Mark Young Electric

★★★★☆
Friendly, quality work, fair rates, small jobs OK
  • 333 S Glebe Rd

    Arlington, VA 22204

    Map & Directions
  • 703-798-7598

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Arlington:
Resultset_next

Lakeside Steel Corp

6340 Highway 5 Thomasville, AL

Resultset_next

Roto-Rooter Plumbers

123 Main Street Magnolia, AL

4.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Mark Young Electric was?
Write a Review
.

Mark Young's response: Consumer39 was unhappy that I declined work in her high-rise condo building. But she was barking up the wrong tree. She should have complained to her building management for not providing any parking for

3
★★★★★

Mark Young's response: Consumer39 was unhappy that I declined work in her high-rise condo building. But she was barking up the wrong tree. She should have complained to her building management for not providing any parking for

.

I don't normally do this, but if you are looking for an electrician in the DC/VA/MD area do not contact MARK YOUNG. He literally just walked off the job before coming to my door (without contacting me) because he didn't like the procedures set up for contractors in our building. He was asked to leave his license at front desk (security measure) and use the service elevator. He refused, was belligerent to the staff and left the building. Completely unprofessional and unreliable. Not to mention I now have lighting fixtures unpacked everywhere!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't normally do this, but if you are looking for an electrician in the DC/VA/MD area do not contact MARK YOUNG. He literally just walked off the job before coming to my door (without contacting me) because he didn't like the procedures set up for contractors in our building. He was asked to leave his license at front desk (security measure) and use the service elevator. He refused, was belligerent to the staff and left the building. Completely unprofessional and unreliable. Not to mention I now have lighting fixtures unpacked everywhere!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This woman posted TEN LIES about me because she was unhappy that I declined work in her condo building. But she was barking up the wrong tree. She should have complained to her building management for not providing any parking for contractors. Amazingly, she managed to squeeze 10 FALSE ACCUSATIONS into two brief paragraphs, one shown above on this website. FALSE Accusations by Tama Thune: 1 - She said I walked off the job. FALSE. I never reached her unit (which she admits) to estimate the job. If I had started the job and left, that would have been walking off the job. 2 - She said I left without calling her. FALSE. Security called her as I left the building and she called me right then as I was getting ready to call her to explain how her building was inconveniencing me. 3 - She said I refused to leave my license. FALSE. I was required to leave my license at the Security office by the loading dock before entering the building with the security guard, who then showed me the long route I would have been required to take. 4 - She said I refused to use the service elevator. FALSE. The issue was not taking the service elevator, but not being able to park anywhere near to it inside the basement of the building. 5 - She claimed I was belligerent to staff. FALSE. I was friendly and joked with them, but did express my disappointment at how the policy inconveniences contractors. 6 - She accused me of being unprofessional. FALSE. It is her building management that is unprofessional in not providing convenient parking for professional contractors, and requiring them to walk hundreds of yards unnecessarily, to enter and exit through the loading dock to get to their vehicles on the street. 7 - She accused me of being unreliable. FALSE. Again, her complaint should be with her building management, not me. 8 - She accused me of providing poor quality work. FALSE. She had called me back in 2012 because she was pleased with my work in 2010. 9 - She accused me of providing poor value. FALSE. She called me back because she was pleased with my price in 2010. 10 - She said I "was contracting". FALSE. This was an appointment to come check out a job for which no price had been set. There was no contract. I was free to accept or decline the job. In conclusion, Tama Thune was inconvenienced for one day, not by my declining this job, but by her condo management not providing convenient parking for contractors. For that, she has vindictively taken revenge out on my business by broadcasting lies about me on the Internet, not for one day, but 24 hours a day, indefinitely, or until she removes those lies.
.

I don't normally do this, but if you are looking for an electrician in the DC/VA/MD area do not contact MARK YOUNG. He literally just walked off the job before coming to my door (without contacting me) because he didn't like the procedures

3
★★★★★

I don't normally do this, but if you are looking for an electrician in the DC/VA/MD area do not contact MARK YOUNG. He literally just walked off the job before coming to my door (without contacting me) because he didn't like the procedures

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Mark Young Electric, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review