Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

★★★★☆
  • 27943 Seco Canyon Road #437

    Santa Clarita, CA 91350

    Map & Directions
  • 661-476-7775

About Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

Categories
  • Home Repair & Service

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Santa Clarita:
Resultset_next

CBC Cleaning And Restoration

25042 Anza Dr Santa Clarita, CA

Resultset_next

Brock Plumbing Inc

25422 Vía Dona Christa Santa Clarita, CA

3.6667 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

These guys cleaned my carpet last year and then this year when I had them come out they tried to charge me more than double the first cleaning. Shame to see a company go to crap like that. Then to make matters worse the owner of the company calls me and tries to tell me that she didn't clean my whole house last time when I stood there and watched the guy do it. $640 for a basic carpet cleaning really, I mean really. She wondered why I didn't call her to complain, ummm because I don't make a habit of continuing to talk to people who try to rip me off that's why sweetie. And her technicians told me there were price increases since last year and she said there weren't which means her people lied to my face so I caught her in two separate lies. Don't use this shady company.

1
★☆☆☆☆

These guys cleaned my carpet last year and then this year when I had them come out they tried to charge me more than double the first cleaning. Shame to see a company go to crap like that. Then to make matters worse the owner of the company calls me and tries to tell me that she didn't clean my whole house last time when I stood there and watched the guy do it. $640 for a basic carpet cleaning really, I mean really. She wondered why I didn't call her to complain, ummm because I don't make a habit of continuing to talk to people who try to rip me off that's why sweetie. And her technicians told me there were price increases since last year and she said there weren't which means her people lied to my face so I caught her in two separate lies. Don't use this shady company.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We charge a flat rate per sq ft - no upselling. I immediately tried to call this customer back and there was no opportunity to even offer a discount. I reviewed his previous workorder and it was June 2012 for a minimum job only - where we cleaned 150 sq ft and 15 stairs for our minimum of $135. This time it was 963 sq ft of cleaning. I can't find any other record of doing his house and I would have loved to meet him with a reduced cost but he would never give us an option. PLEASE read our reviews - and we post every single comment card we receive on our facebook page - we have almost 500 cards on there with an average rating of 4.82 out of a possible 5. We are old school customer service and don't get 5 out of 5's on almost every card if my technicians were not as good as I think they are. We can't please everyone but we surely do try - which is why I personally tried to resolve with this customer.
.

I read so many good reviews about this company, I thought it would be just right for me, as I have dogs and busy life...dry to walk on right after cleaning sounded great. However, $600 later, I am left with carpet that lifted during the cleaning process and dirty spots that came back up in less than a month. There was one small place in my house that had a little "wave" in the carpet; but I have the house cleaned twice a month from a cleaning service and the carpet everywhere else had never lifted. After this service, it was lifted in almost every room. The techs were nice as was the woman who runs the company. But, we have worked for over a month to "fix" the issue (which Debbie seemed committed to doing) and today a guy came and just said it was too much work to fix (move furniture, etc.) and I have Truly Given Up. I don't know, maybe the carpet was loose underneath; but it seems like it would have lifted and waved from the professional house cleaning I have done twice a month. Just too coincidental that it happened after this cleaning. The techs were quick to give me the name of a carpet stretcher guy - but I'm sure not going to use them...who knows what would happen next. I'm disappointed and feel bad. For $600 I could have rented a cleaning machine myself and done my own 4 BR house...and then only been aggrivated at myself it the carpet had lifted. I'm a low-maintenance customer in most ways...not a complainer and easy to deal with. But I felt like crying when I saw what happened to my carpet after the cleaning. At 8:00 a.m. - carpet looked fine. When they left - carpet looked like waves off Dana Point. From walking on it for a month, it's flattened back out some, but it's still not like it was. And some spots have come back up. We've had carpet cleaning (at other homes) before and have not had these issues. Some things really do just sound too good to be true. Glad so many others had positive experiences - and perhaps many more will - but mine wasn't. ;-(

1
★☆☆☆☆

I read so many good reviews about this company, I thought it would be just right for me, as I have dogs and busy life...dry to walk on right after cleaning sounded great. However, $600 later, I am left with carpet that lifted during the cleaning process and dirty spots that came back up in less than a month. There was one small place in my house that had a little "wave" in the carpet; but I have the house cleaned twice a month from a cleaning service and the carpet everywhere else had never lifted. After this service, it was lifted in almost every room. The techs were nice as was the woman who runs the company. But, we have worked for over a month to "fix" the issue (which Debbie seemed committed to doing) and today a guy came and just said it was too much work to fix (move furniture, etc.) and I have Truly Given Up. I don't know, maybe the carpet was loose underneath; but it seems like it would have lifted and waved from the professional house cleaning I have done twice a month. Just too coincidental that it happened after this cleaning. The techs were quick to give me the name of a carpet stretcher guy - but I'm sure not going to use them...who knows what would happen next. I'm disappointed and feel bad. For $600 I could have rented a cleaning machine myself and done my own 4 BR house...and then only been aggrivated at myself it the carpet had lifted. I'm a low-maintenance customer in most ways...not a complainer and easy to deal with. But I felt like crying when I saw what happened to my carpet after the cleaning. At 8:00 a.m. - carpet looked fine. When they left - carpet looked like waves off Dana Point. From walking on it for a month, it's flattened back out some, but it's still not like it was. And some spots have come back up. We've had carpet cleaning (at other homes) before and have not had these issues. Some things really do just sound too good to be true. Glad so many others had positive experiences - and perhaps many more will - but mine wasn't. ;-(

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had always used traditional carpet cleaning and then I tried Truly Dry. I loved that my carpet could be walked on right away, with kids and animals at home, it was a great plus. The technicians were quick and efficient and very friendly.I will be using them again and highly recommend you do as well.

5
★★★★★

I had always used traditional carpet cleaning and then I tried Truly Dry. I loved that my carpet could be walked on right away, with kids and animals at home, it was a great plus. The technicians were quick and efficient and very friendly.I will be using them again and highly recommend you do as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The Truly Dry process is wonderful. No mold, no mildew. and it works. My carpets were cleaner than they had ever been after wet/steam cleaning.

5
★★★★★

The Truly Dry process is wonderful. No mold, no mildew. and it works. My carpets were cleaner than they had ever been after wet/steam cleaning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used Truly Dry three times now and will continue to use them time and time again. I've not only had my carpet cleaned, I've had my sofa cleaned as well and it was fabulous!! I highly recommend Truly Dry for their product as well as their outstanding customer service.

5
★★★★★

I have used Truly Dry three times now and will continue to use them time and time again. I've not only had my carpet cleaned, I've had my sofa cleaned as well and it was fabulous!! I highly recommend Truly Dry for their product as well as their outstanding customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning provided outstanding service - everyone was so professional and polite. It was so easy and quick to schedule! Loved the results!

5
★★★★★

Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning provided outstanding service - everyone was so professional and polite. It was so easy and quick to schedule! Loved the results!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

our system is "truly dry" - you can walk on your carpet immediately. We use a green seal certified product and it is safe for children and pets.

More about Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

Dry Carpet Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning Tile & Grout Cleaning

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Truly Dry Carpet Cleaning, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review