Dublin Mazda

★★★★☆
  • 6363 Scarlett Court

    Dublin, CA 94568

    Map & Directions
  • 925-364-9000

About Dublin Mazda

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
Details
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Inspections
Hours
M-F 9am-8pm, Sa 9am-7pm, Su 10am-6pm
Special Offer
Call Today
Phones
  • Fax (925-452-8056)

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Dublin:
Resultset_next

Alameda County Auction

6438 Sierra Ct Dublin, CA

Resultset_next

Dublin Nissan

6450 Dublin Ct Dublin, CA

3.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dublin Mazda was?
Write a Review
.

I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis. He was very rude to me and wasn't helpful, belittling me and my decisions as well as my negotiating tactics. I will not go back to this dealer. They tried to rip me off and then would not negotiate very well at all. They tried to sell me a car for $6,000 over their asking price. When I explained that the price they were presenting me was not synonymous with another listing they had (on the car), the salesman got angry, told me I was mistaken, but then later verified that I was actually accurate. I profusly hated working with Dublin Mazda. I also spoke with Reyes Garcias, the Sales Manager at Ken Harvey's Dublin Mazda. He was polite at first but when I alerted him of his rude salesperson he tried to tell me that Mike Davis was crusty sometimes but was simply using different "Sales tactics" and then insulted me by trying to play up pride telling me I was a walking millionaire, and that I was "beautiful," but failed to deal with the problem. I am a salesman and there are no Sales Tactics that involve bad customer service and rudeness. If I was the Sales Manager at any facility and a consumer reported a complaint to me regarding the treatment/ customer service they received from one of MY representatives, I would have a talk with that representative and rectify the situation per the customer's satisfaction. I had a terrible experience at Dublin, Mazda & I encourage everyone to avoid that place like the plague!!! Bottom line: Go to their competitor. I don't like Dublin Mazda one bit!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a very bad experience with Salesperson Mike Davis. He was very rude to me and wasn't helpful, belittling me and my decisions as well as my negotiating tactics. I will not go back to this dealer. They tried to rip me off and then would not negotiate very well at all. They tried to sell me a car for $6,000 over their asking price. When I explained that the price they were presenting me was not synonymous with another listing they had (on the car), the salesman got angry, told me I was mistaken, but then later verified that I was actually accurate. I profusly hated working with Dublin Mazda. I also spoke with Reyes Garcias, the Sales Manager at Ken Harvey's Dublin Mazda. He was polite at first but when I alerted him of his rude salesperson he tried to tell me that Mike Davis was crusty sometimes but was simply using different "Sales tactics" and then insulted me by trying to play up pride telling me I was a walking millionaire, and that I was "beautiful," but failed to deal with the problem. I am a salesman and there are no Sales Tactics that involve bad customer service and rudeness. If I was the Sales Manager at any facility and a consumer reported a complaint to me regarding the treatment/ customer service they received from one of MY representatives, I would have a talk with that representative and rectify the situation per the customer's satisfaction. I had a terrible experience at Dublin, Mazda & I encourage everyone to avoid that place like the plague!!! Bottom line: Go to their competitor. I don't like Dublin Mazda one bit!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Dublin Mazda, we continuously strive to improve as a business and reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to develop. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left feeling disappointed. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Dave Brown - GM 877-418-2035 dave@dublinmazda.com
.

That's actually 10 stars, the other 5 is invisible!! Thanks to Stephen, Bruce and John!!! They were awesome!Stephen gave me the price I wanted which was lower than what he offered me the first time for a spankin brand new mazda 3 iGT. At first I had hesitation since I live in Fremont, I can just go to Fremont Mazda but Stephen was consistent but not pushy, very polite on the phone and his emails have his personal touches not just some computer generated emails or an email that was cut and paste sent to me with the wrong name on it. I felt that I am treated as a human being knowing that I am a first time buyer and he's not even sure if I am buying from him or not. Bruce took over when I went there to see the car since I didn't make an appointment with Stephen(my bad) coz he was busy with another customer. Bruce handled the initial paperwork and he was so nice(they were all nice) and made me feel homy since I went there by myself nervous and not knowing what would the next thing be. They had some barbecue and all the food and they were nice to offer it to everyone. John took care of the financing stuff and he gave me the best APR everrr!! I was like whoa!! even lower than my bank(3+%) would offer me. I was nervous before that coz I don't know what kind of APR i will get being a first time buyer. Overall my experience was really awesome. I'm already driving my badasskerr for 2 weeks and Stephen still calls me just to ask how everything is and I'm happy that they don't forget their customers even after they drove the car out the lot. iloveyou guys!! can't wait to see y'all every 5000 miles haha!

5
★★★★★

That's actually 10 stars, the other 5 is invisible!! Thanks to Stephen, Bruce and John!!! They were awesome!Stephen gave me the price I wanted which was lower than what he offered me the first time for a spankin brand new mazda 3 iGT. At first I had hesitation since I live in Fremont, I can just go to Fremont Mazda but Stephen was consistent but not pushy, very polite on the phone and his emails have his personal touches not just some computer generated emails or an email that was cut and paste sent to me with the wrong name on it. I felt that I am treated as a human being knowing that I am a first time buyer and he's not even sure if I am buying from him or not. Bruce took over when I went there to see the car since I didn't make an appointment with Stephen(my bad) coz he was busy with another customer. Bruce handled the initial paperwork and he was so nice(they were all nice) and made me feel homy since I went there by myself nervous and not knowing what would the next thing be. They had some barbecue and all the food and they were nice to offer it to everyone. John took care of the financing stuff and he gave me the best APR everrr!! I was like whoa!! even lower than my bank(3+%) would offer me. I was nervous before that coz I don't know what kind of APR i will get being a first time buyer. Overall my experience was really awesome. I'm already driving my badasskerr for 2 weeks and Stephen still calls me just to ask how everything is and I'm happy that they don't forget their customers even after they drove the car out the lot. iloveyou guys!! can't wait to see y'all every 5000 miles haha!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

What an outstanding review! We wish we could get 10 stars. We appreciate you taking time to write the review and for the comments about Stephen, Bruce and John. Knowing that there was no pressure and that we met all of your needs let's us know we are doing an excellent job. We are happy that your financing was at the terms were even lower than the bank. We look forward also seeing you in our service department and that you were thrilled with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us, if you need anything.
.

On 5-4-12, I purchased a Mazda CX5 from Dublin Mazda. After visiting other dealers, to find either lack of inventory or in one case rather inept sales people, I found that dealing with Dublin Mazda was a positive experience. It began with Finance Director Tony Roberts, who was pleasant, professional, and had very good knowledge of their inventory. I was provided a test drive by Salesman Michael Barrilleaux, who had a most complete and technical knowledge of this SUV. Mr Barrilleaux was not in any way pushy and was straight forward in answering all my questions. He was the most pleasant and personable auto salesman I have ever dealt with.

After less than favorable experiences in the Santa Cruz and San Jose areas with dealers close by to me, Mr Barrilleaux saw to it that a 70 plus mile drive to Dublin was well worth my effort. I purchased exactly the SUV I had been looking for and these salespeople provided me with a fair deal.

I can not recommend Ken Harvey,s Dublin Mazda enough.

Dennis Rowe

5
★★★★★

On 5-4-12, I purchased a Mazda CX5 from Dublin Mazda. After visiting other dealers, to find either lack of inventory or in one case rather inept sales people, I found that dealing with Dublin Mazda was a positive experience. It began with Finance Director Tony Roberts, who was pleasant, professional, and had very good knowledge of their inventory. I was provided a test drive by Salesman Michael Barrilleaux, who had a most complete and technical knowledge of this SUV. Mr Barrilleaux was not in any way pushy and was straight forward in answering all my questions. He was the most pleasant and personable auto salesman I have ever dealt with.

After less than favorable experiences in the Santa Cruz and San Jose areas with dealers close by to me, Mr Barrilleaux saw to it that a 70 plus mile drive to Dublin was well worth my effort. I purchased exactly the SUV I had been looking for and these salespeople provided me with a fair deal.

I can not recommend Ken Harvey,s Dublin Mazda enough.

Dennis Rowe

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Tony and Michael met all of your needs in a pleasant and professional manner. Hearing great reviews like this makes us know we are doing an outstanding job. Don't hesitate to contact us, if you need anything. Please recommend us to family and friends. Regards, Dave Brown General Manger dave@dublinmazda.com

Message from Dublin Mazda

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dublin Mazda, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review