Wally's Salon

★★☆☆☆
Beauty Salon
  • 925 Otay Lakes Rd

    Chula Vista, CA 91913

    Map & Directions
  • 619-851-8446

About Wally's Salon

Hours
Tue-Wed 10am-7pm, Thu 10am-7am, Fri 10am-12am, Sat 12am-7pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Chula Vista:
Resultset_next

Matty's Salon

541 Telegraph Canyon Rd Chula Vista, CA

Resultset_next

Kim Nail Salon

[2140-2199] Corte Anacapa Chula Vista, CA

2.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Wally's Salon was?
Write a Review
.

VERY UNSATISFIED was overcharged by the owner Wally. I was told $75.00 for hair relaxer but when I got there Wally said my daughter should get hair cut due to damage for the hot iron so I agreed Wally said my daughter needs a virgin relaxer. Wally never said the price and I just guess it would be $50.00 or so more. Well, after 4 hrs my daughter hair was finally done I went to pay Wally gave me a total $245.00 I was disgusted walk out telling my daughter never again are we returning to this shop.
DO NOT GO TO THIS SHOP IF YOU LIKE YOUR MONEY......
I also reported this to the BBB overcharging at this shop

How can someone overchage 1st time customer and expect customer to come back ...NO WAY

1
★☆☆☆☆

VERY UNSATISFIED was overcharged by the owner Wally. I was told $75.00 for hair relaxer but when I got there Wally said my daughter should get hair cut due to damage for the hot iron so I agreed Wally said my daughter needs a virgin relaxer. Wally never said the price and I just guess it would be $50.00 or so more. Well, after 4 hrs my daughter hair was finally done I went to pay Wally gave me a total $245.00 I was disgusted walk out telling my daughter never again are we returning to this shop.
DO NOT GO TO THIS SHOP IF YOU LIKE YOUR MONEY......
I also reported this to the BBB overcharging at this shop

How can someone overchage 1st time customer and expect customer to come back ...NO WAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have actually been going to Wally's for about the past 12 years after a recommendation from a friend. Wally has always been great to me, and I always leave the shop loving my hair. I have only seen Wally all these years, so I can only recommend that you ask for Wally when you go.

5
★★★★★

I have actually been going to Wally's for about the past 12 years after a recommendation from a friend. Wally has always been great to me, and I always leave the shop loving my hair. I have only seen Wally all these years, so I can only recommend that you ask for Wally when you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would not recommed this to friends. Actual service is good (slow), but there is no pricing structure and you could be charged anything. My wife asked me to pick up a product for her hair at this site; I paid $18.95. My wife was not sure if I had picked it up, so she stopped ~1 hour after I did; she was charged $32.95 for the same product, by the same person. Strongly suggest avoiding this Salon.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommed this to friends. Actual service is good (slow), but there is no pricing structure and you could be charged anything. My wife asked me to pick up a product for her hair at this site; I paid $18.95. My wife was not sure if I had picked it up, so she stopped ~1 hour after I did; she was charged $32.95 for the same product, by the same person. Strongly suggest avoiding this Salon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Possible Resolution I am not aware of whom you purchased the product from, but please contact me (Wally) immediately for a full refund, and if you still have the product, please return the empty container so that I can see the product you purchased. Thank you for your patronage, and I will ensure that matters like this are addressed accordingly.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Wally's Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review