Irish Isle Provision Co Inc

★★★☆☆
40.7885 -76.5671
Map and Directions to Irish Isle Provision Co Inc

570-648-6893

911 W Arch St

Coal Twp, PA

17866

Get Directions

About Irish Isle Provision Co Inc

Categories

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Coal Township:
Resultset_next

Dollar General

16 S Market St Shamokin, PA

Resultset_next

Dollar General

Route 61 Coal Township, PA

3.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Irish Isle Provision Co Inc was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 5 of 5.
.

I used to love this place... but it's gone steadily down hill. All their prices have gone up so much, some are double what they were just a few months ago. I bought a whole rib eye and had it cut into steak, took it home, cooked it and it was like trying to chew shoe leather. It literally hurt my teeth. Now I have 10 more steaks to eat. What was I thinking?

Writing this review actually makes me sad, because I used to tell everyone to go here. That they had the best meat in the area. That just isn't true any more. Every time I go there, I think to myself, hopefully this time will be different. Last time was just some kind of fluke. But instead of getting better meat, it's always worse.

What happened Irish Isle? You're just not the same high quality place you used to be. :(

1
★☆☆☆☆

I used to love this place... but it's gone steadily down hill. All their prices have gone up so much, some are double what they were just a few months ago. I bought a whole rib eye and had it cut into steak, took it home, cooked it and it was like trying to chew shoe leather. It literally hurt my teeth. Now I have 10 more steaks to eat. What was I thinking?

Writing this review actually makes me sad, because I used to tell everyone to go here. That they had the best meat in the area. That just isn't true any more. Every time I go there, I think to myself, hopefully this time will be different. Last time was just some kind of fluke. But instead of getting better meat, it's always worse.

What happened Irish Isle? You're just not the same high quality place you used to be. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place is like a shop of horrors. The employees are unprofessional and the owner is a lunatic. The prices vary from thier adds and there is never a smile on the faces of the workers. The cuts of beef are always poorly made and after going there twice I will tell everyone I know to stay away.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is like a shop of horrors. The employees are unprofessional and the owner is a lunatic. The prices vary from thier adds and there is never a smile on the faces of the workers. The cuts of beef are always poorly made and after going there twice I will tell everyone I know to stay away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at Irish Isle. We are currently under new management and working to improve our customer service skills. If you were not satisfied with your purchase, we would have gladly refunded your money upon return of the item.
.

Great Food Great Service. I have had no problems with any of my orders. We just purchased a ham and a fresh turkey for thanksgiving and it was wonderful. My family is starting to come to our house for the holidays now.

5
★★★★★

Great Food Great Service. I have had no problems with any of my orders. We just purchased a ham and a fresh turkey for thanksgiving and it was wonderful. My family is starting to come to our house for the holidays now.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I think Irish Isle is the best in town, good food, good service. Have never had a bad experience. Too bad you feel that way, but life goes on!

5
★★★★★

I think Irish Isle is the best in town, good food, good service. Have never had a bad experience. Too bad you feel that way, but life goes on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

I love Irish Isle. Great Prices, great services, can't beat location!! Just a really great experience. It's a shame the other reviewer had such a bad experience. They should give it another try!! Unless maybe it's the owner's ex-wife's new beau!! Shame on you, you used car salesman!

5
★★★★★

I love Irish Isle. Great Prices, great services, can't beat location!! Just a really great experience. It's a shame the other reviewer had such a bad experience. They should give it another try!! Unless maybe it's the owner's ex-wife's new beau!! Shame on you, you used car salesman!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    Dollar General
    No reviews
    0.23 mi
  2. 2
    Dollar General
    4% ★★★★☆ 1 review
    0.44 mi
  3. 3
    Dollar Store
    No reviews
    0.57 mi
  4. 4
    Dollar General
    No reviews
    0.63 mi
  5. 5
    0.92 mi