Idler's Appliances

★★★☆☆

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in San Luis Obispo:
Resultset_next

Allstar Appliance

662 Upham St San Luis Obispo, CA

Resultset_next

Peoples Choice

2741 McMillan Ave San Luis Obispo, CA

2.875 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Idler's Appliances was?
Write a Review
.

Idler's price-matched a KitchenAid refrigerator I was interested in. The big selling point was the drawer features. At delivery, the refrigerator looked like the one I had ordered, but after I used it, I realized the drawers were not what I had ordered! Idler's was prompt in investigating the problem and it turned out KitchenAid's booklet listed the features wrong. Idler's took full accountability and replaced the refrigerator with an upgraded model that had the features I had wanted. I did pay a contractor to do the cabinetry required for the refrigerator to fit, but Idler's took care of everything else.

2
★★★★★

Idler's price-matched a KitchenAid refrigerator I was interested in. The big selling point was the drawer features. At delivery, the refrigerator looked like the one I had ordered, but after I used it, I realized the drawers were not what I had ordered! Idler's was prompt in investigating the problem and it turned out KitchenAid's booklet listed the features wrong. Idler's took full accountability and replaced the refrigerator with an upgraded model that had the features I had wanted. I did pay a contractor to do the cabinetry required for the refrigerator to fit, but Idler's took care of everything else.

.

In September our dishwasher of 15 years finally gave up the ghost. We needed a new one. Idler's had selection, good price, and most importantly they took the time to allow us to make an informed decision. They listened to our needs, kitchen habits and budget. When I had a minor problem in December they responded to our service needs in a professional and timely manner.

2
★★★★★

In September our dishwasher of 15 years finally gave up the ghost. We needed a new one. Idler's had selection, good price, and most importantly they took the time to allow us to make an informed decision. They listened to our needs, kitchen habits and budget. When I had a minor problem in December they responded to our service needs in a professional and timely manner.

.

What a great experience to finally go to Idler's and get what I needed on the spot. \r
\r
I have returned to SLO after 5 years away and remembered Idler's Appliances. I went on line to check out their website in my search for appliances for my newly purchased home here. I was stunned to read the reviews below. Although a friend suggested that we go to Idler's, I told him that I didn't want to go there because of what I had read on the website.\r
\r
So at my request, we made the rounds of Home Depot (no delivery for a week or more), Best Buy (delivery in several days), and Sears, none of whom had in stock the appliances I wanted. \r
\r
Feeling disappointed, my friend drove us to Idler's in San Luis Obispo and I was surprised to find a very large selection of the five appliances I needed at more competitive prices than the big box stores. I was able to find everything in their SLO store that I needed and they agreed to deliver them the next day to accomodate my needs. (In the meantime, I cancelled out three of the appliances I had ordered earlier from Home Depot that were still not to be delivered for another 5 days!)\r
\r
I'm sitting in my new kitchen filled with sparkling new appliances, smiling about the kindness of our salesperson, his knowledge of various brands and styles. He helpfully filled out the necessary paperwork for rebates on 3 or 4 of the appliances for me to mail in.\r
\r
I'm impressed, I'm delighted and if you want to be able to buy something on the spot, go to Idler's. \r
\r
Thanks for the great experience. \r
\r
Gail Wainwright

2
★★★★★

What a great experience to finally go to Idler's and get what I needed on the spot. \r
\r
I have returned to SLO after 5 years away and remembered Idler's Appliances. I went on line to check out their website in my search for appliances for my newly purchased home here. I was stunned to read the reviews below. Although a friend suggested that we go to Idler's, I told him that I didn't want to go there because of what I had read on the website.\r
\r
So at my request, we made the rounds of Home Depot (no delivery for a week or more), Best Buy (delivery in several days), and Sears, none of whom had in stock the appliances I wanted. \r
\r
Feeling disappointed, my friend drove us to Idler's in San Luis Obispo and I was surprised to find a very large selection of the five appliances I needed at more competitive prices than the big box stores. I was able to find everything in their SLO store that I needed and they agreed to deliver them the next day to accomodate my needs. (In the meantime, I cancelled out three of the appliances I had ordered earlier from Home Depot that were still not to be delivered for another 5 days!)\r
\r
I'm sitting in my new kitchen filled with sparkling new appliances, smiling about the kindness of our salesperson, his knowledge of various brands and styles. He helpfully filled out the necessary paperwork for rebates on 3 or 4 of the appliances for me to mail in.\r
\r
I'm impressed, I'm delighted and if you want to be able to buy something on the spot, go to Idler's. \r
\r
Thanks for the great experience. \r
\r
Gail Wainwright

.

20% restocking fee if you don't like what you purchased. Service is ok. They are cheap on hiring venders though but they expect people to pay their high price.

2
★★☆☆☆

20% restocking fee if you don't like what you purchased. Service is ok. They are cheap on hiring venders though but they expect people to pay their high price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I bought a scratch-n-dent refrigerator from Idlers -- supposedly brand new with full warranty. But when we got it home and found the hoses had been eaten by rats, they told us to call whoever installed the refrig (we had it installed by someone else). Who knows what else could be wrong with this refrigerator and as far as I can tell, they are not going to honor any warranty. I'm trying to see if I can return it (it's only been 1 week since delivery -- we should be able to return it, but so far they are not saying that I can bring it back). I asked about returning it and they said they would call me back, then instead they called my husband at a different number to schedule a service call. I feel like they are playing games and I am very unhappy with the purchase.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a scratch-n-dent refrigerator from Idlers -- supposedly brand new with full warranty. But when we got it home and found the hoses had been eaten by rats, they told us to call whoever installed the refrig (we had it installed by someone else). Who knows what else could be wrong with this refrigerator and as far as I can tell, they are not going to honor any warranty. I'm trying to see if I can return it (it's only been 1 week since delivery -- we should be able to return it, but so far they are not saying that I can bring it back). I asked about returning it and they said they would call me back, then instead they called my husband at a different number to schedule a service call. I feel like they are playing games and I am very unhappy with the purchase.

.

Idlers sucks, plain and simple. We will never ever offer them our business ever again. We are a family of three and currently pregnant with twins and have been without a stove for weeks. We went to Idlers and talked to a salesman on Friday about a stove with a factory blemish. We were promised the stove for $250 with tax. We told them we would be back Monday with the cash and a truck so we could pick it up and avoid a delivery fee we couldnt afford to pay. The salesman wrote the amount and the type of stove on the business card and promised to hold it for us on Monday. When we arrived on Monday the stove had been sold and the salesman said he could sell us a different stove for the same price but when we arrived. NO DEAL. He wanted $300 for the stove. After all this, we had to borrow the truck drive to Slo put gas in it this stupid salesman tells us he will get into trouble for selling this stove for $30 less. What greedy pigs. We were even going to come back in Feb and purchase a washer and a dryer but not anymore. Be warned not to shop at Idlers. They are liars and crooks.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Idlers sucks, plain and simple. We will never ever offer them our business ever again. We are a family of three and currently pregnant with twins and have been without a stove for weeks. We went to Idlers and talked to a salesman on Friday about a stove with a factory blemish. We were promised the stove for $250 with tax. We told them we would be back Monday with the cash and a truck so we could pick it up and avoid a delivery fee we couldnt afford to pay. The salesman wrote the amount and the type of stove on the business card and promised to hold it for us on Monday. When we arrived on Monday the stove had been sold and the salesman said he could sell us a different stove for the same price but when we arrived. NO DEAL. He wanted $300 for the stove. After all this, we had to borrow the truck drive to Slo put gas in it this stupid salesman tells us he will get into trouble for selling this stove for $30 less. What greedy pigs. We were even going to come back in Feb and purchase a washer and a dryer but not anymore. Be warned not to shop at Idlers. They are liars and crooks.

.

Idlers definition of good customer service allows a family with three chidlren to be without a working oven for weeks. Jenn Air range purchased 2/9/10 failed. Appliance under warranty. Reported 12/4. No service call scheduled until 12/14 to look at the appliance to see what might be wrong. with necessary parts to be ordered later. ""Service"" department estimated no working oven until after Christmas. It would be bad enough, but I am a repeat customer and have spent many thousands of dollars with them. I will not spend one more dime with them, and I will not recommend them to others.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Idlers definition of good customer service allows a family with three chidlren to be without a working oven for weeks. Jenn Air range purchased 2/9/10 failed. Appliance under warranty. Reported 12/4. No service call scheduled until 12/14 to look at the appliance to see what might be wrong. with necessary parts to be ordered later. ""Service"" department estimated no working oven until after Christmas. It would be bad enough, but I am a repeat customer and have spent many thousands of dollars with them. I will not spend one more dime with them, and I will not recommend them to others.

.

I needed to buy a fridge, but it was really pricey. They have a great showroom and the people are really friendly. If I had the money, I would have bought from there.

3
★★★☆☆

I needed to buy a fridge, but it was really pricey. They have a great showroom and the people are really friendly. If I had the money, I would have bought from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Idler's Appliances, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review