North Saucon Animal Hospital

★★★★☆
  • 3604 PA-378

    Bethlehem, PA 18015

    Map & Directions
  • 610-867-0800

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Bethlehem:
Resultset_next

Gorra Michael F DVM

Route 202 Washington, AR

Resultset_next

Animal Health Practice

906 Bantam Rd Bantam, CT

4.0 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how North Saucon Animal Hospital was?
Write a Review
.

I agree that the star rating is too low. I am a new dog owner and I have brought my puppy there through all of his vaccinations and check ups. You will not find anyone better than North Saucon Animal Hospital. To start the staff is knowledgeable and attentive to any question you might have. They are very kind, there's never a long wait to be seen, and the vets and techs there already know my dog and his history after only a few short visits. Once you have been there you know that the health of your pet is very important to them as is your piece of mind. Also their prices are very reasonable and their facility is clean and welcoming.\n\nThe Best Vet Around!

2
★★★★★

I agree that the star rating is too low. I am a new dog owner and I have brought my puppy there through all of his vaccinations and check ups. You will not find anyone better than North Saucon Animal Hospital. To start the staff is knowledgeable and attentive to any question you might have. They are very kind, there's never a long wait to be seen, and the vets and techs there already know my dog and his history after only a few short visits. Once you have been there you know that the health of your pet is very important to them as is your piece of mind. Also their prices are very reasonable and their facility is clean and welcoming.\n\nThe Best Vet Around!

.

What a great practice! I have always found them to be professional and staff is great. Why anyone would write negative comments about this group is crazy. Disgruntled past employees perhaps?

5
★★★★★

What a great practice! I have always found them to be professional and staff is great. Why anyone would write negative comments about this group is crazy. Disgruntled past employees perhaps?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I brought my two kittens to this practice to be examined because they were acting very strangely- drooling, neurologic etc. They took blood to send away and sent me home without treating the kittens with any fluids or medications and without giving me any instructions about what to do with them and told me they would call me the following day with blood work results. I waited until 2 in the afternoon for a phone call and recieved none. I called the clinic and they told me that the doctor was busy and would call me later. In the meantime the kittens were comatose. I called 3 more times to try to talk to a vet and the staff basically told me too bad- they were busy. No one EVER called with any results or to check on the kittens. They had to be euthanised at an emergency center at midnight. This was the absolute worst experience i have ever had at any clinic. The staff was disgustingly rude and the vet didnt care enough to ever call me.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I brought my two kittens to this practice to be examined because they were acting very strangely- drooling, neurologic etc. They took blood to send away and sent me home without treating the kittens with any fluids or medications and without giving me any instructions about what to do with them and told me they would call me the following day with blood work results. I waited until 2 in the afternoon for a phone call and recieved none. I called the clinic and they told me that the doctor was busy and would call me later. In the meantime the kittens were comatose. I called 3 more times to try to talk to a vet and the staff basically told me too bad- they were busy. No one EVER called with any results or to check on the kittens. They had to be euthanised at an emergency center at midnight. This was the absolute worst experience i have ever had at any clinic. The staff was disgustingly rude and the vet didnt care enough to ever call me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Every single experience I've had with these folks has been great. When you go in there you feel like you're part of an animal loving community. All the staff are very good with animals and love them to death. The vets are fantastic and have a great bedside manner for both the owners and their furry friends!!!!!!!! By the way, the star rating is off because the only negative reviewer posted twice. They're either childish or ignorant!! or made an honest mistake I suppose.

2
★★★★★

Every single experience I've had with these folks has been great. When you go in there you feel like you're part of an animal loving community. All the staff are very good with animals and love them to death. The vets are fantastic and have a great bedside manner for both the owners and their furry friends!!!!!!!! By the way, the star rating is off because the only negative reviewer posted twice. They're either childish or ignorant!! or made an honest mistake I suppose.

Pros: you name it

.

I COULDN'T DISAGREE MORE!!! In fact, I have always found the vets and vet techs to be VERY nice to both me and my pets. In fact, they seem to care more about their patients than a lot of doctors do about their human patients. They all genuinely love animals and one of them can even tell my two black cats apart when we go there. They always make me feel comfortable with what has to be done. We see them a lot because our cats have more health problems than average so I have many trips to base my opinion on. I would recommend them to anyone. In fact, I gotta go right now before they close to pick up some cat food. LOVE THEM

2
★★★★★

I COULDN'T DISAGREE MORE!!! In fact, I have always found the vets and vet techs to be VERY nice to both me and my pets. In fact, they seem to care more about their patients than a lot of doctors do about their human patients. They all genuinely love animals and one of them can even tell my two black cats apart when we go there. They always make me feel comfortable with what has to be done. We see them a lot because our cats have more health problems than average so I have many trips to base my opinion on. I would recommend them to anyone. In fact, I gotta go right now before they close to pick up some cat food. LOVE THEM

Pros: caring, pleasant, very skilled, love animals

.

I recently had the unfortunate experience of having my Yorkie's teeth cleaned at North Saucon. Apparently they hire subcontractors to do the work. It was a nightmare. My Yorkie is 11 years old. This so called Vet bruised her during this procedure so badly that she still doesn't bark like she did. We have pictures of the bruising which was unbelievable to me how anyone who professes to be a caring Vet could ever inflict on a helpless, defenseless dog under anethesia. She supposedly rested her arm on her neck to steady her hand while she extracted a tooth (without my permission). We made it clear we wanted to be contacted before any extractions were made which did not happen. Needless to say we are never going back and neither will my son and his dog and my daughter and her cat. After thousands of dollars spent at this office I never even received a phone call from the owner inquiring about my Yorkie. They are wrong and need to know that they are. Now I know why Dr. Dimond isn't there anymore. She was an angel & took such good care of my girls. Thanks again Dr. D.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I recently had the unfortunate experience of having my Yorkie's teeth cleaned at North Saucon. Apparently they hire subcontractors to do the work. It was a nightmare. My Yorkie is 11 years old. This so called Vet bruised her during this procedure so badly that she still doesn't bark like she did. We have pictures of the bruising which was unbelievable to me how anyone who professes to be a caring Vet could ever inflict on a helpless, defenseless dog under anethesia. She supposedly rested her arm on her neck to steady her hand while she extracted a tooth (without my permission). We made it clear we wanted to be contacted before any extractions were made which did not happen. Needless to say we are never going back and neither will my son and his dog and my daughter and her cat. After thousands of dollars spent at this office I never even received a phone call from the owner inquiring about my Yorkie. They are wrong and need to know that they are. Now I know why Dr. Dimond isn't there anymore. She was an angel & took such good care of my girls. Thanks again Dr. D.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love all of the staff at NSAH!!!! Dr. Dymond is great w/ both of my dogs. Thank you for always being knowledgeable & caring with my babies. They are always making recommendations which are in the best interest of my PETS & not just for the business. I take what Dr. Dymond says as this is what is best for my pet, thank you!

5
★★★★★

I love all of the staff at NSAH!!!! Dr. Dymond is great w/ both of my dogs. Thank you for always being knowledgeable & caring with my babies. They are always making recommendations which are in the best interest of my PETS & not just for the business. I take what Dr. Dymond says as this is what is best for my pet, thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My 2 Cats and dog all go to North Saucon Animal Hospital since we moved to the area 5 years ago. The staff and doctors there are easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. It's easy to see that they genuinely care for their patients.

5
★★★★★

My 2 Cats and dog all go to North Saucon Animal Hospital since we moved to the area 5 years ago. The staff and doctors there are easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. It's easy to see that they genuinely care for their patients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hmmm, where do I start? The place seems clean, but the staff is rude as can be!!! The vet prices are astronomical!\tI think they're in this business not to take care of animals, but to purely make money! It's a racket and I will never send my animals there again! OVERPRICED! STAFF ACTS LIKE THEY""RE TOO BUSY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS! NASTY PLACE! DO NOT SEND YOUR PETS TO SAUCON ANIMAL HOSPITAL!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Hmmm, where do I start? The place seems clean, but the staff is rude as can be!!! The vet prices are astronomical!\tI think they're in this business not to take care of animals, but to purely make money! It's a racket and I will never send my animals there again! OVERPRICED! STAFF ACTS LIKE THEY""RE TOO BUSY TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS! NASTY PLACE! DO NOT SEND YOUR PETS TO SAUCON ANIMAL HOSPITAL!

Pros: Actual vet doctor was okay

Cons: Rude staff, overpriced fees

.

I've never been to a nicer vet! Everyone working there is friendly and comforting. This is the only place I will ever take any of my pets!! You can tell that the people working there truely love animals and want whats best for them.

2
★★★★★

I've never been to a nicer vet! Everyone working there is friendly and comforting. This is the only place I will ever take any of my pets!! You can tell that the people working there truely love animals and want whats best for them.

.

North Saucon Animal Hospital staff and services are great.
When my cat passed away this past year we received a sympathy card from the vet personally. This meant a lot to my family. All of our 4 cats and 1 dog go there for care when needed. We have tried other vets in the area, but no one comes near to the caring and support from the staff and vets of North Saucon Animal Hospital.

5
★★★★★

North Saucon Animal Hospital staff and services are great.
When my cat passed away this past year we received a sympathy card from the vet personally. This meant a lot to my family. All of our 4 cats and 1 dog go there for care when needed. We have tried other vets in the area, but no one comes near to the caring and support from the staff and vets of North Saucon Animal Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

One of my friend has taken his dog there for several years. The staff take excellent care of the animals and are easy to talk to. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area! And the price is also very reasonable!

4
★★★★☆

One of my friend has taken his dog there for several years. The staff take excellent care of the animals and are easy to talk to. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area! And the price is also very reasonable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We (my 3 cats & 3 dogs - not all living at the same time) never had a bad experice with them. We went through everything - shots, surgeries, emergencies & we always had a good experience. We never have to wait to long which is a BIG Plus!! The staff is really great & they seem to genuinely care about their patients - both animal & human!

PROS: Friendly, Caring Staff
CONS: None

5
★★★★★

We (my 3 cats & 3 dogs - not all living at the same time) never had a bad experice with them. We went through everything - shots, surgeries, emergencies & we always had a good experience. We never have to wait to long which is a BIG Plus!! The staff is really great & they seem to genuinely care about their patients - both animal & human!

PROS: Friendly, Caring Staff
CONS: None

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used North Saucon Animal Hospital, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review