Colonial K-9

★★★★★
Premier Kennel offering Day Care, Kennel, Grooming & Training.
38.3951 -77.4266
Map and Directions to Colonial K-9

540-657-4597

30 Big Spring Lane

Stafford, VA

22554

Get Directions Photos

About Colonial K-9

Hours
Mon 06:00 AM-07:00 PM;Tue 06:00 AM-07:00 PM;Wed 06:00 AM-07:00 PM;Thu 06:00 AM-07:00 PM;Fri 06:00 AM-07:00 PM;Sat 08:00 AM-06:00 PM;Sun 08:00 AM-06:00 PM

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Stafford:
Resultset_next

A 1 Dog Training

406 Oakland St Manchester, CA

Resultset_next

Petco

432 Buckland Hills Dr Manchester, CA

4.9388 49
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Colonial K-9 was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 49 of 49.
.

Teresa did a fantastic job with my Pit Bull and with us. She was suffering with leash aggression and I did not want her to have a bad reputation. I'm very pleased with her outcome and most of her issues were cleared in 1 day of training.

5
★★★★★

Teresa did a fantastic job with my Pit Bull and with us. She was suffering with leash aggression and I did not want her to have a bad reputation. I'm very pleased with her outcome and most of her issues were cleared in 1 day of training.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have taken my dogs to the owner of Colonial K9 for 6 years. I will never take them anywhere else. I love the attention they give my 2 black labs. I have also used them or obedience training. Let me tell you it has made a world of difference in their behavior and how they interact with my family. I would recommend colonial K9 to everyone.

4
★★★★☆

I have taken my dogs to the owner of Colonial K9 for 6 years. I will never take them anywhere else. I love the attention they give my 2 black labs. I have also used them or obedience training. Let me tell you it has made a world of difference in their behavior and how they interact with my family. I would recommend colonial K9 to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This business is top notch! I was told by another "Trainer" in the area to put my GSD dog down. He was not trainable! Put him down! I was devastated! At my last hope someone told me about Colonial K-9. Right before I thought about putting him down- I called and asked to speak to the trainers. Rather than charging me for long enduring training- they asked if we could do a one hour private lesson for $50. I love my dog alot more than that- so I gave it a try. Within one hour- all of my training problems were covered! My dog was dog agressive and human agressive. After the session my dog was walking with other dogs and sitting for petting with people. It inspired me where other trainers said my dog was worthless and I should just "put it down". Thank you at Colonial K-9- I will forever be in your debt!

5
★★★★★

This business is top notch! I was told by another "Trainer" in the area to put my GSD dog down. He was not trainable! Put him down! I was devastated! At my last hope someone told me about Colonial K-9. Right before I thought about putting him down- I called and asked to speak to the trainers. Rather than charging me for long enduring training- they asked if we could do a one hour private lesson for $50. I love my dog alot more than that- so I gave it a try. Within one hour- all of my training problems were covered! My dog was dog agressive and human agressive. After the session my dog was walking with other dogs and sitting for petting with people. It inspired me where other trainers said my dog was worthless and I should just "put it down". Thank you at Colonial K-9- I will forever be in your debt!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I just want everyone to know that I have boarded EVERY PLACE in Stafford and Colonial K-9 is the BEST! They do treat your dogs like they are their own! I have 2 Great Danes and a Beagle and I boarded all of them there! They were so well kept that they weren't even that excited to see me when I picked them up after a 2 week vacation in Florida. They were still playing in the large play runs in the back of the kennel like they were puppies. The kennel staff sent me pics of my very large Danes going in and out of the dog doors. They fed them on time on top of the medications that needed to be given. I have had numerous other experiences with the other local kennels that were less than a quarter as good. I would never consider going anywhere else. Their kennels are top-notch and the staff is too. A+ rating for them

5
★★★★★

I just want everyone to know that I have boarded EVERY PLACE in Stafford and Colonial K-9 is the BEST! They do treat your dogs like they are their own! I have 2 Great Danes and a Beagle and I boarded all of them there! They were so well kept that they weren't even that excited to see me when I picked them up after a 2 week vacation in Florida. They were still playing in the large play runs in the back of the kennel like they were puppies. The kennel staff sent me pics of my very large Danes going in and out of the dog doors. They fed them on time on top of the medications that needed to be given. I have had numerous other experiences with the other local kennels that were less than a quarter as good. I would never consider going anywhere else. Their kennels are top-notch and the staff is too. A+ rating for them

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

My husband and I were very happy with the care our 2 Rottweilers received while boarding and training at Colonial K9. Theresa did a great job of helping us identify and correct training problems with our puppy. We boarded for 2 weeks and dogs came home happy and did not seemed stressed. Kennel was clean and organized. The only suggestion for improvement would be returning phone calls in a more timely manner. I would recommend this facility! And I am very picky when it comes to my pups!

5
★★★★★

My husband and I were very happy with the care our 2 Rottweilers received while boarding and training at Colonial K9. Theresa did a great job of helping us identify and correct training problems with our puppy. We boarded for 2 weeks and dogs came home happy and did not seemed stressed. Kennel was clean and organized. The only suggestion for improvement would be returning phone calls in a more timely manner. I would recommend this facility! And I am very picky when it comes to my pups!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Our Golden has been going to their doggie daycare for months now. She loves it their and supposely loves everyone there as well. It's a great facility and the whole staff there is top notch. They have even opened a few minutes earlier in the AM to help with both our hectic work schedules. We are so happy they have helped us out and are so convienent. Hope this care continues since we'll always be a regular there.

5
★★★★★

Our Golden has been going to their doggie daycare for months now. She loves it their and supposely loves everyone there as well. It's a great facility and the whole staff there is top notch. They have even opened a few minutes earlier in the AM to help with both our hectic work schedules. We are so happy they have helped us out and are so convienent. Hope this care continues since we'll always be a regular there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I've boarded here for years, and they are awesome. The two owners are a wonderful couple who just love animals and have a very new, clean and modern facility. They train dogs and do police dog training too, plus obedience training for my pup! The runs are long and nice and they're very easy to get to off of Route 1 and Interstate 95 in Stafford, VA.

3
★★★☆☆

I've boarded here for years, and they are awesome. The two owners are a wonderful couple who just love animals and have a very new, clean and modern facility. They train dogs and do police dog training too, plus obedience training for my pup! The runs are long and nice and they're very easy to get to off of Route 1 and Interstate 95 in Stafford, VA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

My wife and I took our dog out of CK-9's facility after a series of events that illustrated all too obviously that no dog in that facility was getting the level of care and observation/interraction they require.

First Clue! By the second week it had already become common place for us to just show up, put the dog in the play pens and then get her ourselves in the afternoon after work because there was hardly ever a person around supervising. When we first got our pup and began using CK-9's facility, I would send normal email updates to the owner/business email address after every visit with the vet since I figured it would be good for them to know as well as to how her treatments were going for the worms and mange (rescue pup... not contagious after treatment began). Several times I wrote emails and left voice mails asking specific questions about our pup, how she was doing, any observations, our general concerns regarding her stool, etc. And not once did we receive a response.

Second clue! At the same time, when she first started going to daycare our pup was being fed (or suppose to be fed) at 12:00 noon everyday as part of her 3-meals per day diet regimen as recommended by the vet to ensure she gained weight since her breed burns calories quickly and she was already unerweight from being a rescue pup from a neglectful owner. A couple times we noticed that her food container had far too much food at the end of the week. After each time we left emails/voice mails again reminding the owner of the feeding schedule that was written down and taped to the container we provided, identifying the time and amount for her feeding. Again, our repeated attempts to communicate with them were ignored. Finally, I got a hold of the morning care provider in person and reminded him of the feeding schedule. Later that day I received a nasty and unprofessional email from the owner stating, in not so few words, that they normally don't feed any of the animals out of fear of food aggression. Okay, food aggression is certainly possible, but that's a really poor excuse in this situation. Not once did we ever see more than 4 dogs (in 3 large play pens) there at any one time with which they could not have separated one dog from another for feeding. Regardless, the fact they weren't feeding her could have been related to us simply by responding to any one of the number of emails I sent referencing and reminding them of the pup's vet-prescribed feeding schedule. Fortunately the vet stated we could go to a 2 x day feeding schedule (not that we had a choice), so we started feeding her in the morning and in the afternoon after we returned home from work.

Third Clue! ... our pup had issues with her stool from Christmas to mid- January that had us worried, and it eventually turned out to be Giardia. We related the fact she had Giardia and was being treated for it to the morning care provider (who now no longer works there). I was going to send an email to the owner, but I had learned by that point that to do so would be futile. The following week the owner came into the facility as we were picking up the pup and we mentioned that the pup's stool was getting better. It appears the owner was unaware and tried claiming that they had an "outbreak" of Giardia and was trying to figure out how it was spread. Now first off, our pup got Giardia from some other dog... she didn't just brew it up herself and bring it in her belly. Second, she couldn't have spread it to any of their dogs on the training compound because they are housed in a separate building/facility. And finally, if there was an outbreak of any kind, why is it that neither we nor any other person using the daycare facility received a notification from the owner that they had any concerns of a parasite spreading. We probably would have taken her into see the vet earlier if they had.

Fourth Clue ... the last week in January I show up having left work early one day and must have surprised the owner. The facility was locked (with the dogs inside barking). Less than five minutes later the owner shows up and unlocks/opens the door. In I walk and there are 3 piles of dog feces and several puddles. Obviously, nobody was supervising the dogs the entire day.

And finally, just two days after arriving to find horrible messes I show up to drop her off at daycare... as I said, we got into the habit of just dropping her off and picking her up ourselves since there is rarely a person in sight ever since the morning care provider left. Except this time, the door is locked and all lights are off. No note, notice, no email sent, no phone calls explaining that they would be closed, no emails or phone calls claiming that they were sorry for not being there.

Don't use this facility. They are unprofessional and I have serious doubts if they even care about animals to the slightest degree.

5
★★★★★

My wife and I took our dog out of CK-9's facility after a series of events that illustrated all too obviously that no dog in that facility was getting the level of care and observation/interraction they require.

First Clue! By the second week it had already become common place for us to just show up, put the dog in the play pens and then get her ourselves in the afternoon after work because there was hardly ever a person around supervising. When we first got our pup and began using CK-9's facility, I would send normal email updates to the owner/business email address after every visit with the vet since I figured it would be good for them to know as well as to how her treatments were going for the worms and mange (rescue pup... not contagious after treatment began). Several times I wrote emails and left voice mails asking specific questions about our pup, how she was doing, any observations, our general concerns regarding her stool, etc. And not once did we receive a response.

Second clue! At the same time, when she first started going to daycare our pup was being fed (or suppose to be fed) at 12:00 noon everyday as part of her 3-meals per day diet regimen as recommended by the vet to ensure she gained weight since her breed burns calories quickly and she was already unerweight from being a rescue pup from a neglectful owner. A couple times we noticed that her food container had far too much food at the end of the week. After each time we left emails/voice mails again reminding the owner of the feeding schedule that was written down and taped to the container we provided, identifying the time and amount for her feeding. Again, our repeated attempts to communicate with them were ignored. Finally, I got a hold of the morning care provider in person and reminded him of the feeding schedule. Later that day I received a nasty and unprofessional email from the owner stating, in not so few words, that they normally don't feed any of the animals out of fear of food aggression. Okay, food aggression is certainly possible, but that's a really poor excuse in this situation. Not once did we ever see more than 4 dogs (in 3 large play pens) there at any one time with which they could not have separated one dog from another for feeding. Regardless, the fact they weren't feeding her could have been related to us simply by responding to any one of the number of emails I sent referencing and reminding them of the pup's vet-prescribed feeding schedule. Fortunately the vet stated we could go to a 2 x day feeding schedule (not that we had a choice), so we started feeding her in the morning and in the afternoon after we returned home from work.

Third Clue! ... our pup had issues with her stool from Christmas to mid- January that had us worried, and it eventually turned out to be Giardia. We related the fact she had Giardia and was being treated for it to the morning care provider (who now no longer works there). I was going to send an email to the owner, but I had learned by that point that to do so would be futile. The following week the owner came into the facility as we were picking up the pup and we mentioned that the pup's stool was getting better. It appears the owner was unaware and tried claiming that they had an "outbreak" of Giardia and was trying to figure out how it was spread. Now first off, our pup got Giardia from some other dog... she didn't just brew it up herself and bring it in her belly. Second, she couldn't have spread it to any of their dogs on the training compound because they are housed in a separate building/facility. And finally, if there was an outbreak of any kind, why is it that neither we nor any other person using the daycare facility received a notification from the owner that they had any concerns of a parasite spreading. We probably would have taken her into see the vet earlier if they had.

Fourth Clue ... the last week in January I show up having left work early one day and must have surprised the owner. The facility was locked (with the dogs inside barking). Less than five minutes later the owner shows up and unlocks/opens the door. In I walk and there are 3 piles of dog feces and several puddles. Obviously, nobody was supervising the dogs the entire day.

And finally, just two days after arriving to find horrible messes I show up to drop her off at daycare... as I said, we got into the habit of just dropping her off and picking her up ourselves since there is rarely a person in sight ever since the morning care provider left. Except this time, the door is locked and all lights are off. No note, notice, no email sent, no phone calls explaining that they would be closed, no emails or phone calls claiming that they were sorry for not being there.

Don't use this facility. They are unprofessional and I have serious doubts if they even care about animals to the slightest degree.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Best Level of Care with a Professional Attitude I would have NEVER allowed a dog in daycare with any intestinal parasite until fully treated. He was told that we do not feed in daycare in fear of food aggression, asking him to feed AM & PM and we would feed the afternoon meal, which we did. He was made aware that training began at 7 pm and his dog may be left alone if not picked up by then. However, daycare is separated into three rooms and his dog would not be left with another dog unattended risking injury. The main issue that angers me is that his dog had Giardia and did NOT make us aware. It is highly contagious and can be spread by foot to any building. His dog just started daycare 3 weeks before my dogs started to have loose stools. The owner knowing she had worms and mange, but also brought Giardia. This cost me lots of $$$ to treat all my dogs. Finally, we stress to let us know drop off times and he was not on the schedule. Why pay someone to sit there for two hours if our first drop off is not until 8 am? We love our dogs here and treat them like our own. The pups in daycare are spoiled and loved. We rescue several dogs every year, yet we don't care about animals? I only pray that his is not being crated 13 hours a day.

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

This is the best kennel (and grooming service) I have ever used. The staff is terrific and the facilities outstanding!

5
★★★★★

This is the best kennel (and grooming service) I have ever used. The staff is terrific and the facilities outstanding!

.

So pleased with Colonial K9 and their daycare staff! My dog is always happy and healthy and he loves going to play. Thank you for taking such great care of my lil guy and treating him like he was your own.

5
★★★★★

So pleased with Colonial K9 and their daycare staff! My dog is always happy and healthy and he loves going to play. Thank you for taking such great care of my lil guy and treating him like he was your own.

.

We had to use the daycare when we moved and were very pleased. Our dog couldn't wait to go back the next day and seemed reluctant to leave at night. I greatly enjoyed the daily reports we received as well. We also had to board him overnight for a weekend and we very pleased by the level of care he got. We were able to see the facility from the inside which was nice to calm my nerves and he came back healthy and happy! I have no bad experiences.

5
★★★★★

We had to use the daycare when we moved and were very pleased. Our dog couldn't wait to go back the next day and seemed reluctant to leave at night. I greatly enjoyed the daily reports we received as well. We also had to board him overnight for a weekend and we very pleased by the level of care he got. We were able to see the facility from the inside which was nice to calm my nerves and he came back healthy and happy! I have no bad experiences.

.

We felt that our dog, Sally, had a very positive experience with your kennel. She had been there before, and I think being familiar with your facility helped her somewhat. We called to check on her each day, and the staff was always happy to talk to us about how Sally was doing. Thank you for taking such good care of our ""baby"" while we had our family visiting.

5
★★★★★

We felt that our dog, Sally, had a very positive experience with your kennel. She had been there before, and I think being familiar with your facility helped her somewhat. We called to check on her each day, and the staff was always happy to talk to us about how Sally was doing. Thank you for taking such good care of our ""baby"" while we had our family visiting.

.

I was very happy with my class and have recommended you to MANY clients.

5
★★★★★

I was very happy with my class and have recommended you to MANY clients.

.

Excellent establishment. My two German Shepherds, Fritz and Tyler, have spent considerable time at Colonial K9. The staff are great with the boys which makes they're stay there more comfortable for them and me.

5
★★★★★

Excellent establishment. My two German Shepherds, Fritz and Tyler, have spent considerable time at Colonial K9. The staff are great with the boys which makes they're stay there more comfortable for them and me.

.

Friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy being around the dogs. We like the indoor/outdoor runs and free play in the large fenced area.

5
★★★★★

Friendly staff who seem to genuinely enjoy being around the dogs. We like the indoor/outdoor runs and free play in the large fenced area.

.

The dogs were in great shape and very clean. The young man who we picked them up with seemed as disappointed to let them go as we were to pick them up. Great feelin knowing the folks handling your anals care for and enjoy animals as much as we do!

5
★★★★★

The dogs were in great shape and very clean. The young man who we picked them up with seemed as disappointed to let them go as we were to pick them up. Great feelin knowing the folks handling your anals care for and enjoy animals as much as we do!

.

My experience was good. I don't know what my dog's experience was. Did they get enough play time? Did they have plenty of water? Were they allowed outside enough to go to the bathroom? These are things I don't know. I was not sure they were fed the food I brought. I brought more than what they should of used, but the container was empty. They certainly didn't look like they were starving. In fact they put on a couple pounds. I'm always concerned when I leave my pets to another person's care, but Colonial K9's facilities are a lot better than I've been to in the past. I do wish they had a grassy area for them instead of just rocks.

5
★★★★★

My experience was good. I don't know what my dog's experience was. Did they get enough play time? Did they have plenty of water? Were they allowed outside enough to go to the bathroom? These are things I don't know. I was not sure they were fed the food I brought. I brought more than what they should of used, but the container was empty. They certainly didn't look like they were starving. In fact they put on a couple pounds. I'm always concerned when I leave my pets to another person's care, but Colonial K9's facilities are a lot better than I've been to in the past. I do wish they had a grassy area for them instead of just rocks.

.

Very Good.Will be using Colonial K9 again.

5
★★★★★

Very Good.Will be using Colonial K9 again.

.

Gomer had a blast while at Colonial. Ms. April was wonderful. I can't wait to get back to VA.

5
★★★★★

Gomer had a blast while at Colonial. Ms. April was wonderful. I can't wait to get back to VA.

.

Very accomdating and my dog seem to enjoy the experience.

5
★★★★★

Very accomdating and my dog seem to enjoy the experience.

.

It has always been GREAT at colonial k9

5
★★★★★

It has always been GREAT at colonial k9

.

Very positive

5
★★★★★

Very positive

.

I am always very pleased with my dogs stay and the service I get. My only problem is I can never get my online account to work for booking. I always call and make the appointment, and that doesn't bother me. I'm just letting you know. Thanks for the great service...

5
★★★★★

I am always very pleased with my dogs stay and the service I get. My only problem is I can never get my online account to work for booking. I always call and make the appointment, and that doesn't bother me. I'm just letting you know. Thanks for the great service...

.

Staff was very informative and professional and made me feel very comfortable leaving my dog with them while we were away. Anytime I need to board my dog, I am coming to Colonial K9 without a doubt.

5
★★★★★

Staff was very informative and professional and made me feel very comfortable leaving my dog with them while we were away. Anytime I need to board my dog, I am coming to Colonial K9 without a doubt.

.

It was absolutely great! We have only had one experience here, but we felt 100% leaving our dog there. We felt as though he was in good hands.

5
★★★★★

It was absolutely great! We have only had one experience here, but we felt 100% leaving our dog there. We felt as though he was in good hands.

.

Awesome.

5
★★★★★

Awesome.

.

We loved Colonial K9 and got our Inya from them! She is the best German Shepherd ever! :-)

5
★★★★★

We loved Colonial K9 and got our Inya from them! She is the best German Shepherd ever! :-)

.

Overall it was good. We did not do much the first couple classes, but by the end we had learned a lot. We will be attending the CGC when our schedule permits.

5
★★★★★

Overall it was good. We did not do much the first couple classes, but by the end we had learned a lot. We will be attending the CGC when our schedule permits.

.

i was very happy with the experience. i wasn't sure how my dog would react, and she very nearly didn't get to stay. but once she accepted the trainer, she absorbed very thoroughly. she is doing well at home, and only needs reminders to behave herself. if i could make one suggestion - it's a little awkward to arrive and 1)not know that the front is not where to park and enter, and 2) not be able to find anyone anywhere. Maybe a note or two to tell folks what to do? BTW - the directions on the website were awesome!

5
★★★★★

i was very happy with the experience. i wasn't sure how my dog would react, and she very nearly didn't get to stay. but once she accepted the trainer, she absorbed very thoroughly. she is doing well at home, and only needs reminders to behave herself. if i could make one suggestion - it's a little awkward to arrive and 1)not know that the front is not where to park and enter, and 2) not be able to find anyone anywhere. Maybe a note or two to tell folks what to do? BTW - the directions on the website were awesome!

.

Excellent service! You are wonderful with Maggie and so easy to work with for drop off and pick up times! It is Maggie's comfortable ""home away from home."" Thanks!

5
★★★★★

Excellent service! You are wonderful with Maggie and so easy to work with for drop off and pick up times! It is Maggie's comfortable ""home away from home."" Thanks!

.

BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR PET

5
★★★★★

BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR PET

.

I never had a dog heel as well as she did today

5
★★★★★

I never had a dog heel as well as she did today

.

I want to thank you and your staff for providing such excellent care to Chloe while we were having construction done on our house. You made Chloes quality of life so much better. I know she would have probably had to go to a dog whisperer after this if shed have been left at home to deal with the pounding and other noises associated with this work. Not only that she was given the opportunity to interact and play with other dogs and she has always enjoyed playing with other dogsshe just does not get that much of an opportunity. Thanks again and I look forward to bringing her occasionally in the future.

5
★★★★★

I want to thank you and your staff for providing such excellent care to Chloe while we were having construction done on our house. You made Chloes quality of life so much better. I know she would have probably had to go to a dog whisperer after this if shed have been left at home to deal with the pounding and other noises associated with this work. Not only that she was given the opportunity to interact and play with other dogs and she has always enjoyed playing with other dogsshe just does not get that much of an opportunity. Thanks again and I look forward to bringing her occasionally in the future.

.

Stephanie and I miss not getting to see you guys when we board Shelby. We wish you guys the best, and love you for the way you cared for our Shelby when she was with you.

5
★★★★★

Stephanie and I miss not getting to see you guys when we board Shelby. We wish you guys the best, and love you for the way you cared for our Shelby when she was with you.

.

My husband and I were very happy with the care our 2 Rottweilers received while boarding and training at Colonial K9. Theresa did a great job of helping us identify and correct training problems with our puppy. We boarded for 2 weeks and dogs came home happy and did not seemed stressed. Kennel was clean and organized. The only suggestion for improvement would be returning phone calls in a more timely manner. I would recommend this facility! And I am very picky when it comes to my pups!

5
★★★★★

My husband and I were very happy with the care our 2 Rottweilers received while boarding and training at Colonial K9. Theresa did a great job of helping us identify and correct training problems with our puppy. We boarded for 2 weeks and dogs came home happy and did not seemed stressed. Kennel was clean and organized. The only suggestion for improvement would be returning phone calls in a more timely manner. I would recommend this facility! And I am very picky when it comes to my pups!

.

We lost our dog last month from cancer of the spleen. I didn't want you to think we would be using another facility. We haven't gotten another dog yet. I want to thank you all for being so nice to her when she was there. You guys are great and I wouldn't use any other place to take care of my dog.

5
★★★★★

We lost our dog last month from cancer of the spleen. I didn't want you to think we would be using another facility. We haven't gotten another dog yet. I want to thank you all for being so nice to her when she was there. You guys are great and I wouldn't use any other place to take care of my dog.

.

My pup is doing great! The difference is night and day with respect to before she went through the training... We especially love the park it in that it working really well when she is being slightly annoying when we are watching TV.

5
★★★★★

My pup is doing great! The difference is night and day with respect to before she went through the training... We especially love the park it in that it working really well when she is being slightly annoying when we are watching TV.

.

""I was referred to you and Colonial K9 by the FBI. I asked about reputable breeders in the area for German Shepherds and he pointed me to you. I am presently looking for a German Shepherd puppy for my family
""

5
★★★★★

""I was referred to you and Colonial K9 by the FBI. I asked about reputable breeders in the area for German Shepherds and he pointed me to you. I am presently looking for a German Shepherd puppy for my family
""

.

You are such a kind, helpful person and a darn good dog trainer and handler.

5
★★★★★

You are such a kind, helpful person and a darn good dog trainer and handler.

.

great place for pet

5
★★★★★

great place for pet

.

Thank you so much for everything you have done :)

5
★★★★★

Thank you so much for everything you have done :)

.

I want to thank you all for being so nice to Shelby when she was there. You guys are great and I wouldn't use any other place to take care of my dog.

5
★★★★★

I want to thank you all for being so nice to Shelby when she was there. You guys are great and I wouldn't use any other place to take care of my dog.

.

Just wanted to say thank you so much for taking good care of my babies. We were pleased with the training. Thank you staff

5
★★★★★

Just wanted to say thank you so much for taking good care of my babies. We were pleased with the training. Thank you staff

.

Everyone was impressed with your facility and the club would like to use it again.

5
★★★★★

Everyone was impressed with your facility and the club would like to use it again.

.

I just wanted to thank you again and give you a quick update! I decided to name the puppy ""Jade"", and she is doing amazing!I am already very impressed with her. She had a great night for the first night and is exploring every inch of the house and yard, while having a blast!

5
★★★★★

I just wanted to thank you again and give you a quick update! I decided to name the puppy ""Jade"", and she is doing amazing!I am already very impressed with her. She had a great night for the first night and is exploring every inch of the house and yard, while having a blast!

.

Thanks, again, for the way you go about the business of caring for other peoples pets. We always felt confident that our ""babies"" would receive the best of care at your facility and will continue to recommend you to our friends

5
★★★★★

Thanks, again, for the way you go about the business of caring for other peoples pets. We always felt confident that our ""babies"" would receive the best of care at your facility and will continue to recommend you to our friends

.

I just wanted to thank you, and your staff, for the care you gave Whitney during our trip

5
★★★★★

I just wanted to thank you, and your staff, for the care you gave Whitney during our trip

.

I have been working here for a long time now.Yes there has been two dog that have died but we have kept a very close eye on all the dogs.Now we do not put small dogs out with big dogs so no more bad things happen.it is a very good place a i would leave my dog there any day and the training there is very good. i have a new puppy and i am going to take him there for protection training!!!

5
★★★★★

I have been working here for a long time now.Yes there has been two dog that have died but we have kept a very close eye on all the dogs.Now we do not put small dogs out with big dogs so no more bad things happen.it is a very good place a i would leave my dog there any day and the training there is very good. i have a new puppy and i am going to take him there for protection training!!!

.

Our Golden has been going to their doggie daycare for months now. She loves it their and supposely loves everyone there as well. It's a great facility and the whole staff there is top notch. They have even opened a few minutes earlier in the AM to help with both our hectic work schedules. We are so happy they have helped us out and are so convienent. Hope this care continues since we'll always be a regular there.

5
★★★★★

Our Golden has been going to their doggie daycare for months now. She loves it their and supposely loves everyone there as well. It's a great facility and the whole staff there is top notch. They have even opened a few minutes earlier in the AM to help with both our hectic work schedules. We are so happy they have helped us out and are so convienent. Hope this care continues since we'll always be a regular there.

Message from Colonial K-9

Virginia's Premier Facility for K-9 Training, Boarding, Daycare & Grooming. We strive to give you the cleanest kennels, the highest order of training and around the clock supervision. Our staff is kind and gentle with all breeds.We give it our all to provide you and your pooch with the best experience possible. Thank you from all of us at Colonial K-9.

More about Colonial K-9

Training, Boarding, Daycare, Grooming and Facility Rental. Training includes obedience (all levels), agility, flyball, protection sports, narcotics and tracking.