Julia Grace Salon

★★★☆☆
  • 7878 Big Sky Dr H

    Madison, WI 53719

    Cross street: Located inside Princeton Club West!

    Map & Directions
  • 608-833-8454

About Julia Grace Salon

Categories
Hours
Mon-Thu 9am-9pm, Fri-Sat 9am-5pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Madison:
Resultset_next

Hunky-Dory

7193 Hwy 72 W Madison, AL

Resultset_next

Kales Hair Design & Barber Shp

4820 University Dr NW Huntsville, AL

3.0 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Julia Grace Salon was?
Write a Review
.

Not only was my time at this salon the worst salon experience I've ever had, it was one of the worst experiences of my life. Unprofessional, rude, and selfish staff - particularly Kati Corbett. Zero stars should be an option.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Not only was my time at this salon the worst salon experience I've ever had, it was one of the worst experiences of my life. Unprofessional, rude, and selfish staff - particularly Kati Corbett. Zero stars should be an option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are sorry you had a difficult experience with your stylist. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again! We take pride in how our guests are treated and are disappointed to hear how you were treated.
.

I first went to this salon after moving to Madison, I checked it out and just got a haircut. I was not impressed. I decided to go to another person because I didn't want to just cut the cord after the first time. This time I went in for a full highlight. What I asked for what very straight forward - nothing difficult. Not only did my hair turn brassy and yellow! I knew it looked like that and the stylist tried to convince me it was the lighting in the salon! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL that she allowed me to leave knowing that my hair was brassy and not what I had asked for. I went back to talk to the owner because I was furious. She insisted that she could get another stylist to fix it - she tried but the color didn't stay and the brassiness never went away. I have to say I was very disappointed in this salon and will never recommend this salon to anyone. 3 strikes your out!!!! They are very inexperienced and need more training. My hair is ruined - damaged and dry. I am now having to wait until my hair grows out and gets healthier before I can get someone else to fix it.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I first went to this salon after moving to Madison, I checked it out and just got a haircut. I was not impressed. I decided to go to another person because I didn't want to just cut the cord after the first time. This time I went in for a full highlight. What I asked for what very straight forward - nothing difficult. Not only did my hair turn brassy and yellow! I knew it looked like that and the stylist tried to convince me it was the lighting in the salon! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL that she allowed me to leave knowing that my hair was brassy and not what I had asked for. I went back to talk to the owner because I was furious. She insisted that she could get another stylist to fix it - she tried but the color didn't stay and the brassiness never went away. I have to say I was very disappointed in this salon and will never recommend this salon to anyone. 3 strikes your out!!!! They are very inexperienced and need more training. My hair is ruined - damaged and dry. I am now having to wait until my hair grows out and gets healthier before I can get someone else to fix it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I saw a review about My Personal Stylist, Kati Corbett. I'm writing to set the record straight. Kati is the Education Director for Julia Grace. Everytime I've seen Kati she has gone above and beyond in not only making me feel great but she's helped me turn heads. I'm 46 and I LOVE receiving compliments on my modern look! I know Kati is a savvy business woman and if ever recommends a client to a different stylist, I'm sure it's because her valuable time has been taken advantage of. If you make a dentist appointment you wouldn't cancel repeatedly even if you have kids. I value my time with Kati and I know she values me. I've referred many co-workers and friends to Kati and I will continut to do so.

5
★★★★★

I saw a review about My Personal Stylist, Kati Corbett. I'm writing to set the record straight. Kati is the Education Director for Julia Grace. Everytime I've seen Kati she has gone above and beyond in not only making me feel great but she's helped me turn heads. I'm 46 and I LOVE receiving compliments on my modern look! I know Kati is a savvy business woman and if ever recommends a client to a different stylist, I'm sure it's because her valuable time has been taken advantage of. If you make a dentist appointment you wouldn't cancel repeatedly even if you have kids. I value my time with Kati and I know she values me. I've referred many co-workers and friends to Kati and I will continut to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My stylist, Kati Corbett, has cut my hair in the past. Then all of a sudden she said that I couldnt come and see her anymore because I canceled 2 times with her. I am a busy mother with 4 kids under 13. I will not be back. I will find a stylist who cares about me and my family.

2
★★☆☆☆

My stylist, Kati Corbett, has cut my hair in the past. Then all of a sudden she said that I couldnt come and see her anymore because I canceled 2 times with her. I am a busy mother with 4 kids under 13. I will not be back. I will find a stylist who cares about me and my family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Amy - we are sorry for your experience with that stylist. We are happy to recommend a stylist on our staff that you could work with. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again!
.

I stumbled across this place while working out at the Princeton Club. I went in for a haircut and color, Anna was my stylist she was very kind and suggestive. My hair feels great, She deep conditioned it for free and told me the truth on what I should do with my hair. 30 bucks for my haircuts now not too bad of price for what I get, and I will book her for my wedding coming up next February. The atmosphere is very casual but you still feel like your in a "stylish" setting. The other stylists seemed to be pretty nice! Ellen

4
★★★★☆

I stumbled across this place while working out at the Princeton Club. I went in for a haircut and color, Anna was my stylist she was very kind and suggestive. My hair feels great, She deep conditioned it for free and told me the truth on what I should do with my hair. 30 bucks for my haircuts now not too bad of price for what I get, and I will book her for my wedding coming up next February. The atmosphere is very casual but you still feel like your in a "stylish" setting. The other stylists seemed to be pretty nice! Ellen

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Ellen - we are so pleased that you were happy with your hair! We hope you have enjoyed your other visits to Julia Grace as well.
.

I really liked this salon when I went in. If you are looking for a inexpensive place to get you hair cut, then this probably isn't the place to go. They are quite expensive. But it is well worth it if you do want to pay the extra money. They take their time and make sure that you are truly happy with the hairstyle. Also, they are helpful in suggesting styles that would look best if you are unsure. Comfortable atmosphere and clean.

PROS: Great location, qualified hairstylists
CONS: Expensive

4
★★★★☆

I really liked this salon when I went in. If you are looking for a inexpensive place to get you hair cut, then this probably isn't the place to go. They are quite expensive. But it is well worth it if you do want to pay the extra money. They take their time and make sure that you are truly happy with the hairstyle. Also, they are helpful in suggesting styles that would look best if you are unsure. Comfortable atmosphere and clean.

PROS: Great location, qualified hairstylists
CONS: Expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I like this salon. Their salon is always clean, neat and bright. All of the equipments are always clean and sanitized before use. Their hairstylists are friendly and great at their job. One day I came offer and I really didn't know which style I wanted for my hair and the hairstylist suggested it for me and it worked really great. I usually call ahead and schedule an appointment but I know that they also accept walk-ins. They also sell beauty products.

4
★★★★☆

I like this salon. Their salon is always clean, neat and bright. All of the equipments are always clean and sanitized before use. Their hairstylists are friendly and great at their job. One day I came offer and I really didn't know which style I wanted for my hair and the hairstylist suggested it for me and it worked really great. I usually call ahead and schedule an appointment but I know that they also accept walk-ins. They also sell beauty products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you, Sisca!

More about Julia Grace Salon

Men, women and children's haircuts Coloring Highlighting Style/updos Facial waxing Deep conditioning treatments Hair extensions Manicures & pedicures Top line hair care products including Goldwell, Pureology, Crew, TiGi, Nioxin and more!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Julia Grace Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review