Nu Look Beauty Salon & Spa

★★★★☆

About Nu Look Beauty Salon & Spa

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Silver Spring:
Resultset_next

Montgomery Mall

7101 Democracy Blvd Bethesda, MD

Resultset_next

The Hair Shop

1020 17th St Nw Washington, D.C.

4.0 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Nu Look Beauty Salon & Spa was?
Write a Review
.

Love it! Went tonight. Rashmi Sharma cut and styled my hair perfectly. It did not take long, but what was really wonderful is the cut and style reflected her truly listening to what I wanted and she knew how to achieve just that. I cannot be happier. Thank goodness I took a chance on her and I have just found my new stylist! yeah!!!

5
★★★★★

Love it! Went tonight. Rashmi Sharma cut and styled my hair perfectly. It did not take long, but what was really wonderful is the cut and style reflected her truly listening to what I wanted and she knew how to achieve just that. I cannot be happier. Thank goodness I took a chance on her and I have just found my new stylist! yeah!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hey, I have been a customer of this salon for 4+ years and have always left not just satisfied, but happy. This is the only salon I trust to take my 70+ year old mother and toddler...3-generations. They are so gentle with all of us and very respectful. They have gone out of their way to setup special appointments for wedding prep. May be the unhappy customer just had a bad day before even entering the salon which is understandable, but that shouldn't be taken out on a minority owned small business. The review doesn't change my future plans of always being a customer here. Good luck all!

5
★★★★★

Hey, I have been a customer of this salon for 4+ years and have always left not just satisfied, but happy. This is the only salon I trust to take my 70+ year old mother and toddler...3-generations. They are so gentle with all of us and very respectful. They have gone out of their way to setup special appointments for wedding prep. May be the unhappy customer just had a bad day before even entering the salon which is understandable, but that shouldn't be taken out on a minority owned small business. The review doesn't change my future plans of always being a customer here. Good luck all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This Salon is amazing! Very professional service.Everyone is treated kindly & equally.The owner is very experienced and friendly and has been running this salon for many years. The service is great, you wouldn't ask for better. what makes it even better is that they have a variety of services to offer. I've been going there for many years never had any problem, still if you have any concern please talk to the owner she is very very helpful. I would definitely recommend this salon to all my friends & family.

5
★★★★★

This Salon is amazing! Very professional service.Everyone is treated kindly & equally.The owner is very experienced and friendly and has been running this salon for many years. The service is great, you wouldn't ask for better. what makes it even better is that they have a variety of services to offer. I've been going there for many years never had any problem, still if you have any concern please talk to the owner she is very very helpful. I would definitely recommend this salon to all my friends & family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I do not know if the owner of this salon is changed recently but the lady who did my eyebrows this time told me that she is the owner of this salon. She has a young daughter (10-15 yrs old) who also does threading. This lady owner was very very rude to me. She has no manners to talk to customers. The moment I said to her that I didn't like the eyebrows done by her, she got aggressive and started behaving very very rudely and used unprofessional language. Her mother (old lady who stands at the back) also passed me some personal comments while I was leaving which was highly unprofessional. I would never never never never recommend anyone to go here.
If you are an Indian, this lady owner will treat you differently in a negative way. She doesn't like to have Indian customers. I would never never never never recommend anyone to go here.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I do not know if the owner of this salon is changed recently but the lady who did my eyebrows this time told me that she is the owner of this salon. She has a young daughter (10-15 yrs old) who also does threading. This lady owner was very very rude to me. She has no manners to talk to customers. The moment I said to her that I didn't like the eyebrows done by her, she got aggressive and started behaving very very rudely and used unprofessional language. Her mother (old lady who stands at the back) also passed me some personal comments while I was leaving which was highly unprofessional. I would never never never never recommend anyone to go here.
If you are an Indian, this lady owner will treat you differently in a negative way. She doesn't like to have Indian customers. I would never never never never recommend anyone to go here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We don't know the intentions of this customer. Initially she has no complaints about the service performed. It is only after she came to know about the owner, she started behaving rudely & started making a lot of noise. Everything she was saying about the owner is not true, in fact she was the one doing those things.She was being rude and was talking very loudly. After she had gotten the service done she was refusing to pay. For us, customers matter the most and we try our best to fulfill their needs. If you have any concerns we'll be glad to help you. Everyone is human and everyone makes mistakes. We treat everyone equally and fairly no matter who you are & what your nationality is. But the way this customer had started talking with the owner was not appropriate. We have been running our salon for many years now, so make sure everyone leaves our store satisfied and happy. If you have any concerns please be free to tell us, we will do whatever to make you happy & satisfied. Again everyone is welcome here & treated equally no matter what your nationality is. Thanks, Owner Nu Look Salon.
.

I think all those comments made are false, because I think this place is perfect for everyone. No matter what color a woman or man is but in this place they always are so friendly, make them relax in this salon. Every time I go to get my hair done, wax or threading I never felt that Their SERVICE is worst. My friends and my family members go there and I will recommend everyone to go there. Don't Listen or believe anybody till you listen with your ears or see with your eyes.
As it said before there are some people who has work at home without certification or licence; they might be loosing customers. They are feeling jealous about this business in this town or nearby them. Rashmi and her co-workers are also friendly so much... I love going there and please everyone who will be reading comments ignore top ones because they are fake......If somebody needs to reach me.... let me know. Those women who commented on top if they had problem please go back and tell her.

5
★★★★★

I think all those comments made are false, because I think this place is perfect for everyone. No matter what color a woman or man is but in this place they always are so friendly, make them relax in this salon. Every time I go to get my hair done, wax or threading I never felt that Their SERVICE is worst. My friends and my family members go there and I will recommend everyone to go there. Don't Listen or believe anybody till you listen with your ears or see with your eyes.
As it said before there are some people who has work at home without certification or licence; they might be loosing customers. They are feeling jealous about this business in this town or nearby them. Rashmi and her co-workers are also friendly so much... I love going there and please everyone who will be reading comments ignore top ones because they are fake......If somebody needs to reach me.... let me know. Those women who commented on top if they had problem please go back and tell her.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

i already been there plenty of times and i am 100% satisfied if i say World Class that means They are World Class You should give it a shot and Check it

5
★★★★★

i already been there plenty of times and i am 100% satisfied if i say World Class that means They are World Class You should give it a shot and Check it

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

worst bikini wax of my life. I thought I would get a good wax , but I must have gotten a different lady or something. I am used to a woman who waxes me clean as a whistle in 15 minutes flat, but the woman who took care of me took 30+ minutes and from the feel of it seemed to be ripping the hairs out one at a time and doubled waxed at certain spots. I would have gladly paid twice the price to get things over with sooner. Ouch!

2
★★☆☆☆

worst bikini wax of my life. I thought I would get a good wax , but I must have gotten a different lady or something. I am used to a woman who waxes me clean as a whistle in 15 minutes flat, but the woman who took care of me took 30+ minutes and from the feel of it seemed to be ripping the hairs out one at a time and doubled waxed at certain spots. I would have gladly paid twice the price to get things over with sooner. Ouch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Nu Look Beauty Salon & Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review