nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel

★★★★★
  • 6 W 32nd St

    New York, NY 10001

    Map & Directions
  • 212-643-7100

About nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel

Hours
Daily 24 Hours

Unclassified

Unclassified
More choices in New York:
Resultset_next

The Living Room

154 Ludlow St New York, NY

Resultset_next

Layaly

98 Ave B New York, NY

4.6129 31
Hi! Sign in to let us know how nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel was?
Write a Review
.

Best deal I was able to find online, cool neighborhood (Korea-Town), internet works well, clean and comfy rooms, and has all that you would expect from a Red Roof Inn.

2
★★★★☆

Best deal I was able to find online, cool neighborhood (Korea-Town), internet works well, clean and comfy rooms, and has all that you would expect from a Red Roof Inn.

Pros: cheapest price I could find, nice rooms, internet, cable TV

Cons: still pricy just not be NYC standards

.

first of all, where in the world do we find the $89 deal? I paid $199. and got really bad service when I got there. I messed up my reservation that I made online. I called them to make the changes and everythign was supposedly taken cared of, until I got there 2 weeks later. They told me I double booked. Apparently, Red Roof Inn online and Red Roof Inn, NY is "different" for some insane reason. I got into a very heated debate with the manager. He couldn't seem to understand that I didnt' double book and that the receptionist screwed up my reservation. Would not try to compromise. Only whenl I insinuated that my lawyer will just have to fix it did he, at long last, see reason. It took me 30 minutes to fix the problem.
Rooms were alright. location was pretty nice. right in the middle of everything. room smelled like cigarettes eventho it was a non-smoking room. If I hadn't had that problem with that reservation, I would've gladly come back. if you guys make a mistake with the online reservation, when you call to make the changes, MAKE SURE you actually fix it. CALL AGAIN and AGAIN!

1
★★★☆☆

first of all, where in the world do we find the $89 deal? I paid $199. and got really bad service when I got there. I messed up my reservation that I made online. I called them to make the changes and everythign was supposedly taken cared of, until I got there 2 weeks later. They told me I double booked. Apparently, Red Roof Inn online and Red Roof Inn, NY is "different" for some insane reason. I got into a very heated debate with the manager. He couldn't seem to understand that I didnt' double book and that the receptionist screwed up my reservation. Would not try to compromise. Only whenl I insinuated that my lawyer will just have to fix it did he, at long last, see reason. It took me 30 minutes to fix the problem.
Rooms were alright. location was pretty nice. right in the middle of everything. room smelled like cigarettes eventho it was a non-smoking room. If I hadn't had that problem with that reservation, I would've gladly come back. if you guys make a mistake with the online reservation, when you call to make the changes, MAKE SURE you actually fix it. CALL AGAIN and AGAIN!

Pros: location

Cons: service

.

I had my doubts about this place given that I have seen what $89/night gets you in New York. I was very impressed by the size of the rooms and bathrooms(by New York standards), the cleanliness, and the overall quality of the hotel. Above this, the staff was nice, the location is great, and I am convinced that it is the best deal in New York city!!!

2
★★★★★

I had my doubts about this place given that I have seen what $89/night gets you in New York. I was very impressed by the size of the rooms and bathrooms(by New York standards), the cleanliness, and the overall quality of the hotel. Above this, the staff was nice, the location is great, and I am convinced that it is the best deal in New York city!!!

Pros: Value, Location, Size of rooms

.

room rather small. front desk/consiguer unfriendly felt like I was bothering them! Room didn't get cleaned, fuzzy tv, maids noisy, courstey phone rang at 8:00am. Left Sun 1/4/04, couldn't understand him had to ask several time for amount of bill. his expression was "I don't understand a word you are saying and I really don't care".
helpful hints:
* Parking is on the same road as the hotel
* don't plan to sleep much, request a room not near phones.
* take snacks NO ROOM SEVICE/RESTRAURANT!
* get to the "free" breakfast by 9:00am very little sitting space.
* make own plans.consiguer isn't friendly, doesn't understand ENGLISH and CERTAINLY doesn't seem to want help you!
* use bathroom at the last place you visit. lobby closed everytime we came back to the hotel.
*purchase a New York Pass card, helps you get around into many of the tourist sights!

1
★★☆☆☆

room rather small. front desk/consiguer unfriendly felt like I was bothering them! Room didn't get cleaned, fuzzy tv, maids noisy, courstey phone rang at 8:00am. Left Sun 1/4/04, couldn't understand him had to ask several time for amount of bill. his expression was "I don't understand a word you are saying and I really don't care".
helpful hints:
* Parking is on the same road as the hotel
* don't plan to sleep much, request a room not near phones.
* take snacks NO ROOM SEVICE/RESTRAURANT!
* get to the "free" breakfast by 9:00am very little sitting space.
* make own plans.consiguer isn't friendly, doesn't understand ENGLISH and CERTAINLY doesn't seem to want help you!
* use bathroom at the last place you visit. lobby closed everytime we came back to the hotel.
*purchase a New York Pass card, helps you get around into many of the tourist sights!

Pros: centralized location, nice neighborhood

Cons: very small/cramped, poor service/not nice, no room service/food

.

OK some simple facts:

1) These rooms are SMALL!! TINY!!! Dont plan on having a guest stop in your room. Ive seen closets bigger then some of these rooms.

2) The location rocks, so you probably wont even be spending any time in your room anyway (other then sleeping, obviously).

So if you have a tight budget, want a good location, and dont mind sleeping in a closet with a bathroom the size of a phone booth.....this is the place.

1
★★★☆☆

OK some simple facts:

1) These rooms are SMALL!! TINY!!! Dont plan on having a guest stop in your room. Ive seen closets bigger then some of these rooms.

2) The location rocks, so you probably wont even be spending any time in your room anyway (other then sleeping, obviously).

So if you have a tight budget, want a good location, and dont mind sleeping in a closet with a bathroom the size of a phone booth.....this is the place.

Pros: Location

Cons: Small, Cramped, Tiny

.

I was very pleased with my recent 2-night stay at Red Roof (July 2003). I've stayed in very nice hotels in Manhattan before (Marriott Marquis, Sheraton Midtown) so I know what the good and bad is. I wasn't expecting much from Red Roof but was very satisfied. The location is perfect. 2 blocks from Penn Station. walk to subways, Times Square etc. The rooms are a good size. Bathroom was also a decent size. Again this room can equate to any other Red Roof Inn I've stayed in in other parts of US (Maybe a little smaller but this is NYC after all so space is at a premium). And since this is NYC you probably won't spend more then a couple hours actually in your hotel room. so save some money

2
★★★★☆

I was very pleased with my recent 2-night stay at Red Roof (July 2003). I've stayed in very nice hotels in Manhattan before (Marriott Marquis, Sheraton Midtown) so I know what the good and bad is. I wasn't expecting much from Red Roof but was very satisfied. The location is perfect. 2 blocks from Penn Station. walk to subways, Times Square etc. The rooms are a good size. Bathroom was also a decent size. Again this room can equate to any other Red Roof Inn I've stayed in in other parts of US (Maybe a little smaller but this is NYC after all so space is at a premium). And since this is NYC you probably won't spend more then a couple hours actually in your hotel room. so save some money

Pros: good price, great location, clean

.

If you are heading to New York this is the ONLY place to stay. The low prices would make you think that the quality would be poor, but the exact opposite is true. The location is perfect for anywhere you want to go in New York, and in the summer you can walk to most major attractions. (I do not recommend walking in the winter I have tried and it sucks) Make sure you check with the conciegre before you head out to your event to see if they have discount tickets. We had a fabulous weekend the first time we stayed there, and this hotel played a major role. We will be going back.

2
★★★★★

If you are heading to New York this is the ONLY place to stay. The low prices would make you think that the quality would be poor, but the exact opposite is true. The location is perfect for anywhere you want to go in New York, and in the summer you can walk to most major attractions. (I do not recommend walking in the winter I have tried and it sucks) Make sure you check with the conciegre before you head out to your event to see if they have discount tickets. We had a fabulous weekend the first time we stayed there, and this hotel played a major role. We will be going back.

Pros: location, cost 89$, service

Cons: Loading / Unloading, view

.

We did get the $89 rate. Our (clean) room can easily, however, fit in my bathroom at home. No joke. No jumping jacks in here! As soon as we opened the door, our first step hit the bed. Try not to get a room that ends in 10. The continental breakfast has no personality. If you are use to staying at a budget hotel with decent free breakfast (e.g. Fairfield Inn), you will be disappointed. No cereal! Only plain oatmeal. The front desk staff are soooo poorly trained. Can I get a " Hello, Welcome to the Red Roof Inn" or "How was your stay"...or maybe a half-smile? But hey for $89 per night, I will not waste my time complaining. You get what you pay for.

1
★★★☆☆

We did get the $89 rate. Our (clean) room can easily, however, fit in my bathroom at home. No joke. No jumping jacks in here! As soon as we opened the door, our first step hit the bed. Try not to get a room that ends in 10. The continental breakfast has no personality. If you are use to staying at a budget hotel with decent free breakfast (e.g. Fairfield Inn), you will be disappointed. No cereal! Only plain oatmeal. The front desk staff are soooo poorly trained. Can I get a " Hello, Welcome to the Red Roof Inn" or "How was your stay"...or maybe a half-smile? But hey for $89 per night, I will not waste my time complaining. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Good Location, Cheap

Cons: Tiny rooms, Poor service

.

When my other accomodations were not working out, I was lucky enough to come across the Red Roof Inn. Although I had no reservations and it was the weekend before Thanksgiving, they were able to give me a room immediately at a really great rate. I was very glad to find this hotel and will definately stay there again.

2
★★★★★

When my other accomodations were not working out, I was lucky enough to come across the Red Roof Inn. Although I had no reservations and it was the weekend before Thanksgiving, they were able to give me a room immediately at a really great rate. I was very glad to find this hotel and will definately stay there again.

Pros: value, great location, clean

Cons: slow elevator, noisy

.

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn last month (September 2002) on the company dime and was pleasantly surprised. Great location near Times Square, though a little touristy...but the subway is just a few blocks away. Coffee by your bedside with Internet enabled cable television was a nice way to stay in bed till late in the morning. The bathroom was by far the best part--what a great shower! The concierge was always helpful and the staff remarkably pleasant. Wish I could afford to stay there more often, but I visit this place only for a couple of days on business trips. I will surely come with my wife and spend a long weekend to relax as I found the hotel very economically priced. Its a good bargain and true value for money.

2
★★★★★

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn last month (September 2002) on the company dime and was pleasantly surprised. Great location near Times Square, though a little touristy...but the subway is just a few blocks away. Coffee by your bedside with Internet enabled cable television was a nice way to stay in bed till late in the morning. The bathroom was by far the best part--what a great shower! The concierge was always helpful and the staff remarkably pleasant. Wish I could afford to stay there more often, but I visit this place only for a couple of days on business trips. I will surely come with my wife and spend a long weekend to relax as I found the hotel very economically priced. Its a good bargain and true value for money.

Pros: great amenities, ice makers, internet in rooms

.

My sister and I stayed here in August 2002. Great location! Close to Times Square and Macys was a boon for us. Neighborhood was very active and busy. Located on what is better known as the Korea Street, there were lots of eateries around the hotel. The room was well furnished, tastefully decorated and clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with the guests. Overall a great stay. I would recommend this hotel.

2
★★★★★

My sister and I stayed here in August 2002. Great location! Close to Times Square and Macys was a boon for us. Neighborhood was very active and busy. Located on what is better known as the Korea Street, there were lots of eateries around the hotel. The room was well furnished, tastefully decorated and clean. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with the guests. Overall a great stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Pros: great location, excellent view, accessible

.

My husband and I make a trip here every couple of months and have never had a bad experience. We especially love the concierge, who has always been incredibly helpful and friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - we've tried and we were never as happy as we are at the Red Roof Inn.

2
★★★★★

My husband and I make a trip here every couple of months and have never had a bad experience. We especially love the concierge, who has always been incredibly helpful and friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - we've tried and we were never as happy as we are at the Red Roof Inn.

Pros: friendly staff, excellent location

.

On my return from Florida I did not get room at the Comfort Inn where i stayed on my way to Florida, so they put me up at this hotel which is a part of their chain. I was hesitent to stay here first but indeed their assurance was well worth it as i had the most comfortable stay here. A drink at the Mezannine Bar in the loungs to refresh me and very accessible by the subway made it easy for me to feel athome. I think New York has some fine hotels, but this one is jsut top of the roof.!!!!!!

2
★★★★★

On my return from Florida I did not get room at the Comfort Inn where i stayed on my way to Florida, so they put me up at this hotel which is a part of their chain. I was hesitent to stay here first but indeed their assurance was well worth it as i had the most comfortable stay here. A drink at the Mezannine Bar in the loungs to refresh me and very accessible by the subway made it easy for me to feel athome. I think New York has some fine hotels, but this one is jsut top of the roof.!!!!!!

.

I really liked the Red Roof Inn on 32nd.Street, it is not like the big hotels, the staff knew me and I felt very comfortable.
I also enjoyed their mezzanine bar in the evening a lot, try the cocktails they make there --- it is superb.!!!!!
A well maintained economical property for freqent travellers.....

2
★★★★★

I really liked the Red Roof Inn on 32nd.Street, it is not like the big hotels, the staff knew me and I felt very comfortable.
I also enjoyed their mezzanine bar in the evening a lot, try the cocktails they make there --- it is superb.!!!!!
A well maintained economical property for freqent travellers.....

Pros: Lounge Bar, Conceirge Desk, Breakfast Service

.

I stayed here for one night recently- I found the staff to be extremely nice, and the decor plush. It feels like a VIP treatment at a very reasonable price.

2
★★★★★

I stayed here for one night recently- I found the staff to be extremely nice, and the decor plush. It feels like a VIP treatment at a very reasonable price.

Pros: good location

.

I wanted a clean room and a comfortable bed. That is what I got. The room was overlooking the Korea Street and it had a view of the gigantic Empire State Building from my window. The hair-dryer in the bathroom was just what I needed to feel so comfortable as if every detail was given to the guest satisfaction. The bed was comfortable. I only wish I had more time to spend in New York, I would have loved just staying indoors in the hotel all day long.

2
★★★★★

I wanted a clean room and a comfortable bed. That is what I got. The room was overlooking the Korea Street and it had a view of the gigantic Empire State Building from my window. The hair-dryer in the bathroom was just what I needed to feel so comfortable as if every detail was given to the guest satisfaction. The bed was comfortable. I only wish I had more time to spend in New York, I would have loved just staying indoors in the hotel all day long.

Pros: good hotel, good location

.

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn last month (October2002) on the company dime and was pleasantly surprised. Great location near Times Square, though a little touristy...but the subway is just a few blocks away. Coffee by your bedside with Internet enabled cable television was a nice way to stay in bed till late in the morning. The bathroom was by far the best part--what a great shower! The concierge was always helpful and the staff remarkably pleasant. Wish I could afford to stay there more often, but I visit this place only for a couple of days on business trips. I will surely come with my wife and spend a long weekend to relax as I found the hotel very economically priced. Its a good bargain and true value for money.

2
★★★★★

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn last month (October2002) on the company dime and was pleasantly surprised. Great location near Times Square, though a little touristy...but the subway is just a few blocks away. Coffee by your bedside with Internet enabled cable television was a nice way to stay in bed till late in the morning. The bathroom was by far the best part--what a great shower! The concierge was always helpful and the staff remarkably pleasant. Wish I could afford to stay there more often, but I visit this place only for a couple of days on business trips. I will surely come with my wife and spend a long weekend to relax as I found the hotel very economically priced. Its a good bargain and true value for money.

Pros: nice rooms, very spacious, good location

Cons: check out at 12 :-(

.

The Red Roof Inn has rooms from where you can stand by the window and get a fabulous view of the great Empire State Building. It's a New York miracle . . . come and be a part of it, and you will really enjoy your stay with a bar at the lobby and free continental breakfast when u wake up to the best view u can open your eyes to.

2
★★★★★

The Red Roof Inn has rooms from where you can stand by the window and get a fabulous view of the great Empire State Building. It's a New York miracle . . . come and be a part of it, and you will really enjoy your stay with a bar at the lobby and free continental breakfast when u wake up to the best view u can open your eyes to.

Pros: excellent view, comfortable rooms, good price

Cons: few rooms with view

.

I travel extensively, but have never experienced the level of attention to guest satisfaction that I experienced at the Red Roof Inn. My stay was absolutely perfect. A hair dryer in the bath, in room coffee makers and wireless keyboards for web TV adds to the minutest attention to pamper a guest. I have stayed at many hotel groups who pride themselves on their service--Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, Fairmont, Mandarin Oriental, etc. But the Red Roof Inn beats them all hands down when it comes to personal touch and care. Since my stay, I have told everyone that there is only one hotel to stay at in New York--The Red Roof Inn.

2
★★★★★

I travel extensively, but have never experienced the level of attention to guest satisfaction that I experienced at the Red Roof Inn. My stay was absolutely perfect. A hair dryer in the bath, in room coffee makers and wireless keyboards for web TV adds to the minutest attention to pamper a guest. I have stayed at many hotel groups who pride themselves on their service--Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons, Fairmont, Mandarin Oriental, etc. But the Red Roof Inn beats them all hands down when it comes to personal touch and care. Since my stay, I have told everyone that there is only one hotel to stay at in New York--The Red Roof Inn.

Pros: hair dryers, coffee maker in room, web tv

Cons: generally booked

.

My husband and I make a trip here every couple of months and have never had a bad experience. We especially love the concierge, who has always been incredibly helpful and friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - we've tried and we were never as happy as we are at the Red Roof Inn.

2
★★★★★

My husband and I make a trip here every couple of months and have never had a bad experience. We especially love the concierge, who has always been incredibly helpful and friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - we've tried and we were never as happy as we are at the Red Roof Inn.

.

From check in to check out the service and staff was fantastic. The room was perfect for a couple. The coffee in the rooms was just a perfect way to wake up to a refreshing day. A perfect location, around the corner from Times Square and all the theaters. They gave us flowers and really made our 1st anniversary fantastic. I will definitely recommend the hotel to all my friends.

2
★★★★★

From check in to check out the service and staff was fantastic. The room was perfect for a couple. The coffee in the rooms was just a perfect way to wake up to a refreshing day. A perfect location, around the corner from Times Square and all the theaters. They gave us flowers and really made our 1st anniversary fantastic. I will definitely recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Pros: excellent staff, perfect location, coffee in rooms

.

My friends and family took several rooms at the Red Roof Inn and its indeed an exquisite and charming hotel. Everyone felt so at home and personally cared for. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and we relaxed in our room as if we were in our living room.....huge and spacious.! In the evening they put on classic movie video and we spent the later hours at the Mezzanine Bar. The location cannot be better. just a peep from the window and u see the gigantic Empire State Buliding. We were very hapy and will be back soooon! Highly Recommended!!

2
★★★★★

My friends and family took several rooms at the Red Roof Inn and its indeed an exquisite and charming hotel. Everyone felt so at home and personally cared for. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and we relaxed in our room as if we were in our living room.....huge and spacious.! In the evening they put on classic movie video and we spent the later hours at the Mezzanine Bar. The location cannot be better. just a peep from the window and u see the gigantic Empire State Buliding. We were very hapy and will be back soooon! Highly Recommended!!

Pros: smiling staff, bar at lounge, excellent view

.

My husband and I are from Australia and stayed in New York for 7 days in June. This was our first time to New York and we weren't to impressed with how dirty New York was, but we were very pleased with
the cleanliness of our room and felt very safe there.
The continental breakfast got old after a while. Mostly bagels, fruits, and donuts, but it was food
and it was free.
We especially liked the location and got some
great deals to some shows from the girl in the
lobby.
If you want a place that is cheaper, safe, and something close to subways and shopping then you should stay here.
It's right in the middle of Little Korea which has some beautiful restaurants, if that type of food suits you.
It really is worth it and I highly recommend it.

2
★★★★☆

My husband and I are from Australia and stayed in New York for 7 days in June. This was our first time to New York and we weren't to impressed with how dirty New York was, but we were very pleased with
the cleanliness of our room and felt very safe there.
The continental breakfast got old after a while. Mostly bagels, fruits, and donuts, but it was food
and it was free.
We especially liked the location and got some
great deals to some shows from the girl in the
lobby.
If you want a place that is cheaper, safe, and something close to subways and shopping then you should stay here.
It's right in the middle of Little Korea which has some beautiful restaurants, if that type of food suits you.
It really is worth it and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Clean, inexpensive, Close to Subway

.

Great hotel. ~ $100 a night, clean nice rooms, and smack in the middle of Little Korea. Good eats to be had all around the place, with a number of 24 hour korean BBQ joints competing for your business. The hotel is centrally located, a few blocks away from Macy's, 1/2 block from subway, and within a few blocks of the Empire State Building. My only complaint is: the WebTV-style internet access from within the rooms SUCKS. The keyboard must run at a 5 chars per minute transmission rate. Luckily, there's an internet cafe next door. Highly recommended!

2
★★★★★

Great hotel. ~ $100 a night, clean nice rooms, and smack in the middle of Little Korea. Good eats to be had all around the place, with a number of 24 hour korean BBQ joints competing for your business. The hotel is centrally located, a few blocks away from Macy's, 1/2 block from subway, and within a few blocks of the Empire State Building. My only complaint is: the WebTV-style internet access from within the rooms SUCKS. The keyboard must run at a 5 chars per minute transmission rate. Luckily, there's an internet cafe next door. Highly recommended!

Pros: location, price, near subways

Cons: sparse, webtv internet

.

The Red Roof Inn Manhattan is terrific! A very pleasant stay for not much money. A light bulb was out in our room and someone was there to replace it within minutes. Same thing with a request for additional towels. They will also validate your 24hr. parking (just down the street) and so you only have to pay $22 to park for 24 hrs. Another great deal! Definitely stay here if you are trying to save money and still want a nice place to sleep.

2
★★★★★

The Red Roof Inn Manhattan is terrific! A very pleasant stay for not much money. A light bulb was out in our room and someone was there to replace it within minutes. Same thing with a request for additional towels. They will also validate your 24hr. parking (just down the street) and so you only have to pay $22 to park for 24 hrs. Another great deal! Definitely stay here if you are trying to save money and still want a nice place to sleep.

.

As first time New Yorkers we booked the room over the internet from the other side of the planet (Australia) and were scared by the number of people that warned "Be careful you can get some absolute crap in NY and its never cheap".
Thankfully The Red Roof Inn is everything it says and more. We had a room on the 13th floor facing the street and had an awsome view of the empire state building (recommend asking for a similar room).
The breaky is average but the rooms and service exceeded expectations. The area is safe and close to all the sights.
Go for it ! highly recommended. NY Rocks

2
★★★★★

As first time New Yorkers we booked the room over the internet from the other side of the planet (Australia) and were scared by the number of people that warned "Be careful you can get some absolute crap in NY and its never cheap".
Thankfully The Red Roof Inn is everything it says and more. We had a room on the 13th floor facing the street and had an awsome view of the empire state building (recommend asking for a similar room).
The breaky is average but the rooms and service exceeded expectations. The area is safe and close to all the sights.
Go for it ! highly recommended. NY Rocks

.

After searching for inexpensive hotels throughout the city area, I came across this fantastic rate. I thought it was going to be a cheesy and dirty little inn. But to my surprise the Red Roof Inn offered first class service with spacious and clean rooms and newly renovated halls at a very affordable rate. I give it an A++.

2
★★★★★

After searching for inexpensive hotels throughout the city area, I came across this fantastic rate. I thought it was going to be a cheesy and dirty little inn. But to my surprise the Red Roof Inn offered first class service with spacious and clean rooms and newly renovated halls at a very affordable rate. I give it an A++.

.

I stayed 3nights. Arrived 2hours before check in and the gentelman desk clerk immediately assigned me to a very clean and modern room, but slightly small and cramped. I requested a larger room and was moved to a nicer, spacious room. Don't expect great views, most rooms face other bldgs. Staircase exit doors are loud and they SLAM, very disturbing when trying to sleep. Breakfast hours are 7-10:00. I arrived at 9:58am and the clean-up staff had already locked the doors. Overall the staff was very very accomodating. It would have helped if the desk clerk had basic information on how to get to the airport via public transportation. She didn't know and did not seem to care. The neighborhood is like a mini China/Korean-Town. Their are several restaurants on this narrow street. The restuarant trash stinks up the block TERRIBLY. Overall not a bad place for the money.

2
★★★★★

I stayed 3nights. Arrived 2hours before check in and the gentelman desk clerk immediately assigned me to a very clean and modern room, but slightly small and cramped. I requested a larger room and was moved to a nicer, spacious room. Don't expect great views, most rooms face other bldgs. Staircase exit doors are loud and they SLAM, very disturbing when trying to sleep. Breakfast hours are 7-10:00. I arrived at 9:58am and the clean-up staff had already locked the doors. Overall the staff was very very accomodating. It would have helped if the desk clerk had basic information on how to get to the airport via public transportation. She didn't know and did not seem to care. The neighborhood is like a mini China/Korean-Town. Their are several restaurants on this narrow street. The restuarant trash stinks up the block TERRIBLY. Overall not a bad place for the money.

Pros: clean rooms, cont breakfast, early check in

Cons: no views, slamming exit doors, stinky street

.

Just got back from a weekend in NYC, stayed at the Red Roof Inn 2 nights. It was clean, recently renovated, extremely good value, close to subway and Penn Station. Will definitely stay there again if they can maintain the prices!

2
★★★★★

Just got back from a weekend in NYC, stayed at the Red Roof Inn 2 nights. It was clean, recently renovated, extremely good value, close to subway and Penn Station. Will definitely stay there again if they can maintain the prices!

Pros: close to Penn Station, close to subway

.

We stayed for seven nights over Memorial Day weekend and we'll definitely return again. The rooms are clean and larger than I expected, (it is New York, y'know), the continental breakfast was adequate, service was good, and the location can't be beat. Get a room on the upper floors, streetside, and you have an incredible view of the Empire State Building. The subways are very convenient at 34th/St.Herald Square just down the block. Can't beat the rate for a king-size bed. Give it a try.

2
★★★★★

We stayed for seven nights over Memorial Day weekend and we'll definitely return again. The rooms are clean and larger than I expected, (it is New York, y'know), the continental breakfast was adequate, service was good, and the location can't be beat. Get a room on the upper floors, streetside, and you have an incredible view of the Empire State Building. The subways are very convenient at 34th/St.Herald Square just down the block. Can't beat the rate for a king-size bed. Give it a try.

Pros: Inexpensive, Clean, Convenient

.

Thr red roof it a great hotel and $99 plus tax is great price i hope that what you mean

2
★★★★★

Thr red roof it a great hotel and $99 plus tax is great price i hope that what you mean

Editorial from

In Short
The tiled red-roofed inn has been a mainstay for travelers in search of value and relaxation since 1973. Standard rooms boast cable TV, coffee makers and unlimited local telephone calls. Additional property features…

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used nyma, the New York Manhattan Hotel, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review