The Ugly Pool HQ | Pool Service

★★★★☆
33.5819 -112.114
Map and Directions to We Fix Ugly Pools | Pool Builders

623-218-0284

7608 W Cactus Rd

Peoria, AZ

85381

Get Directions Photos

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Phoenix:
Resultset_next

We Fix Ugly Pools

2509 N 7th St Phoenix, AZ

Resultset_next

IceBerg Pools

PO Box 73378 Phoenix, AZ

4.4706 34
Hi! Sign in to let us know how The Ugly Pool HQ | Pool Service was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 34 of 34.
.

We hired the guys from We Fix Ugly Pools to "fix" the HORRIBLE DISATER!!! work that Jesse Petti from Endless Season Pools in Surprise, AZ did!! Thank you We Fix Ugly Pools!!!

5
★★★★★

We hired the guys from We Fix Ugly Pools to "fix" the HORRIBLE DISATER!!! work that Jesse Petti from Endless Season Pools in Surprise, AZ did!! Thank you We Fix Ugly Pools!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

we hired the UGLY crew to replaster and change it over to a salt water pool, wow four days and we were swimming again funs over now as they came to do the no drain acid wash today will be back in 3 days to stabilize another week or so to add salt and its just been great working with all the ugly guys from brian to the chipping and plaster crews to the service crews. thank you, ugly pools for giving us our pool back

5
★★★★★

we hired the UGLY crew to replaster and change it over to a salt water pool, wow four days and we were swimming again funs over now as they came to do the no drain acid wash today will be back in 3 days to stabilize another week or so to add salt and its just been great working with all the ugly guys from brian to the chipping and plaster crews to the service crews. thank you, ugly pools for giving us our pool back

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This was the worst service ever. The company was referred by the home warranty company. The worker came looked at the pump, said "someone had touched it" and refused to repair it. I got a second opinion from another company who was quick to see the problem and fix it under the warranty. Called and complained at the WE FIX UGLY POOLS and no one has called back. Will never use or recommend this company to anyone!!! I now have to fight to get the service fee returned to me!!!!!!! The worker Raphael just wanted the money stating "I would be calling him back to fix the pool." Which was a stupid statement. Why would I use this company ever. He never "touched" the pump. I need someone who will "touch" the equipment.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This was the worst service ever. The company was referred by the home warranty company. The worker came looked at the pump, said "someone had touched it" and refused to repair it. I got a second opinion from another company who was quick to see the problem and fix it under the warranty. Called and complained at the WE FIX UGLY POOLS and no one has called back. Will never use or recommend this company to anyone!!! I now have to fight to get the service fee returned to me!!!!!!! The worker Raphael just wanted the money stating "I would be calling him back to fix the pool." Which was a stupid statement. Why would I use this company ever. He never "touched" the pump. I need someone who will "touch" the equipment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Misrepresented Review-- WOW! Contracted service providers do not determine coverage or non coverage and adheres to guidelines that limit the decision(s) made. A diagnosis is determined and called into the Home Warranty Company and the company determines coverage. If the homeowner disagrees with the opinion, a 2nd Opinion determines if they wish to stand by their original opinion or change their original decision. Additionally, the homeowner stated that they had to "fight" to have the $60.00 service fee returned- Service fee rates are set by the HOME WARRANTY COMPANY and is a co-pay collected by the service provider on behalf of the Home Warranty Company. The payment is meant to fulfill obligation of their contract. The h/o also complained to the BBB, which dismissed this complaint based on the fact, and not the one sided, false information presented in this review.
.

Without hesitation, we recommend We Fix Ugly Pools to anyone we know who has a problem with their pool. My brother recommended We Fix Ugly Pools to us about 5 years ago, and we??ve been using them ever since. We renovated with them in 2006, upgraded our equipment in 2008, and then had them do a service on the pool every 3 monhs since then (we do our own maintenance for the most part).
The day before our son??s high school graduation party, we realized the light in our pool had burned out. We immediately called We Fix Ugly Pools to see how quickly they could come and change the fixture to one of those Colored LED. Would you believe they came to our house between jobs the same day to put this in? They saved the day. Unbelievable! We will never trust our pool repairs to anyone else.
Its the quality of the people and how wonderful you feel about this company that keeps us coming back.
Thanks We Fix Ugly Pools!

5
★★★★★

Without hesitation, we recommend We Fix Ugly Pools to anyone we know who has a problem with their pool. My brother recommended We Fix Ugly Pools to us about 5 years ago, and we??ve been using them ever since. We renovated with them in 2006, upgraded our equipment in 2008, and then had them do a service on the pool every 3 monhs since then (we do our own maintenance for the most part).
The day before our son??s high school graduation party, we realized the light in our pool had burned out. We immediately called We Fix Ugly Pools to see how quickly they could come and change the fixture to one of those Colored LED. Would you believe they came to our house between jobs the same day to put this in? They saved the day. Unbelievable! We will never trust our pool repairs to anyone else.
Its the quality of the people and how wonderful you feel about this company that keeps us coming back.
Thanks We Fix Ugly Pools!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank YOU! As always, it is a pleasure to service you Don. We appreciate the loyalty and continued use of our services. Mention this and receive 10% off that new cleaner you were looking for!
.

We bought a house sight unseen and it has a pool but all the equipment was stolen from the backyard. I called we fix ugly pools and they istalled all new equipment and cleaned the pool and it looks wonderful!

5
★★★★★

We bought a house sight unseen and it has a pool but all the equipment was stolen from the backyard. I called we fix ugly pools and they istalled all new equipment and cleaned the pool and it looks wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We appreciate you choosing us! Hopefully you will remember us in the future!
.

I didn't know that we fix ugly pools also did weekly pool service! We are so happy because not only will our pool be sparkly clean but they will also make sure all our pool equipment is working properly at all times.

5
★★★★★

I didn't know that we fix ugly pools also did weekly pool service! We are so happy because not only will our pool be sparkly clean but they will also make sure all our pool equipment is working properly at all times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Another benefit to We Fix Ugly Pools! Just one more reason that the ONLY thing that should be UGLY in your backyard, is the pool guy! :) Thanks for the review!
.

The ugly pool; guys are awesome. They remodeled my whole pool and installed new swimmimg pool equipment. They will also be starting my pool service next month! Thank you "We Fix Ugly Pools"

5
★★★★★

The ugly pool; guys are awesome. They remodeled my whole pool and installed new swimmimg pool equipment. They will also be starting my pool service next month! Thank you "We Fix Ugly Pools"

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Happy to Serve! We are a company that is built on our customers!
.

Thanks Ugly Pool Guys! We really enjoyed our first dips in the water this weekend and could not believe that you finished our pool 6 weeks early! My kids love you and that makes me and the husband pretty happy too! (BTW: you don't happen to have a plan to fix ugly husbands do you?)If you ever need a positive referral, do not hesitate to send them our way! We will throw some grub on the barbie and let them really get to know what you guys do!In my book, We Fix Ugly Pools is tops!-The McClain Family

5
★★★★★

Thanks Ugly Pool Guys! We really enjoyed our first dips in the water this weekend and could not believe that you finished our pool 6 weeks early! My kids love you and that makes me and the husband pretty happy too! (BTW: you don't happen to have a plan to fix ugly husbands do you?)If you ever need a positive referral, do not hesitate to send them our way! We will throw some grub on the barbie and let them really get to know what you guys do!In my book, We Fix Ugly Pools is tops!-The McClain Family

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Launching WE FIX UGLY PEOPLE Kind of funny, but we will be launching several more of our UGLY companies in the near future. In the meantime, turn out the lights....just kidding! You all were a great time and we appreciate the positive comments.
.

We had the company come out and give us a quote. They seemed to have quality construction products, but their prices were just too high for us to use. However, they were so professional and knowledgeable, i felt bad not using them. I hope someone will give them an opportunity for a bid.

4
★★★★☆

We had the company come out and give us a quote. They seemed to have quality construction products, but their prices were just too high for us to use. However, they were so professional and knowledgeable, i felt bad not using them. I hope someone will give them an opportunity for a bid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you! We are definitely not the cheapest guys on the block and I am sorry if we missed you on price! Our goal is to make sure that everyone has a positive experience and that starts from the moment you meet us. Thank you for the review as well, I know your time is valuable, and who knows...if you own a pool, chances are you will need us at some point in the future!
.

Good service from start to finish!
I read the reviews, checked out the BBB and the ROC and this company is not "perfect". But then again, neither am I! Found out just how many projects and people they deal with every year, read the reviews (positive and negative) and still decided to give them a call. Glad I did! Diagnosed, repaired, and back on my way within 24 hours. Had them repair a waterfall, same quality, same service. I will be doing my remodel with them next year and appreciate the kind of company that they are. Learn more about them, and then make a decision for yourself!

5
★★★★★

Good service from start to finish!
I read the reviews, checked out the BBB and the ROC and this company is not "perfect". But then again, neither am I! Found out just how many projects and people they deal with every year, read the reviews (positive and negative) and still decided to give them a call. Glad I did! Diagnosed, repaired, and back on my way within 24 hours. Had them repair a waterfall, same quality, same service. I will be doing my remodel with them next year and appreciate the kind of company that they are. Learn more about them, and then make a decision for yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

We had a new pool built by the guys at we fix ugly pools and they were a pleasure to do business with. They were very helpful and knowledgable and the office staff was friendly too!

5
★★★★★

We had a new pool built by the guys at we fix ugly pools and they were a pleasure to do business with. They were very helpful and knowledgable and the office staff was friendly too!

.

we have a rental house that has been vacant for quite some time we finally got some renters and we were in dyer need of getting our pool cleaned up. We called the ugly pool guys from we fix ugly pools because our pool was definately ugly and boy did they do a great job! It looks great thanks guys! the pool is sparkling clean and all equipment is running good.

5
★★★★★

we have a rental house that has been vacant for quite some time we finally got some renters and we were in dyer need of getting our pool cleaned up. We called the ugly pool guys from we fix ugly pools because our pool was definately ugly and boy did they do a great job! It looks great thanks guys! the pool is sparkling clean and all equipment is running good.

.

We called we fix ugly pools because we needed to remodel our pool. They redid our decking and fixed our water line tiles and we love the way it turned out. Thank you!

5
★★★★★

We called we fix ugly pools because we needed to remodel our pool. They redid our decking and fixed our water line tiles and we love the way it turned out. Thank you!

.

I would highly recommend the "We Fix Ugly Pools" people. They serviced my pool equipment and now it is running the way it should. They were very professional, on time and they got the job done.

5
★★★★★

I would highly recommend the "We Fix Ugly Pools" people. They serviced my pool equipment and now it is running the way it should. They were very professional, on time and they got the job done.

.

I had an appointment scheduled for between 12:00 - 4:00 to have my filter inspected for a warranty issue. I specifically told the company that I would like to be present during the service and that it was not OK to do so without me. I showed up at my house at 12:00 and the side gate to my house was wide open a bill was left on the front door. The technician had arrived 1-hour early, entered my property without my permission, performed the service without my presence and rejected the warranty claim.

When I called WFUP to share my concerns, they were only concerned with collecting the $60 fee. The people handling the phone call dismissed my concerns and refused to accept accountability for any wrongdoing. I have never experienced a lack of customer service that I experienced on my haf-hour phone call with WFUP. I took a half-day off work to be present at my house for the technician and they could care less. According to them, that's just how they do business. Why give someone a window of time if you do not stick to it? Why ask someone if it's OK to do the work without them present if your just going to do it anyway?

I would never recommend We Fix Ugly Pools to anyone.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had an appointment scheduled for between 12:00 - 4:00 to have my filter inspected for a warranty issue. I specifically told the company that I would like to be present during the service and that it was not OK to do so without me. I showed up at my house at 12:00 and the side gate to my house was wide open a bill was left on the front door. The technician had arrived 1-hour early, entered my property without my permission, performed the service without my presence and rejected the warranty claim.

When I called WFUP to share my concerns, they were only concerned with collecting the $60 fee. The people handling the phone call dismissed my concerns and refused to accept accountability for any wrongdoing. I have never experienced a lack of customer service that I experienced on my haf-hour phone call with WFUP. I took a half-day off work to be present at my house for the technician and they could care less. According to them, that's just how they do business. Why give someone a window of time if you do not stick to it? Why ask someone if it's OK to do the work without them present if your just going to do it anyway?

I would never recommend We Fix Ugly Pools to anyone.

Pros: They have a great company name

Cons: Poor customer service

.

We had our filter explode Christmas Eve morning. I found the Ugly Pool Guys on Google search and they had someone out to me within a couple hours. I didn't expect them to be able to make the repari, but they did and got me running back up! Our family was visiting from Mississippi and really were looking forward to using the pool. Needless to say, we were able to keep our pool heated and use the pool during the weekend. Considerate and understanding people who know what they were doing and didn't take advatage of me, even though they proabably had me over a barrell at that point. I will recommend them to anyone!

5
★★★★★

We had our filter explode Christmas Eve morning. I found the Ugly Pool Guys on Google search and they had someone out to me within a couple hours. I didn't expect them to be able to make the repari, but they did and got me running back up! Our family was visiting from Mississippi and really were looking forward to using the pool. Needless to say, we were able to keep our pool heated and use the pool during the weekend. Considerate and understanding people who know what they were doing and didn't take advatage of me, even though they proabably had me over a barrell at that point. I will recommend them to anyone!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: Nothing to speak of!

.

I owne my own plumbing business and called We Fix Ugly Pools to deal with the resurface of my swimming pool. As a contractor, I have pretty high expectations. The salesperson was friendly, and on time (i expect my people to be that way as well). He discuss different options with me and gave me a pretty good understanding of differences of materials and things like that. My pool is more than 20 years old and looks like it just was put in yesterday. I did new decking, tile, pebble smooth intetior, new equipment and added a waterfall. Total was about $22,500.00 but my whole family says that it is worth every penny. Good company, clean jobsite, great commuinication. We are happy and recommend We Fix Ugly Pools.

5
★★★★★

I owne my own plumbing business and called We Fix Ugly Pools to deal with the resurface of my swimming pool. As a contractor, I have pretty high expectations. The salesperson was friendly, and on time (i expect my people to be that way as well). He discuss different options with me and gave me a pretty good understanding of differences of materials and things like that. My pool is more than 20 years old and looks like it just was put in yesterday. I did new decking, tile, pebble smooth intetior, new equipment and added a waterfall. Total was about $22,500.00 but my whole family says that it is worth every penny. Good company, clean jobsite, great commuinication. We are happy and recommend We Fix Ugly Pools.

Pros: Great products, installation, job site cleanliness and customer service.

Cons: Not the cheapest in town. But this is really not a con, we paid for what we got!

.

We FIx Ugly Pools made building our pool a fun experience. Well priced and had a good time during construction. Thanks! The pool is great and our kids love it.

5
★★★★★

We FIx Ugly Pools made building our pool a fun experience. Well priced and had a good time during construction. Thanks! The pool is great and our kids love it.

Pros: Very timely, excellent people and the quality is super.

Cons: Wish they would have upsold us a little harder on more decking!

.

From the time we received our estimate for the remodeling our pool, to the time that the job was completed, We FIx Ugly Pools has been nothing short of exceptional! The crews were professionals, courteous and obviously concientious about their work. The job was done in a timely manner, the job site was always left clean, and the cost was realistic (be forewarned DO NOT CALL IF YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE "cheap"!) There were no surprises, they did what they said they would do, and we actually enjoyed the construction process. At all times we were treated like we were their only customer (even though there is no way that is possible). We love our pool. We highly recommend We Fix Ugly Pools.

5
★★★★★

From the time we received our estimate for the remodeling our pool, to the time that the job was completed, We FIx Ugly Pools has been nothing short of exceptional! The crews were professionals, courteous and obviously concientious about their work. The job was done in a timely manner, the job site was always left clean, and the cost was realistic (be forewarned DO NOT CALL IF YOU EXPECT THEM TO BE "cheap"!) There were no surprises, they did what they said they would do, and we actually enjoyed the construction process. At all times we were treated like we were their only customer (even though there is no way that is possible). We love our pool. We highly recommend We Fix Ugly Pools.

Pros: Good Communication Throughout, Awesome Finished Product

Cons: Not Enough Money To Do My Bar-B-Que At The Time...Maybe Next Year!

.

Great job. We got prices from four other companies and WFUP won by bid price and by answering general questions. The seemed to know their stuff. They said it would take about 5 weeks and thats what it took. Communication was fairly good with calls to announce visits, etc. They sent a nice letter detailing the startup process step by step. One thing that lacked was that we found out we needed to do all the elctrical or they would estimate and bill us separate if their people did it. We lost almost a week of people coming out, looking at it and saying it needed electrical work and leaving. We finally called and found out we needed to handle that part even though they installed a new pump, filter, disconnected our old, etc. But that was about the only hiccup in the process. All else went exactly as planned. They sent cleanup crews out to clean up all their debris and kept it reasonably clean. Each crew seemed to know what they were doing although most seemed to be contracted in. We spent a total of about $25,000 on the remodel including new filter, pump, rock waterfall/slide, resurface and salt water. We are pleased with the results and think we got our moneys worth. After reading reviews here (all positive) and contrasting that with other vendors (read Shasta pools for a good laugh) it appears we made the right decision to go with WFUP.

5
★★★★★

Great job. We got prices from four other companies and WFUP won by bid price and by answering general questions. The seemed to know their stuff. They said it would take about 5 weeks and thats what it took. Communication was fairly good with calls to announce visits, etc. They sent a nice letter detailing the startup process step by step. One thing that lacked was that we found out we needed to do all the elctrical or they would estimate and bill us separate if their people did it. We lost almost a week of people coming out, looking at it and saying it needed electrical work and leaving. We finally called and found out we needed to handle that part even though they installed a new pump, filter, disconnected our old, etc. But that was about the only hiccup in the process. All else went exactly as planned. They sent cleanup crews out to clean up all their debris and kept it reasonably clean. Each crew seemed to know what they were doing although most seemed to be contracted in. We spent a total of about $25,000 on the remodel including new filter, pump, rock waterfall/slide, resurface and salt water. We are pleased with the results and think we got our moneys worth. After reading reviews here (all positive) and contrasting that with other vendors (read Shasta pools for a good laugh) it appears we made the right decision to go with WFUP.

Pros: Knowledgeable people, on-time work

Cons: Ask about electrical work to clarify who and when to do it

.

They did a great job with my pool, after the job was complete, they continued to call me to check on their work. Very good communication. Great Follow Up! From the Sales Guy to the workers, very professional, prompt and detailed oriented.

Highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have work done on their pool!

Dave R.

5
★★★★★

They did a great job with my pool, after the job was complete, they continued to call me to check on their work. Very good communication. Great Follow Up! From the Sales Guy to the workers, very professional, prompt and detailed oriented.

Highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have work done on their pool!

Dave R.

Pros: Great Customer Service-very knowledgable

.

I have a home warranty policy and have had nothing but problems with the service on my pool equipment. We Fix Ugly Pools was sent out to repair something that Aaron pools had just fixed two days earlier. All I can say is that is was nice to have a company out that knew what they were doing! The technician, Gerard (or Jared?) was very friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. He pointed out several things that should have been addressed. The home warranty company covered most of the problems but I had Gerard fix the rest of the stuff he pointed out. What a difference! My equipment has never worked as well as it does now. I found out that Ugly Pools does more than just the repairs so we had a BBQ and some accessory items done. The BBQ looks great and the rest of people that came out were very pleasant. From my first meeting, this company has been great. I met the owner a few times when he was out looking things over and could not give his staff enough praise. The guy is real and down to earth, although I am sure extremely busy. I also found that if I emailed him late at night, I would usually get a response very quickly. Altogether, I give this company stars and cannot tell you how satisfied I am with the service and the people. Thank you to all the staff of Ugly Pools! Keep up the good work!

5
★★★★★

I have a home warranty policy and have had nothing but problems with the service on my pool equipment. We Fix Ugly Pools was sent out to repair something that Aaron pools had just fixed two days earlier. All I can say is that is was nice to have a company out that knew what they were doing! The technician, Gerard (or Jared?) was very friendly and took the time to explain everything to me. He pointed out several things that should have been addressed. The home warranty company covered most of the problems but I had Gerard fix the rest of the stuff he pointed out. What a difference! My equipment has never worked as well as it does now. I found out that Ugly Pools does more than just the repairs so we had a BBQ and some accessory items done. The BBQ looks great and the rest of people that came out were very pleasant. From my first meeting, this company has been great. I met the owner a few times when he was out looking things over and could not give his staff enough praise. The guy is real and down to earth, although I am sure extremely busy. I also found that if I emailed him late at night, I would usually get a response very quickly. Altogether, I give this company stars and cannot tell you how satisfied I am with the service and the people. Thank you to all the staff of Ugly Pools! Keep up the good work!

Pros: Pleasant and knowledgable people, detail oriented, easy to work with.

Cons: Not the cheapest guys in town, but I guess you get what you pay for! (not really a con, the price was very reasonable!)

.

WOW! Lots of other pool compaines came out, this was the only one that actually followed up. I heard from them at least 3x a week when they were remodeling my swimming pool.

It looks great, they added a fake rock waterfall that looks so real its scary. I have all new pool surface which i love and my water tile is fantastic. changed the look of my pool completley. I did all that for under $15,000 and I love it! can't wait to jump in this spring!

Thanks
Robert

5
★★★★★

WOW! Lots of other pool compaines came out, this was the only one that actually followed up. I heard from them at least 3x a week when they were remodeling my swimming pool.

It looks great, they added a fake rock waterfall that looks so real its scary. I have all new pool surface which i love and my water tile is fantastic. changed the look of my pool completley. I did all that for under $15,000 and I love it! can't wait to jump in this spring!

Thanks
Robert

Pros: On Time. Communication was Great.

Cons: Pool crew didn't work on Sundays

.

These guys did a great job in refinishing my pool and deck. They were fast, efficient and the pool looks great!

They also have the fastest response to email questions that I have ever seen. On 2 occasions I received answers to questions from the owner himself within an hour--and on a Saturday, at that!

5
★★★★★

These guys did a great job in refinishing my pool and deck. They were fast, efficient and the pool looks great!

They also have the fastest response to email questions that I have ever seen. On 2 occasions I received answers to questions from the owner himself within an hour--and on a Saturday, at that!

.

I choose We Fix Ugly Pools from a postcard on my door and was not disappointed. Great communication from the first phone call and throughout the project! The crews were polite and courteous and my project was done in a week (they promised me four weeks!). I cannot sing their praises enough. I highly recommend everyone that is looking to have a pool done to meet with these guys.

5
★★★★★

I choose We Fix Ugly Pools from a postcard on my door and was not disappointed. Great communication from the first phone call and throughout the project! The crews were polite and courteous and my project was done in a week (they promised me four weeks!). I cannot sing their praises enough. I highly recommend everyone that is looking to have a pool done to meet with these guys.

.

they were and are awesome. I always knew what was going on. I always knew who was going to be at my house and when. They kept me informed the entire process. Nate the production guy and Sam White really have it together. The sales guy, whoops, Ugly Sales Guy was Great If you need a pool in your yard, you need to call these guys, 602-253-4499 ask for John Cameron and tell him Rod sent you. Hell, come over and look at my pool and you'll see how great it is, its a backyard paradise now.

I LOVE IT!

Thanks UGLY POOLS!

5
★★★★★

they were and are awesome. I always knew what was going on. I always knew who was going to be at my house and when. They kept me informed the entire process. Nate the production guy and Sam White really have it together. The sales guy, whoops, Ugly Sales Guy was Great If you need a pool in your yard, you need to call these guys, 602-253-4499 ask for John Cameron and tell him Rod sent you. Hell, come over and look at my pool and you'll see how great it is, its a backyard paradise now.

I LOVE IT!

Thanks UGLY POOLS!

Pros: Follow up. Follow Through. Information. Timely Mannor.

Cons: None that i can think of.

.

Although I had recived an estimate from ugly Pools earlier in the year I decided to go with the cheapest guy I could find. BIG MISTAKE. The company I chose went out of business halfway though the project, I thought I was doomed. Then I saw at the homeshow that Ugly Pools also fixed other builders mistakes and decided that I should get them to give me another bid. I let them finish up this mess of a project and I've never been happier! Thank you We Fix Ugly Pools. You are Life savers!

5
★★★★★

Although I had recived an estimate from ugly Pools earlier in the year I decided to go with the cheapest guy I could find. BIG MISTAKE. The company I chose went out of business halfway though the project, I thought I was doomed. Then I saw at the homeshow that Ugly Pools also fixed other builders mistakes and decided that I should get them to give me another bid. I let them finish up this mess of a project and I've never been happier! Thank you We Fix Ugly Pools. You are Life savers!

Pros: Will work with you on ANYTHING you need

Cons: None at all!

.

There pricing was competitive, their product was great. They came out within the fist few days, gave me a proposal and the work was started within a week. they did a great job-start to finish.

i highly recommend thiem to anyone!

5
★★★★★

There pricing was competitive, their product was great. They came out within the fist few days, gave me a proposal and the work was started within a week. they did a great job-start to finish.

i highly recommend thiem to anyone!

.

Ok, not really the best Pizza... but they are a pretty good company. I called up We Fix Ugly Pools after seeing thier huge truck on the 101. I was already talking to paddock and a few other companies, but I thought that I might as well get another one. The guy who answered the phone was pretty nice and the sales guy was very knowledgable. The price was... So-so, but at least they actually followed up with me. I still haven't made my mind up on who I want to go with, bit WFUP is definatly top dog so far.

4
★★★★☆

Ok, not really the best Pizza... but they are a pretty good company. I called up We Fix Ugly Pools after seeing thier huge truck on the 101. I was already talking to paddock and a few other companies, but I thought that I might as well get another one. The guy who answered the phone was pretty nice and the sales guy was very knowledgable. The price was... So-so, but at least they actually followed up with me. I still haven't made my mind up on who I want to go with, bit WFUP is definatly top dog so far.

Pros: Great Customer Service, Nice salesguy, Genious name.

Cons: Prices arn't too low, They don't make pizza

.

They were fantastic. They not only saved me a ton of money by using my budget to my advantage, but my pool looks great and was done in less than 30 days.

I LOVE THE UGLY POOL GUY!

5
★★★★★

They were fantastic. They not only saved me a ton of money by using my budget to my advantage, but my pool looks great and was done in less than 30 days.

I LOVE THE UGLY POOL GUY!

Pros: Thumps Up!

Cons: none that come to mind

.

This company built our pool new. They have had to come back several times to fix & repair it. The pool is not even 1 year old & they had to re-plaster it. Now they have to re-do the cool decking, chunks are falling into the pool! The worst & most frustrating part is they say they are going to come & never do & do not call. Often on the 4th time they say they are going to come out they actually do, but they do not do a good job & have to come back again because often the problem is still not fixed, or certainly not permanently. I am writing this because this is the 3rd day I took off work for them to come & fix the cool decking & it is still not done & they have not called. The contractors cell is now shut off so I sit here & wait again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This company built our pool new. They have had to come back several times to fix & repair it. The pool is not even 1 year old & they had to re-plaster it. Now they have to re-do the cool decking, chunks are falling into the pool! The worst & most frustrating part is they say they are going to come & never do & do not call. Often on the 4th time they say they are going to come out they actually do, but they do not do a good job & have to come back again because often the problem is still not fixed, or certainly not permanently. I am writing this because this is the 3rd day I took off work for them to come & fix the cool decking & it is still not done & they have not called. The contractors cell is now shut off so I sit here & wait again.

Pros: I can not think of any

Cons: ever hiring this company

.

My experience with WFUP this past month or so has been an over all pleasant and professional event.
As a valley native, I've heard of We Fix Ugly Pools for years and finallyhad the chance to look into using them when I found their booth at a early 2007 Home & Garden show in PHX. Luckily for WFUP, I was in the market for a pool remodel. I checked the web and read their info, from there decided to call and set up an appt for a quote.

I won't bore you with a play-by-play of the remodel process however, allow me to sum it up....From the crazy owner dude, Brian Morris, :) who has made a smashing success of his company and built it from the ground up to a successful, thriving biz servicing the whole valley...all the way to the office personnel doing scheudling, billing, reception, and the crews who came to my home daily to do stages of pool remodeling, were all very professional and pleasant to interact with. Workmanship was quality, clean up done well, and scheduling was on time. I got a beautiful new pool in 2 weeks and that included a Holiday! I think the whole staff is awesome and will definitely use WFUP in the future. Brian (owner dude) personally managed my account and provided creative input to my project, as if he wasn't busy enough with hundreds of other customers, I still got the 1:1 attention I command. .... I know WFUP can do it all from small jobs to huge. I've seen their before and after jobs. My next home will get a larger project, perhaps a waterfall and slide combo built into the landscape. WFUP will get the bid. - lp out.

5
★★★★★

My experience with WFUP this past month or so has been an over all pleasant and professional event.
As a valley native, I've heard of We Fix Ugly Pools for years and finallyhad the chance to look into using them when I found their booth at a early 2007 Home & Garden show in PHX. Luckily for WFUP, I was in the market for a pool remodel. I checked the web and read their info, from there decided to call and set up an appt for a quote.

I won't bore you with a play-by-play of the remodel process however, allow me to sum it up....From the crazy owner dude, Brian Morris, :) who has made a smashing success of his company and built it from the ground up to a successful, thriving biz servicing the whole valley...all the way to the office personnel doing scheudling, billing, reception, and the crews who came to my home daily to do stages of pool remodeling, were all very professional and pleasant to interact with. Workmanship was quality, clean up done well, and scheduling was on time. I got a beautiful new pool in 2 weeks and that included a Holiday! I think the whole staff is awesome and will definitely use WFUP in the future. Brian (owner dude) personally managed my account and provided creative input to my project, as if he wasn't busy enough with hundreds of other customers, I still got the 1:1 attention I command. .... I know WFUP can do it all from small jobs to huge. I've seen their before and after jobs. My next home will get a larger project, perhaps a waterfall and slide combo built into the landscape. WFUP will get the bid. - lp out.

Pros: Personnel at We Fix Ugly Pools manage multiple-tasking at a different level than we could imagine.

Cons: Peak season causes personnel to juggle many tasks to meet customer demands.

.

My home warranty company sent We Fix Ugly Pools out to my house when my circulation pump motor had gone out. I could have easily made this repair myself, but since I pay for the warranty, and didn't want to pay for the motor and parts (not having to do the labor always is a plus as well) I opted to have them make the repair. When I came home later that evening, I turned on the pump to see how it was working, at first I was a little disspointed to see that the motor was a "re-manufactured" unit, but I really didn't care as long as it worked. I soon noticed that it was a bit more noisey than before, but once again, no big deal as long as it functioned. I let the pump run for a few minutes and noticed a small drip at the motor (leaky pump seal) So I grabbed my tools, and ripped into it only to find that:
(1) the wrong pump housing o-ring had been istalled (this one was larger than the opening, and square)
(2) the o-ring at the tip of the diffuser was missing (this o-ring separates the suction side, from the pressure side, and was probably what was causing the extra noise)
(3) the pump seal looked like it had been installed by a 4 year old (still corrosion, old sealant, and did not even remove to re-seal the metal heat sheild)

I simply went to leslies, collected the proper parts, and finished the repair correctly.
Hopefully I have been of some help, and I am also sure that this repair is probably not typical of this company, or they would not be in buisness. I also want to make it clear that I did not contact them to have them resolve this problem, as I am sure they would have. But as I have learned on many occasions, NO ONE CARES as much about your things as you do! So I chose to have the peace of mind that comes along with knowing it was done right.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My home warranty company sent We Fix Ugly Pools out to my house when my circulation pump motor had gone out. I could have easily made this repair myself, but since I pay for the warranty, and didn't want to pay for the motor and parts (not having to do the labor always is a plus as well) I opted to have them make the repair. When I came home later that evening, I turned on the pump to see how it was working, at first I was a little disspointed to see that the motor was a "re-manufactured" unit, but I really didn't care as long as it worked. I soon noticed that it was a bit more noisey than before, but once again, no big deal as long as it functioned. I let the pump run for a few minutes and noticed a small drip at the motor (leaky pump seal) So I grabbed my tools, and ripped into it only to find that:
(1) the wrong pump housing o-ring had been istalled (this one was larger than the opening, and square)
(2) the o-ring at the tip of the diffuser was missing (this o-ring separates the suction side, from the pressure side, and was probably what was causing the extra noise)
(3) the pump seal looked like it had been installed by a 4 year old (still corrosion, old sealant, and did not even remove to re-seal the metal heat sheild)

I simply went to leslies, collected the proper parts, and finished the repair correctly.
Hopefully I have been of some help, and I am also sure that this repair is probably not typical of this company, or they would not be in buisness. I also want to make it clear that I did not contact them to have them resolve this problem, as I am sure they would have. But as I have learned on many occasions, NO ONE CARES as much about your things as you do! So I chose to have the peace of mind that comes along with knowing it was done right.

.

What more can I say? We Fix Ugly Pools idolizes what it means to be in America and live the dream! Build each day for the tomorrow and the impossible can happen! Why am I reviewing myself? Why NOT! If one thing that the 22 hour / 7 day / 365 days a year has earned me, is a right to brag a little! We Fix Ugly Pools has become a phenom in the Arizona Marketplace and continues to grow in namesake and stature. Providing some of the best in customer service and quality in installation, we have redefined the pool industry in the valley of the sun! Others can do nothing but follow suit or get out of the game! Be sure to check out our website at www.wefixuglypools. com and see for yourself, why I feel the need to brag!

5
★★★★★

What more can I say? We Fix Ugly Pools idolizes what it means to be in America and live the dream! Build each day for the tomorrow and the impossible can happen! Why am I reviewing myself? Why NOT! If one thing that the 22 hour / 7 day / 365 days a year has earned me, is a right to brag a little! We Fix Ugly Pools has become a phenom in the Arizona Marketplace and continues to grow in namesake and stature. Providing some of the best in customer service and quality in installation, we have redefined the pool industry in the valley of the sun! Others can do nothing but follow suit or get out of the game! Be sure to check out our website at www.wefixuglypools. com and see for yourself, why I feel the need to brag!

Pros: In House Crews, Timliness of Projects, Quality of Completed Work

Cons: Can't Think Of Any!