I Am Salon & Day Spa

★★★★★
  • 5315 - C South College Road

    Wilmington, NC 28412

    Map & Directions
  • 910-395-1335

About I Am Salon & Day Spa

Categories
  • Beauty & Spa
  • Beauty Salons
  • Hair Coloring
  • Hair Care
  • Hair Removal Services
  • Cosmetics
  • Makeup Artist
  • Massage
  • Beauty Supplies Stores
  • Beauty Supply Sales
Details
  • Wedding Make-Up Artists
  • Color Correction
  • Hair Coloring
  • Hair Highlights
  • Haircuts
  • Updos
  • Wedding Hair Stylists
  • Brazilian Wax
  • Waxing
  • Manicures
  • Pedicures
  • Couples Massages
  • Deep Tissue Massages
  • Hot Stone Massages
  • Pregnancy Massages
  • Swedish Massage
  • Body Wraps
  • Facials
  • Microdermabrasion
  • Spa Packages
Hours
M-F 9am-7pm, Sa 8am-6pm, Su Closed
Emails
  • info@iamsalonanddayspa.com
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • Check
  • Cash
5 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how I Am Salon & Day Spa was?
Write a Review
.

My entire family comes to the spa and absolutely loves it! From kids cuts to massages I AM goes above and beyond every time

3
★★★★★

My entire family comes to the spa and absolutely loves it! From kids cuts to massages I AM goes above and beyond every time

.

I have been buying my wife gift cards to this spa for about 6 years and my wife is always thrilled to get the gift and raves about their services and the staff. This year for my daughter's birthday I got her a gift card and she loves it

3
★★★★★

I have been buying my wife gift cards to this spa for about 6 years and my wife is always thrilled to get the gift and raves about their services and the staff. This year for my daughter's birthday I got her a gift card and she loves it

.

I WAS a customer until I recently learned how this salon treated my favorite Spray Tan girl Crystal Hill. Talk about bullying someone out the door! I will never put a dime into this salon again. Crystal is a very smart, professional, and a

3
★★★★★

I WAS a customer until I recently learned how this salon treated my favorite Spray Tan girl Crystal Hill. Talk about bullying someone out the door! I will never put a dime into this salon again. Crystal is a very smart, professional, and a

.

I am from out of town and found myself in need of a hair cut, Like usual, it is nerve racking, the thought of hving a new artist work on you, and what they might be inspired to do once you are in their chair.

I have just grown my hair

3
★★★★★

I am from out of town and found myself in need of a hair cut, Like usual, it is nerve racking, the thought of hving a new artist work on you, and what they might be inspired to do once you are in their chair.

I have just grown my hair

.

WOW! I had been going to this salon for nearly a year when my stylist, Eden must have been having a bad day; so my color was way overprocessed and much lighter than I wanted my highlights to be. I even had a spot on my left side of my head that was "burned", I have to assume by chemicals left on too long, AND my hair fell out in that area too! I have NEVER had anything like this happen, EVER. But to make it WORSE, the manager, yes the RUDE guy everyone has been mentioning here, "decided" to back the stylist and NOT THE CUSTOMER, and they DISMISSED me as a customer after I spoke to the stylist directly. I received a call from the receptionist stating that the owner/manager wanted to "refund" my money, instead of having the stylist, or another one in the salon FIX this mess!! It should have been my choice, not theirs. When I arrived for my "refund", I only got HALF of my $215. BACK!! HELLO, I AM DAY SALON THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!! I had to go on vacation the next day like that, as I couldn't find a stylist in one day!

DON'T GO HERE, THEY DON'T RESPECT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

WOW! I had been going to this salon for nearly a year when my stylist, Eden must have been having a bad day; so my color was way overprocessed and much lighter than I wanted my highlights to be. I even had a spot on my left side of my head that was "burned", I have to assume by chemicals left on too long, AND my hair fell out in that area too! I have NEVER had anything like this happen, EVER. But to make it WORSE, the manager, yes the RUDE guy everyone has been mentioning here, "decided" to back the stylist and NOT THE CUSTOMER, and they DISMISSED me as a customer after I spoke to the stylist directly. I received a call from the receptionist stating that the owner/manager wanted to "refund" my money, instead of having the stylist, or another one in the salon FIX this mess!! It should have been my choice, not theirs. When I arrived for my "refund", I only got HALF of my $215. BACK!! HELLO, I AM DAY SALON THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!! I had to go on vacation the next day like that, as I couldn't find a stylist in one day!

DON'T GO HERE, THEY DON'T RESPECT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

To: Karen Kennedy Yes, sometimes we have to ‚??fire‚?Ě a client. The color that Eden selected for you was what she has been using on you since you first came and the process time was exactly the same. You stated you were too blond but you requested a larger section of ‚??blond‚?Ě to be placed in your hair. Each time you come you wanted something for free after your appt. Your hair fell out because as you explained to Eden, ‚??you tweeze your grays‚?Ě. Your hair was not broken off, it was regrowing from the previous tweezing. You were refunded the total amount for your hair color, not the products you bought and kept, nor for the haircut which you said you LOVED. You said your hair was overprocessed, however the process you had only deposited color on your hair and overprocessing is impossible. We all tried to make the customer right but sometimes you just cant please a customer and they have to be ‚??fired‚?Ě. This is evidenced by someone receiving a full refund on one part of a service they were unhappy with yet still complaining and wanting more. Check out www.iamsalonanddayspa.com for more reviews.
.

I am not normally a review writer but I had such a lovely experience at I Am that I decided to become one.\r
My husband bought gift cards for my two sisters and myself for a girls getaway. The receptionist who took my phone call was very

3
★★★★★

I am not normally a review writer but I had such a lovely experience at I Am that I decided to become one.\r
My husband bought gift cards for my two sisters and myself for a girls getaway. The receptionist who took my phone call was very

.

Natasha, You have a wonderfully gifted\r
healing touch. Both Tom & I are\r
better for the time we spent with you. \r
We were able to really enjoy the wedding\r
and reception thanks to your skill and\r
care. I will contact you again

3
★★★★★

Natasha, You have a wonderfully gifted\r
healing touch. Both Tom & I are\r
better for the time we spent with you. \r
We were able to really enjoy the wedding\r
and reception thanks to your skill and\r
care. I will contact you again

.

Purchasing an online gift certificate\r
and being able to design my own\r
certificate is a great idea. I really\r
liked this setup. You guys have a great selection of packages to choose from which is nice as well. Thanks. Mike

3
★★★★★

Purchasing an online gift certificate\r
and being able to design my own\r
certificate is a great idea. I really\r
liked this setup. You guys have a great selection of packages to choose from which is nice as well. Thanks. Mike

.

I stopped in one afternoon w/o an appointment to have my beard trimmed. I was told the gentleman I needed to see was just heading out. They asked him if he had time to see me and without question was invited to his area. Chris Daniels

3
★★★★★

I stopped in one afternoon w/o an appointment to have my beard trimmed. I was told the gentleman I needed to see was just heading out. They asked him if he had time to see me and without question was invited to his area. Chris Daniels

.

I live in New York State but have a daughter who lives in the Wilmington area. She is an avid spa goer so I like to buy her gift certificates to a day spa. Last year I found I Am Salon online and bought a gift certificate right from my

3
★★★★★

I live in New York State but have a daughter who lives in the Wilmington area. She is an avid spa goer so I like to buy her gift certificates to a day spa. Last year I found I Am Salon online and bought a gift certificate right from my

.

I have curly short hair which I can never let grow as it turns into a giant poof ball once it gets to a certain length. I had a consultation with Holly regarding straightening my hair and came in the next day. It was quite a detailed

3
★★★★★

I have curly short hair which I can never let grow as it turns into a giant poof ball once it gets to a certain length. I had a consultation with Holly regarding straightening my hair and came in the next day. It was quite a detailed

.

Absolutely NAILED the hair color I wanted! And classic (perfect) job on the eyebrow waxing. I recommend Holly, or anyone on the staff, given the caliber of the work I observed while I was there.

5
★★★★★

Absolutely NAILED the hair color I wanted! And classic (perfect) job on the eyebrow waxing. I recommend Holly, or anyone on the staff, given the caliber of the work I observed while I was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to Amie Rizor and I had the best hair experience of my life. The scalp massage was incredible and the cut and color were absolutely perfect. We had a very in-depth talk before she started working on me and looked at alot of photos so we agreed on what we were talking about. I would go back just for her scalp massage! The staff seemed to be having a great time with each other, the placed smelled so good and I really felt cared for. I needed my eyebrows done and the girl at the front desk squeezed me in with Jackie which I really appreciated. There is no loud music to give you a headache. I walked away looking great and feeling relaxed. The prices are about the same as you would pay at most other quality places. I would highly recommed I Am Salon.

5
★★★★★

I went to Amie Rizor and I had the best hair experience of my life. The scalp massage was incredible and the cut and color were absolutely perfect. We had a very in-depth talk before she started working on me and looked at alot of photos so we agreed on what we were talking about. I would go back just for her scalp massage! The staff seemed to be having a great time with each other, the placed smelled so good and I really felt cared for. I needed my eyebrows done and the girl at the front desk squeezed me in with Jackie which I really appreciated. There is no loud music to give you a headache. I walked away looking great and feeling relaxed. The prices are about the same as you would pay at most other quality places. I would highly recommed I Am Salon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I decided to try this salon in spite of the iffy reviews because I recieved an offer for a free haircut with color and saw they offered a 100% guarantee. I am so glad I tried them out. Twana Cox was my stylist and I could not have been happier with my color and the way my hair turned out. The salon now employs a full time Aveda certified instructor and the hair staff is all new to the salon.
My husband got a massage from Selana, and I got one from Lee and we both had a great experience. We massages with a session in the new infrared sauna and sat in the steam room. We got our massages for $45 each after going to the specials page on their website. I would recommend this salon to anyone interested. Kat

4
★★★★☆

I decided to try this salon in spite of the iffy reviews because I recieved an offer for a free haircut with color and saw they offered a 100% guarantee. I am so glad I tried them out. Twana Cox was my stylist and I could not have been happier with my color and the way my hair turned out. The salon now employs a full time Aveda certified instructor and the hair staff is all new to the salon.
My husband got a massage from Selana, and I got one from Lee and we both had a great experience. We massages with a session in the new infrared sauna and sat in the steam room. We got our massages for $45 each after going to the specials page on their website. I would recommend this salon to anyone interested. Kat

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I do not recommend this place! Management is awful!!!! received 2 gift packs, for my mom and I, we fist got our nails done. The girl was first very snotty, but later warmed up after we talked to her a while (she must be treated very badly there!) Then I made an appointment for my hair, in which the manager happen to make my appointment, very rude. I called the day of my appointment to tell them I would be 5 mins. late and the girl told me my appointment was the day before! I spoke to the manager (the one who made my appointment) I specifically remember him repeating the correct date to me when I made the appointment. He (the manager) then argued with me for a long period of time on the phone, and lectured me that I can't just do that! Jerk! I was right, but shouldn't the client always be right anyways? We liked the girls that cut our hair, but I hope those girls move on to somewhere better!! My certificate expired in 3 month, before I ever used my other option, I suppose that is my fault, but I would run that place WAY different. The management there really sucks. I don't recommend.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I do not recommend this place! Management is awful!!!! received 2 gift packs, for my mom and I, we fist got our nails done. The girl was first very snotty, but later warmed up after we talked to her a while (she must be treated very badly there!) Then I made an appointment for my hair, in which the manager happen to make my appointment, very rude. I called the day of my appointment to tell them I would be 5 mins. late and the girl told me my appointment was the day before! I spoke to the manager (the one who made my appointment) I specifically remember him repeating the correct date to me when I made the appointment. He (the manager) then argued with me for a long period of time on the phone, and lectured me that I can't just do that! Jerk! I was right, but shouldn't the client always be right anyways? We liked the girls that cut our hair, but I hope those girls move on to somewhere better!! My certificate expired in 3 month, before I ever used my other option, I suppose that is my fault, but I would run that place WAY different. The management there really sucks. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are sorry that you felt as though you were not treated well at I Am Salon. We try and take care of our customers and that is why we offer the best service ever or its free guarantee. We called and confirmed your appoint 48 hrs prior to your appointment. That usually eliminates the issue of us booking an incorrect time. You had a promotion that let you receive 4 services at discounted prices. The promotion stipulated you could only receive 1 service per visit. If it was a gift card we would have honored it because I Am Gift Cards never expire. Due to the mix up in your appointment date we allowed you and your mother to book 6 appointments (your three and your mom's three) on a Sat (one week after the promotion ended). You failed to call or show up to your appointments. When you called the next week to ask if you could use your appointments we tried to explain to you that you missed your last 3 appointments and didn't even bother to call and that we wouldn't be able to extend the promotion any longer since it was not fair to other people who we didn't allow to use the promotion after the expiration date.
.

Anyone know where Gene is now? He was only at the Best Little Hair House for 2 weeks!

Regardless, I like I Am Salon & Day Spa. Great massages. And waxing. Except for their waxing lady left!

5
★★★★★

Anyone know where Gene is now? He was only at the Best Little Hair House for 2 weeks!

Regardless, I like I Am Salon & Day Spa. Great massages. And waxing. Except for their waxing lady left!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We believe Gene moved back to the Raleigh area.

Message from I Am Salon & Day Spa

Welcome to I Am Salon & Day Spa in Wilmington!

11 REASONS YOU WILL LOVE I AM SALON AND DAY SPA

1. YOU WILL SPEAK TO A LIVE PERSON-You will speak to a knowledgeable person when you call to ask questions or schedule appointments. You will only get a machine if the salon is closed or we are on the phone with another guest.



2. HONEST PRICING-No sales gimmicks, no hidden cost. We offer several different services and packaging is available.



3. COMMUNICATIONS-You will be very happy to find that we are big on communication. You will always get a chance to discuss what YOU want prior to any service.



4. YOU GET THE "THE BEST SERVICE EVER!"-You get the best service through excellent communications coupled with a determination to make you happy. You are always treated like you are our only client.



5. SKILLED AND TALENTED PROFESSIONALS-This means you get the highest quality work performed on you. Our extensive training and education of techniques, products and skills give you superior service. Our stylists and technicians are some of the best in Wilmington.



6. EXPERT "SECRETS" REVEALED-We promise to share our most guarded secrets with you when you become a client.



7. ONE STOP SERVICE FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE-Cuts, Styling, Color, Hair Straightening, Perms, Corrective Work, Highlights, Lowlights, Nails, Waxing, Massage, Facials, Teeth Whitening



8. PROFESSIONAL HAIR, NAIL, SKIN CARE, COSMETICS-All under one roof explicitly for YOUR convenience. We proudly carry Aveda, Lanza and our own private brand Chicora Essesntials.



9. YOU WILL NEVER GET THAT "IN-BETWEEN LOOK" AGAIN-We will set you up in a program that will let you know exactly when you need to be serviced again.



10. EVERY DAY IS EARTH DAY AT I AM SALON AND DAY SPA-We use products that are safe and healthy for your body and for the environment. For your health and safety we use ECO-Cleaning Crew to keep our salon clean.



11. LOYALTY POINT PROGRAM -You receive points for every dollar you spend!



 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used I Am Salon & Day Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review