Scout Plumbing Inc.

★★★☆☆
  • 1911 Vera Cruz

    Carrollton, TX 75010

    Map & Directions
  • 972-395-0308

About Scout Plumbing Inc.

Categories
  • Plumbers
Hours
Monday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Carrollton:
Resultset_next

Licensed Plumber All Plumbing Service With Special Offer

1520 West Hebron Parkway Carrollton, TX

Resultset_next

24/7Certified, Insured & Licensed master plumbers

1001 East Hebron Parkway #112 Carrollton, TX

2.5 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Scout Plumbing Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

Over-Priced. 247 dollars to replace a connection hose to the hot water heater. Don't get me wrong, the tech gave me a price upfront, and stated it would take 30 mins to an hour to do the work. He was done in 10 minutes and still charged me 247.00. I just see how you expect to get repeat business with outrageous prices like that. Will never use them again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Over-Priced. 247 dollars to replace a connection hose to the hot water heater. Don't get me wrong, the tech gave me a price upfront, and stated it would take 30 mins to an hour to do the work. He was done in 10 minutes and still charged me 247.00. I just see how you expect to get repeat business with outrageous prices like that. Will never use them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This homeowner is unfortunately copying and pasting a different review all over the web, using fake names. We were hired through his home warranty company to do some repairs, yes we did need to run to the supply house to pick up some minor parts, (nothing was forgotten as he stated, but our service trucks can only stock so many parts). We have GPS tracking on all our our vehicles. The technician returned to the home 28 mins later. Upon returning there was a note left on the door stating I am running to grab a sandwich, I'll be right back. After waiting 2 1/2 hours the customer returned. This whole time my technician had to wait outside of his home with nothing to do. All of his tools were left inside, since he was coming right back. Well because of the unfortunate delay by the homeowner, the home warranty company requested that we pull off the job.
.

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had two hot water heaters installed by Pope, and they aren't working properly. Discussions continue, and my next post will give details on their response. I agree with previous posts, their prices are high.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had two hot water heaters installed by Pope, and they aren't working properly. Discussions continue, and my next post will give details on their response. I agree with previous posts, their prices are high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Wrong company, we are not Pope Plumbing Co.
.

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This is the worst Plumbing service there is. I had a faucet repair that lasted over 4 hours. The plumber stayed in my house repaired my shower valve and then left me with out a kitchen faucet. He left because he said he forgot parts and said he would return in 10 mins. That turned into an hour so I left to go eat lunch when I got back he was there waiting and upset he took his tools and left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I only wish I could give them zero stars since it appears that they've been writing their own reviews.

The last two reviews both recommend Scout for your "plumbing needs." Huh? Who talks like that?

One review mentions their certified and highly qualified technicians.

And a third mentions the same certifications and that they are fully bonded and insured. Hmmmm? How many homeowners actually ask their plumbers, "Oh, by the way, can you show me your certification and tell me about your qualifications? Also, do you happen to be bonded and insured, just in case?"

Why would any company go to the trouble of posting fake reviews on a website? Well, let me tell you why... they are terrible.

I needed them to come out to fix a shower, and my wife gave them her phone number to call before they came out. She told them she worked third shift so she would need to be called first.

Instead of calling the phone number she provided, they called a number they pulled off paperwork from our home warranty company that was three years old and no longer in service. Got a note saying, "Sorry we missed you."

When we called back, they said, "Sorry, we tried calling you repeatedly but go no answer."

"No Duh," -- you called the wrong number. Then when we said to please send somebody our ASAP, they said "Sorry we don't have anybody in the area."

Horrible service and will never use them again. We'll also tell our home warranty company how bad they are too, and we don't want them in our home again.

Beware and find a company who doesn't have to trick you into thinking that they offer a quality service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I only wish I could give them zero stars since it appears that they've been writing their own reviews.

The last two reviews both recommend Scout for your "plumbing needs." Huh? Who talks like that?

One review mentions their certified and highly qualified technicians.

And a third mentions the same certifications and that they are fully bonded and insured. Hmmmm? How many homeowners actually ask their plumbers, "Oh, by the way, can you show me your certification and tell me about your qualifications? Also, do you happen to be bonded and insured, just in case?"

Why would any company go to the trouble of posting fake reviews on a website? Well, let me tell you why... they are terrible.

I needed them to come out to fix a shower, and my wife gave them her phone number to call before they came out. She told them she worked third shift so she would need to be called first.

Instead of calling the phone number she provided, they called a number they pulled off paperwork from our home warranty company that was three years old and no longer in service. Got a note saying, "Sorry we missed you."

When we called back, they said, "Sorry, we tried calling you repeatedly but go no answer."

"No Duh," -- you called the wrong number. Then when we said to please send somebody our ASAP, they said "Sorry we don't have anybody in the area."

Horrible service and will never use them again. We'll also tell our home warranty company how bad they are too, and we don't want them in our home again.

Beware and find a company who doesn't have to trick you into thinking that they offer a quality service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Scout Plumbing was recommended to me by a neighbor after another plumbing company I hired took advantage of me. I contacted Scout Plumbing and they got out to my house the next day. Scout Plumbing took care of all my needs and were very professional and on time. They fixed what the other company said they fixed and more. I was very relieved when I saw the bill was even cheaper than what the other company charged me. I highly recommend Scout Plumbing to anyone with their plumbing needs.

5
★★★★★

Scout Plumbing was recommended to me by a neighbor after another plumbing company I hired took advantage of me. I contacted Scout Plumbing and they got out to my house the next day. Scout Plumbing took care of all my needs and were very professional and on time. They fixed what the other company said they fixed and more. I was very relieved when I saw the bill was even cheaper than what the other company charged me. I highly recommend Scout Plumbing to anyone with their plumbing needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Scout Plumbing has come out to my home and taken care of my plumbing needs on several occasions. I have had the pleasure to meet 3 of their qualified technicians and all three have been clean, honest and very qualified to complete the the work in a timely manner. Would reccommend them to anyone!!

5
★★★★★

Scout Plumbing has come out to my home and taken care of my plumbing needs on several occasions. I have had the pleasure to meet 3 of their qualified technicians and all three have been clean, honest and very qualified to complete the the work in a timely manner. Would reccommend them to anyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Scout Plumbing Inc. only has liscensed plumbers working for them. All employees go through a background check as well. Scout Plumbing is fully insured and bonded well above the State Board of Plumbing Examiners minimum standards.

5
★★★★★

Scout Plumbing Inc. only has liscensed plumbers working for them. All employees go through a background check as well. Scout Plumbing is fully insured and bonded well above the State Board of Plumbing Examiners minimum standards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Scout Plumbing came out to my home through my home warranty company and did an excellant job repairing my water heater. Other companies tried to upsell me a new water heater and Hector was able to do a simple repair. I would highly recomend Scout Plumbing to anyone.

4
★★★★☆

Scout Plumbing came out to my home through my home warranty company and did an excellant job repairing my water heater. Other companies tried to upsell me a new water heater and Hector was able to do a simple repair. I would highly recomend Scout Plumbing to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Scout Plumbing Inc.





Scout Plumbing technicians are some of the most experienced and qualified plumbers you will find. All our plumbers are licensed by the Texas State Board of Plumbing Examiners. Our plumbers are experts at accurately diagnosing and quickly fixing any and all of your plumbing problems. Whether you need plumbing installed or repaired in your home, re-piping or remodeling services or are looking for a leak expert Scout Plumbing is the company for you. We are available to you 7 days a week from the hours of 8:00 - 6:00pm (overtime and after hour rates apply when applicable).

More about Scout Plumbing Inc.

Our services include instant and endless hot water systems, water heater replacements and repair, water and sewer line leak locate and repair, gas line leak and locate repair, camera services, remodels, minor stoppages and all other general plumbing services. We use the latest technical equipment to locate and repair sewer, gas and water lines. Our advanced video inspection system help finds underground problems without making a mess.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Scout Plumbing Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review