The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc.

★★★★★
$50 Drain rooter service. We are the drain cleaning experts in around Los Angeles area!
  • 12501 Glamis St suite i

    Hansen Hills, CA 91331

    Map & Directions
  • 877-792-3569

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Hansen Hills:
Resultset_next

Checkered Flag Plumbing

7313 Yarmouth Ave Reseda, CA

Resultset_next

Rick Pathi Plumbing

2412 N Lincoln St Burbank, CA

4.8 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

If you install your sh*t improperly, and hope the customer doesn't find out, then that is just shady business. Especially when you won't fix what you installed improperly. A warranty covers parts, like a phone or transmission. Negligence by your installer isn't a product warranty issue, it's a training and business issue. It is your reputation! You guys installed my drain line improperly and it failed FAAAARRR before your warranty period ended. It's not only flat because you improperly supported it, but also out of line because you installed it improperly. Then you claim it is my fault because I contacted you about it 3 weeks after your supposed warranty period? Bulls**t! Your product failed during the warranty period. You are liable to fix it or give me my money back. How am I supposed to see something buried in the ground? I trusted you guys! You can't even stand by your service enough to accept that you installed things improperly. This is completely your fault. Your business will suffer because of this.

1
★☆☆☆☆

If you install your sh*t improperly, and hope the customer doesn't find out, then that is just shady business. Especially when you won't fix what you installed improperly. A warranty covers parts, like a phone or transmission. Negligence by your installer isn't a product warranty issue, it's a training and business issue. It is your reputation! You guys installed my drain line improperly and it failed FAAAARRR before your warranty period ended. It's not only flat because you improperly supported it, but also out of line because you installed it improperly. Then you claim it is my fault because I contacted you about it 3 weeks after your supposed warranty period? Bulls**t! Your product failed during the warranty period. You are liable to fix it or give me my money back. How am I supposed to see something buried in the ground? I trusted you guys! You can't even stand by your service enough to accept that you installed things improperly. This is completely your fault. Your business will suffer because of this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

This client called more than 3 months after the expired warranty demanding that we give a full refund or go back and fix his drain again or else we would get bad reviews. This is after another plumber told him our installation failed, we demanded a copy of this video. We never dealt with Mr. JD as he is out of state and we don't understand his statements due to that he was never present to see anything stated. We dealt with his tenant at the time we provided services we found other problems which he refused to fix because he stated he didn't want to expend money and wanted to just get the drain to drain at the moment. We performed excellent work and told him it would last about a year due to the other problems not being taken care of now we are being blamed and point blank bully which we won't tolerate. We are sorry but this drain is not our problem, our work is done we are no longer responsible for his drain We never got a copy of any videos
.

If you install your sh*t improperly, and hope the customer doesn't find out, then that is just shady business. Especially when you won't fix what you installed improperly. A warranty covers parts, like a phone or transmission.

3
★★★★★

If you install your sh*t improperly, and hope the customer doesn't find out, then that is just shady business. Especially when you won't fix what you installed improperly. A warranty covers parts, like a phone or transmission.

.

This company is NOT HONEST and NOT PROFESSIONAL. They told me that my problem was not able to be fixed and that replacing the pipes from the house all the way to the street was the ONLY way we would be able to use our toilets again. The estimate for them to do the repair was upwards of $10,000.

They had to return the following day with a different plumber and a camera that supposedly worked.

They charged $300 for the "camera" and when I asked them to see images from this "camera" or a video that would support the need to do this very expensive repair they said they didn't have any and assured me that its normal not to provide them.

I, unfamiliar with this process, signed the bill and paid it.

I then called another plumber that used a camera and showed me pictures of my pipes for that camera fee. They then repaired the problem for $99 dollars and 6 months later, we are still doing great.

The Rooter Drain expert knew I was having a party for my 2 year old the following day and would have happily taken me for thousands of dollars on the spot for an unnecessary repair.
I disputed the camera charge with AMEX and was awarded the money back. The Rooter Drain Expert then threatened to put a lien on my home if I didnt pay them for services rendered.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company is NOT HONEST and NOT PROFESSIONAL. They told me that my problem was not able to be fixed and that replacing the pipes from the house all the way to the street was the ONLY way we would be able to use our toilets again. The estimate for them to do the repair was upwards of $10,000.

They had to return the following day with a different plumber and a camera that supposedly worked.

They charged $300 for the "camera" and when I asked them to see images from this "camera" or a video that would support the need to do this very expensive repair they said they didn't have any and assured me that its normal not to provide them.

I, unfamiliar with this process, signed the bill and paid it.

I then called another plumber that used a camera and showed me pictures of my pipes for that camera fee. They then repaired the problem for $99 dollars and 6 months later, we are still doing great.

The Rooter Drain expert knew I was having a party for my 2 year old the following day and would have happily taken me for thousands of dollars on the spot for an unnecessary repair.
I disputed the camera charge with AMEX and was awarded the money back. The Rooter Drain Expert then threatened to put a lien on my home if I didnt pay them for services rendered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

we have never service this client or collected any money. Please Jenny B. remove your review. Thank you
.

I needed lots of work done, they were efficient, friendly and professional. Needing this kind of work is never fun, but they made it as pleasant as possible.

3
★★★★★

I needed lots of work done, they were efficient, friendly and professional. Needing this kind of work is never fun, but they made it as pleasant as possible.

.

I needed to have a repair done on my sewer line, this guys came out and gave me the best price after calling a few companies. They also got a city permit and had the work inspected by a city inspector to make sure everything was done

3
★★★★★

I needed to have a repair done on my sewer line, this guys came out and gave me the best price after calling a few companies. They also got a city permit and had the work inspected by a city inspector to make sure everything was done

.

The rooter guy came out to clear out my sewer line. He seemed friendly and efficient. He snaked the clear out and hit some roots. He told me the pipes were damaged and that it needed to be repaired, which was going to cost a lot more

3
★★★★★

The rooter guy came out to clear out my sewer line. He seemed friendly and efficient. He snaked the clear out and hit some roots. He told me the pipes were damaged and that it needed to be repaired, which was going to cost a lot more

.

zono,

You must be kidding, $50 for running the snake and $45.50 for the extra work of removing your pipes under the sink total $95.50 that's cheap!! You expected this guys to do the extra work for free? I just had to commend on this

3
★★★★★

zono,

You must be kidding, $50 for running the snake and $45.50 for the extra work of removing your pipes under the sink total $95.50 that's cheap!! You expected this guys to do the extra work for free? I just had to commend on this

.

called to get kitchen sink snaked for "$50 special" but that was BS. they said they had to go into the wall for $46.50 more, and kept asking about other problems in the house, with this or that, trying to figure out how to get a bigger

3
★★★★★

called to get kitchen sink snaked for "$50 special" but that was BS. they said they had to go into the wall for $46.50 more, and kept asking about other problems in the house, with this or that, trying to figure out how to get a bigger

.

Last week, my toilet was clogged and my shower drain was filled with debris; I called my home owners insurance which recommended The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc. They came out, did a full investigation into my problem, gave me a quote I could

3
★★★★★

Last week, my toilet was clogged and my shower drain was filled with debris; I called my home owners insurance which recommended The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc. They came out, did a full investigation into my problem, gave me a quote I could

.

A week ago, my kitchen sink started backing up. I called a few plumbing companies, but their quotes were over the top. I came across The Rooter Drain Expert Inc and decided to give them a call. They were very helpful from the moment they answered the phone. Their quote was much more reasonable than what the other companies quoted me. Not only that, but one of their guys was at my door within an hour. Overall, I had a great experience with The Rooter Drain Expert Inc. They provided me with great quality work, an affordable rate and politeness. Next time I have a plumbing problem, I know who to call!!

2
★★★★☆

A week ago, my kitchen sink started backing up. I called a few plumbing companies, but their quotes were over the top. I came across The Rooter Drain Expert Inc and decided to give them a call. They were very helpful from the moment they answered the phone. Their quote was much more reasonable than what the other companies quoted me. Not only that, but one of their guys was at my door within an hour. Overall, I had a great experience with The Rooter Drain Expert Inc. They provided me with great quality work, an affordable rate and politeness. Next time I have a plumbing problem, I know who to call!!

More about The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc.

The Rooter Drain Expert is a sewer contractor, we specialize in trenchless sewer replacement technology, hydro jetting, sewer camera inspections, pipe lining and sewer line repairs.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used The Rooter Drain Expert, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review