Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange

★★★★☆
Mon-Fri 10AM-6PM, Sat 10AM-2PM, Sun-Closed
  • 3427 West 7th Street

    Fort Worth, TX 76107

    Map & Directions
  • 817-735-1451

About Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange

Categories
  • Coins For Collectors
Hours
Special Offer
Call Today
Emails
  • jenta2005@yahoo.com

Arts & Entertainment

Arts & Entertainment
More choices in Fort Worth:
Resultset_next

Dallas Gold & Silver Exchange

1201 Airport Fwy Euless, TX

Resultset_next

Advanced Gold Exchange

1701 W Northeast Hwy Grapevine, TX

3.6154 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange was?
Write a Review
.

OK, First I wonder why everyone thinks this place is so awesome. I think there may be something funny going on with these reviews. Here's why. I'm currently researching which establishment pays the most on silver. I called this place first and asked them what they were paying for junk silver coins. The answer was 21X face. I then asked them what they were paying for 100oz Engelhard bars, to which the reply was, very rudely ""we don't buy Engelhard bars"". I said ""what?"" Then he said ""We don't buy Engelhard bars, there's to many fakes."" OK. Next call I made was to Dallas Gold & Silver Exchange. WOW, were they professional. ?They had perfect business manners, better price on my silver coins of 21.28X face and guess what? They buy Englehard bars. All my problems fixed with 1 call. Why would anyone say that Southwest is the only place to buy and sell silver and gold, when it only took me 1 phone call to find a better place? Huh?

0
★☆☆☆☆

OK, First I wonder why everyone thinks this place is so awesome. I think there may be something funny going on with these reviews. Here's why. I'm currently researching which establishment pays the most on silver. I called this place first and asked them what they were paying for junk silver coins. The answer was 21X face. I then asked them what they were paying for 100oz Engelhard bars, to which the reply was, very rudely ""we don't buy Engelhard bars"". I said ""what?"" Then he said ""We don't buy Engelhard bars, there's to many fakes."" OK. Next call I made was to Dallas Gold & Silver Exchange. WOW, were they professional. ?They had perfect business manners, better price on my silver coins of 21.28X face and guess what? They buy Englehard bars. All my problems fixed with 1 call. Why would anyone say that Southwest is the only place to buy and sell silver and gold, when it only took me 1 phone call to find a better place? Huh?

.

These people were rude and tried to rip me off. They offered me
"an extra $5" for "that there center diamond" which was a 1/3 carat diamond, surrounded by 10 smaller diamonds. They treated me like I was stupid or desperate. I felt like I needed a shower when I left that place.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These people were rude and tried to rip me off. They offered me
"an extra $5" for "that there center diamond" which was a 1/3 carat diamond, surrounded by 10 smaller diamonds. They treated me like I was stupid or desperate. I felt like I needed a shower when I left that place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I'm sorry you felt you had a bad experience, but I assure you it wasn't with our business because we would never pay $5 for a real 1/3 ct. diamond. We treat all of our customers with the utmost respect and what we probably told you was that the tiny diamonds are not worth anything because no one will buy them. We may have offered you an extra $5 for the smaller diamonds to be polite as we sometimes do. We are family owned and operated and probably the most honest gold and silver place in Fort Worth. If you don't agree, feel free to compare our prices with neighboring business and I'm confident you will find that not only will we pay you the most but we will be upfront with how much we make off of each item. Not many places will do that. We are one of the little guys and there is a reason we have been in buisiness for almost 30 years. Yes It's not your typical fancy jewelry store, but many of our customers prefer it that way and do not fee pressured to buy to sell here. We offer more personalized service and get to know our customers by name unlike the chain stores. I am also curious as to why the 4 star rating if your experience was not good? To be honest, this review sounds like it came from a competitior because our business is far from "sleazy".
.

The only place to sell your gold and silver. Very easy and friendly....best prices always...I won't go anywhere else.\r\n

2
★★★★★

The only place to sell your gold and silver. Very easy and friendly....best prices always...I won't go anywhere else.\r\n

.

Not sure what that last review was about. I sold my gold to them, and they not only showed me how much it weighed out to be on the scale but they wrote it down for me and paid me more than any other place I checked with in Fort Worth. Best thing you can do is ask how much their paying per gram and call around. I always go here because they pay more then every where else. Some other places try to pay by the penny weight and rip you off. Friendly service with the best prices in town!

5
★★★★★

Not sure what that last review was about. I sold my gold to them, and they not only showed me how much it weighed out to be on the scale but they wrote it down for me and paid me more than any other place I checked with in Fort Worth. Best thing you can do is ask how much their paying per gram and call around. I always go here because they pay more then every where else. Some other places try to pay by the penny weight and rip you off. Friendly service with the best prices in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was very pleased with the service and what they offered me for my items. Will do business again .Thanks so much.

5
★★★★★

I was very pleased with the service and what they offered me for my items. Will do business again .Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable service ALWAYS

2
★★★★★

Professional, friendly, knowledgeable service ALWAYS

Pros: exceptional service, friendly atmosphere

.

Do you have a website?

2
★★★★☆

Do you have a website?

.

Nicest owners EVER. Been buying and purchasing for years. Would never use any other. Stop buy and browse!

2
★★★★★

Nicest owners EVER. Been buying and purchasing for years. Would never use any other. Stop buy and browse!

Pros: Easy to get to, Large selection

.

I read the reviews, looked like a great place. Went there and it was CLOSED. Kaput. Empty. No sign on door indicating where or if they've moved. Call first next time.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I read the reviews, looked like a great place. Went there and it was CLOSED. Kaput. Empty. No sign on door indicating where or if they've moved. Call first next time.

.

This place is either out of business or moved. Went by this past Friday (10-14-08) and the place was empty and no sign on the door indicating if they had moved. I guess you could call and see who answers...

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is either out of business or moved. Went by this past Friday (10-14-08) and the place was empty and no sign on the door indicating if they had moved. I guess you could call and see who answers...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

WE HAVE MOVED This is a message from Southwest Gold and Silver-we have moved to 3427 W. 7th Street in the Chicotsky's shopping center. We put up a sign in our old window for the last month we were at the old location on Locke Ave., trying to let everyone know we were moving locations. As of 10/1/08 we have been at the new location, we have the same phone number through, 817-735-1451 or 817-731-3024, either one. We are located between Montgomery and University, but due to all the construction you cannot get here straight from University. If you take Montgomery North like your going toward White Settlement Road, it dead ends into West 7th street, and you take a right on Montgomery and were in the shopping center on the right hand side. Specifically we are located between Boland and Clifton Street in the middle of the Chicotsky's shopping center. Feel free to give us a call if you need directions from a specific location.
.

I was surprised at the price they offered me for my sterling flatware. Exceeded my expectations. Great people to do business with! Fair, even generous. . .I highly recommend doing business with them.

5
★★★★★

I was surprised at the price they offered me for my sterling flatware. Exceeded my expectations. Great people to do business with! Fair, even generous. . .I highly recommend doing business with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

By far the best place to sell gold/silver. They give you a fair, top price. Nice people to do business with.
Once you find them, it's worth it to do business with them.

5
★★★★★

By far the best place to sell gold/silver. They give you a fair, top price. Nice people to do business with.
Once you find them, it's worth it to do business with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a great place to buy and or sell your jewelry. You can get really great deals here and they have one of the largest selections I have seen. This is not like a junkie pawn shop they have very high quality pieces. This is a wonderful place to go for special occassions and Christmas.

4
★★★★☆

This is a great place to buy and or sell your jewelry. You can get really great deals here and they have one of the largest selections I have seen. This is not like a junkie pawn shop they have very high quality pieces. This is a wonderful place to go for special occassions and Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange

This is a message from Southwest Gold and Silver-we have moved to 3427 W. 7th Street in the Chicotsky's shopping center. We put up a sign in our old window for the last month we were at the old location on Locke Ave., trying to let everyone know we were moving locations. As of 10/1/08 we have been at the new location, we have the same phone number, 817-735-1451. We are located between Montgomery and University. If you take Montgomery North like your going toward White Settlement Road, it dead ends into West 7th street, and you take a right on W. 7th Street and were in the shopping center on the right hand side. Specifically we are located between Boland and Clifton Street in the middle of the Chicotsky's shopping center behind the Osteopathic College. Feel free to give us a call if you need directions from a specific location.

More about Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange

Appraisals, Buy & Sell Gold, Silver, Platinum, Coins, Sterling Flatware, Diamonds

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Southwest Gold & Silver Exchange, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review