FBS Property Management

★★★☆☆
  • 6398 Del Cerro Blvd 8

    San Diego, CA 92120

    Map & Directions
  • 619-286-7600

About FBS Property Management

Categories
  • Property Management Companies
  • Commercial Real Estate Rental
  • Housing Rentals
  • Apartment Rentals
Hours
M-F 8am-5pm, Sa-Su Closed
Special Offer
Find Your Next Home!
Emails
  • info@fbs-pm.com
Year Established
  • 1972
Keywords
  • property management
  • property management companies
  • rental housing agency san diego
  • real estate
  • real estate investment san diego
  • rental properties
  • rental property
  • rental management companies rental houses
  • rental management company
  • management company
Payment Options
  • American Express
  • Check
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
Services
  • maintenance
Languages
  • English

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in San Diego:
Resultset_next

Utopia Management

4617 Ruffner St San Diego, CA

Resultset_next

River Run Village

2265 River Run Dr San Diego, CA

3.1111 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how FBS Property Management was?
Write a Review
.

This company treats their clients poorly. They do not manage or take care of your property. I am a former client and the tenants trashed the yard destroying the landscaping and this company stated that it was not their responsibility. The tenants did over $5,000.00 worth of damage in which the property management company stuck me with the bill. I am an out of state owner and FBS transferred the utilities into my name and didn't inform me or give SDG&E my address out of state so I have an overdue bill due to them and FBS is claiming that this is my fault and will not pay the bill due to their mistake. Do not trust this company and they treat their clients and their properties poorly.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company treats their clients poorly. They do not manage or take care of your property. I am a former client and the tenants trashed the yard destroying the landscaping and this company stated that it was not their responsibility. The tenants did over $5,000.00 worth of damage in which the property management company stuck me with the bill. I am an out of state owner and FBS transferred the utilities into my name and didn't inform me or give SDG&E my address out of state so I have an overdue bill due to them and FBS is claiming that this is my fault and will not pay the bill due to their mistake. Do not trust this company and they treat their clients and their properties poorly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Move out nightmare:
Even though we were here 5 YEARS we were charged for paint to cover my "repairs" (which were me filling nail holes).
I was also charged for them to:
1. clean carpet that was then
2. supposedly "repaired" (no picture proof of repairs yet) and then
3. replaced. (I was NOT charged for replacement.... yay me.... oh wait.)
So they cleaned, repaired and then replaced the carpet, because that makes sooo much sense right?!?

I was recommended this property management company by a friend and didn't research them.. BIG MISTAKE on my part, LEARN FROM ME! Go onto to Yelp and read all about how I am not alone. Don't be me! Go find another property managed by someone else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Move out nightmare:
Even though we were here 5 YEARS we were charged for paint to cover my "repairs" (which were me filling nail holes).
I was also charged for them to:
1. clean carpet that was then
2. supposedly "repaired" (no picture proof of repairs yet) and then
3. replaced. (I was NOT charged for replacement.... yay me.... oh wait.)
So they cleaned, repaired and then replaced the carpet, because that makes sooo much sense right?!?

I was recommended this property management company by a friend and didn't research them.. BIG MISTAKE on my part, LEARN FROM ME! Go onto to Yelp and read all about how I am not alone. Don't be me! Go find another property managed by someone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

FBS took over our lease when the original property management company we signed with sold their business to them. This company is horrible! Our dishwasher was leaking and we called them to have it repaired. I had to call three times over two days to get someone to come out and when they did, the alliance repair person did nothing! The property management company then billed us for the service call! Unacceptable. Guess what, the unit started leaking again and we called again and they sent out another repair man who lever the unit and told us it was leaking b/c it was not balanced. What happens next, the company wants to charge us for the second repair man as well! Unbeleivable! This is the worst property management company we've ever had. Avoid them if possible. Your not missing much, their units are over run with mice, cockroaches and non-working appliances! Renters beware!

1
★☆☆☆☆

FBS took over our lease when the original property management company we signed with sold their business to them. This company is horrible! Our dishwasher was leaking and we called them to have it repaired. I had to call three times over two days to get someone to come out and when they did, the alliance repair person did nothing! The property management company then billed us for the service call! Unacceptable. Guess what, the unit started leaking again and we called again and they sent out another repair man who lever the unit and told us it was leaking b/c it was not balanced. What happens next, the company wants to charge us for the second repair man as well! Unbeleivable! This is the worst property management company we've ever had. Avoid them if possible. Your not missing much, their units are over run with mice, cockroaches and non-working appliances! Renters beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Julie, Thank you for your review. We do our very best to remedy maintenance issues as soon as possible. However, the Owner is the final say on any repairs and for how much. We cannot spend their money without approval. We hope you can understand that we are the middle man doing everything we can to solve the conflicts. The only time a resident is charged in a maintenance situation is when the professional vendor states with proof that the resident caused the damage. I cannot comment on your specific file but we do not operate homes with any pest control issue. Considering we took over your property, it was probably preexisting and should have been handled way before us.
.

Well we were customers for a brief period of time. They stated that our property needed several repairs including painting. The bill is attached. The bill was over $1000. We were shocked with the price of several items. We got a secondary bid from a licensed painter not affiliate with the company and it was only $250 to $350. When we brought this up to FBS management they immediately dropped us as customers and did not respond to our emails for phone calls. We were very shocked but then were able to put two and two together.

They basically reduced their production costs but then inflated them to the owners. In essence they would have a much higher internal profit but would document a lower profit in their legal records.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Well we were customers for a brief period of time. They stated that our property needed several repairs including painting. The bill is attached. The bill was over $1000. We were shocked with the price of several items. We got a secondary bid from a licensed painter not affiliate with the company and it was only $250 to $350. When we brought this up to FBS management they immediately dropped us as customers and did not respond to our emails for phone calls. We were very shocked but then were able to put two and two together.

They basically reduced their production costs but then inflated them to the owners. In essence they would have a much higher internal profit but would document a lower profit in their legal records.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Nick, Your comments are untrue. We have no internal profit of maintenance and our contracts outline very explicitly all charges. We get three estimates for all major work, for the Owner to choose which vendor and how much they would like to spend. We're in business to keep clients not get rid of them, I would guess there is more to the story.
.

I was looking for a rental and I usually don't like dealing with management companies, but I was very impressed with the whole process. Plus my oven broke and they had a new one installed the same day. I feel very secure in my decision to rent a property from them.

5
★★★★★

I was looking for a rental and I usually don't like dealing with management companies, but I was very impressed with the whole process. Plus my oven broke and they had a new one installed the same day. I feel very secure in my decision to rent a property from them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Damien, we hope to continue impressing you with our customer service.
.

Whether you are an independent rental owner trying to solve a specific problem or a renter trying to make an informed rental choice we have created free resources and incorporated internet tools at our website to help. Please try them and let us know what helped and make suggestions for improvement. Try www.fbs-pm.com or www.fbs-pm.rentals.com for our current availability. Thank you.

5
★★★★★

Whether you are an independent rental owner trying to solve a specific problem or a renter trying to make an informed rental choice we have created free resources and incorporated internet tools at our website to help. Please try them and let us know what helped and make suggestions for improvement. Try www.fbs-pm.com or www.fbs-pm.rentals.com for our current availability. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you are looking for a property management company to manage your property-or find you a rental-call them 1st. Their friendly attitude and great knowledge will leave you feeling secure in your choice.

5
★★★★★

If you are looking for a property management company to manage your property-or find you a rental-call them 1st. Their friendly attitude and great knowledge will leave you feeling secure in your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you T.N. we pride ourselves on having high ethics, morals and customer service. We strive each and everyday to make our residents feel like guests and our owners valued clients.
.

As Property Management organizations go, this company is staffed with knowledgeable personnel and friendly attitudes. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company to manage their property or seeking new rental housing. You can't go wrong with these folks!

5
★★★★★

As Property Management organizations go, this company is staffed with knowledgeable personnel and friendly attitudes. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a company to manage their property or seeking new rental housing. You can't go wrong with these folks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

From the moment one of the reps came out to show us the apartment we were interested, they were very friendly. The happily answered my repeated phone calls with my questions, and they helped me with everything I needed every step of the way. The signing of the paperwork for the apartment was fast and painless and the reps were nothing but patient and very nice. And their maintenance network of people are for the most part quick and handy with any work that needs to be done for my apartment. I am a satisfied tenant.

4
★★★★☆

From the moment one of the reps came out to show us the apartment we were interested, they were very friendly. The happily answered my repeated phone calls with my questions, and they helped me with everything I needed every step of the way. The signing of the paperwork for the apartment was fast and painless and the reps were nothing but patient and very nice. And their maintenance network of people are for the most part quick and handy with any work that needs to be done for my apartment. I am a satisfied tenant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you Renee, we value your feedback!

Message from FBS Property Management

I was born and raised here in San Diego, graduating from Point Loma High School and SDSU. I loved my hometown and wanted to make a difference. I started in real estate brokerage and management in 1969 and started this company in 1972. Rental property ownership is a great way to build wealth over time IF you handle the day-to-day leasing, management, maintenance and accounting like a small business that cares about customer service. Fjellestad, Barrett & Short exists to manage your property and no company does it better. We have employees that have invested their careers with us to ensure that we stay on top of our game. The Better Business Bureau agrees - naming us an accredited business and giving us an A+ rating. We have two central offices in order to provide our services throughout the entire region. Whether you are a rental owner or a rental resident we are who you want as your property manager. Founder, Neil Fjellestad

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used FBS Property Management, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review