United Tree Experts, Inc.

★★★★☆
  • 2 Starline Way

    Cranston, RI 02921

    Map & Directions
  • 866-733-8917

About United Tree Experts, Inc.

Categories
  • Landscapers
  • Shrub & Tree Services
  • Shrub Services
  • Tree Services
Details
  • Tree Consultants
  • Tree Stump Removal

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Cranston:
Resultset_next

Advanced Tree

400 A Pine Street Seekonk, MA

Resultset_next

Billys Tree Service Inc

2141 W Shore Rd Warwick, GA

4.3333 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how United Tree Experts, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

Were hired United Tree Experts to remove 8 trees and grind the stumps. Mike came to our house and was very friendly and gave us an awesome price. He even gave us a great price to plant a new tree in place of one of the ones we were removing. They came out to our home on the day they promised nice and early. They worked hard into early evening. I was so impressed with their work that I spent an extra $50 and bought them all lunch and asked them to remove 2 other trees that was going to cost me an extra $150. They were unable to finish the job so they came out the next day. This time a little late but they still came. They ended up telling us that their machine broke to do the grinding but they would be back out. Its been almost 3 months and they haven't come back! I've left 10+ messages and haven't got a response. DO NOT be taken by these guys. They are very friendly and have awesome prices but they will not finish the job! I looked them up on the BBB website and they have had similar complaints. I am mad at myself for not checking up on them before I hired them. Pay a little more for a better company. I hope this helps someone!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Were hired United Tree Experts to remove 8 trees and grind the stumps. Mike came to our house and was very friendly and gave us an awesome price. He even gave us a great price to plant a new tree in place of one of the ones we were removing. They came out to our home on the day they promised nice and early. They worked hard into early evening. I was so impressed with their work that I spent an extra $50 and bought them all lunch and asked them to remove 2 other trees that was going to cost me an extra $150. They were unable to finish the job so they came out the next day. This time a little late but they still came. They ended up telling us that their machine broke to do the grinding but they would be back out. Its been almost 3 months and they haven't come back! I've left 10+ messages and haven't got a response. DO NOT be taken by these guys. They are very friendly and have awesome prices but they will not finish the job! I looked them up on the BBB website and they have had similar complaints. I am mad at myself for not checking up on them before I hired them. Pay a little more for a better company. I hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

You hired United Tree Experts to remove 8 trees and grind the stumps. I came to your house and was very friendly and gave u an awesome price. I even gave u a great price to plant a new tree in place of one of the ones we were removing. We came out to your home on the day I promised nice and early. We worked hard into early evening. She EVEN ORDERED PIZZA WHEN I ASKED FOR A COMPANY NEAR Her WE PAID FOR IT. She then asked us to remove 2 other trees that was going to cost her an extra $150. We were unable to finish the job so we came out the next day. This time a little late...9 am. but we still came. We ended up having a break down on the last stump. so we were unable to complete the last stump%80 done. After numerous phone calls to the customer to make arrangements to complete the 4inches of stump and plant the tree" they have not paid for" we haven't gone back! They have NOT left 10+ messages and haven't got a response.I looked them up on the BBB website and EVERYTHING WAS GOOD THERE. AND P.S THE CHECK SHE GAVE US WAS BAD....MARKED NSF
.

Mike was great....his prices were unbelievably low. I told him what I was looking to do once and he followed just that. He showed up when he was supposed to left without tearing apart my lawn. I would highly recommend. Against the other three companies, you get the most bang for your buck. Very reliable. Good job Mike.

2
★★★★★

Mike was great....his prices were unbelievably low. I told him what I was looking to do once and he followed just that. He showed up when he was supposed to left without tearing apart my lawn. I would highly recommend. Against the other three companies, you get the most bang for your buck. Very reliable. Good job Mike.

on Service Magic

.

They were great. My wife did this on-line and got a quick response from the company. United Tree came out the next evening and did the job the next morning and the price was really fair. I was really excited about the fact that they had someone that was bi-lingual and it worked out really well.

2
★★★★★

They were great. My wife did this on-line and got a quick response from the company. United Tree came out the next evening and did the job the next morning and the price was really fair. I was really excited about the fact that they had someone that was bi-lingual and it worked out really well.

on Service Magic

.

These guys were great. They did a wonderful job and as soon as I can get some grass to grow in that spot, you'd never know there was ever a tree stump there! I would and have recommended United Tree Experts to friends and family. Thank you for an awesome job!

2
★★★★★

These guys were great. They did a wonderful job and as soon as I can get some grass to grow in that spot, you'd never know there was ever a tree stump there! I would and have recommended United Tree Experts to friends and family. Thank you for an awesome job!

on Service Magic

.

Nice guys, worked well even in the rain. Did nice job trimming around house. I wanted to open a spot for a garden, they seemed to cut more of what was easy to get to than what would open it up more, but said it would have made the tree too imbalanced. I'm no expert, so I don't know. Decent price, cleaned up ok (they might have done better if it wasn't raining?).

2
★★★★☆

Nice guys, worked well even in the rain. Did nice job trimming around house. I wanted to open a spot for a garden, they seemed to cut more of what was easy to get to than what would open it up more, but said it would have made the tree too imbalanced. I'm no expert, so I don't know. Decent price, cleaned up ok (they might have done better if it wasn't raining?).

on Service Magic

.

The project required two visits to my property and both were done expertly and to our instructions at a very fair price. I would have given a 5 star rating on those points alone. I knocked off a star for communication as it took 4 phone calls from me to get the second phase completed.

2
★★★★★

The project required two visits to my property and both were done expertly and to our instructions at a very fair price. I would have given a 5 star rating on those points alone. I knocked off a star for communication as it took 4 phone calls from me to get the second phase completed.

on Service Magic

.

great bunch of guys , did a good job cleaned up but..........still waiting for them to come back and finish grinding the stumps. the crew took down 12 trees . told us they would be back in 3 days its been almost a month! about 10 calls only 1 callback had to use diff phones to get them to answer. i know its been raining but come on finish what you were paid for, probably should have only paid them 1/2 of what the bill was till they finished.finally came back on the 29th of june and completed the job . good work but very hard to get in contact with.

2
★★★★☆

great bunch of guys , did a good job cleaned up but..........still waiting for them to come back and finish grinding the stumps. the crew took down 12 trees . told us they would be back in 3 days its been almost a month! about 10 calls only 1 callback had to use diff phones to get them to answer. i know its been raining but come on finish what you were paid for, probably should have only paid them 1/2 of what the bill was till they finished.finally came back on the 29th of june and completed the job . good work but very hard to get in contact with.

on Service Magic

.

Friendly, professional, the price was excellent, accomodating, and worth the dollars. Unlike other contractors; they cleaned my entire yard when the job was completed! I would recommend them to everyone!
Great Job!!!

2
★★★★★

Friendly, professional, the price was excellent, accomodating, and worth the dollars. Unlike other contractors; they cleaned my entire yard when the job was completed! I would recommend them to everyone!
Great Job!!!

on Service Magic

.

They wre freindly, efficient and very capable

2
★★★★★

They wre freindly, efficient and very capable

on Service Magic

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used United Tree Experts, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review