Nolte's Service & 24 Hour Towing

★★☆☆☆
  • 2850 Jackson St

    Oshkosh, WI 54901

    Map & Directions
  • 920-235-9340

2.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nolte's Service & 24 Hour Towing was?
Write a Review
.

Horrible place. Don't make the mistake I made and take your place somewhere else. Overpriced labor at about $82 / hour. They will add hours to your bill so if you are ready to be robbed, go there.
There secretary told me :I know you are a trouble maker" just because I asked if they would warrent their work. Just stay away...

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible place. Don't make the mistake I made and take your place somewhere else. Overpriced labor at about $82 / hour. They will add hours to your bill so if you are ready to be robbed, go there.
There secretary told me :I know you are a trouble maker" just because I asked if they would warrent their work. Just stay away...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Our labor rate is competitive and even lower than others around. Our work is warrantied a minimum of 90 days and 12 months for AAA members. Sorry about your experience Chuck
.

I've used Noltes several times. Their prices seem to run slightly cheaper than farm&fleet. I've never got bad service from them.

Most car repairs shops won't put a part you brought in on for you! This is because if that part breaks under warranty, the repair shop has to fix it for free. They get a slight discount on parts, and that makes up for the service they do of bad parts. If you bring in a part, they do not see any discount, and they are still required to repair it. It just doesn't make sense for them put parts on they didn't purchase! Also, there's no guaranty that you brought in the correct part, so they would have to put the extra time and effort in verifying the part is correct and not broke. If you are going to bring your car to a repair shop, don't try to save money by buying the parts yourself.

I did wish Noltes opened up a shop on the South side of Oshkosh, or atleast closer to the highway. It is out of the way for us south-siders... :)

4
★★★★☆

I've used Noltes several times. Their prices seem to run slightly cheaper than farm&fleet. I've never got bad service from them.

Most car repairs shops won't put a part you brought in on for you! This is because if that part breaks under warranty, the repair shop has to fix it for free. They get a slight discount on parts, and that makes up for the service they do of bad parts. If you bring in a part, they do not see any discount, and they are still required to repair it. It just doesn't make sense for them put parts on they didn't purchase! Also, there's no guaranty that you brought in the correct part, so they would have to put the extra time and effort in verifying the part is correct and not broke. If you are going to bring your car to a repair shop, don't try to save money by buying the parts yourself.

I did wish Noltes opened up a shop on the South side of Oshkosh, or atleast closer to the highway. It is out of the way for us south-siders... :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I learned a few things from Noltes Towing. The first thing is never bring in a part yourself. The Mechanic, Nick, told us that he couldn't put the part in as it was not purchased by his garage. We explained that the gentleman at NAPA said he should not have any trouble as Noltes buys parts from there regularly. The next thing we learned was, once the job is done visually inspect the job yourself. Nolte left the fan belt loose on the alternator from NAPA. A week later the battery died and the mechanic told us the belt had not been tightened like it should have been.
Nolte's is bad.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I learned a few things from Noltes Towing. The first thing is never bring in a part yourself. The Mechanic, Nick, told us that he couldn't put the part in as it was not purchased by his garage. We explained that the gentleman at NAPA said he should not have any trouble as Noltes buys parts from there regularly. The next thing we learned was, once the job is done visually inspect the job yourself. Nolte left the fan belt loose on the alternator from NAPA. A week later the battery died and the mechanic told us the belt had not been tightened like it should have been.
Nolte's is bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nolte's Service & 24 Hour Towing, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review