Coloramma Painting

★★★★☆
  • 14625 Keeneland Cir

    North Potomac, MD 20878

    Map & Directions
  • 240-338-4253

About Coloramma Painting

Categories
Hours
Sat-Sun 8am-5pm, Mon-Fri 7am-5pm

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in North Potomac:
Resultset_next

8 HOUR PAINTERS

PO BOX 3071 Bethesda, MD

3.5455 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Coloramma Painting was?
Write a Review
.

Do not be fooled by low estimates or Carlos' (the owner) fake charm. We contracted him to do numerous renovations and have fired him before completing. The workmanship is horribly sub-par. The wall openings he did were choppy and broke a/c vents. The tiling is uneven. And the electrical work is so bad that when you plug into an outlet the lights go out. That's just the beginning. We had planned to use him to build our deck, but he asked for twice the money once we had a permit paid for and the plans he created were deemed unsafe by other experts. That's where we drew the line.

He is impossible to reach and we were only able to get him to answer the phone when we called from numbers he did not know. We paid him half the cost of all the projects and he's only done a quarter of the work. When I finally got him on the phone to ask for money back, he hung up and turned off his phone.

Considering his "employees" are just guys he picks up daily off of the street that he allows into your home while he leaves for the day, I suppose the poor quality of work is not surprising. But more so, as a parent knowing what I know now, I wouldn't feel comfortable allowing him into my home.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not be fooled by low estimates or Carlos' (the owner) fake charm. We contracted him to do numerous renovations and have fired him before completing. The workmanship is horribly sub-par. The wall openings he did were choppy and broke a/c vents. The tiling is uneven. And the electrical work is so bad that when you plug into an outlet the lights go out. That's just the beginning. We had planned to use him to build our deck, but he asked for twice the money once we had a permit paid for and the plans he created were deemed unsafe by other experts. That's where we drew the line.

He is impossible to reach and we were only able to get him to answer the phone when we called from numbers he did not know. We paid him half the cost of all the projects and he's only done a quarter of the work. When I finally got him on the phone to ask for money back, he hung up and turned off his phone.

Considering his "employees" are just guys he picks up daily off of the street that he allows into your home while he leaves for the day, I suppose the poor quality of work is not surprising. But more so, as a parent knowing what I know now, I wouldn't feel comfortable allowing him into my home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am really surprised by your review, especially after all the interior remodeling and kitchen backsplash we did for you back in October for which you and your wife were really happy, were so happy with our job quality, A+ customer services and super low prices that you recommended me to your father in law for who we did a job about 3 weeks ago and he was really happy and satisfied with it. As you mentioned yourself, my prices are really low, but unfortunately I cannot do the Deck job for the price you want. I tried my best to work with you, I even gave you the deck plans for your permit for free, permit that is on your name, not mine, leaving you the freedom to do the job with any contractor you choose, I explained you from the beginning that each project is a separate project, the remodeling we did is done and paid in full and has nothing to do with any future projects you want, and you knew that from the beginning. The deck has its own estimate, its own labor price, Coloramma H&B Improvement LLC. as a company gives a price and the customer is free to choose us or any other contractor he/she likes, but because you do not like the price I gave and because I cannot work do the work with the price you tried to impose doesn't mean is correct for you to leave this FALSE review. The personnel that works for me are all professionals in their fields and fully trustworthy, they are honest working people that I know for years, clearly your comments are as result of your frustration of not having me doing the deck job at the price you want, price that even I feel ashamed to say as it is offensive, because for me to do the price you want to impose, I would have to pay my workers 1/3 of what their salary is and have no profit as a company, that is really not having respect for their hardworking and skills they posses, and Josh, I do respect my workers, and I always pay them what they deserve, plus you want the job to be done the deck during this cold weather, clearly you don't care about the people, I do Josh.
.

Not happy with the service. I believe these positive reviews are false.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Not happy with the service. I believe these positive reviews are false.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Coloramma Painting was recommended to me by a friend of mine. I used their service last year for painting 3 bedrooms and was great. This year I called them to power wash my house and deck and stain my deck, they did a wonderful job. Im very happy with them, and actually 3 of my neighbors called them to perform jobs. Their quality is superb and their prices are really good.

5
★★★★★

Coloramma Painting was recommended to me by a friend of mine. I used their service last year for painting 3 bedrooms and was great. This year I called them to power wash my house and deck and stain my deck, they did a wonderful job. Im very happy with them, and actually 3 of my neighbors called them to perform jobs. Their quality is superb and their prices are really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

We had a very good experience with Coloramma Painting recently. We needed to power wash and painting exterior. From the pleasant and professional sales experience to the timely job performance and beyond, we have been very pleased with this company. The quality was top notch, the pricing fair and the work was done very well. We highly recommend Coloramma Painting!

5
★★★★★

We had a very good experience with Coloramma Painting recently. We needed to power wash and painting exterior. From the pleasant and professional sales experience to the timely job performance and beyond, we have been very pleased with this company. The quality was top notch, the pricing fair and the work was done very well. We highly recommend Coloramma Painting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Called them and they came to give me the free estimate the same day and were able to schedule the job for the very next day. It was exterior painting of all my trims and shutters of my three floors family house, price was good, they offed me free power wash of my front stairs and entrance path, they even picked up the paint for me so I didn't have to carry any buckets. The owner Carlos Delatorre was great communicating with him, he came with 7 guys, all wearing company's uniform, really professional performance and a wonderful team work, and they were able to knock out the job in one day. When they left everything was perfect and clean. I will definitely use their services again and recommend them to my best friends.

5
★★★★★

Called them and they came to give me the free estimate the same day and were able to schedule the job for the very next day. It was exterior painting of all my trims and shutters of my three floors family house, price was good, they offed me free power wash of my front stairs and entrance path, they even picked up the paint for me so I didn't have to carry any buckets. The owner Carlos Delatorre was great communicating with him, he came with 7 guys, all wearing company's uniform, really professional performance and a wonderful team work, and they were able to knock out the job in one day. When they left everything was perfect and clean. I will definitely use their services again and recommend them to my best friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

Hired Coloramma Painting LLC last year for painting all my home's interior and they did a wonderful job. Protected perfectly all my furniture and appliances, my floors too, customer service A+ and job quality magnificent. They did such a great job last year that I called them to do my exterior painting, pressure washing and restraining my two floors deck this past weekend and they did an excellent job again. Thanks Carlos you and your guys rock!
Mary Thompson.
Potomac MD.

5
★★★★★

Hired Coloramma Painting LLC last year for painting all my home's interior and they did a wonderful job. Protected perfectly all my furniture and appliances, my floors too, customer service A+ and job quality magnificent. They did such a great job last year that I called them to do my exterior painting, pressure washing and restraining my two floors deck this past weekend and they did an excellent job again. Thanks Carlos you and your guys rock!
Mary Thompson.
Potomac MD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

I personally do not think the positive reviews are real. I think Coloramma posts them. I'd give 0 stars if I could. Job was messy and unprofessional. They borrowed MY supplies because they didn't come prepared. They left a mess that cost $1000 to fix. Carlos is a good salesman but didn't come back to finish the job or clean up. I think positive reviews are mostly written by him because they all sound the same and all have the company phone number (which is odd for a real customer to include). Check other sites. Coloramma is in the penalty box at Angie's List for not completing work and then denying that they ever contracted to do the job (sadly Carlos forgot there was an email trail and a contract). Be careful and get references from friends.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I personally do not think the positive reviews are real. I think Coloramma posts them. I'd give 0 stars if I could. Job was messy and unprofessional. They borrowed MY supplies because they didn't come prepared. They left a mess that cost $1000 to fix. Carlos is a good salesman but didn't come back to finish the job or clean up. I think positive reviews are mostly written by him because they all sound the same and all have the company phone number (which is odd for a real customer to include). Check other sites. Coloramma is in the penalty box at Angie's List for not completing work and then denying that they ever contracted to do the job (sadly Carlos forgot there was an email trail and a contract). Be careful and get references from friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

.

Contacted Coloramma Painting LLC thanks to a friend of mine that recommended them to me. Great advice. This response was so fast, same day. Their availability after the estimate was inmmediate. They were always on time and on schedule, communication A+ and quality of job superb. Got all my house painted, carpet changed and hardwood refinished, all within the 10 days they promissed. Their prices are the best too. I very happy with them.

5
★★★★★

Contacted Coloramma Painting LLC thanks to a friend of mine that recommended them to me. Great advice. This response was so fast, same day. Their availability after the estimate was inmmediate. They were always on time and on schedule, communication A+ and quality of job superb. Got all my house painted, carpet changed and hardwood refinished, all within the 10 days they promissed. Their prices are the best too. I very happy with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

.

I have been and will continue using Coloramma Painting LLC and they are the best, period ! The best thing is that you deal directly with its owner Carlos Delatorre, who is a very honest and professional educated guy.
Got many rental properties that required painting, flooring, electrical work, remodeling, hardwood flooring and carpeting as well as carpentry and handyman work, well, they always achieve to manage perfect job timing, the best prices in paint and supplies, always responsive and fast to solutions, and most importantly honest, they never include paint within their painting estimates, but they always make sure you get the best price value for it plus they pick it up for you FREE.
Their warranty is excellent, if there is any detail or touch up to be done they go immediately even after they already received full payment, so here it goes my comment regarding previous review, "Dear David K.: of course if they offer a solution for FREE and you are so naive to hire another company to fix what's not broken, the warranty is always voided!!!" that's the policy No.1 in all serious companies buddy, so after you made that mistake don't go around whining and complaining for your own silly decision, nor try in vain to damage this company's reputation just out of self frustration.
I'm a business man too and I recognize young companies that have a wonderful future, and Coloramma Painting LLC is one of them.
Keep on the great job Carlos.

5
★★★★★

I have been and will continue using Coloramma Painting LLC and they are the best, period ! The best thing is that you deal directly with its owner Carlos Delatorre, who is a very honest and professional educated guy.
Got many rental properties that required painting, flooring, electrical work, remodeling, hardwood flooring and carpeting as well as carpentry and handyman work, well, they always achieve to manage perfect job timing, the best prices in paint and supplies, always responsive and fast to solutions, and most importantly honest, they never include paint within their painting estimates, but they always make sure you get the best price value for it plus they pick it up for you FREE.
Their warranty is excellent, if there is any detail or touch up to be done they go immediately even after they already received full payment, so here it goes my comment regarding previous review, "Dear David K.: of course if they offer a solution for FREE and you are so naive to hire another company to fix what's not broken, the warranty is always voided!!!" that's the policy No.1 in all serious companies buddy, so after you made that mistake don't go around whining and complaining for your own silly decision, nor try in vain to damage this company's reputation just out of self frustration.
I'm a business man too and I recognize young companies that have a wonderful future, and Coloramma Painting LLC is one of them.
Keep on the great job Carlos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

.

The paint job was good but the job was quite expensive and they bought much more paint than necessary for the job (and the customer gets stuck with the paint bill, consider that when they give you a quote!) DON'T LET THEM DO ANYTHING BUT PAINT!! The problem with Coloramma is their refusal to take responsibility for shoddy work. It speaks volumes about the company. See my below email correspondence with Carlos, owner and operator, for explanation. He responded to my initial inquiry for contact info as if he was a third party. I included the back-and-forth email. I am a cop and base my entire livelihood on my integrity. I take exception to having my integrity questioned by Carlos.

ME:
"Carlos had an electrician come to our house to hang a ceiling fan with a remote switch. The electrician was not able to do so. He burned out a fan during the first attempt and the switch during the second attempt. He left us with a single switch fan. We paid for the service after we were told the remote switch and ceiling fan were incompatible. About a week later, I spoke with the reps for the ceiling fan company and was told that the switch and fan were compatible. I spoke to Carlos and told him what we found. He said he would send his electrician back but we declined. I told him we wanted assistance paying for a competent electrician who would come in and wire the fan properly. He said we should send him the bill and he would consider the proposal. We have recently had the work done (with the same model fan and switch) and I want to talk to him about assuming some of the cost. That is why I need his contact information. For the record, the painting job that he and his guys completed in the house was good. It was just the electrician who was a problem."

COLORAMMA/CARLOS(pretending not to be Carlos):
"According to our reports, the electrician made the installation
properly, but one of the components either the fan or switch were
defective causing a short circuit. They went back for the second time to install the new fan at no extra charge. Then after one week the installation was made you contacted him saying you wanted some cash return or Coloramma to pay whole or part of the bill for contracting another company/person to fix it. The solution given to you at that time was that the electrician was gonna go back to your house to reinstall it (even though it was already working) but with a double switch as you wanted, something that was not pointed out nor requested by you when the job was finished and presented to you. But you didn't want to accept that. Unfortunately, once you decide contracting another company to "fix" whats covered by our warranty, voids automatically the warranty.
We are really sorry but can't assume expenses that do not concern us especially after a solution offered by us was emphatically rejected by you.

ME: "According to our reports... OK Carlos, let's stop the charade. This is what happened and you know it. Your electrician hooked up the remote control improperly the first time and it burned out the fan. We were told the fan was not working properly and were told to get another fan from Lowes. We did so. During the second install, your electrician burned out the remote switch (which we later found in the closet). You came downstairs, talked to BOTH my wife and me, and instructed us that you just installed a "normal" switch because the remote switch was not compatible with the style of fan. I took your word as a professional and did not go inspect the work. That was my mistake. We graciously cut you a check for the full amount without inspecting your electrician's work, and were later surprised to find a single switch hooked up to a double switch fan. Does that make any sense to you? Then we went to Lowes and were told that the fan and remote switch were not only compatible, but were made to go with each other. I didn't just take Lowe's word for it, though, because I trusted you knew what you were talking about. So I called Harbor Breeze, which is the ceiling fan and switch company. They reiterated that the components were made to operate with one another. That is when I called you and you tried to say that we requested more than the original installation agreement by asking him to put in the remote switch instead of a standard switch. You then said that my wife and I had tried to pull one over on you (we'll let that go, because we are not dishonest) and then you offered to send the electrician back who could not properly install the fan in the first place. Does that make any sense? Obviously, after two failed attempts and two MELTED components, that was not an option for us. After some discussion you said that you would consider paying half of the bill to have a COMPETENT electrician come and install the items after you saw what the total cost. I see now that your word may be as good as your electrician.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The paint job was good but the job was quite expensive and they bought much more paint than necessary for the job (and the customer gets stuck with the paint bill, consider that when they give you a quote!) DON'T LET THEM DO ANYTHING BUT PAINT!! The problem with Coloramma is their refusal to take responsibility for shoddy work. It speaks volumes about the company. See my below email correspondence with Carlos, owner and operator, for explanation. He responded to my initial inquiry for contact info as if he was a third party. I included the back-and-forth email. I am a cop and base my entire livelihood on my integrity. I take exception to having my integrity questioned by Carlos.

ME:
"Carlos had an electrician come to our house to hang a ceiling fan with a remote switch. The electrician was not able to do so. He burned out a fan during the first attempt and the switch during the second attempt. He left us with a single switch fan. We paid for the service after we were told the remote switch and ceiling fan were incompatible. About a week later, I spoke with the reps for the ceiling fan company and was told that the switch and fan were compatible. I spoke to Carlos and told him what we found. He said he would send his electrician back but we declined. I told him we wanted assistance paying for a competent electrician who would come in and wire the fan properly. He said we should send him the bill and he would consider the proposal. We have recently had the work done (with the same model fan and switch) and I want to talk to him about assuming some of the cost. That is why I need his contact information. For the record, the painting job that he and his guys completed in the house was good. It was just the electrician who was a problem."

COLORAMMA/CARLOS(pretending not to be Carlos):
"According to our reports, the electrician made the installation
properly, but one of the components either the fan or switch were
defective causing a short circuit. They went back for the second time to install the new fan at no extra charge. Then after one week the installation was made you contacted him saying you wanted some cash return or Coloramma to pay whole or part of the bill for contracting another company/person to fix it. The solution given to you at that time was that the electrician was gonna go back to your house to reinstall it (even though it was already working) but with a double switch as you wanted, something that was not pointed out nor requested by you when the job was finished and presented to you. But you didn't want to accept that. Unfortunately, once you decide contracting another company to "fix" whats covered by our warranty, voids automatically the warranty.
We are really sorry but can't assume expenses that do not concern us especially after a solution offered by us was emphatically rejected by you.

ME: "According to our reports... OK Carlos, let's stop the charade. This is what happened and you know it. Your electrician hooked up the remote control improperly the first time and it burned out the fan. We were told the fan was not working properly and were told to get another fan from Lowes. We did so. During the second install, your electrician burned out the remote switch (which we later found in the closet). You came downstairs, talked to BOTH my wife and me, and instructed us that you just installed a "normal" switch because the remote switch was not compatible with the style of fan. I took your word as a professional and did not go inspect the work. That was my mistake. We graciously cut you a check for the full amount without inspecting your electrician's work, and were later surprised to find a single switch hooked up to a double switch fan. Does that make any sense to you? Then we went to Lowes and were told that the fan and remote switch were not only compatible, but were made to go with each other. I didn't just take Lowe's word for it, though, because I trusted you knew what you were talking about. So I called Harbor Breeze, which is the ceiling fan and switch company. They reiterated that the components were made to operate with one another. That is when I called you and you tried to say that we requested more than the original installation agreement by asking him to put in the remote switch instead of a standard switch. You then said that my wife and I had tried to pull one over on you (we'll let that go, because we are not dishonest) and then you offered to send the electrician back who could not properly install the fan in the first place. Does that make any sense? Obviously, after two failed attempts and two MELTED components, that was not an option for us. After some discussion you said that you would consider paying half of the bill to have a COMPETENT electrician come and install the items after you saw what the total cost. I see now that your word may be as good as your electrician.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

.

Excellent job, guys! Got an in-home quote on Friday evening and Coloramma was ready to do the job Saturday morning. We weren't ready on Saturday morning, so we asked them to come on Sunday morning. They did a very good job, but couldn't finish it on Sunday ... the job was just too big. No problem ... they were back first thing Monday morning and finished the job before noon. I would work with them again. Thanks!

5
★★★★★

Excellent job, guys! Got an in-home quote on Friday evening and Coloramma was ready to do the job Saturday morning. We weren't ready on Saturday morning, so we asked them to come on Sunday morning. They did a very good job, but couldn't finish it on Sunday ... the job was just too big. No problem ... they were back first thing Monday morning and finished the job before noon. I would work with them again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Coloramma Painting, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review