Achooallergy.com

★★★★☆
  • 3411 Pierce Dr Ne Ste 100 Suite 100

    Atlanta, GA 30341

    Map & Directions
  • 770-455-9999

About Achooallergy.com

Details
Hours
Mon-Fri: 8:30am-5pm Sat-Sun: 10am-5pm

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Atlanta:
Resultset_next

Showcase Inc. Photo & Video

2323 Cheshire Bridge Road NE 404.321.3636 Atlanta, GA

Resultset_next

Cartunes of Atlanta

5834 Roswell Rd Ne Atlanta, GA

3.75 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Achooallergy.com was?
Write a Review
.

Achoo Allergy offers absolutely horrible customer service!! I was called a liar and my order that had a promised delivery in 2 days has still not arrived and tomorrow will be the 7th day. I don't understand how this company can remain in business with the way they treat their customers. This also leaves a negative feeling for the manufacturers who allow them to represent their products. I plan on contacting some of the manufacturers to let them know. IQ Air, Miele, etc.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Achoo Allergy offers absolutely horrible customer service!! I was called a liar and my order that had a promised delivery in 2 days has still not arrived and tomorrow will be the 7th day. I don't understand how this company can remain in business with the way they treat their customers. This also leaves a negative feeling for the manufacturers who allow them to represent their products. I plan on contacting some of the manufacturers to let them know. IQ Air, Miele, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are very sorry for the delay in processing your order. In this case, we were attempting to check the shipping address because it did not match the billing address. Our system flags these orders automatically. Evidently, we thought we had called you and left a message. It was our mistake for not following up again the very next day. We are sorry for the extremely poor service and the inconvenience caused by the shipping delay.
.

I think Achoo! Allergy is a great company with wonderful customer service! I found it after researching allergy places in Atlanta. When I called the person that answered the phone gave me excellent service by attentively answering my questions with a great attitude! When I arrived at the store the salesman was upbeat and seemed to really be concerned about my issues. They have great products in the showroom and gave me advice about a lot of the problems I am having with my allergies. I bought more than I initially expected, but it is helping me GREATLY! It is definatly worth the investment- their prices are great and their service is undeniably impeccable! I am now a loyal customer!

5
★★★★★

I think Achoo! Allergy is a great company with wonderful customer service! I found it after researching allergy places in Atlanta. When I called the person that answered the phone gave me excellent service by attentively answering my questions with a great attitude! When I arrived at the store the salesman was upbeat and seemed to really be concerned about my issues. They have great products in the showroom and gave me advice about a lot of the problems I am having with my allergies. I bought more than I initially expected, but it is helping me GREATLY! It is definatly worth the investment- their prices are great and their service is undeniably impeccable! I am now a loyal customer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a mold problem so I called the store thinking I would buy an air purifier to solve my problem. Thankfully they were honest with me and said I needed to find the source of the problem before buying any products they sell. I had my leaking washing machine hose fixed but still had visual mold on the walls and a damp smell in the air. I bought Vital Oxide cleaner which worked great and also a Danby dehumidifier that I have moved from room to room as needed. I will eventually buy and air purifier for mold spores but really appreciate a business interested in helping and not just selling.Great Store!

5
★★★★★

I had a mold problem so I called the store thinking I would buy an air purifier to solve my problem. Thankfully they were honest with me and said I needed to find the source of the problem before buying any products they sell. I had my leaking washing machine hose fixed but still had visual mold on the walls and a damp smell in the air. I bought Vital Oxide cleaner which worked great and also a Danby dehumidifier that I have moved from room to room as needed. I will eventually buy and air purifier for mold spores but really appreciate a business interested in helping and not just selling.Great Store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I generally purchase items from their website, because they offer free shipping on orders over $150, but I stopped by the store the other day because I found out the have a certified Miele technician. It turned out that my vacuum only had a minor problem and he was able to fix it in just a few minutes. I also purchased bags & filters and a humidifier for my daughter's room.

5
★★★★★

I generally purchase items from their website, because they offer free shipping on orders over $150, but I stopped by the store the other day because I found out the have a certified Miele technician. It turned out that my vacuum only had a minor problem and he was able to fix it in just a few minutes. I also purchased bags & filters and a humidifier for my daughter's room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

AchooAllergy has a small store in Atlanta but mainly sells through their catalogue. They are a great resource for Allergy-proofing your life. From pillow case covers, to vacuum cleaners they sell products that are proven to work. I like to look through the catalogue for ideas for how I can make our living environment better.

5
★★★★★

AchooAllergy has a small store in Atlanta but mainly sells through their catalogue. They are a great resource for Allergy-proofing your life. From pillow case covers, to vacuum cleaners they sell products that are proven to work. I like to look through the catalogue for ideas for how I can make our living environment better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I stopped by there two times now for different products. The store wasn't difficult to find since at the end of a side street just off of Peachtree Industrial in Chamblee. I had browsed their online site before showing up, so I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted. For my first trip I got exactly what my allergist recommended.

Even though I worried about the fabric being warm and loud, I was really surprised when I realized my worries were for no reason, and in no time at all, I was waking up feeling better, no sneezing or watery eyes. Better than that though was the fact that I was sleeping more sound than I had in years.

On my second visit, I decided to purchase some of their pet care products and a small air purifier. Apparently, the shampoo I bought for my dog is used by some of the people who work for achoo, and they were right, it made a big difference. I love my dog dearly and have basically suffered since having him, but by using the shampoo once a week and the Austin I purchased, it not only kept my reaction to my dog down, but I also noticed my bedroom didn't get quite as dusty as it used to.

In all it was a very good experience, and they have made a loyal customer out of me!

4
★★★★☆

I stopped by there two times now for different products. The store wasn't difficult to find since at the end of a side street just off of Peachtree Industrial in Chamblee. I had browsed their online site before showing up, so I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted. For my first trip I got exactly what my allergist recommended.

Even though I worried about the fabric being warm and loud, I was really surprised when I realized my worries were for no reason, and in no time at all, I was waking up feeling better, no sneezing or watery eyes. Better than that though was the fact that I was sleeping more sound than I had in years.

On my second visit, I decided to purchase some of their pet care products and a small air purifier. Apparently, the shampoo I bought for my dog is used by some of the people who work for achoo, and they were right, it made a big difference. I love my dog dearly and have basically suffered since having him, but by using the shampoo once a week and the Austin I purchased, it not only kept my reaction to my dog down, but I also noticed my bedroom didn't get quite as dusty as it used to.

In all it was a very good experience, and they have made a loyal customer out of me!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My experience with Achoo Allergy was terrible ?? the WORST I??ve ever had with online shopping! They definitely have the worst customer service ever!

My terrible experience with Achoo Allergy is as follows:

-they INCORRECTLY shipped my order for allergy bedding to the billing address rather than the shipping address which was clearly stated on the order form & confirmation email (which cost me an extra $65.00!);
-long delivery times (it took one month to receive half my order, and an additional month to receive the other half);
-many items are backordered even though the website indicates it??s in stock;
-the bedding I received was dirty;
-they sent me cheaper pillowcases from the ones I paid for and asked me to pay return shipping when I told them about their mistake;
-the self proclaimed owner indicated that they do not have their order forms in front of them (which has the proper shipping address) when they ship out the orders (this makes me wonder how they can fill any orders properly!);
-according to the BBBOnline, the employee posing as the owner when you call is not the actual owner of the business;
-the staff at Achoo Allergy are rude, mean, and purposely hang up on the customer when they do not want to deal with their mistakes to your order; and
-they expect you to pay for their mistake (a $65 mistake) and they make little or no effort to correct the situation.

I never ever plan to shop at Achoo Allergy again!

Potential Achoo Allergy Shoppers: BEWARE of a company that cannot fulfill your order correctly, ships your order to the wrong address, causes you to pay more charges than initially agreed upon, has salespeople who yell at you when they make a mistake, hangs up on you when you call and makes you wait at least 2 months for their mediocre and dirty allergy bedding products! You would be much better off buying from any other online merchant!

Click on the BBBOnline icon on the bottom of the Achoo Allergy website to see other complaints filed against the company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My experience with Achoo Allergy was terrible ?? the WORST I??ve ever had with online shopping! They definitely have the worst customer service ever!

My terrible experience with Achoo Allergy is as follows:

-they INCORRECTLY shipped my order for allergy bedding to the billing address rather than the shipping address which was clearly stated on the order form & confirmation email (which cost me an extra $65.00!);
-long delivery times (it took one month to receive half my order, and an additional month to receive the other half);
-many items are backordered even though the website indicates it??s in stock;
-the bedding I received was dirty;
-they sent me cheaper pillowcases from the ones I paid for and asked me to pay return shipping when I told them about their mistake;
-the self proclaimed owner indicated that they do not have their order forms in front of them (which has the proper shipping address) when they ship out the orders (this makes me wonder how they can fill any orders properly!);
-according to the BBBOnline, the employee posing as the owner when you call is not the actual owner of the business;
-the staff at Achoo Allergy are rude, mean, and purposely hang up on the customer when they do not want to deal with their mistakes to your order; and
-they expect you to pay for their mistake (a $65 mistake) and they make little or no effort to correct the situation.

I never ever plan to shop at Achoo Allergy again!

Potential Achoo Allergy Shoppers: BEWARE of a company that cannot fulfill your order correctly, ships your order to the wrong address, causes you to pay more charges than initially agreed upon, has salespeople who yell at you when they make a mistake, hangs up on you when you call and makes you wait at least 2 months for their mediocre and dirty allergy bedding products! You would be much better off buying from any other online merchant!

Click on the BBBOnline icon on the bottom of the Achoo Allergy website to see other complaints filed against the company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Several things wrong with this rant.... 1. Shipping never costs "$65" unless it expedited shipping. Shipping is free on all orders over $150 that ship within the lower 48. 2. All out of stock items are clearly marked online and most list an expected date when they will be back in stock. 3. The part about being shipping dirty & incorrect product is an outright falsehood. All items that are shipped, UNLESS CLEARANCE, are in new, unused condition. If something arrives and is dirty, it either came from the manufacturer that way or was damaged in transit. Either way, we would replace it at NO CHARGE to the customer, as we have many times in the past. 4. All invoices clearly state a shipping and billing address, separate. Again, an outright falsehood.
.

If you suffer from allergies or asthma, this is definitely the place to shop. There are so many products designed to make the air cleaner, and prices are generally affordable. You'll definitely find something you need or really want to try, and it will most likely be worth it.

4
★★★★☆

If you suffer from allergies or asthma, this is definitely the place to shop. There are so many products designed to make the air cleaner, and prices are generally affordable. You'll definitely find something you need or really want to try, and it will most likely be worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Achooallergy.com

Visit our website or visit our showroom to see all that we have to offer!

More about Achooallergy.com

Since 2000, AchooAllergy.com has been offering the best in environmental control and allergy relief products. In addition to offering the top brands in home appliances like Miele, Austin Air, IQAir, Ladybug, Santa Fe, Dyson, and Whirlpool, AchooAllergy offers an exclusive line of allergy relief and organic bedding. Unlike other retailers, Achoo Allergy actually manufactures the majority of their Allergy Armor bedding line in-house. So whether you are looking for information on how to better manage your allergies, asthma, or chemical sensitivities or the best products to accomplish this while reducing your dependence on pharmaceuticals, visit www.achooallergy.com to learn more and find what you need.

Editorial from

The Scene
This tiny strip mall store is an allergy sufferer's dream--cool, clean and uncluttered with a sales staff who have also suffered through its share of allergen-driven woes. The store's owner, a former dot-commer, has…

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Achooallergy.com, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review