The Legacy Lawyers

★☆☆☆☆
  • 10221 Slater Avenue, Suite 106

    Fountain Valley, CA 92708

    Map & Directions
  • 714-963-7543

About The Legacy Lawyers

Categories
  • Attorneys & Legal Services
  • Litigation & Trial Attorneys

Attorneys & Legal Services

Attorneys & Legal Services
More choices in Fountain Valley:
Resultset_next

Verano , Carina M. - Rutan & Tucker, Llp

611 Anton Blvd 1400 Costa Mesa, CA

Resultset_next

James C Bechler Law Offices

181 E City Pl Dr Santa Ana, CA

1.0 1
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Legacy Lawyers was?
Write a Review
.

Phillip Lemmons [and David Chon, the Legacy Lawyers, (offices in Fountain Valley near Orange County and in Long Beach)] are nonprofessional attorneys meriting the lowest rating. Despite their knowledge with Probate and Trust laws, according to my experiences for almost 2 years in having retained their office, although ambitious to charge tens of thousands of dollars for redundant work, they were completely disinterested to assist in a timely manner and did absolutely nothing to help resolve any of the issues which were clearly written and provided to them at the time of retainment. Their work was non attentive, inefficient and not at all cost effective and they are incompetent, uncaring, and not at all responsive with communication or their promises. They did not keep me informed and although I had consistently payed to remind them of pending concerns and questions, responses were never forthcoming. They had also submitted unacceptable proposals to the opposing counsel without my knowledge or consultation. I truly received more tribulation from this office than I did from the people I was suing. When I finally terminated their non productive services, the paperwork was returned in chaos. This review is a warning to others not to be deceived by the illusion of reliability!
I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE UNRELIABLE ATTORNEYS!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Phillip Lemmons [and David Chon, the Legacy Lawyers, (offices in Fountain Valley near Orange County and in Long Beach)] are nonprofessional attorneys meriting the lowest rating. Despite their knowledge with Probate and Trust laws, according to my experiences for almost 2 years in having retained their office, although ambitious to charge tens of thousands of dollars for redundant work, they were completely disinterested to assist in a timely manner and did absolutely nothing to help resolve any of the issues which were clearly written and provided to them at the time of retainment. Their work was non attentive, inefficient and not at all cost effective and they are incompetent, uncaring, and not at all responsive with communication or their promises. They did not keep me informed and although I had consistently payed to remind them of pending concerns and questions, responses were never forthcoming. They had also submitted unacceptable proposals to the opposing counsel without my knowledge or consultation. I truly received more tribulation from this office than I did from the people I was suing. When I finally terminated their non productive services, the paperwork was returned in chaos. This review is a warning to others not to be deceived by the illusion of reliability!
I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE UNRELIABLE ATTORNEYS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Fredrick S. was never a client at our firm. Nevertheless, this is how we would respond to a client complaint. We have a client relations manager instead of a receptionist. His primary duty is to make sure every client enjoys an exceptional law firm experience. We offer a $250 Peace of Mind guarantee. If after 60 days you don’t agree we are the right attorneys for your case, we will give you $250. We follow The Golden Rule in billing time. That is, we bill our time as we would want attorneys representing us in a similar matter to bill their time. Every attorney and staff member knows and practices this policy well. Clients receive a monthly statement detailing services provided and the time spent on each task. Any questionable entry should be brought to our attention within 30 days so it may be quickly addressed. Attorney Phillip Lemmons is available (free of charge) to discuss client concerns. He is client focused and will take reasonable steps to keep clients happy. If any dispute is not resolved in a satisfactory manner, clients are encouraged to request a free fee arbitration hearing. That right is expressed in our retainer agreement. Nobody should accept the behavior described by Fredrick in this review. Fredrick should seriously consider reporting his former attorney to the State Bar of California.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used The Legacy Lawyers, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review