Epic Gymnastics

★★★★☆
  • 4731 Commerce Dr

    Murray, UT 84107

    Map & Directions
  • 801-716-2978

About Epic Gymnastics

Hours
Monday - Friday 9am-12pm 3pm-8pm
Special Offer
Free Trial Class

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Murray:
Resultset_next

Leslie's Dance Emporium

201 N Main St Osceola, IA

Resultset_next

To The Beat Dance Studio

1473 195th Ave Osceola, AR

3.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Epic Gymnastics was?
Write a Review
.

My 9 year old daughter loves Epic Gymnastics! The teachers are very professional, and it is obvious that they enjoy working with children. We have referred Epic to 3 of our friends who now attend, and they also enjoy it!

4
★★★★☆

My 9 year old daughter loves Epic Gymnastics! The teachers are very professional, and it is obvious that they enjoy working with children. We have referred Epic to 3 of our friends who now attend, and they also enjoy it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My family and I love Epic Gymnastics. We tried a few gyms out before Epics and was very disappointed. One thing you will find at Epic Gymnastics that you wont find elsewhere is a gym who believes in bettering your child from the start. A

3
★★★★★

My family and I love Epic Gymnastics. We tried a few gyms out before Epics and was very disappointed. One thing you will find at Epic Gymnastics that you wont find elsewhere is a gym who believes in bettering your child from the start. A

.

My eight year old son was super excited about starting gymnastics classes and wanted them for his birthday. We signed up for the trial class at Epic Gymnastics and he talked about it for a week and absolutely couldn't wait. I'd never seen him so happy. There was lots of great equipment and lots of young kids doing gymnastics. However, when he did the actual class the instructor made him do push-ups and sit-ups and deep leg bends and hops for 40 minutes. It would be like asking someone to run a marathon who had never run a mile. I could tell his muscles were burning and he was exhausted and in tears. He never got to try out the equipment except for a few turns running across the trampoline. My son was so disappointed he cried for 15 minutes on the way home. He said he'd gone there to have fun and he didn't, he hated it! And this was his supposed to be his birthday present! My heart was broken and so was his, along with his dreams of having fun in gymnastics. What a huge disappointment. You think they'd want to encourage new dreams and new business but they didn't get ours.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My eight year old son was super excited about starting gymnastics classes and wanted them for his birthday. We signed up for the trial class at Epic Gymnastics and he talked about it for a week and absolutely couldn't wait. I'd never seen him so happy. There was lots of great equipment and lots of young kids doing gymnastics. However, when he did the actual class the instructor made him do push-ups and sit-ups and deep leg bends and hops for 40 minutes. It would be like asking someone to run a marathon who had never run a mile. I could tell his muscles were burning and he was exhausted and in tears. He never got to try out the equipment except for a few turns running across the trampoline. My son was so disappointed he cried for 15 minutes on the way home. He said he'd gone there to have fun and he didn't, he hated it! And this was his supposed to be his birthday present! My heart was broken and so was his, along with his dreams of having fun in gymnastics. What a huge disappointment. You think they'd want to encourage new dreams and new business but they didn't get ours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Misunderstanding I remember this trial, it was for our "Boys Basics" class which does have more conditioning than a regular class since it is intended to focus on the boys gaining strength and flexibility. We recently added this in response to client demand for a class with more conditioning. The reason they didn't get on some of the equipment is because most of our equipment is for girls gymnastics (we do not currently have a full set of boys equipment). The coach did notice the boy was having a hard time and did her best to adapt. Since it was the last class of the day the coach even ran over 15 minutes and let him use some of the equipment he had wanted to. She also spent time with the parents after in an effort to explain and they seemed to understand, we had no idea they were this upset. It sounds like our tumbling program would have been a better fit for him since there is not as much conditioning involved. We'd be happy to let him do another free trial in a tumbling class. Going forward, we will be more proactive in letting parents know our boys basics class has an increased level of conditioning so that misunderstandings like this don't occur again.

Message from Epic Gymnastics

We offer Preschool, Recreational, and Competitive gymnastics instruction from experienced coaches. We also offer Parties, Tumbling, Parents' Night Outs, and Open Gym.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Epic Gymnastics, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review