Premier Vetcare

★★★★★
  • 13197 Old Nashville Hwy

    Smyrna, TN 37167

    Map & Directions
  • 615-459-0802

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Smyrna:
Resultset_next

Companion Animal Practice

5121 Dupont Pkwy Smyrna, DE

Resultset_next

Brenford Animal Hospital

4118 N Dupont Hwy Dover, AR

4.8333 36
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Premier Vetcare was?
Write a Review
.

I know I can count on my vet and all of the staff at Premier VetCare. If I never need something, they always call me back or respond to e-mails.

5
★★★★★

I know I can count on my vet and all of the staff at Premier VetCare. If I never need something, they always call me back or respond to e-mails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Premier VetCare has a good clinic for pet care and the staff is always very nice and helpful.

5
★★★★★

Premier VetCare has a good clinic for pet care and the staff is always very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The staff at Premier Vet is first rate. They are all very caring and helpful.

3
★★★★★

The staff at Premier Vet is first rate. They are all very caring and helpful.

.

My animals get the best care at Premier VetCare because they have the most caring staff around. I always tell my friends and family that have pets how good they are.

3
★★★★★

My animals get the best care at Premier VetCare because they have the most caring staff around. I always tell my friends and family that have pets how good they are.

.

Premier VetCare provides the best care and has the most caring staff around.

3
★★★★★

Premier VetCare provides the best care and has the most caring staff around.

.

Very caring friendly. They are knowledgeable and experienced.

3
★★★★★

Very caring friendly. They are knowledgeable and experienced.

.

I have been to many Vet care locations including NY and by far Premier vet care is the best.\r
They are concened about your pets and are loving and understanding of your pets needs.. I should no, I have four dogs, each of them with there

3
★★★★★

I have been to many Vet care locations including NY and by far Premier vet care is the best.\r
They are concened about your pets and are loving and understanding of your pets needs.. I should no, I have four dogs, each of them with there

.

Customer Satisfaction Survey\r
Linda S.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing well.\r
Everything was great.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing well.\r
Everyone was super great.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing

3
★★★★★

Customer Satisfaction Survey\r
Linda S.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing well.\r
Everything was great.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing well.\r
Everyone was super great.\r
How can we improve or what are we doing

.

UPDATE 6/6/13....So, after spending 10 minutes on hold I was told the manager feels uncomfortable with me bringing my dog in due to the fact that I wrote a negative review about them over a year ago on this site. Obviously, they are unable

3
★★★★★

UPDATE 6/6/13....So, after spending 10 minutes on hold I was told the manager feels uncomfortable with me bringing my dog in due to the fact that I wrote a negative review about them over a year ago on this site. Obviously, they are unable

.

I went to Premier for several years. The only positive is that it is one of the cheaper vets in the area and that was initially important to me because I volunteer for animal rescues and am frequently at the vet's office. In the past few years, I've spent a lot of money at this vet. The practice was MUCH better before it expanded to the new location, now, it's more like a zoo. It's busy, loud, and unorganized. I've never waited less than an hour to see a doctor when I had a scheduled appointment. At one point, I had waited an hour and fifteen minutes to be seen while Dr. Honey showed off his bow & arrow to the other staff members in the back. It was extremely disheartening to know that my time and my pet's care wasn't valued. Also, their front office staff have no prior experience and aren't trained well to do their job. If you call, you're placed on hold forever. You practically have to do cartwheels right in front of the staff (especially Brittany) to even get them to acknowledge you. They have also, on two different occasions, charged me for someone elses's visit and vice versa, because they didn't confirm who I was or who my pet was prior to check out. (That was a nightmare to straighten out). I guess the point it, you get what you pay for, which isn't much. After Premiere insulted me publicly on their facebook page for my political beliefs, I decided that was the last straw and I'll be going elsewhere for vet care, regardless of price, because there is no excuse for treating some poorly.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to Premier for several years. The only positive is that it is one of the cheaper vets in the area and that was initially important to me because I volunteer for animal rescues and am frequently at the vet's office. In the past few years, I've spent a lot of money at this vet. The practice was MUCH better before it expanded to the new location, now, it's more like a zoo. It's busy, loud, and unorganized. I've never waited less than an hour to see a doctor when I had a scheduled appointment. At one point, I had waited an hour and fifteen minutes to be seen while Dr. Honey showed off his bow & arrow to the other staff members in the back. It was extremely disheartening to know that my time and my pet's care wasn't valued. Also, their front office staff have no prior experience and aren't trained well to do their job. If you call, you're placed on hold forever. You practically have to do cartwheels right in front of the staff (especially Brittany) to even get them to acknowledge you. They have also, on two different occasions, charged me for someone elses's visit and vice versa, because they didn't confirm who I was or who my pet was prior to check out. (That was a nightmare to straighten out). I guess the point it, you get what you pay for, which isn't much. After Premiere insulted me publicly on their facebook page for my political beliefs, I decided that was the last straw and I'll be going elsewhere for vet care, regardless of price, because there is no excuse for treating some poorly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Alicia, you last visited our practice in July 2012. As you mentioned we did move into our new facility. We had to because of how busy we got and had to expand out of our smaller location. Then after the move we got busier as more clients found our service to be exceptional, and affordable. With your animals, we likely saved you thousands on surgeries as compared to the other local clinics. This review, coming nearly 5 months since your last visit, seems to be clearly an attempt to blemish our reputation of providing exceptional, affordable veterinary care. You and a few others had a disagreement on a face book post we placed in regards to how the new health care law tax on medical devices will also rise the cost of veterinary care. We did not insult you in any way on the post. You seemed to take offense to the article and when we did not take the post down you wrote; "I will be telling people via all social media outlets (facebook, twitter, tumblr) and anyone I see with a pet not to go to your facility. I'll also be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau due to poor service and discrimination. I'll be reviewing your facility on google, yahoo, nashville citysearch, angie'slist, craigslist and yellow pages and let everyone know that the cost savings are not worth their time and trouble" We have never provided you poor service. Yes the wait time can get long. Why? We are a medical facility. We do not turn away any pet in need. If you had to wait, it was because we were busy attending to other pets, more than likely in more urgent need of care from our doctors. We see emergencies as well as appointments, and nearly every day we see urgent life saving emergencies--those can't wait for an appointment time and are unpredictable. That is why we can get behind. We saw tremendous growth this year, and we had to find new help. Yes, they may have been new to our office and in training, but our staff in training are clearly marked on their name tags, and a bit of understanding goes a long way. As far as Dr. Honey and his bow. He is an avid hunter, and we have staff also interested archery. On the day of your last visit, Dr. Honey was assigned to work surgery, and the time you were in the office was his lunch hour. Most days our doctors do not even take their full lunch hour or skip it fully as they are caring for the pets in their care. Since you have not been into the clinic in nearly 5 months, you have not seen the steps we have initiated to combat wait times. Here they are: 1) We invested in two additional doctors. When we moved to our new facility we had 4 dvm's. We grew so much in demand that we had to add not one, but two additional doctors. We had to be sure the demand was going to remain before hiring, once that became evident, it then takes time to hire veterinarians. 2) We extended hours until 8pm. This added 2.5 hrs to our work day. We now offer more open hours than any other non-emergency clinic. This allows us to spread our appointments out more allowing more time for those unexpected emergencies. 3) A new staff position was added to help facilitate exam room appointments. I believe this fully explains any of your concerns, and shows our dedication to providing exceptional, affordable veterinary care. We will not be bullied to remove postings that speak the truth. And as we see it, this post is nothing more than that--an attempt to silence the truth about how a new tax in the health care law is going to increase the cost of veterinary care.
.

I love premier Vetcare! They are the best. We love Dr Jones! She has alwasy made our visit easy to understand and in depth treatment for any of my fur babies! Started taking Lola when I was VERY UNHAPPY with Banfield at Petsmart in Smyrna..NEVER WOULD SEND ANYONE THERE. I started out with Lola and now have my 2 rescues, Leo and Lilly! Dr Jones is great, when it was just Lola, she would bring her dog Danni in to play with Lola. Lola has Patellar Luxation..her knee pops out, so we see Dr jones Thursday this week for follow up. My dogs have all shots, dental work and FREE NAIL trimmings with premier vetcare, I wouldnt trust them to just anyone! they love each and every animal as their human parent does! LOVE THEM!

5
★★★★★

I love premier Vetcare! They are the best. We love Dr Jones! She has alwasy made our visit easy to understand and in depth treatment for any of my fur babies! Started taking Lola when I was VERY UNHAPPY with Banfield at Petsmart in Smyrna..NEVER WOULD SEND ANYONE THERE. I started out with Lola and now have my 2 rescues, Leo and Lilly! Dr Jones is great, when it was just Lola, she would bring her dog Danni in to play with Lola. Lola has Patellar Luxation..her knee pops out, so we see Dr jones Thursday this week for follow up. My dogs have all shots, dental work and FREE NAIL trimmings with premier vetcare, I wouldnt trust them to just anyone! they love each and every animal as their human parent does! LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have a 17yr old cat named Baby who had some skin irritations - took him to Premier on same day that i called - they told me they stayed open until 8pm to accommodate those who are only able to bring their pets in after work. The facility was the cleanest i have ever seen a vet's office - the staff was incredibly nice and friendly - overall the experience was the best that Baby or I have ever received. We will be back and I have told all of my pet loving friends!

5
★★★★★

I have a 17yr old cat named Baby who had some skin irritations - took him to Premier on same day that i called - they told me they stayed open until 8pm to accommodate those who are only able to bring their pets in after work. The facility was the cleanest i have ever seen a vet's office - the staff was incredibly nice and friendly - overall the experience was the best that Baby or I have ever received. We will be back and I have told all of my pet loving friends!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I recently brought my sick cat to Premier Vet. Dr. Young was wonderful. She explained everything to me clearly, kept me informed on how she was doing and even came in on a Saturday, that they were closed, to check on my cat. Thankfully she was better and I was able to come pick her up that morning and take her home. They truly do care about you and your pet!!

5
★★★★★

I recently brought my sick cat to Premier Vet. Dr. Young was wonderful. She explained everything to me clearly, kept me informed on how she was doing and even came in on a Saturday, that they were closed, to check on my cat. Thankfully she was better and I was able to come pick her up that morning and take her home. They truly do care about you and your pet!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Well, I am sitting on hold with this office right now. So far it has been 8 mins since they answered and put me on hold. NEED TO HIRE MORE STAFF if you are that busy! My past 3 visits with them have included an "air-headed" staff, at best

3
★★★★★

Well, I am sitting on hold with this office right now. So far it has been 8 mins since they answered and put me on hold. NEED TO HIRE MORE STAFF if you are that busy! My past 3 visits with them have included an "air-headed" staff, at best

.

mixed review here -\ni love dr. jones...she's kind, sweet and gentle. i really prefer to see her exclusively. she wont waste your time or money. \n\nmy pet-peeve about this place is the NOISE...its unreal. the new location has very bad acoustics so if you have a very nervous or anxious pet the wait time can be miserable... doors slamming, people talking, yelps of pain, barking... you hear everything multiplied by TEN.

2
★★★★☆

mixed review here -\ni love dr. jones...she's kind, sweet and gentle. i really prefer to see her exclusively. she wont waste your time or money. \n\nmy pet-peeve about this place is the NOISE...its unreal. the new location has very bad acoustics so if you have a very nervous or anxious pet the wait time can be miserable... doors slamming, people talking, yelps of pain, barking... you hear everything multiplied by TEN.

.

I have been taking my pets to Premier Vetcare since they first opened (Dr. Hatcher's wife use to be the only office staff & would bring their small kids to the office.) :) We have been through lots of critters-- birds, rats, cats & a dog. Dr. Hatcher treated all of them! This is a wonderful place to take your furry & feathered friends! They care about your pets & that is reflected in the prices they charge. Most vet offices only care about the almighty dollar & how fast they can push you out the door...NOT Premier! A+++++++

5
★★★★★

I have been taking my pets to Premier Vetcare since they first opened (Dr. Hatcher's wife use to be the only office staff & would bring their small kids to the office.) :) We have been through lots of critters-- birds, rats, cats & a dog. Dr. Hatcher treated all of them! This is a wonderful place to take your furry & feathered friends! They care about your pets & that is reflected in the prices they charge. Most vet offices only care about the almighty dollar & how fast they can push you out the door...NOT Premier! A+++++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Can't say enough good things about Premier and their staff. They are very reasonably priced, and work with you to benefit the health of your pet. The terrible experience I had with Southern Vet of Smyrna in July 09 was fixed immediately, and all visits since to Premier Vet have been great since. Premier saved me 444 dollars over a teeth cleaning and stye removal on my old dog. 597 dollars at Southern Vet for the same exact job Premier charged me 153. And my old dogs teeth still look great a year later. My wife and I, and our dog love Premier Vet in Smyrna, and their staff and doctors, whom apparently have a concious and love for animals over that of money. jeffntn

2
★★★★★

Can't say enough good things about Premier and their staff. They are very reasonably priced, and work with you to benefit the health of your pet. The terrible experience I had with Southern Vet of Smyrna in July 09 was fixed immediately, and all visits since to Premier Vet have been great since. Premier saved me 444 dollars over a teeth cleaning and stye removal on my old dog. 597 dollars at Southern Vet for the same exact job Premier charged me 153. And my old dogs teeth still look great a year later. My wife and I, and our dog love Premier Vet in Smyrna, and their staff and doctors, whom apparently have a concious and love for animals over that of money. jeffntn

.

Weve been to a lot a Vet's, But none that stand up to the care and respect for our babies and us. we recamend them to everyone with babie needs (pet). Plus thay are not an over priced.

5
★★★★★

Weve been to a lot a Vet's, But none that stand up to the care and respect for our babies and us. we recamend them to everyone with babie needs (pet). Plus thay are not an over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My girlfriend and I recently moved to Tennessee. She lives in Nashville and I live in Smyrna. Our 1st dog needed a companion because we both moved to Tennessee for jobs. Moving to a bigger city = traffic and longer times to get home. While we were used to getting home within 15 minutes after 5 PM, it ended up our commutes ended up 30 minutes or more.\r\n\r\nWe got our 2nd dog last fall and needed to find a vet for him. My girlfriend put me in charge of finding a new vet. I searched far & wide and finally chose Premier Vetcare not only based on other reviews, but Dr. Jones was very polite and informative. On top of that, they don't charge you insane amounts for routine checkups like other veterinary practices do. They are actually affordable!\r\n\r\nMy only complaint is that they close right at 5:30 PM. Although I live in Smyrna, I work in Murfreesboro. It takes me about 20 minutes to get home and that's not ample time to retrieve our pets and then take it to the vet.

2
★★★★☆

My girlfriend and I recently moved to Tennessee. She lives in Nashville and I live in Smyrna. Our 1st dog needed a companion because we both moved to Tennessee for jobs. Moving to a bigger city = traffic and longer times to get home. While we were used to getting home within 15 minutes after 5 PM, it ended up our commutes ended up 30 minutes or more.\r\n\r\nWe got our 2nd dog last fall and needed to find a vet for him. My girlfriend put me in charge of finding a new vet. I searched far & wide and finally chose Premier Vetcare not only based on other reviews, but Dr. Jones was very polite and informative. On top of that, they don't charge you insane amounts for routine checkups like other veterinary practices do. They are actually affordable!\r\n\r\nMy only complaint is that they close right at 5:30 PM. Although I live in Smyrna, I work in Murfreesboro. It takes me about 20 minutes to get home and that's not ample time to retrieve our pets and then take it to the vet.

Pros: Great Vets

Cons: Hours

.

What is unique and exceptional about this clinic is that all the members in this facility care just as much as you do about your animal!! Dr. Hatcher and his staff, are steadfast!! When my Maltese was giving birth on a Sunday- he was not only more than willing to answer my call, but, was able to give me good advice.
Thank's to him, my Maltese (who we feared would have to have a c-section- she is 6 pounds) gave birth to 4 healthy puppies. Premier Vetcare, is passionate and tirelessly committed to taking care of animals, here your animal will be treated like royality!! Dr. Hatcher is eduring and takes the time to answer all my questions clearly explains everything. I never once left this clinic without learning/knowing more than I did when I came in. Every single co-worker has been nothing less than stellar!!

5
★★★★★

What is unique and exceptional about this clinic is that all the members in this facility care just as much as you do about your animal!! Dr. Hatcher and his staff, are steadfast!! When my Maltese was giving birth on a Sunday- he was not only more than willing to answer my call, but, was able to give me good advice.
Thank's to him, my Maltese (who we feared would have to have a c-section- she is 6 pounds) gave birth to 4 healthy puppies. Premier Vetcare, is passionate and tirelessly committed to taking care of animals, here your animal will be treated like royality!! Dr. Hatcher is eduring and takes the time to answer all my questions clearly explains everything. I never once left this clinic without learning/knowing more than I did when I came in. Every single co-worker has been nothing less than stellar!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dr Hatcher and his staff are the VERY best around. Dr Hatcher takes his time and is very honest. He saved my little American Eskimo.... my girl's life. I would recommend (and always do) him to anyone. I have been to some many other vets and would drive MILES to get to Dr Hatcher. Everyone in this office is so caring and just great to work with. I just love them!!! Thanks Dr Hatcher and the rest of your crew for doing such EXCELLENT work!!! You are the best!!!

5
★★★★★

Dr Hatcher and his staff are the VERY best around. Dr Hatcher takes his time and is very honest. He saved my little American Eskimo.... my girl's life. I would recommend (and always do) him to anyone. I have been to some many other vets and would drive MILES to get to Dr Hatcher. Everyone in this office is so caring and just great to work with. I just love them!!! Thanks Dr Hatcher and the rest of your crew for doing such EXCELLENT work!!! You are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was sent there last week By my regular vet and unfortunately I lost my very best friend that day but the staff was very nice and I even recieved a sympathy card the next week

5
★★★★★

I was sent there last week By my regular vet and unfortunately I lost my very best friend that day but the staff was very nice and I even recieved a sympathy card the next week

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have recently moved to Murfreesboro, and was told about Premier Vet care. I was very happy with the decision. Dr. Mike, is very business like and tells you just how it is, which i find wonderful. Their is no ifs or buts. I found out things about my five dogs, which my other vet that i have taken them for twelve years, did not see. My hat off to Dr. Mike, and his staff. The free nail trimming is worth its weight in gold.As it use to cost me 12.00 a dog.

5
★★★★★

I have recently moved to Murfreesboro, and was told about Premier Vet care. I was very happy with the decision. Dr. Mike, is very business like and tells you just how it is, which i find wonderful. Their is no ifs or buts. I found out things about my five dogs, which my other vet that i have taken them for twelve years, did not see. My hat off to Dr. Mike, and his staff. The free nail trimming is worth its weight in gold.As it use to cost me 12.00 a dog.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I have been taking our cats to Dr. Hatcher since 2005. We recently moved to Nashville but loved Dr. Hatcher so much that we were willing to drive Smyrna. Unfortunately, we both work and his Vet office is only open on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of every month by appointment When I called to make an appointment and explained our situation and how we loved Dr. Hatcher I was met with...""we have no openings...sorry, can't make exceptions"" I understand this but I was willing to come in ANYTIME. She then spouted off....""well we are open at 7:30 until 5:30"" That's great but again WE WORK IN NASHVILLE! Dr. Hatcher is great but his office is not flexible and his staff is rude! I guess we will have to find a Vet in Nashville...really a disappointment.

1
★★☆☆☆

My husband and I have been taking our cats to Dr. Hatcher since 2005. We recently moved to Nashville but loved Dr. Hatcher so much that we were willing to drive Smyrna. Unfortunately, we both work and his Vet office is only open on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of every month by appointment When I called to make an appointment and explained our situation and how we loved Dr. Hatcher I was met with...""we have no openings...sorry, can't make exceptions"" I understand this but I was willing to come in ANYTIME. She then spouted off....""well we are open at 7:30 until 5:30"" That's great but again WE WORK IN NASHVILLE! Dr. Hatcher is great but his office is not flexible and his staff is rude! I guess we will have to find a Vet in Nashville...really a disappointment.

Pros: Dr. Hatcher is great!

Cons: Rude staff, not flexible in the least!!!!!

.

I started going to Premier when I adopted Riley from a Rutherford Co shelter who required her to be spayed in a Rutherford Co clinic. I chose Premier because it was the closest location to my home. I made a great choice. I've used other vets before, and none of them compare to Dr. Hatcher and his staff. I now have 3 dogs, and they all go to Premier. They are very reasonably priced. I never feel rushed when I go in. They always find a way to fit me in if one of my pets needs attention. The staff is very knowledgeable. If we're going in for something small, I have no problem having the VMT do the procedure, because they all are very well trained. Dr. Hatcher and his team take the time to answer all questions and explain exactly what is going on with your pet so that you are completely comfortable when you go home. They will also work with you if you are financially strapped. My pets and I love this clinic!! I recommend them to everyone I know.

5
★★★★★

I started going to Premier when I adopted Riley from a Rutherford Co shelter who required her to be spayed in a Rutherford Co clinic. I chose Premier because it was the closest location to my home. I made a great choice. I've used other vets before, and none of them compare to Dr. Hatcher and his staff. I now have 3 dogs, and they all go to Premier. They are very reasonably priced. I never feel rushed when I go in. They always find a way to fit me in if one of my pets needs attention. The staff is very knowledgeable. If we're going in for something small, I have no problem having the VMT do the procedure, because they all are very well trained. Dr. Hatcher and his team take the time to answer all questions and explain exactly what is going on with your pet so that you are completely comfortable when you go home. They will also work with you if you are financially strapped. My pets and I love this clinic!! I recommend them to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been going to Premier for my 4 cats rabies shots with the Clinic Special for a couple of years and you really can't beat $10. My cat was missing for 2 days, when she came home, she was really hurt, bitten by something large in the rear flank quarters, both sides. We called Brogli, Lane and Weaver and they couldn't get her in right away, would have to charge me extra for the emergency call. I called Premier and they took her right away. Dr. Jones was very sympathetic and very quick to see her and as far as I am concerned, saved her life. They did have to take an x-ray, actually had to do surgery to make sure they were just puncture wounds and not guess a diagnosis, like some other places have done with my cats. I don't believe they did anymore than they should have either, they had me decide my options first. They kept her for 24 or more hours to monitor her. They kept me informed as to what the cost would and if that was ok, and it was a comparable price. Anywhere else would have been more I'm sure, I've been to Brogli and Southern Vet. She is now fine, glad to have Premier vet in our neighborhood. I buy my flee/tick stuff at Premier also, can't find it cheaper anywhere else. Thanks Premier, way to go. You are highly recommended. Very conscientious doctors and staff.

2
★★☆☆☆

I have been going to Premier for my 4 cats rabies shots with the Clinic Special for a couple of years and you really can't beat $10. My cat was missing for 2 days, when she came home, she was really hurt, bitten by something large in the rear flank quarters, both sides. We called Brogli, Lane and Weaver and they couldn't get her in right away, would have to charge me extra for the emergency call. I called Premier and they took her right away. Dr. Jones was very sympathetic and very quick to see her and as far as I am concerned, saved her life. They did have to take an x-ray, actually had to do surgery to make sure they were just puncture wounds and not guess a diagnosis, like some other places have done with my cats. I don't believe they did anymore than they should have either, they had me decide my options first. They kept her for 24 or more hours to monitor her. They kept me informed as to what the cost would and if that was ok, and it was a comparable price. Anywhere else would have been more I'm sure, I've been to Brogli and Southern Vet. She is now fine, glad to have Premier vet in our neighborhood. I buy my flee/tick stuff at Premier also, can't find it cheaper anywhere else. Thanks Premier, way to go. You are highly recommended. Very conscientious doctors and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been going to this vet for over a year after leaving southern vets. Doc, his staff and family have gone out of their way to help at every turn during routine exams, emergency surgeries and the end of my pets life. They are very reasonable in charges and will help you out if your a little short. The girls in front and back are caring, loving and experienced people. Their heart breaks when yours does. Doc. Hatcher and Doc Jones are great if they don't know the answer they have no trouble looking for it and telling you. Lately people have used their office as a drop off area and they take in those animals that have been abandoned , take care of them and try to find homes I should know I have one. This is a place that's not just a business it's a friend, a family member, someone on your side when you need them most. For anonymous try them again only open your eyes you have no idea what they go through and how even when things are busy they can take on an emergency and not make you feel rushed. This is a great place. I have 8 animals, so I'm there a lot and so far I love them and would be lost without their help and guidence.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to this vet for over a year after leaving southern vets. Doc, his staff and family have gone out of their way to help at every turn during routine exams, emergency surgeries and the end of my pets life. They are very reasonable in charges and will help you out if your a little short. The girls in front and back are caring, loving and experienced people. Their heart breaks when yours does. Doc. Hatcher and Doc Jones are great if they don't know the answer they have no trouble looking for it and telling you. Lately people have used their office as a drop off area and they take in those animals that have been abandoned , take care of them and try to find homes I should know I have one. This is a place that's not just a business it's a friend, a family member, someone on your side when you need them most. For anonymous try them again only open your eyes you have no idea what they go through and how even when things are busy they can take on an emergency and not make you feel rushed. This is a great place. I have 8 animals, so I'm there a lot and so far I love them and would be lost without their help and guidence.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We have taken our yorkie to Dr. Hatcher ever since she was born. He is excellent with her and his staff is very nice. Also, my son came to visit from South Carolina. His dog got hurt and we called Dr. Hatcher and he made time to see a dog from out of state, that he knew he would probably never see again. My son was very impressed.

It is a wonderful office and I am glad they are in Smyrna.

5
★★★★★

We have taken our yorkie to Dr. Hatcher ever since she was born. He is excellent with her and his staff is very nice. Also, my son came to visit from South Carolina. His dog got hurt and we called Dr. Hatcher and he made time to see a dog from out of state, that he knew he would probably never see again. My son was very impressed.

It is a wonderful office and I am glad they are in Smyrna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had taken my dog,Zoe,to La vergne Veterinary Clinic and was not at all impressed with their service.Zoe was so scared and the lady that gave her the shot WAS NOT the veterinarian and she jabbed it right into her side,that woman has no compassion nor does she care about dogs...I then took my other baby,Riley,to Premier and I was very happy with dr.hatcher..he was so caring and understanding and he did not rush,he stayed in with Riley about 45 minutes...It was great to have a vet be that caring and thoughful...The staff was very friendly and helpful..I love the fact that they also have a pet pharmacy avaliable right from their website...So convenient!!! They treated him like a human being and I'm thankful that we finally have a respected vet like Dr.Hatcher in the area.My baby Riley did however pass away on 12-26-2007 due to someone feeding him antifreeze,he was only 2 years old

5
★★★★★

I had taken my dog,Zoe,to La vergne Veterinary Clinic and was not at all impressed with their service.Zoe was so scared and the lady that gave her the shot WAS NOT the veterinarian and she jabbed it right into her side,that woman has no compassion nor does she care about dogs...I then took my other baby,Riley,to Premier and I was very happy with dr.hatcher..he was so caring and understanding and he did not rush,he stayed in with Riley about 45 minutes...It was great to have a vet be that caring and thoughful...The staff was very friendly and helpful..I love the fact that they also have a pet pharmacy avaliable right from their website...So convenient!!! They treated him like a human being and I'm thankful that we finally have a respected vet like Dr.Hatcher in the area.My baby Riley did however pass away on 12-26-2007 due to someone feeding him antifreeze,he was only 2 years old

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have taken 3 pets to Southern Vet and been pretty happy, but felt some of the care was lacking. There aren't a lot of choices in Smyrna, but I'd heard good things about Premier, so I decided to try them out. I took my pup today for yearly shots and came away with ear medicine, heartworm pills, 3 shots, and excellent advice about ongoing care for about half of what I'm used to paying. They took time to explain everything fully concerning possible surgery. I feel very comfortable placing my pets' welfare in their hands, and will probably schedule the surgery in the next few months, after I've taken one of my cats in for her yearly checkup! Very impressed overall!

5
★★★★★

I have taken 3 pets to Southern Vet and been pretty happy, but felt some of the care was lacking. There aren't a lot of choices in Smyrna, but I'd heard good things about Premier, so I decided to try them out. I took my pup today for yearly shots and came away with ear medicine, heartworm pills, 3 shots, and excellent advice about ongoing care for about half of what I'm used to paying. They took time to explain everything fully concerning possible surgery. I feel very comfortable placing my pets' welfare in their hands, and will probably schedule the surgery in the next few months, after I've taken one of my cats in for her yearly checkup! Very impressed overall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

It is unfortunate that mean people say such bad things about a place that is so great. The anonymous writer obviously didn't want their identity known for a reason-maybe they were the problem.

5
★★★★★

It is unfortunate that mean people say such bad things about a place that is so great. The anonymous writer obviously didn't want their identity known for a reason-maybe they were the problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I am a certified pet dog trainer (CPDT) and I can say that Dr. Mike is one of the best vets I've worked with. He is caring and understands pet behavior, and he is also willing to listen to what we've seen in the training world, and give it credence. You won't find anyone better! His rates are very reasonable...no fluff...just premier vet care!

5
★★★★★

I am a certified pet dog trainer (CPDT) and I can say that Dr. Mike is one of the best vets I've worked with. He is caring and understands pet behavior, and he is also willing to listen to what we've seen in the training world, and give it credence. You won't find anyone better! His rates are very reasonable...no fluff...just premier vet care!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

A co-worker recommended Dr. Hatcher, and I am so glad she did! The office is clean and the receptionists are kind. Dr. Hatcher spent twice as much time with me and my cats than another vet I had been going to, and I was charged less for Dr. Hatcher?s services. He is extremely competent and takes the time to really explain what is going on with your pet. He answered all of my questions and even went so far as to bring in books with pictures to show me what was happening with my cats. He is very kind and gentle and he really cares about the health of your animal, not just pumping them full of expensive pills. My kitten was scheduled for a small surgery yesterday and Dr. Hatcher wasn?t able to do the surgery until after hours because of an emergency surgery that had come in that day. Instead of re-scheduling the surgery, or just doing it this morning, he stayed until 9:00pm to finish my kitten?s surgery, and then he called me to let me know my kitten was doing well and explained how the surgery went. Dr. Hatcher is a wonderful vet and I recommend him to all of my friends!

2
★★★★★

A co-worker recommended Dr. Hatcher, and I am so glad she did! The office is clean and the receptionists are kind. Dr. Hatcher spent twice as much time with me and my cats than another vet I had been going to, and I was charged less for Dr. Hatcher?s services. He is extremely competent and takes the time to really explain what is going on with your pet. He answered all of my questions and even went so far as to bring in books with pictures to show me what was happening with my cats. He is very kind and gentle and he really cares about the health of your animal, not just pumping them full of expensive pills. My kitten was scheduled for a small surgery yesterday and Dr. Hatcher wasn?t able to do the surgery until after hours because of an emergency surgery that had come in that day. Instead of re-scheduling the surgery, or just doing it this morning, he stayed until 9:00pm to finish my kitten?s surgery, and then he called me to let me know my kitten was doing well and explained how the surgery went. Dr. Hatcher is a wonderful vet and I recommend him to all of my friends!

Pros: Great prices, clean office, caring staff, extremely kind and competent vet

.

I had gooten a new puppy from one of those people in walmart parking lot, He was very sweet but I had to take him to the vet, My mom told me that Southern Vet was REALLY expensive! Then my sister told me about Premier and how much better it was. I went there and now i won't go anywhere else!!

PROS: Dr. Hatcher is very nice and very good with animals and so are the vet tech
CONS: None i know of!

5
★★★★★

I had gooten a new puppy from one of those people in walmart parking lot, He was very sweet but I had to take him to the vet, My mom told me that Southern Vet was REALLY expensive! Then my sister told me about Premier and how much better it was. I went there and now i won't go anywhere else!!

PROS: Dr. Hatcher is very nice and very good with animals and so are the vet tech
CONS: None i know of!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This staff at Premier Vetcare is A++. They have a nice facility and will care for all types of animals. They also do a lot of community service in Smyrna. They gave out glow sticks to the school children at Halloween and do lots of outreach. The care given to the animal cannot be beat. They are conviently located in Smyrna. Prices are reasonable.

4
★★★★☆

This staff at Premier Vetcare is A++. They have a nice facility and will care for all types of animals. They also do a lot of community service in Smyrna. They gave out glow sticks to the school children at Halloween and do lots of outreach. The care given to the animal cannot be beat. They are conviently located in Smyrna. Prices are reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had adopted my dog from our local animal shelter when i had to pick a place for him to be neutered at i wasnt sure so i just picked randomly. I guess i made a good choice because premier vetcare is one of the btter vets i have been to. they are very friendly and they make sure you and your pet are comfortable.

4
★★★★☆

I had adopted my dog from our local animal shelter when i had to pick a place for him to be neutered at i wasnt sure so i just picked randomly. I guess i made a good choice because premier vetcare is one of the btter vets i have been to. they are very friendly and they make sure you and your pet are comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Premier Vetcare, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review