Go Green Express Home Services

★★★★☆
6:30am to 8pm Monday through Thursday 6:30am to 5pm on Fridays 7:30am to 4pm on Saturdays. Expert technicians are on call 24/7 to meet any emergency that may arise.
  • 145 S. William St.

    Newburgh, NY 12550

    Map & Directions
  • 845-562-6722

About Go Green Express Home Services

Categories
  • Plumbers
  • Heating Contractors
  • Air Conditioning Contractors
  • Heating & Air Conditioning
  • Sewer Contractors
  • Generator Repair
  • Boiler Repair
Hours
M-Th 6:30am-8pm, F 6:30am-5pm, Sa 7:30am-4pm, Su Closed
Special Offer
Call Today
Emails
  • contact@ggehs.com
Phones
  • Toll Free (866-491-2768)
Keywords
  • plumbing
  • heating
  • air conditioning
  • hvac
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Visa

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Newburgh:
Resultset_next

Complete Burner & AC INC

1441 Little Britain Rd Rock Tavern, NY

Resultset_next

C T Mechanical

18 Twin Road Wappingers Falls, NY

Products and Services
    3.7143 21
    Hi! Sign in to let us know how Go Green Express Home Services was?
    Write a Review
    .

    During this last HEAT WAVE, I found myself with a frozen Central Air unit. I made a fast call to Go Green. I just bought my home 3 months ago and was not surprised when they told me that I was in bad shape. Everything needed to be replaced. The tech showed me everything along the way. I was shocked, but fell like they took great care of me. It was a LONG HOT few days, but I have my air, and would call these guys ANY DAY! Do not hesitate!

    5
    ★★★★★

    During this last HEAT WAVE, I found myself with a frozen Central Air unit. I made a fast call to Go Green. I just bought my home 3 months ago and was not surprised when they told me that I was in bad shape. Everything needed to be replaced. The tech showed me everything along the way. I was shocked, but fell like they took great care of me. It was a LONG HOT few days, but I have my air, and would call these guys ANY DAY! Do not hesitate!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    .

    A prompt, efficient company that came when scheduled and met their promise of high standards. The technician was pleasant, clear and informative and we were able to set up a convenient time for additional work to be completed. Extremely helpful with a high degree of follow-through.

    5
    ★★★★★

    A prompt, efficient company that came when scheduled and met their promise of high standards. The technician was pleasant, clear and informative and we were able to set up a convenient time for additional work to be completed. Extremely helpful with a high degree of follow-through.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    .

    NEVER use Go Green Express. Their price to repair AC is way too high. Half an hour work plus 2 parts (total $60) charged $775. Even they spend 1.5 hrs here, most of the time they just walked, talked, eye checked and wrote report. They insisted to replace both AC contactor and capacitor. I could see there was one burned spot on contactor but the capacitor looked fairly new and clean. They did not even tested the capacitor with an ohmmeter or tried to use it with new contactor before replacing it. Changing capacitor at $421, compare to changing contactor at $296, is their preferred work since it's as simple as plugging out wires from old one and plugging back into the new one in 5 minutes. It's my fault not to get second opinion but just let them repair. I am so surprised to see how simple and fast the work was at this high price. I knew another company's labor fee was $139/hour. And later I searched online, their price is the highest and these are already a lot of bad reviews regarding to their high price and dishonesty. Complaining to their customer service is wasting time. They insisted this was their big company price included a whole package of service like no other companies could make sure the work well done. The promise of coupon and credit in future service won't make me to trust them anymore. I will never use this company again and will tell all my friends, neighbors and colleagues to stay away from them.

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    NEVER use Go Green Express. Their price to repair AC is way too high. Half an hour work plus 2 parts (total $60) charged $775. Even they spend 1.5 hrs here, most of the time they just walked, talked, eye checked and wrote report. They insisted to replace both AC contactor and capacitor. I could see there was one burned spot on contactor but the capacitor looked fairly new and clean. They did not even tested the capacitor with an ohmmeter or tried to use it with new contactor before replacing it. Changing capacitor at $421, compare to changing contactor at $296, is their preferred work since it's as simple as plugging out wires from old one and plugging back into the new one in 5 minutes. It's my fault not to get second opinion but just let them repair. I am so surprised to see how simple and fast the work was at this high price. I knew another company's labor fee was $139/hour. And later I searched online, their price is the highest and these are already a lot of bad reviews regarding to their high price and dishonesty. Complaining to their customer service is wasting time. They insisted this was their big company price included a whole package of service like no other companies could make sure the work well done. The promise of coupon and credit in future service won't make me to trust them anymore. I will never use this company again and will tell all my friends, neighbors and colleagues to stay away from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your service call for your air conditioning system. First off, we would like to apologize about the negative experience that you feel that you have had with Go Green Express. As the Hudson Valley's premier home service company, we strive for complete customer satisfaction. Although we admit that our pricing structure may be higher than smaller HVAC companies in the area, we are certainly comparable in price to other large companies. We also provide unparalleled service and response time to our customers We also would like to apologize that the concession we agreed upon didn't meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we will do what is needed to achieve that. Please call us at 845-562-6722 or email us at info@ggehs.com.
    .

    The employee that was sent over to my house was very professional, knowledgable, and polite. He cleared the stoppage right away, and informed me about the cause of the blockage. I will certainly continue to do business with GO GREEN!

    5
    ★★★★★

    The employee that was sent over to my house was very professional, knowledgable, and polite. He cleared the stoppage right away, and informed me about the cause of the blockage. I will certainly continue to do business with GO GREEN!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thanks for your feedback, Joseph! We're always glad to hear about our customers' experiences and we're glad that we could exceed your expecations. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
    .

    DO NOT use Go Green Express. I called them today about an air conditioner problem. They came and gave me an estimate of 1,226.16 MINIMUM to get my a/c unit to cool my house. I could pay up to 1,571.50 if I got the recommended tune-up and capacitor rebuild. They said my unit was 15 years old. Well, I found the manufacturer's date on my unit. It was built in 2002. I called another service company who came and recharged my unit for 310.00. They said there were no leaks, and that the coolant was down because the unit had never been serviced. They said I did not need a capacitor rebuild to the tune of 421.39, which was way to much to charge for that service anyway. So, Go Green Express LIED to me about what I needed, and charged me 107.00 for their bogus estimate. Do not use them unless you get at least two other estimates for the work you need.

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    DO NOT use Go Green Express. I called them today about an air conditioner problem. They came and gave me an estimate of 1,226.16 MINIMUM to get my a/c unit to cool my house. I could pay up to 1,571.50 if I got the recommended tune-up and capacitor rebuild. They said my unit was 15 years old. Well, I found the manufacturer's date on my unit. It was built in 2002. I called another service company who came and recharged my unit for 310.00. They said there were no leaks, and that the coolant was down because the unit had never been serviced. They said I did not need a capacitor rebuild to the tune of 421.39, which was way to much to charge for that service anyway. So, Go Green Express LIED to me about what I needed, and charged me 107.00 for their bogus estimate. Do not use them unless you get at least two other estimates for the work you need.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Business Response:

    First off, we??d like to apologize for your negative experience with our company. We understand you were quite dissatisfied with your appointment on June 11th, 2012. We'd like to start off by letting you know that we WILL NOT run your credit card for the visit. We hope this gesture is a small step towards making you feel better about your experience with Go Green Express. While we will not charge your card, we feel it??s necessary to express our confidence in our technicians?? assessments of each of our customers?? issues. We spend a great deal of time training our technicians so that we send skilled and knowledgeable service professionals into our customers?? homes. In this case, our technician believed some repairs were necessary to ensure that your system would operate correctly. Either way, customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, so we want to extend a sincere apology. Again, we are sorry that you had a negative experience with our company. If there??s anything else further we could do for you, please feel free to call the office??845-562-6722??to speak to our Customer Service Supervisor.
    .

    Dealing with a broken hot water heater was something I could not handle being a single parent of 2 children! I called Go Green Express and they came right away to fix my problem leaving with me no worries! They didn't have the part but they shut everything down temporarily while they ran out to get what I need. They cleaned up my mess and took away all the debris. LIFE SAVERS! Thank you Matt for taking care of my home while I took care of my kids!! The job was handled fast and professionally! I called some friends to make sure I wasn't being taken advantage of they all said I got a really great deal! Thank you Go Green!!

    5
    ★★★★★

    Dealing with a broken hot water heater was something I could not handle being a single parent of 2 children! I called Go Green Express and they came right away to fix my problem leaving with me no worries! They didn't have the part but they shut everything down temporarily while they ran out to get what I need. They cleaned up my mess and took away all the debris. LIFE SAVERS! Thank you Matt for taking care of my home while I took care of my kids!! The job was handled fast and professionally! I called some friends to make sure I wasn't being taken advantage of they all said I got a really great deal! Thank you Go Green!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Ali, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that we could make your unfortunate situation a little bit easier to handle. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any future problems!
    .

    Please get a second opinion before you hire this company to do your work. At first I was very impressed with them - they were polite, seemed professional, and they seemed thorough with their inspection. They came back with a checklist of issues - and the prices for fixing the issues seemed extremely high - around $5k for all the work - work which I didn't even realize needed to be done (I was having a regular 'check-up' so to speak). So, I did a little research and found out that other people were being charged extremely high amounts and then I asked a friend of mine who owns his own AC company (but lives too far away to help me with mine) and he even said they were way overpriced. I decided to call in a second company opinion (which meant I wasted good money having them come out) and to my surprise - NOTHING - NOTHING was wrong with my system. I just needed a regular 'clean up' or 'tune up' to keep my system in good shape. I saved myself $5k!!! I'm happy for those of you who had a good experience with the company...but I'm glad I called in a second opinion instead of just having Go Green fix my 'issues'.

    2
    ★★☆☆☆

    Please get a second opinion before you hire this company to do your work. At first I was very impressed with them - they were polite, seemed professional, and they seemed thorough with their inspection. They came back with a checklist of issues - and the prices for fixing the issues seemed extremely high - around $5k for all the work - work which I didn't even realize needed to be done (I was having a regular 'check-up' so to speak). So, I did a little research and found out that other people were being charged extremely high amounts and then I asked a friend of mine who owns his own AC company (but lives too far away to help me with mine) and he even said they were way overpriced. I decided to call in a second company opinion (which meant I wasted good money having them come out) and to my surprise - NOTHING - NOTHING was wrong with my system. I just needed a regular 'clean up' or 'tune up' to keep my system in good shape. I saved myself $5k!!! I'm happy for those of you who had a good experience with the company...but I'm glad I called in a second opinion instead of just having Go Green fix my 'issues'.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Business Response:

    First off, we??d like to thank you for your feedback. We strive to be the best service company in the Hudson Valley, and this information helps us in achieving this goal. Unfortunately, we don??t have enough information to properly respond to this situation. However, we can explain that it is our standard policy to give our customers multiple options on each service call. Depending on the situation, there may be necessary repairs, preventative repairs to avoid future issues, or even upgrades that could reduce energy costs and save you money. One of the advantages of having a certified professional is that they can catch minor issues before they become major costly problems. It??s hard to tell, but this could be the case in this situation. We would love the opportunity to learn more about this situation so we can appropriately address this concern. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction with each of our valued customers. Please call our office at your earliest convenience: 845-562-6722.
    .

    Our hot water heater broke, so we called a couple of local plumbers for estimates. Go Green had a nice website, so I called them to come check out the problem. They told me there was a $99.00 minimum charge to make the visit, and I said fine. Well, that $99.00 became $275.00 by the time the estimate was all written. $275.00 for an estimate, and it was a lot higher than other quotes I got. Go Green seems competent - but they are not cheap, and I didn't like paying $275 for an estimate.

    3
    ★★★☆☆

    Our hot water heater broke, so we called a couple of local plumbers for estimates. Go Green had a nice website, so I called them to come check out the problem. They told me there was a $99.00 minimum charge to make the visit, and I said fine. Well, that $99.00 became $275.00 by the time the estimate was all written. $275.00 for an estimate, and it was a lot higher than other quotes I got. Go Green seems competent - but they are not cheap, and I didn't like paying $275 for an estimate.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Stephen, Thank you for the feedback from your visit. We'd like to apologize that your experience with Go Green Express did not live up to your expectations. Go Green charges a $99 service call fee to dispatch a trained and licensed technician to your home with a fully stocked truck. Once the technician arrives, he will then present you with a price to complete any work that needs to be done. In some instances, the technician may need to charge you a diagnostic fee to troubleshoot a complicated issue. It is our policy for the technician to present these charges to you before he goes forward with the diagnosis and give you the option to complete the work. We'd be grateful for an opportunity to speak with you about your visit. Please contact our office at 845-562-6722 to speak with our Customer Service Supervisor regarding your experience.
    .

    four stars

    Abbas is a great, honest technician...he was thoroughly helpful and offered great insight.

    He seemed to be proud of this new company!

    Good work.

    4
    ★★★★☆

    four stars

    Abbas is a great, honest technician...he was thoroughly helpful and offered great insight.

    He seemed to be proud of this new company!

    Good work.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in our honest and knowledgeable technicians. We look forward to servicing you in the future.
    .

    I had a new boiler installed, and a repair done to the pipework. All work was done well and on time. Work was completed by Abbas.

    5
    ★★★★★

    I had a new boiler installed, and a repair done to the pipework. All work was done well and on time. Work was completed by Abbas.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for letting us know about your visit, Colin. Please be sure to contact us for yearly preventative maintainence on your heating system!
    .

    The staff was very friendly, sure they are on commission. the prices are sometimes 5x the competition. BUYER BEWARE. NOTHING WRONG WITH A SECOND QUOTE FROM A COMPANY NOT INVESTIGATED BY CONSUMER AFFAIRS COMMISSION

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    The staff was very friendly, sure they are on commission. the prices are sometimes 5x the competition. BUYER BEWARE. NOTHING WRONG WITH A SECOND QUOTE FROM A COMPANY NOT INVESTIGATED BY CONSUMER AFFAIRS COMMISSION

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Business Response:

    J.S., We admit that our price structure is higher than most small Plumbing/HVAC companies; however, we are very competitive, price-wise, to comparable companies of our size and service area. We pride ourselves on having excellent workmanship, trained and certified technicians and a friendly, full-time office staff. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you in the future because we do expect to deliver the value of service that our customers pay for.
    .

    Never call them - thy rip off.
    I had a flame sensor / ignitor glow rod broken. The guy came in and said " Oh this is a comfot maker furnace - They make it cheap initially and charge too much for the parts. "
    That should have been my clue not to get it reparied by them and send him off with his $99 service call fee.
    Instead i said go ahead and change it which he charged me $666 . Immediately I researched on the net and found out that this part can be obtained under $80.
    I would not have been pissed if he had charged twice the amount for the part as they need to stock it and some stocking fee and a nominal labor for installing it which was 2 min .
    So would have been not pissing and moaning if he had charged under $300 but charged me $666. I spoke to the manager and he was giving me BS that they work not on justparts and labor but a overall cost , so they charge for ignitor related probles at $666.
    Will never call them ever and will tell every one I know.

    1
    ★☆☆☆☆

    Never call them - thy rip off.
    I had a flame sensor / ignitor glow rod broken. The guy came in and said " Oh this is a comfot maker furnace - They make it cheap initially and charge too much for the parts. "
    That should have been my clue not to get it reparied by them and send him off with his $99 service call fee.
    Instead i said go ahead and change it which he charged me $666 . Immediately I researched on the net and found out that this part can be obtained under $80.
    I would not have been pissed if he had charged twice the amount for the part as they need to stock it and some stocking fee and a nominal labor for installing it which was 2 min .
    So would have been not pissing and moaning if he had charged under $300 but charged me $666. I spoke to the manager and he was giving me BS that they work not on justparts and labor but a overall cost , so they charge for ignitor related probles at $666.
    Will never call them ever and will tell every one I know.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Business Response:

    Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We strive to ensure that each and every customer has an outstanding experience with Go Green Express. We'd like to apologize that you experience did not exceed your expectations. Although we admit that our pricing structure may be higher than smaller HVAC and plumbing companies in the area, we are certainly comparable in price to other large companies. We also provide unparalleled service and response time to our customers. We'd like an opportunity to speak to you regarding your visit. Please contact our office at 845-562-6722 to speak with our Customer Service Supervisor.
    .

    technician came and checked out entire system. gave recommendations for future work needed. very helpful. his name was Scott Nelson

    4
    ★★★★☆

    technician came and checked out entire system. gave recommendations for future work needed. very helpful. his name was Scott Nelson

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Lois, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing you with superior service and every option for system maintainence and upgrades. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future!
    .

    Scott Nelson was here today to help us with our water heater problem. He was very courteous and efficient - reviewed our options and explained the difference is water heaters. I would definitely recommend Go Green to everyone.

    4
    ★★★★☆

    Scott Nelson was here today to help us with our water heater problem. He was very courteous and efficient - reviewed our options and explained the difference is water heaters. I would definitely recommend Go Green to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for letting us know about your experience, Dorothy. We train our technicians weekly on the newest and upcoming products so that we can leave you with every possible option. We look forward to working with you in the future!
    .

    I had Scott Nelson come by my house to service my furnace. I am very impressed he was clean and knowelegable. He wass able to address an issue with my furnace before it became a big problem. HE IS AN A1 MECHANIC!. I will definately keep using Go Green.

    5
    ★★★★★

    I had Scott Nelson come by my house to service my furnace. I am very impressed he was clean and knowelegable. He wass able to address an issue with my furnace before it became a big problem. HE IS AN A1 MECHANIC!. I will definately keep using Go Green.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you, Anthony, for expressing your satisfaction with your furnace service and cleaning. We look forward to working with you in the future!
    .

    Mr. Scott Nelson arrived promptly as scheduled, donned shoe covers, and conducted a thorough assessment of my American Standard heat pump. He was courteous and thorough.

    5
    ★★★★★

    Mr. Scott Nelson arrived promptly as scheduled, donned shoe covers, and conducted a thorough assessment of my American Standard heat pump. He was courteous and thorough.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thanks for the feedback from your visit! Each of our technicians will leave your house as clean or cleaner than when they started. Our technicians complete weekly training on the latest heat pump technology. We look forward to servicing your system in the future.
    .

    scott nelson--serviced my heating equip,,advised me of a few issues found and made recommendations as to what would improve my system. i would recommend go green express....

    4
    ★★★★☆

    scott nelson--serviced my heating equip,,advised me of a few issues found and made recommendations as to what would improve my system. i would recommend go green express....

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Francis, Thanks for the feedback from your visit. We're glad your experience with Go Green was exceptional and look forward to doing business with you in the future.
    .

    Scott nelson was a excellent tech he arrived on time and took the time to answer all my questions Thanks for providing such good service you have a lifelong customer

    5
    ★★★★★

    Scott nelson was a excellent tech he arrived on time and took the time to answer all my questions Thanks for providing such good service you have a lifelong customer

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Irene, We're glad that you were satisfied with your appointment! Thanks for taking the time to let us know about it and give us the valuable information that we need to ensure that we meet our customers needs. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
    .

    My first experience dealing with Go Green Express has been pleasant. Scott Nelson arrived at my home when he was scheduled, he was even alittle bit early and was waiting outside for me to get home!
    He was very knowledgeable about the problems with my current heating system . His suggestions helped me with my final decision to replace my old heating system and have an upgraded system installed.
    I would recommend Go Green.
    V.E.

    4
    ★★★★☆

    My first experience dealing with Go Green Express has been pleasant. Scott Nelson arrived at my home when he was scheduled, he was even alittle bit early and was waiting outside for me to get home!
    He was very knowledgeable about the problems with my current heating system . His suggestions helped me with my final decision to replace my old heating system and have an upgraded system installed.
    I would recommend Go Green.
    V.E.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Veronica, Congratulations on upgrading your heating system! We're confident that you'll be happy with your investment. Thank you for letting us know about the great experience that you've had with Go Green Express. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
    .

    I have used Go Green for the past few years to work on my oil boiler. For the past 2 times I have had Scott as a tech, I have to say, he is very knowledgeable and extremely clean with his work. I would recommend this company to everyone, and if all of their employees are as competent as scott, I can guarantee that you will have a good experience.

    5
    ★★★★★

    I have used Go Green for the past few years to work on my oil boiler. For the past 2 times I have had Scott as a tech, I have to say, he is very knowledgeable and extremely clean with his work. I would recommend this company to everyone, and if all of their employees are as competent as scott, I can guarantee that you will have a good experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    William, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We're happy to find that your experience has exceeded your expectations. We're excited to continue working with you!
    .

    Go Green (formerly Wolfe Plumbing and Heating) has been servicing my boiler for the last 6 years. I have found them to be reliable, pleasant to deal with, and most importantly, I have not had any problems with the system. Their workers take the time to explain problems and suggested solutions, and I don't feel pressured to buy other products. I have been quite pleased with their work.

    4
    ★★★★☆

    Go Green (formerly Wolfe Plumbing and Heating) has been servicing my boiler for the last 6 years. I have found them to be reliable, pleasant to deal with, and most importantly, I have not had any problems with the system. Their workers take the time to explain problems and suggested solutions, and I don't feel pressured to buy other products. I have been quite pleased with their work.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

    Business Response:

    Thank you for reviewing your visit with Go Green Express. We pride ourselves in our reliablity, professionalism, and superior workmanship. We're glad that your experience was a great one and we look forward to working with you in the future!

    Message from Go Green Express Home Services

    Go Green Express Home Services offers top-of-the-line service by highly-trained and qualified technicians and has a full-time support staff to help each customer efficiently. Go Green is also your one-stop service company, offering customers complete repair and/or replacement solutions. Serving Columbia County, Dutchess County, Greene County, Ulster County and Orange County, New York.

    More about Go Green Express Home Services

    Go Green Express Home Services, LLC. is leading the way to a cleaner, greener, more cost efficient home service company. Setting our standards above our competition makes us the Hudson Valley's premier choice for green plumbing, HVAC, and contracting services.

    Articles and Advice

     

    Wait, you're the expert.

    If you've been to or used Go Green Express Home Services, leave a review.

    It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



    Write a Review