Urban Living Biltmore

★★★★☆
  • 2502 E Camelback Rd # 165 Suite 110

    Phoenix, AZ 85016

    Map & Directions
  • 602-955-1958

About Urban Living Biltmore

Categories
  • Furniture Stores
  • Vanities

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Phoenix:
Resultset_next

Go-Kat-Go

4314 N 7th Ave Phoenix, AZ

Resultset_next

Eclectica Home

2817 E Bell Rd Phoenix, AZ

3.5 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Urban Living Biltmore was?
Write a Review
.

I have had the same experience as Vicki and Maria and others who filed complaints with the BBB.I ordered 4 chairs in 2010 and pre-paid. After 6 months I requested a refund. 2 chairs came in Nov. of clearly inferior quality.Gary Smith, the owner, refused a refund but provided loaners. Chairs never came. In March, he asked me to accept chairs from different vendor at same price. Hoping to avoid a fight, on 3/12 the new order was placed. Chairs never came.I called and told he to return my money.Gary agreed to write me a check.I let Daniel get the loaners. Next day I was notified CHECK for $1289.74 BOUNCED FOR INSUFFICIENT FUNDS.WHEN I CALLED GARY HE WAS VICIOUS AND ABUSIVE. It is a pattern of how he does business.I am taking legal action.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have had the same experience as Vicki and Maria and others who filed complaints with the BBB.I ordered 4 chairs in 2010 and pre-paid. After 6 months I requested a refund. 2 chairs came in Nov. of clearly inferior quality.Gary Smith, the owner, refused a refund but provided loaners. Chairs never came. In March, he asked me to accept chairs from different vendor at same price. Hoping to avoid a fight, on 3/12 the new order was placed. Chairs never came.I called and told he to return my money.Gary agreed to write me a check.I let Daniel get the loaners. Next day I was notified CHECK for $1289.74 BOUNCED FOR INSUFFICIENT FUNDS.WHEN I CALLED GARY HE WAS VICIOUS AND ABUSIVE. It is a pattern of how he does business.I am taking legal action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This client has been reimbursed in full and in fact charged back items on her credit card that are in her home. Life is too short to pursue this any further. The only abuse this woman ever received was when she was faking her death and I told her that dining chairs were not worth hurting her health. I gladly let her cancel her order. And yes there was a check problem, it was issued in error while I was on vacation in Europe. The situation was rectified immediately upon my return to the US.
.

I recently visited Urban Living at the Biltmore Fashion Center and purchased two lamps - when I got them home I decided they did not work. I returned them and not only was treated exceptionally well with my refund - but one of the staff took the time out to follow me to my townhouse at The Cloisters - a short drive - and helped me pick out two lamps from one of their sources. They came in, were great - I loved them, and totally loved the special treatment I got - even at a point that I had returned items, this is a class act.

5
★★★★★

I recently visited Urban Living at the Biltmore Fashion Center and purchased two lamps - when I got them home I decided they did not work. I returned them and not only was treated exceptionally well with my refund - but one of the staff took the time out to follow me to my townhouse at The Cloisters - a short drive - and helped me pick out two lamps from one of their sources. They came in, were great - I loved them, and totally loved the special treatment I got - even at a point that I had returned items, this is a class act.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

A group of snowbirds - myself included, on a rainy Saturday in February stopped into Urban Living on our way to lunch. First off, what a great shop - one of the most beautiful I have seen - then to make it better, Garry and Daniel were on the sales floor - they kept all of us in stitches with their good humor. We had a blast with these two - never pushy - we all ended up purchasing something and had a great time. One other note - I am on the board of a local charity and mentioned it - Garry offered immediately to donate to our silent auction, we will proudly list Urban Living in our program - and I intend to send all my winter friends from up North into this fabulous shop.

5
★★★★★

A group of snowbirds - myself included, on a rainy Saturday in February stopped into Urban Living on our way to lunch. First off, what a great shop - one of the most beautiful I have seen - then to make it better, Garry and Daniel were on the sales floor - they kept all of us in stitches with their good humor. We had a blast with these two - never pushy - we all ended up purchasing something and had a great time. One other note - I am on the board of a local charity and mentioned it - Garry offered immediately to donate to our silent auction, we will proudly list Urban Living in our program - and I intend to send all my winter friends from up North into this fabulous shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We have hired the staff at Urban Living to completely refurnish our condo we just bought in the Biltmore area.

Beyond great ideas - their pricing has been incredibly fair, and to date everything has arrived and been installed earlier than quoted.

We highly recommend the design team at Urban Living.

5
★★★★★

We have hired the staff at Urban Living to completely refurnish our condo we just bought in the Biltmore area.

Beyond great ideas - their pricing has been incredibly fair, and to date everything has arrived and been installed earlier than quoted.

We highly recommend the design team at Urban Living.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I ordered a dining table in the beginning of November, custom size, and hoped to have it for Thanksgiving. I felt like I was asking for the world and it would never happen.

I worked with Garry Smith, Daniel Peterson, and a new employee Charles. They were great. My table was completed two days before the holiday. The store paid their vendor extra to rush it to Phoenix - and they worked late on Wednesday to ensure I had my table for the holiday.

I love this shop and will not even think of buying a piece of furniture without going there first. What exceptional people.

5
★★★★★

I ordered a dining table in the beginning of November, custom size, and hoped to have it for Thanksgiving. I felt like I was asking for the world and it would never happen.

I worked with Garry Smith, Daniel Peterson, and a new employee Charles. They were great. My table was completed two days before the holiday. The store paid their vendor extra to rush it to Phoenix - and they worked late on Wednesday to ensure I had my table for the holiday.

I love this shop and will not even think of buying a piece of furniture without going there first. What exceptional people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

I have to admit to being in total awe of the three postings. I was referred to Urban Living by my neighbor that had purchased a considerable amount of furniture from the store - and were thrilled. I had Garry Smith, who by the way is NOT the owner of the store, come to my home. His professionalism was beyond expectations, offering many free suggestions that saved me money. He utililized his years of experience in design to suggest re-using some of my older items rather than have to purchase everything new. The items I did purchase were delivered in a timely manner and, doing some price comp's - at a beyond good deal.

I would highly recommend that anyone ignore the negative comments of a few to experience the joy first hand of a shop that offers excellent personal customer service. The guys at Urban Living are a joy to know and work with.

5
★★★★★

I have to admit to being in total awe of the three postings. I was referred to Urban Living by my neighbor that had purchased a considerable amount of furniture from the store - and were thrilled. I had Garry Smith, who by the way is NOT the owner of the store, come to my home. His professionalism was beyond expectations, offering many free suggestions that saved me money. He utililized his years of experience in design to suggest re-using some of my older items rather than have to purchase everything new. The items I did purchase were delivered in a timely manner and, doing some price comp's - at a beyond good deal.

I would highly recommend that anyone ignore the negative comments of a few to experience the joy first hand of a shop that offers excellent personal customer service. The guys at Urban Living are a joy to know and work with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

I had the EXACT same experience as Vicki R's posting. Garry Smith, the owner, has had my money for over a year as well. Again for items purchased that were never delivered and his failure to return to me my money for those items. He has written me numerous bad checks and lied to me. RUN from this place as fast as you can.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had the EXACT same experience as Vicki R's posting. Garry Smith, the owner, has had my money for over a year as well. Again for items purchased that were never delivered and his failure to return to me my money for those items. He has written me numerous bad checks and lied to me. RUN from this place as fast as you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Not only is this post a lie, this customer got a refund for a sofa she "claimed" had manufacturing problems. She never let us see it, we reimbursed her, she has yet to return a $2,400 sofa. She owes us $2,400. She will not return our emails or telephone calls.
.

I am suing Garry Smith, the owner, for items purchased that were never delivered and his failure to return to me my money for those items. He has written me numerous bad checks and lied to me. It was one year in Oct that I paid him and I am still waiting for my money to be returned. He admits he owes me the money and says he has none to give me; yet he is still doing business at the Biltmore Fashion Center.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am suing Garry Smith, the owner, for items purchased that were never delivered and his failure to return to me my money for those items. He has written me numerous bad checks and lied to me. It was one year in Oct that I paid him and I am still waiting for my money to be returned. He admits he owes me the money and says he has none to give me; yet he is still doing business at the Biltmore Fashion Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This client never shopped in our Biltmore location, but was a client in a previous location. I regret her experience, it was our fault - but she has been reimbursed 100%. I apologize to Vicki, mistakes happen, but we took care of it
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Urban Living Biltmore, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review