My doctor Anya was a total delight to have during delivery...I absolutely felt soooooooo comfortable with her and she went over and beyond just being a doctor by far! She made sure and took time to let me have the type of birth i wanted...and not to mention having her calm demeanor made me calm as well. We will be back for our next baby....i will not go anywhere else! Thank you blue ridge for making a first time mom so happy on such an important day!! :) Special thanks to Isabelle & Dr. Anya!!! :) LOTS OF LOVE!! -Heather, Trent & Scott

2
★★★★★

I had my baby 21/2 months ago and CANNOT say enough good things about blue ridge off lake boone trail! I had the most amazing experience from my prenatal visits, to my birth at rex, and the staff especially. No one ever seemed stressed out at my appts or irritable to be working. They really made me feel special everytime and it was family feeling i got from the first visit. Not to mention they always called back right away if any questions and were very knowledgable. My doctor Anya was a total delight to have during delivery...I absolutely felt soooooooo comfortable with her and she went over and beyond just being a doctor by far! She made sure and took time to let me have the type of birth i wanted...and not to mention having her calm demeanor made me calm as well. We will be back for our next baby....i will not go anywhere else! Thank you blue ridge for making a first time mom so happy on such an important day!! :) Special thanks to Isabelle & Dr. Anya!!! :) LOTS OF LOVE!! -Heather, Trent & Scott

Pros: always on time!! Never waited more than 5 mins

Cons: none...but did prefer Dr. Anya the most

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Blue Ridge Ob/Gyn Assoc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review