Sofa Recliner Co

★★★☆☆
  • 8990 Miramar Rd Ste 225

    San Diego, CA 92126

    Map & Directions
  • 858-549-7999

About Sofa Recliner Co

Hours
Sun 11am-6pm, Mon-Sat 10am-6pm

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in San Diego:
Resultset_next

Furniture & Treasures

7950 Silverton Ave # 110 San Diego, CA

Resultset_next

Furniture & Mattress Warehouse

4810 Mercury St San Diego, CA

3.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sofa Recliner Co was?
Write a Review
.

We literally had been shopping for living room reclining furniture for months. After shopping at all the big box stores we were very disappointed with the quality in workmans ship until we found Sofa Recliner Co & City Sleepers. They had endless options in size, comfort, color, you name it. Since we purchased from them we have since taken my parents back to get their sectional, they had the same great experience we did. I recommend shopping here, they have something for everyone and were the most knowledgeable store we came across.

5
★★★★★

We literally had been shopping for living room reclining furniture for months. After shopping at all the big box stores we were very disappointed with the quality in workmans ship until we found Sofa Recliner Co & City Sleepers. They had endless options in size, comfort, color, you name it. Since we purchased from them we have since taken my parents back to get their sectional, they had the same great experience we did. I recommend shopping here, they have something for everyone and were the most knowledgeable store we came across.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We purchased a Barcalounger recliner. It broke within three months and this company was less than responsive about repairing the product. The service manager was rude and threatened to call the police. We will not shop here again, and I can no longer recommend Barcalounger chairs. That company was bought by a Los Angeles equity firm, and isn't what it used to be.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We purchased a Barcalounger recliner. It broke within three months and this company was less than responsive about repairing the product. The service manager was rude and threatened to call the police. We will not shop here again, and I can no longer recommend Barcalounger chairs. That company was bought by a Los Angeles equity firm, and isn't what it used to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mark P. CEO Thank you E.Z for your review and here are the facts. The recliner was abused by your son sitting on the footrest while it was in open position and leaning forward, it is a FOOT rest not whole body support. You were very abusive towards our reception lady L.A. and Will C the service manager had to step in and asked you to calm down or he was going to have you removed from the premises by the police. You did NOT even give us a chance to look and inspect the recliner, you drove to the back of the store and DUMPED the recliner on the sidewalk. Are these the actions of a reasonable person, a man would have difficulty in removing a recliner out of the back of a station wagon by himself, but you were so infused with anger that you were able to do it on your own. Sofa Recliner Co and Barcalounger Co had both decided that we did not want to invest any more time on some one that was going to continue being a problem and a FULL refund was given to you on 9/10/09. We have been selling and serving our customers for the past 17 years and once every so often, we have to deal with a customer that we just have to take the " high road " and move on.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sofa Recliner Co, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review