Foothills Properties-Mgmt-Sls

★★★★★
  • 2484 East River Road

    Tucson, AZ 85718

    Map & Directions
  • 520-299-2100

About Foothills Properties-Mgmt-Sls

Categories
  • Property Management Companies
  • Real Estate Agents
  • Real Estate Rentals
Hours
Monday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Tucson:
Resultset_next

MEB Management Services

1039 N 6TH Ave Tucson, AZ

Resultset_next

NorthPointe Student Apartments

850 E Wetmore Rd Tucson, AZ

5 37
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Foothills Properties-Mgmt-Sls was?
Write a Review
.

I wanted to let everyone know that my wife and I have rented multiple homes from Foothills Properties over the last 11 years and are very pleased with our choice to affiliate ourselves with such a professional group

3
★★★★★

I wanted to let everyone know that my wife and I have rented multiple homes from Foothills Properties over the last 11 years and are very pleased with our choice to affiliate ourselves with such a professional group

.

I have been an employee of Foothills for 3 1/2 years. I certainly do not have to write a rebuttal, but I have never found Lou to treat Foothills employees "like dirt". How Angela F could make a statement like that since she was in our

3
★★★★★

I have been an employee of Foothills for 3 1/2 years. I certainly do not have to write a rebuttal, but I have never found Lou to treat Foothills employees "like dirt". How Angela F could make a statement like that since she was in our

.

There was a problem but, they resolved it with integrity. They treated me fairly and everything is ok now.

3
★★★★★

There was a problem but, they resolved it with integrity. They treated me fairly and everything is ok now.

.

Thank you, Sandi, for helping us find an amazing home!

3
★★★★★

Thank you, Sandi, for helping us find an amazing home!

.

There was a problem but, they resolved it with integrity. They treated me fairly and everything is ok now.

3
★★★★★

There was a problem but, they resolved it with integrity. They treated me fairly and everything is ok now.

.

I normally don't post reviews easily but I have had the best experience of any property manager with these folks. We are a very picky obsessive compulsive mid 50s couple from Chicago who love Tucson for riding, hiking, outdoor activities

3
★★★★★

I normally don't post reviews easily but I have had the best experience of any property manager with these folks. We are a very picky obsessive compulsive mid 50s couple from Chicago who love Tucson for riding, hiking, outdoor activities

.

We just completed a one year lease of a single family home through Foothills Properties. We have been very satisfied with this property management company. The Foothills staff has been courteous and professional in solving issues for us in

3
★★★★★

We just completed a one year lease of a single family home through Foothills Properties. We have been very satisfied with this property management company. The Foothills staff has been courteous and professional in solving issues for us in

.

Great to work with - I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with

3
★★★★★

Great to work with - I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with

.

Foothills Property Management is an excellent company to work with as a renter. Their communication and professionalism was exceptional. Whenever I had a service issue, they promptly responded. The two heating problems I faced were dealt

3
★★★★★

Foothills Property Management is an excellent company to work with as a renter. Their communication and professionalism was exceptional. Whenever I had a service issue, they promptly responded. The two heating problems I faced were dealt

.

We were blown away by the overall cleanliness, brightness and condition of the home itself, and the superb quality of its furnishings, appliances, and conveniences; We appreciated the diligent efforts of Foothills' staff in helping us to

3
★★★★★

We were blown away by the overall cleanliness, brightness and condition of the home itself, and the superb quality of its furnishings, appliances, and conveniences; We appreciated the diligent efforts of Foothills' staff in helping us to

.

We rented a beautiful luxury home this past month through Foothills Property Management, and our stay was absolutely fantastic! It is rare when a short-term visitor from another city gets to feels so at home. We plan to return to the

3
★★★★★

We rented a beautiful luxury home this past month through Foothills Property Management, and our stay was absolutely fantastic! It is rare when a short-term visitor from another city gets to feels so at home. We plan to return to the

.

I want to thank you for your good wishes. I did go home last night and make a donation to the Community Food Bank.

3
★★★★★

I want to thank you for your good wishes. I did go home last night and make a donation to the Community Food Bank.

.

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. When it came time to move I had driven down there several

3
★★★★★

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. When it came time to move I had driven down there several

.

We have had Foothills for 6 years and they are professional and pleasant. We keep an eye on the property and communicate with the company regularly regarding bills,tenant, home care, etc.. Having to engage a property manager is certainly

3
★★★★★

We have had Foothills for 6 years and they are professional and pleasant. We keep an eye on the property and communicate with the company regularly regarding bills,tenant, home care, etc.. Having to engage a property manager is certainly

.

Well been a tenant for about 4 years and i have been very happy with there service. From getting a hold of someone or putting in work orders. I would very much recommend them anyone that is looking for a property management agency. I never

3
★★★★★

Well been a tenant for about 4 years and i have been very happy with there service. From getting a hold of someone or putting in work orders. I would very much recommend them anyone that is looking for a property management agency. I never

.

I rented a vacation property through FPM in June 2007. I dealt with Brittany mostly. She, as well as the rest of the staff, were very helpful and prompt with returning phone calls and sending emails. There were some minor issues at the

3
★★★★★

I rented a vacation property through FPM in June 2007. I dealt with Brittany mostly. She, as well as the rest of the staff, were very helpful and prompt with returning phone calls and sending emails. There were some minor issues at the

.

As a renter I appreciate the service received by the company. I am on my second rental with Foothills Properties. The transition from the first to the second rental was hassle free. Property manager, LW, was proactive in showing me a new

3
★★★★★

As a renter I appreciate the service received by the company. I am on my second rental with Foothills Properties. The transition from the first to the second rental was hassle free. Property manager, LW, was proactive in showing me a new

.

I appreciate all your help. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

3
★★★★★

I appreciate all your help. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

.

I am not one who normally takes the time to write reviews. I have recently been apprised of several negative reviews posted by disgruntled former tenants and owners of properties managed by Foothills Properties in Tucson, AZ. I feel

3
★★★★★

I am not one who normally takes the time to write reviews. I have recently been apprised of several negative reviews posted by disgruntled former tenants and owners of properties managed by Foothills Properties in Tucson, AZ. I feel

.

They are VERY professional, and they are VERY helpful! Prompt and accurate! I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for a rental home in tucson!

3
★★★★★

They are VERY professional, and they are VERY helpful! Prompt and accurate! I highly recommend this company to anyone searching for a rental home in tucson!

.

Lou and the team did a nice job with the property I had done there, both managing and selling it. I recommend working with them.

3
★★★★★

Lou and the team did a nice job with the property I had done there, both managing and selling it. I recommend working with them.

.

I am not one who normally takes the time to write reviews. I have recently been apprised of several negative reviews posted by disgruntled former tenants and owners of properties managed by Foothills Properties in Tucson, AZ. I feel

3
★★★★★

I am not one who normally takes the time to write reviews. I have recently been apprised of several negative reviews posted by disgruntled former tenants and owners of properties managed by Foothills Properties in Tucson, AZ. I feel

.

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. When it came time to move I had driven down there several

3
★★★★★

My wife and I were living in ghost town, ancient Globe just two hours north of Tucson. We'd had about enough after six months and acquired better employment just south in Tucson. When it came time to move I had driven down there several

.

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

3
★★★★★

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

.

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

3
★★★★★

I appreciate all your help, Sandi. You've been a real pro. This is especially appreciated when, as a landlord, I've lived out of state and have had to rely fully on your advice and support. It's been great working with you!

.

Terrible people. All the reviews with one star, depict our experience with them perfectly.They talk nice and like the others who took the time to write a review, I too wish I read the reviews before I dealt with them.
They are out to make

3
★★★★★

Terrible people. All the reviews with one star, depict our experience with them perfectly.They talk nice and like the others who took the time to write a review, I too wish I read the reviews before I dealt with them.
They are out to make

.

Do I have to even give a star? They don't deserve half of one. We have been renting a very nice home from this rental company for a while. Apparently, they would rather see the property become run down than fix anything. The property

3
★★★★★

Do I have to even give a star? They don't deserve half of one. We have been renting a very nice home from this rental company for a while. Apparently, they would rather see the property become run down than fix anything. The property

.

I regret that they do not have a 'zero star' option on this review page. They do not even deserve one star!\r
The worst company I have ever dealt with. Dishonest and shady with both the tenant and the owner! They charged the landlord for

3
★★★★★

I regret that they do not have a 'zero star' option on this review page. They do not even deserve one star!\r
The worst company I have ever dealt with. Dishonest and shady with both the tenant and the owner! They charged the landlord for

.

Honestly, if I could give Foothill properties no stars I would--they made our stay in Tucson a costly and frustrating affair. Don't list your property with them and NEVER rent from them! Irresponsible, unresponsive, uncaring, negligent

3
★★★★★

Honestly, if I could give Foothill properties no stars I would--they made our stay in Tucson a costly and frustrating affair. Don't list your property with them and NEVER rent from them! Irresponsible, unresponsive, uncaring, negligent

.

Never will I punish myself like this again!!!!\r
Stay away from them : RUN, RUN, RUN!!\r
You are better off living in a cardboard box under a bridge. At least there you can pretend to have some dignity left! They totally bleed you, use

3
★★★★★

Never will I punish myself like this again!!!!\r
Stay away from them : RUN, RUN, RUN!!\r
You are better off living in a cardboard box under a bridge. At least there you can pretend to have some dignity left! They totally bleed you, use

.

It wasn't until after we rented that we learned of Foothills properties nefarious repuation. Unfortunately, we learned too late. This company should be investigated by state authorities. They are unresponsive, and never fix anything to a minimum standard. We left the premise in impeccable condition and the Foothills staff who showed the property commented on how good it looked when we left. We were then stunned to learn that Foothills wanted to keep our secuirty deposit but wanted us to pay more. These folks are crooks, plain and simple.

0
★☆☆☆☆

It wasn't until after we rented that we learned of Foothills properties nefarious repuation. Unfortunately, we learned too late. This company should be investigated by state authorities. They are unresponsive, and never fix anything to a minimum standard. We left the premise in impeccable condition and the Foothills staff who showed the property commented on how good it looked when we left. We were then stunned to learn that Foothills wanted to keep our secuirty deposit but wanted us to pay more. These folks are crooks, plain and simple.

.

Avoid like the plague. They just don't do what they say they will. Atrocious communication, empty promises. They did nothing, I mean nothing, to maintain our property when our tenants refused to and let several trees and plants die. When we threatened to file suit against the tenants, Foothills unilaterally withdrew from the year long management contract, which was honestly a relief. They did nothing reliably except take their management fee out of the rent. Don't waste your money.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Avoid like the plague. They just don't do what they say they will. Atrocious communication, empty promises. They did nothing, I mean nothing, to maintain our property when our tenants refused to and let several trees and plants die. When we threatened to file suit against the tenants, Foothills unilaterally withdrew from the year long management contract, which was honestly a relief. They did nothing reliably except take their management fee out of the rent. Don't waste your money.

Pros: None, really.

Cons: They're still in business last I heard.

.

A horrible rental experience! Don't ever use them - it will ruin your vacation. We rented for 1 month and left the place spotless. They inspected our condo with us on the day we left and told us it looked good and we would get our full deposit back. Two weeks later they told us they were keeping a chunk of our deposit. They lied to our faces, don't return calls and are of no help whatsoever when you are in your condo.

0
★☆☆☆☆

A horrible rental experience! Don't ever use them - it will ruin your vacation. We rented for 1 month and left the place spotless. They inspected our condo with us on the day we left and told us it looked good and we would get our full deposit back. Two weeks later they told us they were keeping a chunk of our deposit. They lied to our faces, don't return calls and are of no help whatsoever when you are in your condo.

Pros: None

Cons: Every contact with them is a con.

.

A horrible rental experience! Don't ever use them - it will ruin your vacation. We rented for 1 month and left the place spotless. They inspected our condo with us on the day we left and told us it looked good and we would get our full deposit back. Two weeks later they told us they were keeping a chunk of our deposit. They lied to our faces, don't return calls and are of no help whatsoever when you are in your condo.

0
★☆☆☆☆

A horrible rental experience! Don't ever use them - it will ruin your vacation. We rented for 1 month and left the place spotless. They inspected our condo with us on the day we left and told us it looked good and we would get our full deposit back. Two weeks later they told us they were keeping a chunk of our deposit. They lied to our faces, don't return calls and are of no help whatsoever when you are in your condo.

Pros: None

Cons: Every attempted contact with them is a con.

.

I actually spent 15 minutes signing up as a member here just to be able to write a review that might help some other person in my situation to avoid a horrible experience. I rented a very high end property from Foothills and had nothing but poor to awful to disastrous experiences since the day I moved in. They are extremely lax return calls even when something serious breaks (like AC in the middle of summer, or the roof leaks in the monsoons, or the toilet backs up), and if they return calls at all they sppon feed you pablum and platitudes and simply don't followup with a professional timely solution. The managers and the owners seem to be only good at moving their lips but definitely not at managing properties. No-one even answers the phones on weekends! You could wait for weeks with no help from them. Ask for compensation and they develop amnesia. BUT when the mid lease annual check in time rolls around they are right there on your doorstep to invade your privacy, take interior photos and make a report about of how you have kept the home. I definitely have grounds regarding the damages I incurred. Of course you don't believe it will happen to you, neither did I, especially for the high rent I paid. Add that right after I post this you will see a suspiciously sunshiney posting saying that 99% of renters have great experiences! I know other renters like me who would have bought the house they rented, but no way would they deal with Foothills ever again. To say that renting from them created the worst living experience I have ever had would be an understatement. Now you've been warned.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I actually spent 15 minutes signing up as a member here just to be able to write a review that might help some other person in my situation to avoid a horrible experience. I rented a very high end property from Foothills and had nothing but poor to awful to disastrous experiences since the day I moved in. They are extremely lax return calls even when something serious breaks (like AC in the middle of summer, or the roof leaks in the monsoons, or the toilet backs up), and if they return calls at all they sppon feed you pablum and platitudes and simply don't followup with a professional timely solution. The managers and the owners seem to be only good at moving their lips but definitely not at managing properties. No-one even answers the phones on weekends! You could wait for weeks with no help from them. Ask for compensation and they develop amnesia. BUT when the mid lease annual check in time rolls around they are right there on your doorstep to invade your privacy, take interior photos and make a report about of how you have kept the home. I definitely have grounds regarding the damages I incurred. Of course you don't believe it will happen to you, neither did I, especially for the high rent I paid. Add that right after I post this you will see a suspiciously sunshiney posting saying that 99% of renters have great experiences! I know other renters like me who would have bought the house they rented, but no way would they deal with Foothills ever again. To say that renting from them created the worst living experience I have ever had would be an understatement. Now you've been warned.

Pros: "appear" to represent the finest houses

Cons: don't manage properly, unprofessional, unpleasant

.

We have had Foothills for 6 years and they are professional and pleasant. We keep an eye on the property and communicate with the company regularly regarding bills,tenant, homecare, etc.. Having to engage a property manager is certainly no easy nor comfortable matter. It is difficult to live in one area for a time while your home is elsewhere and occupied. But we found Foothills a relief after having another company. The contract Foothills uses for tenants is very specific and you feel secure allowing someone in the home. The turnover of staff in these companies is par for the course. But with our first company we saw 5 managers come and go in less than two years with little support for the homeowner. With Foothills we have had only three in just under 6 years. That is pretty long term in this business. And always the same owners giving stability to the situation. Having someone watch your property is not easy. We feel experienced having done this for many years. Foothills has made the situation less stressful. We recommend.

2
★★★★★

We have had Foothills for 6 years and they are professional and pleasant. We keep an eye on the property and communicate with the company regularly regarding bills,tenant, homecare, etc.. Having to engage a property manager is certainly no easy nor comfortable matter. It is difficult to live in one area for a time while your home is elsewhere and occupied. But we found Foothills a relief after having another company. The contract Foothills uses for tenants is very specific and you feel secure allowing someone in the home. The turnover of staff in these companies is par for the course. But with our first company we saw 5 managers come and go in less than two years with little support for the homeowner. With Foothills we have had only three in just under 6 years. That is pretty long term in this business. And always the same owners giving stability to the situation. Having someone watch your property is not easy. We feel experienced having done this for many years. Foothills has made the situation less stressful. We recommend.

.

If I had kept better records, I'd have asked the DA to press criminal charges. Poor accounting practices at best. At worst outright crooks. Steer clear.

0
★☆☆☆☆

If I had kept better records, I'd have asked the DA to press criminal charges. Poor accounting practices at best. At worst outright crooks. Steer clear.

Pros: Large number of properties

Cons: Unable to adequately maintain/service properties

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Foothills Properties-Mgmt-Sls, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review